We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bahia Principe Luxury Esmeralda

Save
Share
Arena Gorda - Macao, Punta Cana 23000 Dominican Republic
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
US$179
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
ZenHotels.com
US$166
View deal
Bahia PrincipeUS$179
Hotels.comUS$179
PricelineUS$179
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect the total stay price payable through our partners, including taxes and fees that are known to our partners and which are due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (9801)
360
Panoramas (14)
Videos (1)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Daily temperature and symptom checks for staff
  • Contactless check-out
Read more
Updated 25/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Bahia Principe Luxury Esmeralda
Updated 25/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#86 of 194 hotels in Punta Cana
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Facilities and services 2 Pools Sun terrace 4 Jacuzzis Sun umbrellas and loungers Beach and pool towel service BAHIA SPA (additional charge) Sports facilities: gym, 3 tennis courts, 1 padel tennis court (additional charge), multi-sports court Water activity centre Motorised water sports (additional charge) WiFi access in the lobby (free) and in rooms (free of charge) Entertainment amphitheatre 2 buffet restaurants 3 speciality restaurants 3 Bars 1 Snack- bar Wedding gazebo Punta Blanca Golf Club: 18 hole Punta Blanca Golf Club, designed by Nick Price (additional charge) Pueblo Principe: Shopping and Leisure Mall with local craft stores, live music, shows, stores, bars, karaoke, disco and casino. Rooms, 570 Deluxe Junior Suite Room facilities: King size bed or two full size beds Air conditioning Ceiling fan Sitting area with sofa Terrace Fully-equipped bathroom with hydromassage bath tub and separate shower, hair dryer and magnifying mirror Bathrobe and slippers VIP amenities Radio-alarm clock Flat screen satellite TV Coffee-making facilities Ironing set Pillow menu Umbrella 24 hour room service Minibar WiFi (free of charge) Other services Medical service (additional charge) Pharmacy (additional charge) Specialised service for organising weddings, incentive trips, events and anniversaries Personalised menus (for celiacs, diabetics, etc.) Available on request
Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Diving
Tennis court
Indoor play area for children
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Water park
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Karaoke
Table tennis
Nightclub / DJ
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
24-hour security
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Languages Spoken
French, Spanish
8704Reviews1680Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 5,407
  • 1,850
  • 825
  • 332
  • 290
Traveller safety
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
edwint_85 wrote a review Yesterday
Hoboken, New Jersey15 contributions30 helpful votes
I write this review with an open minded considering that I went with both my mom and girlfriend. As an American consumer i understand that you get what you Pay for . Me and my girlfriend paid $1000 for 6 nights 7 days . With that in mind I didn’t expect above and beyond service . A la carte Restaraunt are worth it.meat ,tequila . Beach is beautiful Drinks are mediocre Trolley trains are annoying since you have to wait and then when they arrive drivers don’t want to take you anywhere unless you bribe them (typical in Dominican Republic) Rooms are in decent shape. Additionally, my mom fell face forward in the main buffet , nobody knew what to do , there was no protocols set in place ! I had to immediately help my mom from the floor , and get employees attention . It was beyond my comprehension why no one knew what to do ! Overall I would not recommend this resort stay away from this place !
