San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino

Traveller (4398)
Lots of vanity space
Room & Suite (1147)
Dining (148)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#1 of 2 resorts in San Juan
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Only five miles from Luis Munoz International Airport, located in the prestigious Condado neighborhood of San Juan, find the spectacular San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino. Our resort in San Juan, Puerto Rico sits in a highly desirable beachfront location only minutes from numerous restaurants and bars. The property boasts 513 spacious guest rooms and 12 suites, most with spectacular Atlantic Ocean views; the 24 hour Stellaris Casino on site, two outdoor pools, two lighted tennis courts and Ocean Club Wellness Center that features a wide array of massages and treatments in addition to the health club. Food & Beverage offerings include La Vista Latin Grill, La Isla Beach Bar & Grill, La Isla Pool Bar, Wan Chai Noodle Bar, Coffee Merchant and the ultra chic Red Coral Lounge. Come and enjoy the comfort and atmosphere of everything this "Caribbean Cosmoplitan Beach Club" has to offer.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Snack bar
Vending machine
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Bicycles available
Casino and Gambling
Hiking
Snorkelling
Aerobics
Evening entertainment
Nightclub / DJ
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Radio
iPod docking station
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn points toward free nights.

Location

1309 Ashford Avenue, San Juan 00907-1324 Puerto Rico
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 89 out of 100
89
Luis Munoz Marin Intl Airport
F.L. Ribas Dominicci Airport
8,229Reviews593Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 4,525
  • 2,535
  • 681
  • 277
  • 211
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
MeGustaViajar10014 wrote a review Feb 2020
New York City, New York26 contributions65 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Friendly staff, modern bright rooms with wall of windows and lots of natural light (at least in the tower building).

We were with a big group this year and noticed some of our rooms had tile floors instead of carpet which is not as posh but probably way more sanitary. All our rooms had excellent bathroom exhaust and there was plenty of fresh, conditioned make-up air in corridors. Some of our group stayed in the Cabana wing which recently reopened after post-Maria repairs, and everything there was brand new.

The hotel has a large, beautiful pool area and easy access to the beach with beach chairs available. Kids loved the pool slide. I liked the convenient Condado location near many restaurants and FreshMart store with healthy grocery items and delicious prepared food.

The only two negative things we experienced were pretty minor:
1) There were not many people on duty at the front desk throughout our five day stay. Although this didn’t impact us at the time we checked in, I noticed at various times during out stay that other guests were getting agitated about the long lines that seemed to persist there.
2) An older person in our group who prefers a room temperature of 75 could not get the temperature in her room to go above 71 degrees at any time during her stay (it was set at 68 when she arrived and never warmed up). The hotel said they don’t provide central heat (or space heaters) and could only offer additional blankets. Again, this only impacted one person…others in the group kept their thermostats set between 68 and 71 and were very comfortable.

