We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beaches Turks & Caicos

Save
Share
Lower Bight Road, TKCA 1ZZ Providenciales
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com
getaroom.com
Beaches Resorts
Travelocity
View all 8 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (12144)
Pool & Beach (3745)
Videos (1)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 29/05/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Beaches Turks & Caicos
Updated 29/05/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#34 of 49 hotels in Providenciales
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Dive into a one-of-a-kind, unbelievably exciting Beaches all-inclusive Turks & Caicos vacation for the whole family. • A 45,000 square-foot waterpark. • 4 magnificent villages, boasting the architecture and ambiance of Italy, France, the Caribbean and Key West. • A 12-mile beach lapped by clear turquoise waters. • Endless fun activities for everyone, from tots to tweens and teens, featuring Sesame Street(R) characters, the new Xbox(R) Play Lounge, all located on one of the world's best beaches. • 24 Specialty dining options with everything from Caribbean to Japanese, Italian to French, Seafood to Sushi • 7000-sq-ft retail village offering guests" high-end jewelry, fashion, candies, souvenirs • Our very own Pirates Island themed aqua-playground hosting one of the Caribbean"s most comprehensive water parks featuring nine slides, lazy river, surf simulator, water cannons, cranks and spray features • Voted Beaches Resorts "World"s Leading Family All-Inclusive" 22 years in a row!
Read more
Property amenities
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Diving
Babysitting
Indoor play area for children
Wifi
Paid wifi
Hot bath
Lazy river
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Private pool
Fitness classes
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Snorkelling
Tennis court
Water park
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Karaoke
Table tennis
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Free airport transportation
Airport transportation
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Massage
Salon
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Additional bathroom
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Safe
VIP room facilities
Iron
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Great View

Location

Full view
45Car recommended
Grade: 45 out of 100
12Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
14684Reviews1635Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 9,530
  • 2,872
  • 1,106
  • 579
  • 600
Traveller safety
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
BeachGirl845 wrote a review Yesterday
5 contributions
It was our sixth time at this beautiful resort! It is still our favorite place to visit. No other resort can compare! The beaches are beautiful and water is crystal clear. We stayed in the Italian Village because that is our favorite. The pool was awesome, although we sometimes struggled with chairs. People reserve them in the early morning but don’t actually use them until late afternoon. We didn’t let that get us down. We were there to relax! Plus there are other pools and a great water park! I can’t say enough about the people who work there. They were all so friendly and willing to help. Special thanks to Damas (sp?) who took us out on the Hobie-cat and to John at Mario’s who always greeted us at breakfast with a sincere smile! The bartenders outside the Italian Concierge and in Cricketer’s were great! Most importantly, I want to give a HUGE shoutout to Judeen at the French restaurant! She was the absolute best. We ate there three times and she always went above and beyond to make it fun! She is one of the many reasons Beaches is the best!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
caew77 wrote a review Jan 2021
Hewlett, New York6 contributions21 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
We loved the 2 bedroom butler level suite in Caribbean village with a large walk out patio right in front of the beach- perfect for a family with 2-4 children! Dennis and Sasha were absolutely amazing, and made our vacation truly special! We like hanging by the pool in the cabana in the Italian village, so the kids could run back and forth to the slides, etc. Our kids are 12, 11, and 8 years old and they very much enjoyed the play area on their own. Everything was extremely clean, and we felt very safe. Jodi was a wonderful babysitter, so we could go out for adult time after dinner- for karaoke and dancing! Definitely one of the best family vacations we have ever been on!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2021
19 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Shawn Redhead, Owner at Beaches Turks & Caicos
Responded 31 Jan 2021
Hello and thank you for taking the time to share your review of Beaches Turks & Caicos. We were very happy to read your review as it seems we were successful in our endeavor to provide you with an unforgettable vacation, filled with memories that you will cherish for years to come. We remain dedicated to offering a service where we go above and beyond for our guests and we very much appreciate your positive words. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.
Read more
Rachel L wrote a review Yesterday
2 contributions
We stayed in the French Village 6/29-7/4. It was our first stay at Beaches TCI. We loved our location in the French Village. Our room was directly across from the pool. We found this location to be quiet and peaceful. Although the French village is the furthest from the beach, we did not feel that it was an unreasonable walk. Our room was clean upon arrival, and housekeeping stopped by regularly each day to refresh. Our room was slightly rundown looking, but you really had to work hard to see the wear and tear. We absolutely loved the beach, pools, and water park. In particular we loved the pool and beach over by the Caribbean side. We never had difficulty finding chairs and shade. We enjoyed going to Dino's and Bella Napoli for pizza each day. We learned to go early and place our order, so that our food would be ready when we were hungry. We really enjoyed the breakfast at Giuseppe's, and we found it to be conveniently located near our hotel room. My husband enjoyed going to Café Paris for coffee each morning, and he never had to wait in a long line despite other reviews. Susan at Giuseppes was wonderful. She was friendly, attentive and took care to remember us each day. My girls were sad to say goodbye to her on our last day. We would definitely love to return to Beaches TCI again in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
BMartin504 wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
Start by visiting the Spa. Was able to meet with Cassandra. She was able to help me with neck tension and headache. She was so good I decided to schedule a facial session before leaving, highly recommend for spa lovers. Our rooms were ready within minutes of arrival.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
jwranek wrote a review 5 Jul
Lexington, Virginia9 contributions
My family and I spent a wonderful week at Beaches T&C from May 30 to June 6. The was our second vacation to Beaches, the first being in June 2018. Our two boys, 21 and 18, had just graduated, one from college and one from high school and we enjoyed commemorating these milestones in Turks & Caicos. We also celebrated my wife’s birthday during our trip and the Caribbean Village gift shop was a great place to pick up several presents and keepsakes. At the time, Covid testing was necessary to return to the US. Beaches provided on-site testing with easy scheduling and quick results. On this trip we stayed in the Caribbean Village, room 704, on the ground floor (in 2018 we stayed in the (Italian Village). Our room faced the Arizona Restaurant and pool. It was very nice, clean, and convenient. We weren’t there much, and we had no issues except a sticky sliding glass door to the patio. Our two boys had their own room with the trundle pullout bed and their own TV which worked out great. The Caribbean Village definitely has more of a laid-back vibe compared to the Italian Village – yet both have easy access to the beach, pools and restaurants. We enjoyed all the restaurants - Schooners Seafood Grill (breakfast & dinner), Bella Napoli Pizzeria, Reflections (breakfast buffet), Arizonas (lunch & dinner), The Jerk Shack, Café de Paris (coffee & pastries), Mr. Mac (mac & cheese truck), Curls N Swirls ice cream truck, Bobby Dee’s diner, Kimonos, Barefoot by the Sea, The Cricketeers Pub, Marios, Dinos Pizzeria, and Bayside (breakfast buffet). All the restaurants were fine, and our boys especially liked the late-night runs to Bobby Dee’s. Reflections for breakfast and Arizonas for lunch probably got the most return visits from us. The ambience on the outside deck at Schooners for dinner was very special. The musicians playing an singing during dinner were great! Our favorite activity was spending time at the beach down near The Jerk Shack. We could always find a vacant cabana at that end of the beach which was wonderful, and water, soda, beer and drinks are available at the Jerk Shack rum bar. We never get tired of Grace Bay and the beautiful blue water. My boys and I enjoyed the walk to and snorkeling at The Bight Reef. We spent time in just about all the pools, as well as, the water park. We ventured off the property for three excursions. The first was a 2-hour jet ski trip with Five Cays Water Sports which took us south all the way around the southern tip of the island, past Sapodilla Bay, Taylor Bay, and all the way to West Harbor where we turned around. We stopped at Pirate Cave on the way back where we got off our jet skis and went up into the cave and climbed to the top of the cliff where you can see for miles. It was very cool trip, but the windy day made the water especially choppy which was uncomfortable, especially during the first part of the trip. The second trip the following day was a 2-hour kayak and paddleboard tour through the Princess Alexandra Nature Preserve (mangroves). This was a super excursion and we saw turtles, conch, lemon sharks, nurse sharks, fish, rays, and other wildlife. Our guide with Big Blue Collective was awesome and it was a memorable two hours with her. Our final trip was another jet ski tour, this time with Sun & Fun Sea Sports. This was their 1.5-hour Island Hopper Adventure from Providenciales with stops at Half Moon Bay, Pine Cay, Forth George Cay and the shipwreck. Pine Cay was especially beautiful. I wrote Trip Advisor reviews for each of these excursions. In 2018 we took the short snorkeling tour through Beaches and visited Iguana Island, so we didn’t think we needed to do this again. My recommendation on excursions is to try to book them as far in advance as possible because many of these tours fill-up quickly and are not available once you arrive. All in all, it was a great week, and I wouldn’t rule out a third trip sometime in our future!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: We really enjoed our ground level room in the Caribbean Village.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Shawn Redhead, Other at Beaches Turks & Caicos
Responded yesterday
Hello and thank you for taking the time to share your review of Beaches Turks & Caicos. We were very happy to read your review as it seems we were successful in our endeavor to provide you with an unforgettable vacation, filled with memories that you will cherish for years to come. We remain dedicated to offering a service where we go above and beyond for our guests and we very much appreciate your positive words. We also look forward to hosting you again in the near future.
Read more
Anya J wrote a review 5 Jul
7 contributions5 helpful votes
+1
Pros: All-inclusive - drinks/food/activities ALL included in your stay - which includes scuba diving (every member of the dive shop team was excellent). If you are traveling with kids, this is a great place to visit, and there is a kids club you can drop them off at throughout the day if you want adult time (that is also included in the cost of your stay). For an all-inclusive, the food was actually pretty good I must say. Among some of the better all-inclusive food I've ever had. And there are a ton of dining options. We didn't even get through half of them during our 5-night trip. Of the ones we tried, Sapodillas was the best food. There are a ton of activities here as well to keep you busy all day/night long and nightly shows if you're into that sort of thing. Cons: You don't tip here, actually you are basically told that you cannot tip here. Most of the staff is wearing pins that say something to the effect of "No tip necessary, I'm always this good" or something like that. Complete lies!! The staff, waiters/bartenders don't work for tips and it shows!! I don't want to paint a broad brush to include everyone, because we did get some great service here, but for the most part, the staff was rude or just seemed like they were annoyed to be there. And that includes the housekeeping staff, the gift shop staff, the hostesses, waiters, and bartenders. The rooms in the Caribbean Village (which yes is the oldest part of the resort) are nothing special, pretty dated and the AC went out a few times while we were there. The beach chairs get taken up incredibly fast, not enough to accommodate such a large resort and very few have umbrellas (which is a deal-breaker for how hot it gets here). You will be lucky if you ever see a waiter asking you for a drink order while out on the beach so you have to get your own whenever you want a new drink. End Result/Summary: If you don't have children, I have no idea why you would want to stay here. Everything at this resort is catered to a child's taste (and of course, it would be since it's a family-friendly resort). I was traveling with a family member that has children and that's why we came. Had I been with adults only, I would never choose to come here. It's ridiculously expensive mostly because it is all-inclusive but if you really compared apples to apples with some of the smaller non-all-inclusive resorts on the island, I think you can find better. But ultimately the overall service we receive and the high cost will keep me from ever returning, with kiddos or without.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: If you can afford it don't stay in the Caribbean Village. The rooms are very dated and the AC...
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Shawn Redhead, Other at Beaches Turks & Caicos
Responded yesterday
Hello and thank you for taking the time to share your review of Beaches Turks & Caicos. It was most disheartening to read your review and it saddens us to know that in spite of our best efforts, you would have returned home with a diminished opinion of our resort. We understand that a consistently attentive level of service is vital to the success of our operation, and it is our belief that based on the numerous positive reviews and responses we elicit, we are usually successful in our endeavor to provide each guest with 5-star service. If you felt like your experience was not in line with the norm however, then we sincerely apologize as it is never our intention to make any guest feel less than treasured. We encourage guests to use our Loop system to not only bring concerns to our attention, but also to highlight team members who would have left a positive impact on their vacation. This would be equivalent to a tip as our team members are rewarded for their hard work and our guests do not have to worry about carrying cash around during their stay, or spend any more than they intend to at an all inclusive resort. It should also be noted that tips are already included in the price, so team members are fairly compensated for their service. Nevertheless, we appreciate you bringing your concerns regarding service anomalies to our attention. Our response to feedback continues to be in word and deed and we hope that in spite of the circumstances surrounding this stay, you would afford us an opportunity to demonstrate our commitment to perfecting our craft during your next stay at any Sandals or Beaches resort.
Read more
JamesPruitt64 wrote a review 4 Jul
1 contribution
Ok, so I was "coerced" into taking the family to Beaches in Turks and Caicos. One of the best arm twisting jobs ever. The food - superb. Especially at Neptune's and Sapodillas. Any breakfast is a good breakfast, but the breakfast at Neptune's was voted the best by my family. Rosalind for our dinner and Laverne as our breakfast server was wonderful. The pools are very clean and efficiently ran by Jean Pierre. You've got to learn to sail a Hobie at the Waterfront shed ran by Prophet and Wilcox. Or, you can have Captain O'Neal take you out on a larger boat for a fast ride on the waves. Oh, don't forget Captain John and the glass bottom boat. We saw lots of fish, 2 sea turtles and 2 Ray's. The people there are the friendliest people I have ever been served by. We will go back. We stayed in the Caribbean village. The buffet at Reflections was worth going to each morning. Patrice was a great concierge assisting with any and everything. Angel was great in helping with two simple needs in housekeeping. The best part of the Caribbean was Sopadillas was the manager Dian's efficiency, Lorika keeping our order straight, Ulysses keeping the bread coming, and the food was the best of the entire trip. For our Italian experience at Mario's, Nadia was a fantastic representative of the Beaches community. Incredibly friendly and a great server. If you get to eat outside at The Cricketeers, hopefully you will get Markenson as your server. He did a wonderful job for my family the night we ate there.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from Shawn Redhead, Other at Beaches Turks & Caicos
Responded yesterday
Hello and thank you for taking the time to share your review of Beaches Turks & Caicos. We were very happy to read your review as it seems we were successful in our endeavor to provide you with an unforgettable vacation, filled with memories that you will cherish for years to come. We remain dedicated to offering a service where we go above and beyond for our guests and we very much appreciate your positive words. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.
Read more
jpvilonia wrote a review 4 Jul
Vilonia2 contributions
Wonderful trip! Friendly & professional staff throughout the resort whether in a restaurant or at the beach! Cleanest vacation spot I have ever visited, food and service was excellent. Gene, Prophet, Captain O'Neal and the others at the waterfront were so helpful in teaching us and watching over us while we were on the water. Landscaping through all the villages was immaculate! Will definitely visit again and recommend to all our friends and family!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from Shawn Redhead, Other at Beaches Turks & Caicos
Responded 2 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your review of Beaches Turks and Caicos. We are delighted to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your time with us. It was especially gratifying to read about your interactions with our team members. We love to know that our guests are looked after and return home feeling like their stay exceeded their expectations. We look forward to welcoming you, your friends and family back to our shores for another fantastic getaway!
Read more
ChristyRayle wrote a review 4 Jul
Orlando, Florida3 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
We just returned yesterday from a week long trip with a party of 8. This was our 4th trip to this resort in Turks and Caicos and each time we’ve had butler service. I was happy to see that they have tiers for loyalty and the special notes we received for reaching Diamond level. The last two times we were at the resort were 2016 and 2017. I will start off by saying that we were so so excited to return back to paradise, however, there was disappointment this time around. Instead of listing all of the individual things, I will lump it into service and personnel that has changed. I can’t recall any instances from previous visits where we had any complaints on service at all. The resort is much different now. There are some employees that are amazing provide service as expected for the price paid. Others…..wow. We were hung up on, ignored, long lines for ice cream, 2+ hours for room service pizza, and many had a sense of not caring at all. I would speculate 50/50. To note, we had 2 new Butlers to us - Miss Ellen and Donohue. What a good pairing together. Good job, Beaches! We loved them and they understood us. What was within their control was perfect and I am home and miss them. They did feel like family and we have already requested them for our planned return. I could go on and on about them. My husband and I took both sets of parents who had some special needs and difficulty getting around. Our needs were met and by the end of the week I can honestly say I felt like I did before….like I didn’t want to leave. 6 stars for them!!! More notable 5-star staff: Chelcy, Islande, and another sweet girl from Cricketers were amazing. They should train other service staff. When we return we will hunt them down and eat where they are. Rooftop from the photoshop was friendly and patient with us and pictures turned out great. Lauree in the Travel and Loyalty office was fantastic. Many other friendly and greeting staff. And Virgil’s taxi for transportation is one we’ve used for years! He’s wonderful!! Overall, the grounds speak for themselves, but Beaches does have work to do to train and guide quite a number of staff members to meet the expectations of what guests expect when this absolutely wonderful destination.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Shawn Redhead, Other at Beaches Turks & Caicos
Responded yesterday
Hello and thank you for sharing your review of Beaches Turks & Caicos. We are always happy to welcome back our Diamond level guests and while we are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay overall, it is disheartening to see that there may have been some areas that you were not completely satisfied with. Your comments regarding the level of service you experienced have been noted and shared with our Management Team for consideration. We appreciate your commitment to improving our service and we remain dedicated to going above and beyond for our guests, ensuring that the memories attained will leave a smile on every face. Your review is greatly appreciated and we hope to welcome you back to one of our resorts in the future.
Read more
NYC622 wrote a review 4 Jul
New York City, New York1 contribution1 helpful vote
It was somewhat disappointing. There’s so much walking to get to other villages. There should be better transport for each section not partial especially for older adults.The food was also disappointing. For all those restaurants, there should be more and better seafood selections. Pool and nite time activities were also lacking. For what they charge, it’s not worth the cost.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Shawn Redhead, Other at Beaches Turks & Caicos
Responded 2 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your review of Beaches Turks and Caicos. We are disheartened to read that your time with us did not meet your expectations. We host a variety of guests and we understand that each guest has specific needs that, until resolved, will affect their ability to fully enjoy their stay. Unfortunately, due to the nature and geography of our resorts, there are instances where mobility accommodations may be limited depending on your specific need. Your concerns and observations have been noted and shared with our Management Team for consideration. Most of the changes we make at the resort level are in fact as a direct result of the feedback received from our guests. It is our sincere hope that in time, you will come to look back on your time with us in a more favorable light as we would appreciate the opportunity to host you again.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$821 - US$1,729 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
beaches turks caicos providenciales, beaches turks and caicos
LOCATION
CaribbeanTurks and CaicosProvidenciales
NUMBER OF ROOMS
758
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Beaches Turks & Caicos
Which popular attractions are close to Beaches Turks & Caicos?
Nearby attractions include Bight Reef (0.8 km) and Thursday Fish Fry (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Beaches Turks & Caicos?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Beaches Turks & Caicos?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Beaches Turks & Caicos?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kitchen 218, Bay Bistro, and Mr. Grouper's Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Beaches Turks & Caicos?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Beaches Turks & Caicos have airport transportation?
Yes, Beaches Turks & Caicos offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Beaches Turks & Caicos?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Beaches Turks & Caicos offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Beaches Turks & Caicos?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Cheshire Hall Plantation (5.7 km).
Does Beaches Turks & Caicos have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Beaches Turks & Caicos accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.