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Kirsten G wrote a review Jan 2022
3 contributions4 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
My husband and I just returned from a one week stay at Esmeralda over Christmas 2021. We had an exceptional time -- very restful and luxurious, and half way through we were wondering if we wanted to extend our trip! I particularly wanted to leave a review because we had read many cautioning reviews here before we left and it had us questioning what our experience would be like -- we arrived to find them not in line with our experience, and I wanted to report back for travelers like ourselves in the same predicament. If you go with a good attitude and awareness of island time, you will have a great time. Some reports say that the rooms are a bit run down. I would agree that there are aspects of age showing in the rooms. It didn't detract from our enjoyment as we weren't there to inspect the rooms. Things we did notice are cracks in the bathroom, and bed frames visible since the frame was larger than the mattress. The rooms were well cleaned and comfortable. My husband found the mattress a bit firm, but I who usually love a very soft mattress found it comfortable. There's a wait with check-in if you arrive with a group (like Air Canada vacations) and we asked for two doubles instead of a king on arrival, and a particularly quiet room. This added about 30 minutes wait, so we got a drink at the bar and did a tour around the pool. We found the Riu side of building 96 to be very quiet! The service at the restaurants is not organized the way we would in Canada, instead of having a dedicated waiter, they serve in teams. This sometimes resulted in some service confusion, and on one occasion, our dessert arriving before our mains. We were happy to go with the flow and the waiters are always happy to help with whatever you need. At Portofino, we shared a welcome drink we liked particularly and remarked "wow, we should get another one of these" and within minutes a waiter who overheard us dropped one at our table with a wink. It was delightful! We had no trouble obtaining bookings for our a la cart dining each night. We booked some on the App, but only some appeared in advance, then more a few days later. The app will try your patience, so leave yourself plenty of time and come back later if you don’t succeed at first. If you can't get booked 5 days before, you can keep checking back with the app, or book in the lobby on arrival. We booked Portofino and Meat in the Ambar lobby since they were not appearing in the app options. It took a bit of extra legwork but was worth it! The PCR test scheduling is a bit haphazard, since they allow people to be tested at any time, regardless of when they book. The trick here is to pull your "number" and then go to breakfast and come back. They will also reenter all the information you registered with. This was helpfully explained to us by our Air Canada rep when we arrived. The above are all the things people have critiqued with some merit. You'll notice that a lot of them are aspects of delay or organization preference that can be countered by recognizing cultural differences, and applying a bit of patience. None of them were deal breakers for us, in fact we viewed them as part of our travel experience. Now, I'll cover the things we absolutely loved: The staff were excellent -- you could observe they were in good spirits and really cared about helping to make your experience better. I had a very genuine conversation with staff in the lobby who asked how our experience was and that he hoped we would come back. I've had lots of customer service experiences that go through these motions, but I found often that staff would take the time to connect in more than a surface way. The gardens are spectacularly kept. This to me was the very best part about Esmeralda vs Ambar. The plants and flowers are so diverse and something is always in bloom. Esmeralda has far more extensive gardens all around, and it added joy throughout the day as we walked from place to place. Not a lot of other reviews mention it, but Esmeralda also seems to be the only hotel with three separate pools! We loved exploring the different pools. I thought they were better than Ambar’s pool, although we really liked Aquamarine’s pools too. The big complex allowed for lots of walking and exploration. We loved wandering around all 7 of the resorts. There are so many things to see, and you get a sense of the different themes and styles of each. In the evenings, if you didn't like the entertainment at one lobby you can easily walk on to the next and try them all. We enjoyed the minigolf (you can get clubs at the activities hut further up the road). I spent many hours walking around and enjoying all there was to see. Wifi coverage was excellent -- this wasn't a decision factor for us, but I was amazed that we had wifi even on the beach. It wasn't 100% consistent, and dropped out from time to time, but was more than I was expecting. QR codes are used at all restaurants and bars for menus, so be sure to bring your smartphone! The beach was stunning! We had been to the Bahia Principe Akumal (and liked it) but this beach was infinitely better, and was the difference between us wanting to go back to Akumal or here. We loved the intensely blue water and lovely palm tree grove providing some shade. We enjoyed many long walks along either side of the beach and you can walk for miles! The water was clear and warm, some seaweed but just walk a bit down and you will find a clear patch. I'm not typically a big beach person, but we were drawn to it repeatedly and enjoyed many long swims. Beachside paella and grilling also was a real treat. We did find that even at reduced capacity loungers filled up, but there was always some to be found if you searched. The food -- portions were ample and buffet quality was good, the sports bar wings and mozza sticks were also fun in the evenings but we were usually stuffed from dinner. The a la carte dinners were often great and sometimes excellent, and we found the options at each were extensive and interesting. We went to Thali, (Christmas Eve Buffet,) Limbo, Dominican (Arrecife), Nikkei Mashua, Portofino, and Meat. These dinners really served as a big part of our evening entertainment, and are well worth the effort to book. Look and feel -- We love the architectural look of the Bahia Prinicipe buildings, especially the big open air lobbies. We had looked at other hotel chains and found they didn't have the same sense of class and luxury, and to us the care that has gone into the look and feel of the buildings and grounds is a big factor. Each lobby has different large art pieces and sculptures, and when open, the Village is a fun aspect too (the village shops were closed for covid during our visit, but the casino and patio karoke bar were open). We also loved walking around Ambar where they have "mood music" playing, which is somewhat comical but also sets a nice vibe. Access to all the resorts -- We booked Esmeralda at the last second when we were planning to book Aquamarine and we were really glad we did. We loved not having anything excluded to us and could go to any of the pools when one was loud or not having available loungers. The only thing you don’t have access to is the buffets, and it was great to be able to explore them all and chose your favorite for the day or for an hour. For me, access to Ambar without paying for Ambar made Esmeralda an obvious choice! Coffee shop at Ambar – This was a great added experience and easy to see why its so popular. Coffee was great as were the pastries. Other tips -- coming out of the airport, they try to siphon you off into a Hard Rock Hotel pitch that looks like it's from a tourism bureau. You can just keep walking through the doors to the exit. Airport transfers were fairly seamless. it’s a little hard to find your bus initially and lots of locals encourage you to follow them instead. If you’re with Air Canada Vacations (or another tour company) look for staff in correct branding only or you may be led astray. We benefitted from another review encouraging us to bring our insulated drink containers – the bar cups are small, but if you bring a “venti” size container, they will be happy to fill it for you! This will help cut down on your bar waiting time too. (We also found that “Grand” status hotels will measure your alcohol, whereas Ambar and Esmeralda would free pour.) During our stay, some restaurants were closed since the resort was at reduced capacity. There were still more a la carte options than we could enjoy in one week, but if you’re looking for one restaurant specifically, you may find it closed. As well, the village shops are closed, but lobby shops are open. The reduced capacity was a blessing in part as well as we never had to work too hard to find space for ourselves on the beach, and it had us wondering if reduced capacity is maybe a better way to enjoy this complex! We found that mask usage by the staff was extremely consistent, even outside. Mask usage by the guests was also fairly consistent, and encouraged and enforced by the staff. There is a Facebook group for Bahia Esmeralda, you can join it and ask questions of those who are there or have been. Be sure to do your electronic "e-ticket" for entry and exit for Dominican Republic before your visit. Some people were tripped up by this requirement. You can complete entry and exit at the same time if you do it in advance of your trip. We were happy to have come for Christmas, and thought it was well worth the money. This review is very long, but long reviews like this helped us make our decision and I hope they will help you too.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Online Reputation Coordinator Bav, Otros at Bahia Principe Luxury Esmeralda
Responded 5 Jan 2022
Dear Client, We want to thank you for sharing your experience and for highlighting our comfortable rooms, gardens, evening entertainment, etc. We sincerely appreciate your feedback as it is very important to us and it gives us an opportunity to evaluate our performance. Rest assured that your questions have been treated with the utmost interest. We hope to see you soon! A cordial greeting, Online Reputation Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort
Read more
erniemegmol wrote a review 5 Jul
Warrington, United Kingdom50 contributions64 helpful votes
We have just returned from a 2 week stay at the Esmeralda, the rooms were large clean and very comfortable. The Maid cleaned our room every day and the mini fridge stocked up daily we did leave a 2 dollar tip each day because she deserved it. The grounds were immaculate the gardners do a brilliant job . We went to most of the A la Cartes and they were brilliant good food good service and the staff were extremely nice, and the cocktails are lush. The Beach is beautiful !!! its bad with seaweed but they were out every morning cleaning it up. The lobby was grand and very clean. 2 very large pools and a adults only jacuzzi area which is ideal if you just want to chill and read a good book. We couldn't fault this place and we are so glad we never took notice of the negative reviews we saw, yes maybe the corridors need a lick of paint but I don't spend my holiday in the corridors. Highly recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: We were in room 93225 3rd floor nice and quiet.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Online Reputation Coordinator Bav, Otros at Bahia Principe Luxury Esmeralda
Responded yesterday
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for bringing to our attention your comments about your stay in our Hotel. It is nice to read that overall you had a wonderful time. We greatly appreciate your feedback as it enables us to continue improving and providing our service for our guests. Thank you for your comments and looking forward to welcoming you once again! Kind regards, Online Reputation Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort
Read more
Steve F wrote a review 4 Jul
Montreal, Canada1 contribution1 helpful vote
Building 91 at the Bahia Principe "Luxury Esmeralda" was the worst 5 star hotel I have ever been to. We were a group of 9 people (with 5 rooms, 4 that were in building 91) and we all have a bad taste in our mouth & were ecstatic the leave on our last day. ( Which is never the case , even when I couldn't afford 5 star hotels in my younger days ) I was at the Royalton Punta Cana in Jan 2022.. That is a true 5 star hotel!!! We walked into our rooms, they all smelled like mold. Some worse than others... In our room, there was dust & hair EVERYWHERE. We spoke to our Air Canada Rep the next morning & he called for a "deep cleaning" which never got done. I complained a second time once we took our first shower the 2nd evening & the shower head was completely rusted as water was dripping. Already the pressure wasn't great after the shower head was changed. We further wiped down around the toilet bowl & found dust & hair that had accumulated for MONTHS... I complained a second time, now to the front desk & the head butler came to the room after I showed the tissue we used to clean around the toilet which was full of dust and hair. They ordered a 2nd "deep cleaning" which never got done. DISGUSTING and what a waste of my time & money. I would have to ask the maid EVERYDAY for something that was missing in the room after they would clean & I would still leave more tip than my other friends did in another building and we got horrible service. I think towels, water and toilet paper should never need asking for. Furthermore, service from the waiters at all the restaurants was unorganized. We would order WATER and beverages & EVERYDAY at least once per day the beverages would never arrive or arrive once we were finished eating. I'm sorry but water should be served instantaneously... I never complain but this hotel in rundown and was left to rot. And the service was unorganized in the buildings as well as the restaurants. THIS IS NOT A 5 STAR HOTEL... 3 stars at best.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Avoid building 91
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Online Reputation Coordinator Bav, Otro at Bahia Principe Luxury Esmeralda
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Client, First of all, we would like to offer our sincere apologies for any difficulties experienced. Regarding your comments about the cleanliness of the room, please allow us to inform you that these are subject to very strict supervision. It should be emphasized that the health and well-being of our guests is our priority and we follow a very strict program of cleanliness and constant monitoring of all quality standards in our Hotel. We appreciate the time you have taken to share your comments about your stay with us. Always at your disposal, Online Reputation Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort
Read more
Gabriela M wrote a review 3 Jul
Ovar, Portugal33 contributions37 helpful votes
The hotel has a fantastic location, right on the beach. The buffets are great, with a lot of variety and quality. The buildings are very beautiful and the rooms are spacious, although a little dated. But none of this spoils the overall experience, which is fantastic. What I realy disliked was the reception staff. In addition to being unfriendly, arrogant and rude, they are not helpful at all. They don't treat all customers the same, doing things to some and then, if someone asks for the same, they say no. I saw a lot of customers saying they were going to make a formal complaint and asking for the name of the employees, who look at them with disdain. In a resort such as this they should be more careful with the reception service, which gives a bad image of the hotels. Next time I book a vacation in the Dominican Republic, I will probably choose another resort!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Online Reputation Coordinator Bav, Otro at Bahia Principe Luxury Esmeralda
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Client, We appreciate you sharing your feedback with us and for mentioning the fantastic location, great buffets, etc. We regret that we did not fully meet your expectations. Regarding your remarks about our staff, please allow us to inform you that your point of view has surprised us, as it is not usual for us to receive that kind of comments from our guests, otherwise, we received excellent remarks about their kindness and attention that characterizes the Dominican people. We reiterate again our most sincere apologies if you have felt that you did not receive the expected service, but be assured that your suggestions have been treated with the utmost interest. Always at your disposal, Online Reputation Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort
Read more
Reeaa2015 wrote a review 3 Jul
Greater London, United Kingdom21 contributions8 helpful votes
+1
Absolutely not a 5 star hotel!!! On our arrival we were supposed to have a welcoming drink - didn’t happen. Flying 10 hours and another hour in the bus we were so thirsty my head was spinning around but we couldn’t get anything before we checked in - we been told. Luckily there was one family who were already on holiday there she saw me and gave me water. What a disgusting first moment! Our room was on the ground floor which was fine but the balcony didn’t lock so my husband went to report it. Next day we report it again and 4 days later again. So that day finally someone come to fix it. Rooms were cleaned and minibar always full of snacks. Outdoor area So we have stayed most of the time by the pool close to the beach as we have our toddler in the baby pool. So the pool had lights at the bottom of the pool and they were broken i guess and they were just handing from its place so you can see the rust and the cables… we have called someone to check that and they said it’s safe!!! Children are playing in the pool how can that be save!! No one did anything to fix it. It’s a 5 star hotel this stuff shouldn’t be happening!! It’s not safe for the kids. Also what I didn’t like about this pool that I seen so many adults sitting in that pool. Once were sitting parents of a 6 months old baby booth grandma’s and a young girl. I mean it’s a baby pool right? The hotel should make strong rules that only one parent allowed to the pool WITH CHILD! Food: As a 5 star hotel was expecting something better. Food was ok nothing wow. Many times food was the same especially deserts. That was very poor collection. 80% had the same cream inside the cakes they just use the food colour to look different. Very poor. Again for 5 star hotel you expected something better. Beach: Very very very bad. Very dirty absolutely disgusting. I just broke down and cried when I saw the beach. Spending lots of money flying over the ocean for 10 hours to see this. I was very disappointed. It was not comfortable to enter to the sea because of seaweed on the beach. They were tons of them. And in the sea… Imagine you swimming and something got attached to your legs. I panic and run out. It’s the seaweeds they were just everywhere. They will attached to your body parts as you swimming. So for beach I will give only 1star. No one has bothered to clean it. Over all good 3 star hotel but definitely not 5. Will never go back.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Online Reputation Coordinator Bav, Otro at Bahia Principe Luxury Esmeralda
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Client, We would like to express our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you experienced. It is through this type of communication that our customers give us the opportunity to assess and evaluate our performance. We greatly regret that we did not meet your expectations. Please be assured that your comments have been presented to the General Manager of our Resort with whom we will pay special attention in order to continue improving our services. Best regards, Online Reputation Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort
Read more
Herr_KO wrote a review 2 Jul
Steinhagen, Germany132 contributions47 helpful votes
We stayed 10 days with the family and didn't regret it. The hotel offers everything you need from various pools and restaurants to changing entertainment programs at night. The staff was very helpful and welcoming and we enjoyed all amenities that were offered. You can also visit other sections of the complex which gives you the opportunity to mix it up during your trip. The beach situation was very good and we enjoyed the proximity. The food was also good and thanks to the a la carte restaurants you have a nice selection to choose from (try teh Asian!) . Thanks again for the great entertainment team around Francis, Mr Panda, Lily and all the others!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Online Reputation Coordinator Bav, Otro at Bahia Principe Luxury Esmeralda
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Client, It is a source of pride to know that we have far exceeded your expectations. Messages like yours encourage us to keep working hard to satisfy our customers and improve our service. Best regards, Online Reputation Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort
Read more
Dina C wrote a review Jun 2022
Pointe Claire, Canada1 contribution1 helpful vote
+1
We just got back on the 28th after 11 days. We loved it. The staff was amazing. Always so friendly. We had certain people stand out for us. Teresa at the main pool bar was amaaazing and made the best drinks. The animation that took care of the kids were amazing and always had fun stuff planned for them. Carlos who we booked our dinners with was amazing and so helpful....what a happy guy. The cleaning staff (Ana) was the sweetest. Our room was 93231. Yes the beach water was covered in seaweed but that can't be helped. The grounds were impeccable and the hotel was so clean. The little shows that were put on in the actual resort was fun and always took the time for the kids as well. It's a great kid friendly resort especially due to the water park. The food was great, always so much selection at the 2 buffets. The 2 Asian a la carte restaurants were AMAZING. The pools were so clean, so giant pools and a private adult pool as well. All in all I would recommend this resort and would go back. I wish we were still there 💙
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Online Reputation Coordinator Bav, Otro at Bahia Principe Luxury Esmeralda
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Client, All of us at our hotel are passionate about serving and exceeding our guests' expectations. We greatly appreciate your positive comments. Please let us know of your next visit to Punta Cana at Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts, your best hotel in the Dominican Republic. Best regards, Online Reputation Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort
Read more
Sagar wrote a review Jun 2022
Harleysville, Pennsylvania4 contributions5 helpful votes
Pros The pools and water park was amazing the kids had a blast. The nightly entertainment was really nice. The Indian restaurant Thali was just awesome if you are staying at this resort have to try it. The housekeeping and wait staff were really awesome. Cons The buffet was just horrible, the pasta was raw majority of the times. The hash browns were a hit or miss. The rooms could use an upgrade there weren’t enough outlets to charge cell phones.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Please try to book the Ala Carte restaurant before you arrive, and please do realize that Spanish...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Online Reputation Coordinator Bav, Otro at Bahia Principe Luxury Esmeralda
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Client, We greatly regret that we did not meet your expectations. We sincerely appreciate your comments, as they are very important to us and show us where we need to pay special attention in order to further improve our services. We are pleased that you mention the amazing water park, the pools, the restaurants, etc. Please note that this type of situation does not correspond to our daily operation and we are deeply sorry for the inconvenience caused to you. Always at your disposal, Online Reputation Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort
Read more
Julia H wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
Amazing food and beach/pool space! Just enjoyed a fantastic evening at the bella italia. All of the staff, ESPECIALLY ANGEL, were wonderful!! So much enthusiasm and very fun to chat with! Please give Angel a raise!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Online Reputation Coordinator Bav, Otro at Bahia Principe Luxury Esmeralda
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Client, We are glad you shared your review with us and that you mentioned the amazing food, our staff member, etc. We look forward to welcoming you back! Best regards, Online Reputation Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$172 - US$218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
gran bahia principe esmeralda hotel punta cana
LOCATION
CaribbeanDominican RepublicLa Altagracia ProvincePunta Cana
NUMBER OF ROOMS
570
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Bahia Principe Luxury Esmeralda
Which popular attractions are close to Bahia Principe Luxury Esmeralda?
Nearby attractions include Arena Gorda Beach (0.2 km), Splash Water Park (0.9 km), and Riu Palace Macao Casino (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Bahia Principe Luxury Esmeralda?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Bahia Principe Luxury Esmeralda?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Bahia Principe Luxury Esmeralda?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Bahia Principe Luxury Esmeralda?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kukua Beach Club & Restaurant, Restaurant Maiko, and Restaurant Garden Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Bahia Principe Luxury Esmeralda?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does Bahia Principe Luxury Esmeralda have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Bahia Principe Luxury Esmeralda offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Bahia Principe Luxury Esmeralda have airport transportation?
Yes, Bahia Principe Luxury Esmeralda offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Bahia Principe Luxury Esmeralda?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Bahia Principe Luxury Esmeralda offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Bahia Principe Luxury Esmeralda?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including Spanish and French.