We sometimes try other hotels in San Juan for variety but are always happy to return here.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from José G, General Manager at San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Responded 6 Feb 2020
Dear MeGustaViajar10014: Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent trip to San Juan-we appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you to beautiful Puerto Rico! Sincerely, José González General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kman69696969 wrote a review Feb 2020
New York City, New York9 contributions8 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We just returned from our week in Puerto Rico. First time we had ever visited, but it was great. I wasn't sure what to expect and I certainly was not disappointed. The Marriott is located in a great spot--easy to walk to most places for fine dining, and the beach by the hotel is beautiful. The pool was smaller than I expected, and it was tough to get a lounge chair unless you were at the pool by 8am sharp. The beach was nice, and they would immediately get you a lounge chair and umbrella if you didn't see one on the sand. The staff was very attentive, and would constantly introduce themselves and ask if you needed drinks, food, etc. The rooms were clean and very nicely kept up, not shabby at all. The housekeeping staff was very attentive as well, the rooms were cleaned and beds made very quickly after you left in the morning! I am not sure if they are fully up and running after the hurricane; we did notice that there was no more game room, and were told that after the hurricane, it wasn't rebuilt. That was a shame, and they probably should remove it from the plaque on the wall because my son walked around for 20 minutes, looking for it before we asked! I also believe there is a restaurant or two that may have not been rebuilt. I hope that they do rebuild these amenities because I would definitely stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from José G, General Manager at San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Responded 25 Feb 2020
Dear kman69696969: Thank you for choosing the San Juan Marriott during your recent week long stay in San Juan! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at our Resort and look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, José González General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alise H wrote a review Jun 2021
Lindenhurst, New York31 contributions38 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Like others, I was a bit nervous after reading all the negative reviews, but was very happy with our experience. We had stayed at the hotel 10 years ago, loved the Condado neighborhood and enjoyed it just as much this time.
Many of the negative reviewers seemed to forget that the Covid pandemic has forced hotels to adjust services. So what if your room isn't cleaned every day? Is that such a big deal?
We had the good fortune to book a room in the smaller "Cabana" wing of the hotel, which has been updated. We were on the 9th or top floor of the "Cabana" wing, giving us a beautiful view. The room had all modern amenities and furnishings, including wooden floors, large screen tv, refrigerator and plenty of outlets to charge electronics. The carpet in the hallways were lovely and new. Even though there was no housekeeping, our towels were replaced every day.
The beach and pool area were meticulously maintained and EVERY last employee we encountered couldn't do enough to help us.
We mainly took our meals outside, but used the coffee shop La Panaderia often. The food there was fresh, tasty and reasonably priced.
The hotel's location on Avenida Ashford made it perfect for dining and shopping. We used the CVS adjacent to the hotel and they had all kinds of snacks, soft drinks, wine, beer and liquor at reasonable prices. While waiting for our room to be ready, we wandered into a "pizza" place called Di Zucchero and pretty much never left. It's a very casual place with some fine local beers on tap, and a fabulous breakfast. They have outdoor, indoor and upstairs open air dining. There's a fast food hamburger place called Buns which had delicious burgers.
We ate there the night we didn't have a dinner reservation. There is also a Starbucks directly across the street from the hotel if that's your thing, but we preferred the local Puerto Rican coffee.
We were there for the Memorial Day weekend and it was very busy. Taxis and Ubers were hard to come by and Old San Joan was VERY congested. During our stay dinner reservations were necessary, as mentioned before.
My only complaint about the San Juan Marriott? They provided no drinking glasses whatsoever. Along with no tissues, we had to buy mugs (very nice ones, reasonably priced) at the gift shop.
All in all, a perfect vacation!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: For updated rooms, book the Cabana wing, and ask for an upper floor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
natey23 wrote a review Feb 2020
Buffalo, New York86 contributions23 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Worst hotel I have ever been to. First off check in was supposed to be at 4pm and upon arrival we were told that one of the rooms was being finished and it would be available momentarily. As we waited til almost 5pm we called back down to the desk and were told it would be any minute and that they would call us to come to the desk as soon as it was finished to get the keys. As we have been up since 3:30 am this day we decided we should go grab a quick bite to eat as we have been traveling the better part of the day. When we returned to our 1 room at approx 9:05 pm we still have not gotten a call from the hotel telling us that are room was ready. As we decided to go down to the desk we requested a manager to see why we have waited so long. The manager stated that it was still being occupied by some sort of airline employee and that he had just left and they were sending some to clean the room and would run our keys up to us as soon as it was ready. We did not receive the keys until after 10 pm. Then the manager promised us $150 credit which barely ttiuched the resort fees as well as breakfast for 2 days for free I which I will need to dispute some of these charges aS we did not get comped the breakfasts to totaling over $200. The best part of the breakfast was that on day 2 the waitress mistakenly gave us a discount in which shE later called to the room and told us she would have to recharge the room for a higher dollar amount. (Seriously this is their mistake in which is t ridiculous that they woo old even call us being their mistake!) to dad forward to the end we requested a later check out for both Rooms as my fiancé is a Titanium Elite Status and we were given a really hard time. Eventually after telling the manager that he should do this at the very least as they ruined the first no Igor of our vacation. The worst part is that when we booked this trip we emailed one of the employees at the Hotel and stated the importance of. Both rooms being available at the same time. This employee emailed us back guaranteeing the 2 rooms and being available at checkin and this is how this all ended up. Last but not least the resort fees are ridiculous so be very aware before you book. When we return to Puerto Rico we will never book here again regardless of our status as this hotel clearly does not recognize Loyalty let alone someone wIth no status.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from José G, General Manager at San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Responded 21 Feb 2020
Dear natey23: Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences experienced during your recent stay at our Resort. Customer satisfaction is extremely important to us, so rest assured that we will share your comments with the appropriate team members in order to identify areas of opportunity to better serve you and other guests in the future. Sincerely, José González General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LightPacker399872 wrote a review Jan 2020
2 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We spent 5 days there at the beginning of December 2019. It was the worst Marriott room experience in 40 years of being a Marriott member. We had a horrible room. It was not addressed while we were their after we complained multiple times.

There are 2 types of rooms at this property. Newly remodeled which our friends stayed and old and dilapidated which we stayed in. Until they arrived three days into out stay we didn't know there was such a discrepancy in the type of rooms.

We thought because of the Hurricane Maria everything was in rough shape. That was not true, the old tower is in rough shape.

I also learned that being a lifetime Gold Elite member with Marriott is worthless. We paid for and ocean view and we upgraded to an Ocean view. Our friends have no elite status with Marriott and paid for a city view and were upgraded to an Ocean front.

The most helpful person on our visit was the maid who told us the 1st day to get our room changes. Every morning there were engineering carts all over the floor.

DO NOT use advance check-in at this property if you ignore my review and decide to stay there. Ask to see the room before checking in.

If you ever get room 410 or the room next door do even bother looking just refuse to accept it.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Never stay in a room that has not been remodeled. Never stay in room 410
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from José G, General Manager at San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Responded 1 Feb 2020
Dear LightPacker399872: We are extremely disappointed to hear that our Resort did not meet your expectations during your recent trip to San Juan. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences experienced and rest assured that we will share your feedback with our team aa it helps us to identify areas of opportunity to improve our guest experience and better serve you in the future. Sincerely, José González General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
marlene a wrote a review Jun 2020
6 contributions6 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked 3 rooms checking in June 17. Called a few days ahead to confirm they were connecting and the front desk even confirmed when handing me the keys the rooms were connected. We get up to the 8th floor and there were 1 or 2 rooms between each of us. I let it go hoping to have an enjoyable vacation. The hotel itself is nice, lobby area is well maintained. Cabana rooms were nice, nothing spectacular and definitely not worth the price. The standard Marriott menu was cut way back due to covid, the burgers were burnt a d on Saturday we had a chicken and rice bowl from the grill where they took our $20 and handed us food before telling us we were on our own for forks. The food we were able to get was all around bad. 1 single pina colada from pool bar cost $14 and they were generic premixed. Housekeeping did not come once during our stay. We were told they would come every 3 days but not even one time! Pool and beach chairs were impossible to get due to the resort hosting a discount to local residents package. We were in the adult side of the pool with at least 50 (not kidding) screaming children plus their drunk parents. The place was a complete zoo! There was no chance of relaxation with SOOOO many screaming kids. We have 4 kids and are no stranger to rowdy children, however I am shocked the hotel allowed SO many people into a pool that has no life guard. We literally saw a guy save a strangers kid from drowning.

Regarding covid protocols, there were sanitizer stations setup in lobby and elevator but there were consistently empty. Coffee machines have been removed from rooms. There was someone at the door checking temperature about 25 percent of the time.

We are not hotel snobs but have been fortunate to stay at some beautiful resorts over the last several years however I would not count this hotel in that category. In fact this stay might make me not stay at any Marriott again. The only nice staff we encountered was the bartender at the indoor bar, she was super sweet.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Skye wrote a review Jul 2020
1 contribution7 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Marriot is a big hotel of 500 rooms, lets start with the long line of people waiting for the elevators because only two elevator work. In weekends, the hotel resort is full of local people because of the 35$ pass/day. Crowded place because of the unlimited number who buy day pass in resort. You will smell marijuana everywhere. The pool is very shallow, not even 4 feet.

Moreover, On there website, all the amenities were listed as available with the hours, and 6 restaurants when there is only two of them with limited menu. We have been told by the reception that the spa and gym will be open on 15 July. Thereby we made our reservation on this place, but they were not honest about it. I wish they told us ahead that they don’t know for sure when it is gonna open because of Covid. Although they directed us to go the spa next street, I really don’t understand why other places open in San Juan but not the Marriott . For the beach, they take out the chairs you set On after 6 PM. Which it is not convenient especially in Breezy days in Puerto rico.

Also, they have told us that the Bar is opened until 10 Pm every night, but were shocked when it was closed at 8:20 pm. after asking why, we found out that the bartender leave if there is no customers, it is very sad for big place like the Marriott to be inconsistent in hours and services. Plus when the bar was open, they can not make some cocktails because their bars are not fully stuck. Same thing with their restaurant, there is only 3 choices for breakfast And two for dinner/launch. One day we went to order pizza, but they had to go and get dough from outside shop.

After giving us the room key we were surprised that the room was hot, no coffee machine, no microwave in all rooms. Then we told them and they changed the room but the other room’s TV does not work. Again, we talked to them 3 times and finally they change it to another Tv that has not set up to any channels. Called them 3 times to get clean towels and waited two days for that

We paid 355$/night for a week, we had 500$ credit in the hotel to be spent, with the limited menu and bar and closed spa and Gym we were not able to spend all of it. It worth mentioning than it can not be used for some service such as laundry. they told us we can use it for later but after checking out I tried to by some pastry from them they said that they can not because I check out, then I asked them if I check in now will I be able to use my credit? They said NO. I am very disappointed with how the mislead me in my vacation, I did not like how they communicate, they use Covid 19 as excuse for the bad service. Worst vacation ever!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from José González, Owner at San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Responded 1 Sept 2020
Thank you for your taking the time to write and share your feedback during your stay. Your comments are important to us. It was regrettable to learn about your disappointments due to some of the products missing during your stay; however we were opening many of the outlets such as Spa, gym, casino when suddenly our Governor send out an Executive order closing immediately what we had already planned opening. The Executive Order made it difficult for people arriving after July 17, which was beyond our control. However, we are deeply sorry you felt we misled you or were not honest, but in this new norm of COVID-19, business will not be as usual. It has transformed and we have done the utmost to serve and assist our guest with all the healthy standards avoiding anyone to be sick. Please rest assured that all the issues sited has been address for corrective action moving forward. Thus, we apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you. We thank you again for your pointers and hope we can serve you better in a near future. Sincerely,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BPanico wrote a review Apr 2021
Northford, Connecticut35 contributions71 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
So I wasn’t going to write a negative review because I’m a regular Marriott visitor and usually like to give the benefit of the doubt, but after only 2 days and such poor circumstances I figured it was worth others knowing. We have been to this location and stayed at this hotel twice before. This is NO LONGER the hotel it used to be. Our room smelled disgusting upon arrival like mold and weed and body odor all rolled into one. Immediately after getting off the elevator you can smell it. Plus you get off the elevator and there is trash in the hallways (it hasn’t moved for two days but the room service is on the floor).
The staff are hit or miss. Some are nice some are rude, to be expected, but if you want great service from the younger male staff do what all the spring breakers do, wander around mostly naked! Pool at capacity? Not if you’re a twenty something half naked girl and her similarly dressed friends. Bar service slow and lacking? Not if your bathing suit covers less than the lingerie in your closet. So if you’re at all considering bringing your family or kids here maybe reconsider, unless you’re looking for this type of service and environment.
Another attraction here is its casino, buuuttttt with covid and the limited availability good luck. One would think they would reserve guest who are spending their money to stay to have priority. Not the case. But don’t worry. They will put you on a “list” for when something becomes available (which is never because there are 2 tables open with 3 seats = six players).
Don’t bother with the breakfast in the morning. Two staff cooking and serving and regardless of the 30 people waiting no additional staff will come help them. So you stand and wait 30 minutes in a line of people for a sub par omelet you spend 19 pp on or that you prepaid for.
And last but not least the elevators... one guest or family per person, we hadn’t considered this and while social distancing is important it means be prepared to wait a while, a long while for a trip to or from your room. Once again not the hotels fault and a good policy just be prepared.

Will continue to review throughout the stay to paint a picture for all those considering travel to this Marriott. Although I can’t say I would recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from José González, Owner at San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Responded 27 Apr 2021
Dear BPanico : I hope this notes finds well. We have sent your feedback to the personnel concerned. I apologize for this bad experience. This is very disappointing to hear, but we hope you give us another chance to make it up to you. I will personally supervise that all your other complaints are addressed that everything will be in order on your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you back then. Sincerely, José González General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gail S wrote a review Mar 2020
Duluth, Minnesota4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
On our Royal Caribbean Harmony cruise, we chose to do “resort for a day“ at the Marriott resort in San Juan. It was fabulous! The highlight of our vacation. Every single employee we came in contact with was so welcoming, polite, accommodating. The resort grounds were gorgeous. We started our day off at their private, beautiful beach where two young men set up lounge chairs and a beach umbrella for us. The package included a $20 Voucher to the restaurant for each of us. We had the most delicious Lunch of chicken quesadillas with homemade guacamole and salsa, served to us right on the beach! After a few hours, we moved to the beautiful relaxing pool were there were plenty of chairs, and not too crowded to allow us to enjoy a swim. Towels and sunscreen were provided, and when we were done we were allowed to use the showering facilities which provided soap and shampoo. Everything was included in this lovely resort. We can’t wait to come back! (Carlos and Rita at the pool deck were most helpful and super accommodating and friendly)
Highly recommend
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from José G, General Manager at San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Responded 20 Mar 2020
Dear Gail S: Thank you for choosing to spend the day at our Resort - we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit and appreciate you taking the opportunity to share your feedback with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Jose Gonzalez General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Carolyn W wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We loved nearly everything about the place. Courteous staff. Clean. Beautiful view. Even though we didn't request an ocean view, we could see the ocean. We stayed on 16th floor which I thought would be inconvenient, but with 4 speedy elevators, it was a breeze going up and down. We liked the pool right by the beach so we could go to ocean beech and then were was a little shower place to wash the sand off. The hot tub was nice at night. We liked that we could take the beech towels anywhere as long as we turned them back in at night (they have chip or something to tell if you turned it back in...but we took them to the ocean off the property, without concern). The only drawbacks were minor. When using a tub rather than a shower, it was hard to reach the faucet knobs...they were at a height for showerers and not for bathers. The two beds in our room were both double rather than queen, which wasn't a problem for us, but some might prefer queen rooms. The bell staff were fantastic...very helpful with all our stuff.

We loved that it was an easy walk to CVS, Walgreens, and many restaurants, plus the beach.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: If you want a queen or larger bed, request it.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from José G, General Manager at San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Responded 4 Feb 2020
Dear B5822MVcarolynw: Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent trip to beautiful PR - we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time at our Resort and look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, José González General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Alejandra R
Hi Evelyn, beach chairs and umbrellas are included in our resort fee. Have a nice day!
DTH256 asked a question Feb 2024
Cullman, Alabama, United States93 contributions14 helpful votes
Does this property have Club Level, or an M Club for Platinum and higher Marriott members?
Answer from E3870OAmichellem
Vienna, Virginia16 contributions8 helpful votes
They do not have a Club level. There is a separate check in area and a lounge area behind it with non alcoholic beverages and snacks.
Inspiration112663 wrote a tip 10 Jun
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"No need t rent a car. There is Uber and it is much better than taking a taxi."
Read full review
dnjazz8 wrote a tip 2 Jun
Brookfield, Illinois23 contributions27 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book a City View Room to get best price, request an upgrade or if you are a Gambler, consult the Stellaris Casino and request a Casino Rate."
Read full review
Son T wrote a tip May 2024
Dallas, Texas10 contributions9 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid hotel. Better ones for Puerto Rico for similar price"
Read full review
gjks07 wrote a tip Apr 2024
Basking Ridge, New Jersey20 contributions15 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"If light sensitive, bring eye mask. Fire detector green flashing light in main room, instead of hallway. Crowded. Loud. No ocean swiming."
Read full review
LovesTwoTravel69 wrote a tip Apr 2024
Alexandria, Virginia19 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ocean currents can be strong and unsafe."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the San Juan area.
PRICE RANGE
$653 - $892 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
marriott san juan resort & stellaris hotel san juan, marriott san juan resort and stellaris casino
LOCATION
CaribbeanPuerto RicoSan Juan
NUMBER OF ROOMS
527
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SAN JUAN MARRIOTT RESORT & STELLARIS CASINO - Reviews & Price Comparison (Puerto Rico) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Which popular attractions are close to San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino?
Nearby attractions include Condado Beach (0.8 km), Casino del Mar at La Concha Resort (0.3 km), and Stellaris Casino (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pannes, Cocina Abierta, and Ben & Jerry's.
Are there opportunities to exercise at San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Old San Juan (5.0 km), San Juan National Historic Site (5.8 km), and Castillo San Felipe del Morro (5.8 km).
All San Juan HotelsSan Juan Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in San Juan
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire