Casa de Campo Resort & Villas
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Casa de Campo Resort & Villas

Carretera La Romana - Higuey Hwy, La Romana 22000 Dominican Republic
pool
Traveller (4655)
Private pool at 5 Bedroom Exclusive Villa
Room & Suite (389)
Casa de Campo Resort & Villas
Videos (12)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#1 of 18 hotels in La Romana
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value

Welcome to the most exclusive resort destination in the Caribbean—Casa de Campo Resort and Villas—a stunning 7,000-acre hotel, resort, and residential community in La Romana on the southeastern coast of the Dominican Republic.

Our tropical playground features a unique array of amenities, including an expansive marina, tennis courts, and polo facilities. Casa de Campo is also one of the most sought-after Dominican Republic golf resorts featuring three championship golf courses — including Pete Dye’s masterpiece, Teeth of the Dog, the #1 ranked course in the Caribbean and number 39 in the world.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Boating
Babysitting
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking
Public wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Yoga classes
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Golf course
Horseback riding
Snorkelling
Tennis court
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Nightclub / DJ
Children's playground
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Car hire
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Waxing services
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Chapel / shrine
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Butler service
Doorperson
Infirmary
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Additional bathroom
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Desk
Dining area
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
iPod docking station
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Landmark view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Price:Premier Suites Summer Savings

Location

Carretera La Romana - Higuey Hwy, La Romana 22000 Dominican Republic
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 44 out of 100
44
Las Americas Airport
77.5 km
See all flights
La Romana Airport
6,954Reviews371Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 5,902
  • 625
  • 193
  • 118
  • 119
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
JPickers1 wrote a review Feb 2023
London, United Kingdom
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A very unique all inclusive resort. Family with children aged 7 and 9. The kids loved the golf buggy and felt safe. Stayed in an elite first floor room with high ceilings. Plenty of space with huge bathroom area and separate room for clothes hanging / suitcases etc. The room was functional rather than really well decorated. The view was to open fields with some construction work ongoing. The double beds were small. Choice of La Cana or Lago (buffet) for breakfast. Both excellent. Lago has views over the golf course which are lovely. All of the restaurants except SBG and Minitas Beach restaurant were included in the All Inclusive package. All were very different and worth trying. Our favourite was La Piazetta. We didn’t really click with Chilango and choice for kids was limited. We did make bookings before travelling and I’d recommend asking the hotel to do this - it’s flexible when on the resort but good to have a plan/itinerary as a large resort. They also have a WhatsApp facility to request help. Evening entertainment was limited in our opinion. Nothing targeting kids and some quite mediocre band near the hotel bar which wasn’t really our thing.

We flew with BA in world traveller plus - very nice flights both ways. Arrived to the hotel tired and initial experience wasn’t great - the front gate wouldn’t let our BA driver into the main resort. This meant taking bags off the private mini bus and waiting for the hotel staff to bring a different van to collect us. Whilst not a long delay (20 mins) it came after a long day travelling and there was little communication in English. When we did arrive to check in the process was quite quick but with no real welcome/no drink etc. We’d booked La Cana that evening which was a great idea - easy, quite quick and ensured we ate well on the first evening before going to the room.

Day one we went to the beach early and it is picture postcard stuff. Swept and well tended. The juice bar and beach bars, including food from trucks, are included in AI package. We enjoyed a wide variety of drinks/food over the week. Others have said service isn’t immediate / constant which is true but whenever we needed food we found someone. The sea is gorgeous and lovely to swim in. The pools at the beach are also amazing (if cold).

We usually headed to the hotel pool in the afternoon. Swim up bar provided an opportunity to catch some more sun rays and have a couple of cocktails. Kids were well catered for as well. Food menu was really good too.

A word as well for the gym/fitness centre. One of the biggest and best I’ve used in any hotel.

All in all we really enjoyed our stay at Casa de Campo. The people were all very happy and helpful. We never saw housekeeping but the room was well cleaned everyday. The size of the resort was a little intimidating before arrival but wasn’t a concern when there. It’s basically 10mins to the beach and 15mins to the marina or town. All quite logical and relatively well signposted. Very relaxing ambiance.

We settled our account at the end of the stay and everything was included. We had tipped some of the staff in cash (dollars) during the holiday. This was well received but there wasn’t a feeling of it being expected everywhere. Whilst you had to sign a bill every time nothing additional was added.

We were slightly concerned about our return pick-up and whether our driver would get into the resort / to the main lobby. The receptionist was very helpful and arranged it with our travel company/front desk. They also allowed us to keep the room until 1pm (normally 11am) which was really helpful and made our last morning more comfortable.

Hopefully this is helpful for people travelling from U.K. on the all inclusive deal. This is a great hotel with really good food and well kept facilities. It’s unique from ‘high end’ all inclusive resorts in Europe. We regularly use IKOS hotels and this was different but equally special - mainly due to the people who work as part of the resort. Thank you Casa de Campo. I suspect we will return one day.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Book restaurants in advance. The beach is amazing in the morning.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Customer Care, Director General at Casa de Campo Resort & Villas
Responded 1 Mar 2023
Dear JPickers, Thank you for choosing Casa de Campo Resort & Villas for your family vacation. It is a privilege to read your great comment and to know that you enjoy our facilities and services. Our greatest gain is that our guests can have a wonderful experience. Thank you very much for considering us as a reference destination. We hope to have the honor to welcome you in the near future. Best regards from La Romana, Diana José, Customer Care Ambassador. Casa de Campo Resort & Villas
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DBen88 wrote a review Mar 2020
Leeds, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We travelled here with our 4 month old baby and had the most wonderful holiday.

We got a private transfer with Transekur who were prompt for both journeys with clean, air conditioned cars and a very friendly driver. A car seat was provided for us as requested.

On arrival to the hotel we were greeted warmly by Nathaniel at reception and we found the staff to be universally friendly for our whole stay. We had emailed ahead to request a cot/crib but had to ask again when we arrived. This was delivered to our room within 10 minutes so was not a problem.

We had booked a superior casita room and were put in a lovely spacious room overlooking (one of) the golf course. There was a walk in wardrobe to keep holiday related room mess to a minimum. Bathroom was really spacious with a lovely powerful shower. I must commend the housekeeping staff for how clean our room was every day - no mean feat with a small baby! We were greeted by name when we returned to our room each day and often had our room door opened for us which was a lovely touch when you have your hands full!

We had the all inclusive package which we felt offered great value for money when we saw the prices on the menus! There was almost anything you wanted to drink available, the milkshakes in particular were freshly made and delicious. Food wise we enjoyed almost everything we ate. Breakfast buffet was plentiful and fresh and everyone doted on our little boy - especially Yolemy who was wonderful with him. At lunch the buffet was again great, the pool snack bar had several good options and the food trucks at the beach were also good quality. The choice at the beach was a little more limited we felt but still tasty. In the evening, the food in la Cana was excellent, the setting of la casita was wonderful (make sure you get a table by the water) but the service was a little off, too many waiters all trying to serve at once and causing a bit of confusion over everything. Food here was good but not the best we ate. We thought Pubbelly sushi was fantastic, really interesting menu, everything delicious and great cocktails. Really helpful servers if you weren’t sure what to pick. La Piazzetta was probably one of the best meals we had there, we would have liked to return but it seemed to have more limited opening times so be sure to book. We were too impressed with chilango taqueria but I don’t know if this was just because we had eaten so well the whole holiday and this was just a bit more ‘ordinary’.

What is a bit different about the resort was just how big it actually was. You are provided with a golf cart to get around and you really need it, the beach is a 5 minute drive away and altos de chevin (where some of the restaurants are) is 10-15 minutes away. This might not suit some people but we quite liked it and the journey made our baby fall asleep which was great for us at dinner time.

Overall we had a fantastic holiday, very little to fault. Can’t comment on the golf as we don’t play! Would have preferred the music by the pools to be a bit less intrusive as we had to move away from the speakers a few times!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RobD3065, social media manager at Casa de Campo Resort & Villas
Responded 4 Mar 2020
Hello Mr. Ben, Thank you very much for your review about your stay at Casa de Campo Resort & Villas, it is a pleasure to receive such positive feedback from you. As a member of The Leading Hotels of the World, we continually strive to meet and exceed our guests' expectations. We thank you for choosing us and we hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you again in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Todd U wrote a review Apr 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The service was excellent. If you like to be spoiled then this is for you. There was a beautiful atmosphere, attentive staff, golf cart included with rental for access to the beach and oceanfront infinity pool, at the main pool there was a swim up bar and a very accommodating bar tender willing to try new drinks. Here is a tip- Erica works for a transportation company that can come pick you up at the airport (same cost up to 6 passengers) greeted with a name sign. She helped us with several trips to and from the airport and another location in Punta Cana. Every driver we had was very profesional and we felt very safe as they took extra precautions to make sure the van was clean and had hand sanitizer. Erica is on What's App +1849-360-9457.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2020
Room Tip: Try to get a second floor balcony for unobstructed views.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RobD3065, social media manager at Casa de Campo Resort & Villas
Responded 16 Apr 2020
Thank you very much for your comments about your recent stay at Casa de Campo Resort & Villas, it is always gratifying to receive comments like yours. As a member of The Leading Hotels of the World, we continually strive to meet and exceed our guests' expectations. And we are very pleased that you have especially enjoyed playing at our golf courses, we have shared your comments with the golf team. We hope to see you again soon,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Melanie A wrote a review Jan 2020
Harrison, New York
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I went with 4 friends to this resort to play golf. 3 nights 4 days. We all absolutely LOVED it! The villa was beyond our expectations. We were in Tamarindo. Our villa overlooked the golf course. Each bedroom was enormous - either a King or 2 double beds with it's own private bathroom. The villa had a pool and came with a butler and maid who were very pleasant. Because we were there for such a short time, we never enjoyed breakfast in the villa (which was an option). We chose to eat at lagos before our golf round because it was a full buffet (highly recommend). The breakfast in the villa was very basic - eggs, pastries, fruit, coffee, tea. If we had stayed longer, we would've done that.

We played golf at Teeth of the Dog, Dye Fore (all 27 holes) and Links. We loved all 3 courses, though I will say I would skip the last 9 at Dye Fore (lago). Nothing special and not worth the time. Chavon and La Marina (at dye fore) were spectactular. amazing view and challenging golf. Teeth of the dog was beautiful - course overlooking the ocean on the front 9.

We ate dinner at SBG, La Casita and La Piazzetta. Lunch at Las Minitas. The only one I would skip next time is la casita. They messed up our orders and the food was just ok. Las minitas was especially good and had beautiful views overlooking the beach.

Can't wait to go back!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RobD3065, social media manager at Casa de Campo Resort & Villas
Responded 15 Jan 2020
Hello Ms. Melanie, Thank you very much for your comments about your recent stay at Casa de Campo Resort & Villas, it is always gratifying to receive comments like yours. As a member of The Leading Hotels of the World, we continually strive to meet and exceed our guests' expectations. And we are very pleased that you have especially enjoyed playing at our golf courses, we have shared your comments with the golf team. We hope to see you again soon,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Martini L wrote a review Mar 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Fantastic experience for my friends 50th bday!! We had 13 people staying at the villa and an additional 25 people staying in the hotel. The staff did and exceptional job of anticipating our every little need. Our concierge Kereyni made sure that we always had transportation to and from all our venues as well as managing all the staff. Demetrio our bartender and villa supervisor made sure we never had empty glasses and our meals and happy hour snacks were on time and delicious. Our head waiter Jairo followed us to every restaurant and venue we had dinner at. He made sure that not only did everything run smoothly, but that we were blown away by their professionalism. Thank you al, for making things so memorable!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Customer Care, Director General at Casa de Campo Resort & Villas
Responded 25 Mar 2021
Dear Martin, We appreciate the time that you have taken to share with us your comments regarding your recent visit. We are delighted to learn that your stay and birthday celebration were overall enjoyable. As a service oriented company, Casa de Campo Resort & Villas continuously strives to meet your needs and expectation. We will also share your comments with our team, especially with Kereyni, Demetrio and Jairo, they will be very happy to hear your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Warmest Caribbean regards, Michael Carrasco. Customer Care. Cada de Campo Resort & Villas.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ltrillo wrote a review Mar 2020
Coconut Creek, Florida
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in one of the golf villas for 6 days. The housekeeping was exceptional. Always fresh ice in the room, turn down done routinely, and the various housemen were especially accommodating all day, every day. Special
Kudos to Cesáreo De la Cruz for making our stay very comfortable!! We will be back in October for the couples tourney. Casa de campo resort is a hidden gem on planet earth. 3 top tier golf courses with views to die for ;-).
If you haven’t been you need to get there!! Hasta la vista
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RobD3065, social media manager at Casa de Campo Resort & Villas
Responded 16 Mar 2020
Thank you very much for your comments about your recent visit to Casa de Campo Resort & Villas, we are always pleased to welcome you. As a member of The Leading Hotels of the World we continually strive to meet and exceed the expectations of our guests and we are glad that this was your case. We hope to see you again soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Danielle D wrote a review Feb 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
If I could give 6 stars I would! This resort is amazing. 12 people in our family booked a villa for a 7 night stay and to say the accommodations were fantastic is an understatement. We stayed in a classic villa and it was clean and beautiful. Our staff were nothing short of superb! Patria Pérez and Pedro PETER made us a beautiful and delicious breakfast every morning with fresh squeezed orange juice and authentic Dominican dishes! They kept the villa picked up and very clean and were the sweetest people that made our stay that much more enjoyable. Our personal Concierge Darrianny O. was over the top helpful and would calm my bill 3x a day to check in and see if we needed anything. She helped us order a in home chef experience that was soooooo delicious! She couldn’t have been more helpful and accommodating. I would highly recommend this resort for a family trip it was one to be remembered!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Casa de C, Public Relations Manager at Casa de Campo Resort & Villas
Responded 24 Feb 2020
Dear G8618SZdanielled Thank you very much for your review about your stay at Casa de Campo Resort & Villas, it is a pleasure to receive such positive feedback from you. As a member of The Leading Hotels of the World, we continually strive to meet and exceed our guests' expectations. We thank you for choosing us and we hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you again in the future. GH
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lester Ojeda wrote a review Jan 2020
San Juan, Puerto Rico
5.0 of 5 bubbles
You can't go wrong with Casa de Campo. From great beaches, exclusivity, fine dining and a safe environment: this is the place most people dream of living in - or at the very least vacation in. The resort is very much tourist minded so attention to detail and pleasantries all over are not uncommon.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from RobD3065, social media manager at Casa de Campo Resort & Villas
Responded 3 Jan 2020
Thanks a lot for staying with us, we´re glad to hear you enjoyed your time at Casa de Campo Resort & villas
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rose P wrote a review Feb 2022
New York City, New York
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have been coming to Casa de Campo since 2008. It continues to be a glorious paradise to return to for R&R while being surrounded by magnificent vegetation which is immaculately maintained. The beach is beautifully maintained and serviced by an excellent staff. There are three workers that I must single out for their tireless and efficient efforts on the beach on behalf of the clients and they are: Randi, John and Noé. Gentlemen in every sense of the word and diligent workers. Just wonderful.
And then we have the staff working at Minitas Beach Club restaurant and bar. At the restaurant, we have Luis Polo, a treasure of a person who is adept, accomplished, amiable and capable. We have seen him grow into a valuable member of this staff. At the Minitas Bar, we have two sensational bartenders: Yosaris and Francisco. Both are skilled, energetic, concerned, efficient and oh so likable. Franklin at Coco Mar is also another bar tender who serves the guests with a smile and skill and grace. Benita Martínez, working at the Campo de Tiros, is one of the most diligent, dedicated, adept and charming staff members ever. What a jewel! Benny, who works at the restaurant, is also a fantastic person who performs his job with energy, efficiency and a smile. We ate breakfast every morning at Lago Grill. The buffet is skillfully and hygienically operated by a staff that serves you from behind their counters. There are other workers who bring your coffee and juice to the table. We were served every morning by two sensational staff members you must know about: Antonio and Carolyn. Each of these workers is the crème de la crème. Capable, exuberant, gregarious, jovial. What a wonderful way to start the day. The resort is fortunate to have them on staff.
There is a new restaurant that is part of the Casa de Campo resort family called “Causa”. At “Causa” we were attended by Franklyn and Elvis who were both delightfully bubbly, competent and totally charming and outgoing. The hostess at “Causa” , even though I do not remember her name, also deserves honorable mention for doing an excellent job.
One cannot “enjoy” one’s stay if the accommodations are not kept pristine for the guests. We were beyond well taken care of by two superb chambermaids: Ingrit Monte and Francisca (room 361). Returning from the beach to a room that smelled fresh, was as clean as could be, had all the towels necessary, products replenished when needed and the bedding perfectly arranged. The terrace was kept pristine as well. These women do not have an easy job and they do it so expertly and with all their heart. Wow! One more shout out to one of the guards, Juan, who made sure that all was quiet and in good standing during his watch. He greeted us with sincerity and warmth whenever we saw him.
If I could only go on one trip a year, Casa de Campo would be my go to.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Customer Care, Director General at Casa de Campo Resort & Villas
Responded 22 Feb 2022
Dear Fiore481, Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay at Casa de Campo Resort & Villas. We want to thank you once again for giving us your trust and loyalty. On behalf of our team, we consider you part of our great family. We are delighted to know that your stay was pleasant thanks to our outstanding staff, who pampered you and made you feel at home as always, Casa de Campo Resort & Villas continually strives to meet your needs and expectations. We are very happy to know that you were able to leave with smiles and fantastic new memories on this 9th visit to this your "Casa". We would love to see you again in the near future. Warm regards. Michael Carrasco. Customer Care. Casa de Campo Resort & Villas.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Avery K wrote a review Dec 2021
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Pros:
Teeth of the Dog Golf Course
Horse Back Riding Facility
Beach

Cons:
Property is incredibly spread out

Resort/main hotel area is not located on a pretty part of the property and rooms/suites do not have pretty views

There are no Jacuzzis by any of the pools and pools are chilly

Room Service foods (besides breakfast) are not good

For a "5 star" resort there is lots of nickle and diming (gym is often full and we asked to use yoga mats- they charged us $12 dollars a day per mat for mats that cost $20 to buy), clay courts are $40 per hour to use, you can only get a chair at the adult pool if you purchase a cabana for the day, etc.)

Suites include a larger electric golf cart but they are outdated and incredibly slow

Staff is obsessed with reservations for the gym and restaurants...we would arrive to an empty gym or restaurant and the staff would chastise us that we should have made a reservation and then say well yes we do have availability now...but you should have made a reservation anyway

There are no games or fun things to do by any of the pools/beach (i.e. corn-hole or jenga etc as I have seen at other high end resorts)

The covid protocols are over the top and don't make a lot of sense (i.e. to get towels at the beach from an outdoor stand you have to put a mask on, they have blocked off certain paths to go in and out of areas b/c covid? You can vaccinated and boosted and you still have to wear masks in lots of open air/outdoor areas. Massages are done with latex gloves, not sure how that prevents covid as it is transmitted through the air and obviously makes the massage unenjoyable)

The pool at the tennis court looks like junky back yard pool, there is a rundown basketball hoop next to it and it looks like it hasn't been cleaned or attended to in years

The rooms are a bit outdated and dark

A lot of the rooms look out on this unlandscaped field that has more of a construction zone vibe rather than tropical paradise

The two restaurants in the main hotel area are the worst quality of all the restaurants within the property
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Customer Care, Director General at Casa de Campo Resort & Villas
Responded 3 Jan 2022
Dear Avery K, Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay at Casa de Campo Resort & Villas. We want to thank you once again for giving us your trust and loyalty. On behalf of our team, we consider you part of our great family. We understand you had some concerns during your stay. Guest feedback is vital, so that we can provide the best service we can, therefore, we have been taking notes since during your stay of each matter you had and this information will be passed along to the involved managers for further review, as guest satisfaction is our top priority and we regret that we fell short during your stay. We hope you give us the opportunity to welcome you again in a renewed opportunity, in this your home. Warm regards. Michael Carrasco. Customer Care. Casa de Campo Resort & Villas
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Casa de Campo
La Romana10 contributions
Greetings. Lounge chairs are usually available in the best locations until 10:00 a.m. You can also reserve a cabana on the beach and/or in the beach club.
Answer from Casa de Campo
La Romana10 contributions
Greetings. 28% is equal to: 18% taxes plus 10% service charge. Both are mandatory in the Dominican Republic. It's added to your bill on restaurants, activities, excursions, etc. The stores will charge 18% only.
Answer from Casa de Campo
La Romana10 contributions
Greetings. At the time of check-out you will receive a final bill with an amount corresponding to 28% of legal taxes, regardless of the portions of the all-inclusive package you have consumed or not.
Answer from Casa de Campo
La Romana10 contributions
Greetings, we apologize. You may call the number on your confirmation letter.
Answer from Casa de Campo
La Romana10 contributions
A mandatory service charge is already included in the bill for registered resort guests; after that, you are welcome to tip your servers and assistance staff at your choice.
Jesyo1010 wrote a tip Yesterday
Yonkers, New York10 contributions11 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Go all inclusive and live it up!"
Read full review
Kimberly G wrote a tip 21 Jun
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for upgrades!"
Read full review
Judy V wrote a tip 21 Jun
4 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Electric golf carts for the Premier suites help getting around the huge resort. "
Read full review
nivaldo f wrote a tip 19 Jun
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Flight companies flying from FLL or MIA"
Read full review
Vince R wrote a tip 11 Jun
Nelson, New Zealand5 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Room in side street is distanced from the nightlife noise"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the La Romana area.
PRICE RANGE
$270 - $701 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
casa de campo hotel la romana, casa de campo dominican republic, casa del campo dominican republic
LOCATION
CaribbeanDominican RepublicLa Romana ProvinceLa Romana
NUMBER OF ROOMS
247
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CASA DE CAMPO RESORT & VILLAS | UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (La Romana, Dominican Republic) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Casa de Campo Resort & Villas
Which popular attractions are close to Casa de Campo Resort & Villas?
Nearby attractions include Altos de Chavon (4.7 km), Rio Chavon (6.0 km), and Conquista Park (7.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Casa de Campo Resort & Villas?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Casa de Campo Resort & Villas?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Casa de Campo Resort & Villas?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Casa de Campo Resort & Villas?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Casa de Campo Resort & Villas?
Conveniently located restaurants include Onno's Altos De Chavon, La Caña, and Shish Kabab.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Casa de Campo Resort & Villas?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does Casa de Campo Resort & Villas have airport transportation?
Yes, Casa de Campo Resort & Villas offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Casa de Campo Resort & Villas offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Casa de Campo Resort & Villas?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.
Does Casa de Campo Resort & Villas have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
All La Romana HotelsLa Romana Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in La Romana
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire