Sunscape Curaçao Resort, Spa & Casino
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Sunscape Curaçao Resort, Spa & Casino

Dr. Martin Luther King Boulevard #78, Willemstad 00000 Curaçao
Dirty bathroom tiles.
Traveller (9148)
Panorama at the Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa & Casino - Curacao
360
Panoramas (4)
Hands down the most beautiful beach EVER.
Pool & Beach (2364)

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Thu, 30 May
Breakfast included
$742
Fully refundable before Thu, 30 May
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
$742
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

3.5
#1 of 1 all-inclusive in Willemstad
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.6 of 5 bubbles
Value
Located near one of the world's most praised diving sites, Sunscape Curaçao Resort, Spa & Casino offers guests a fun-filled getaway of a lifetime with all the privileges of Unlimited-Fun(R). All guests will enjoy limitless access to six delectable restaurants, where reservations are never required and endless domestic and international beverages from seven chic bars and lounges. The Explorer's Club is where kids, ages 3 to 12, can have their own fun while under the supervision of Red Cross certified supervisors and the Core Zone Teens Club offers special activities and events for teens 13 to 17-years-old. All guests will have the fun-filled getaway of a lifetime at Sunscape Curaçao with activities, events, parties and more where wristbands are never required! We’re committed to redefining your travel journey with our best-in-class CleanComplete Verification™ practices. While health and safety have always been our top priorities, these new protocols further elevate our standards of quality and cleanliness, enabling you to vacation at any AMResorts® property with the ultimate peace of mind. Our 360-degree quality, safety and hygiene system takes into account every aspect of resort operations, backed by the highest-level third-party certification. We will be evolving and innovating our procedures continuously and will share the newest developments as they are implemented. Our protocols begin the moment you start planning a vacation to the time you return home! To learn more about our quality, safety and hygiene practices, please search for AMResorts CleanComplete Verification™ in your favorite browser.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Casino and Gambling
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Diving
Snorkelling
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Airport transportation
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
24-hour security
Concierge
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Safe
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Bay View
Languages Spoken
Spanish, Dutch

Location

Dr. Martin Luther King Boulevard #78, Willemstad 00000 Curaçao
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 78 out of 100
78
Aeropuerto Hato
13.2 km
See all flights
Flamingo Intl Airport
68.6 km
See all flights
8,755Reviews1,283Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 2,995
  • 2,665
  • 1,605
  • 842
  • 652
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Randy W wrote a review Feb 2020
Mississauga, Canada6 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a ocean front room in the Royal Tower. The room was spacious, very clean and the balcony large. Beds were very comfortable. And the AC worked great.This is the newest building with an elevator. The downside to the Royal Towers is the noise level due to the proximity of Mambo Beach (from the left side of the building). To the right is the resort's entertainment. So if your looking for some peace and quiet, this is not the section to be in. We spent our time between the regular beach and the Sun Club beach as we had paid for the extra amenities. In my opinion, the extra cost was not worth it because all of the beach chairs were claimed each morning. Maybe if they had a towel policy where if you lose your towel you have to pay for it chairs would not have been saved all over the place without any accountability. We watched two women reserve four chairs around the pool everyday for a week so that they could catch the sun or shade all day; and many times they were no where to been seen but chairs were still reserved. No staff were monitoring the situation in the sun club area. The snorkeling off the beach was wonderful. And we enjoyed the Ocean Grille and Italian restaurant. But couldn't believe that there wasn't a dinner dress code. People were being served in their bathing suites. We tried to avoid the Buffet as the food was mediocre.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: If you want peace and quiet do not stay in the Royal Towers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Vonettawijn, Social Media Coordinator & Econcierge at Sunscape Curaçao Resort, Spa & Casino
Responded 2 Mar 2020
Dear randyw393, Thank you for staying with us at Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa & Casino. Your valued feedback regarding your recent stay is appreciated as we welcome feedback that helps us improve the services and products that we offer our guests. We are glad to see however that you have enjoyed the snorkeling and Ocean grille & Italian restaurant. We regret to see that although you enjoyed your stay you did still had some points of improvement. Rest assured that your points will be taken seriously with the purpose of no reoccurrence. We hope to still be able to welcome you back in the future with the opportunity to exceed your expectations based on your feedback. Kind regards, Vonetta Wijn Social Media Coordinator & Econcierge
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
John S wrote a review Jan 2020
4 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Our 2nd time here and other family members 3rd. For what we paid it is a great value. The view looking at beach is a 5. Some of the buildings are dated with updating needed. (during our stay the steak grill was repainted and room door locks were being updated to the latest lock technology) Our room in the 7000 building was clean with extra items that we requested throughout the week. All our concerns were addressed in a timely manor by the Sunscape team. Our favorite server Kenneth who runs the Oceana Bar was still at the Sunscape! He made our stay so much more enjoyable with his extra attention to all our needs. We dined at all the dining facilities. World Cafe for daily breakfast and some lunches. Steak grill for 1 dinner and a few lunches. Italian diner for dinner a few nights and the Himitsu 1 night for table side Asian cuisine. Enjoyed on day outside the resort shopping downtown. Our main reason for this visit was to relax and enjoy time with other family members that made the trip. A special thanks to the resort manager and his staff that provided an ocean side private dinner for our family the night before we left the island. We will be back again. John and Diane S.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: I would request a first floor room if you are by one of the pools.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Vonettawijn, Social Media Coordinator & Econcierge at Sunscape Curaçao Resort, Spa & Casino
Responded 23 Jan 2020
Dear John and Daire, Thank you for choosing Sunscape Curacao and thank you for your extensive review. We can read that you have enjoyed your stay in Curacao as well as your stay in Sunscape. Although you mentioned some points of improvement we are happy to see that you have enjoyed the service of our Staff as they indeed work hard and diligently to make sure all our valued guests are all nicely accommodated. Especially the resort manager, Kenneth from Oceana. We will be sure to share your comments with them as this will be surely appreciated that they had the chance to make your stay memorable. Thank you and we look forward to welcome you back in the near future should your travels bring you back to "Dushi Korsou" which means lovely Curacao! Kind regards, Vonetta Social Media Coordinator & Econcierge
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
dpog81 wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
So, we used our RCI exchange program and read reviews prior to selecting Sunscape Resort Curacao. Let me start at first by saying that the staff is really great. Very polite and gracious. That said, service is slow, but hey you are on an island and really where do you have to go. The resort itself was very lackluster, the rooms were old and need a lot of TLC and a makeover. There was barely warm water for showering. The resort itself, the lagoons and the grounds made up for what lacked in the hotel room. The snorkeling was amazing. Although, not enough beach chairs and the right end of the hotel is open and connected to where the locals use the water as well and they would make there way over to the resort and climb into the pool and take towels. Security could be a lot better. At no time did I feel that myself or my family was at risk in any way, but when you are paying to stay somewhere there is an expectation to avoid local shenanigans. There was even staff that were familiar with the locals and allowed them to enter the pool area. The food was just not good. It was the same food in each restaurant, with a few differences in the main items, but not much. There were only 2 restaurants out of the 5 that were open for lunch and only one open for breakfast. For dinner, we were told there was a 45 to 60 minute wait for the steakhouse, and there were clearly 5 to 6 empty tables and only a group of 6 people waiting to be seated. The staff in the restaurants are not as attentive as they could be. Polite, yes, but not attentive and hardly ever offered to refill empty drinks. I was expecting some local eats as well, but found that they also served no traditional meals to the island itself. Entertainment is at a minimum, but that said, the staff of Lisa, Crazy G, and Prince were amazing and very entertaining.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: updated, hot water, shower doors, and hooks. there are no hooks in the bathroom or anywhere to...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Vonettawijn, Social Media Coordinator & Econcierge at Sunscape Curaçao Resort, Spa & Casino
Responded 14 Jan 2020
Dear dpog81, Thank you for staying with us at Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa & Casino. Your valued feedback regarding your recent stay is appreciated as we welcome feedback that helps us improve the services and products that we offer our guests. The areas of improvement outlined in your review were shared with the management team who are responsible for looking into all your feedback to ensure that guidelines are in place to avoid recurrence. As this is not the usual service we stand for. We apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced during your stay with us. We appreciate your compliments of Lisa, Crazy G, and Prince and will share this with them. WE hope to welcome you back with the chance of exceeding your expectations. Kind regards, Vonetta Wijn Social Media Coordinator & Econcierge
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kirsty wrote a review Feb 2021
1 contribution3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is the best hotel I have ever been with the most incredible staff, comfortable clean lovely rooms and the most beautiful beach.

When we arrived after a long journey the staff at the Sunclub desk was super friendly, funny and helpful. My wish for a room with terrace (we had booked an Ocean Front room at the Plover building) was no problem and a few minutes later we could move into our lovely room with two queen size beds that made my 15 year old daughter very happy as she usually has to sleep on a sofa or a very small bed when we're on holiday. Room was exactly as in the pictures, with a rain shower and it was cleaned and provided with fresh towels every day and best of all: open the terrasse door and you're at the beach. I loved it so much!

Everything's close, the beach and the pool so I could watch my kids in the pool while I was swimming in the ocean. The pool bar with also super friendly staff and the most delicious cocktails. Cocktail selection incredible. 

The beach...wow. White sand and the caribbean turquoise water like I always imagined it. There are wave breakers so the sea at the private beach is always calm. On the wave breakers are beautiful coral reefs, perfect for snorkeling. I swam with swarms of blue tangs, two eyed butterfly fishes, one day I even saw a small lion fish. 

When you walk around on the resort there's always someone cleaning, removing leafs from the beach, scrubbing pool tiles and you never pass a staff member without getting a smile and a hello. 

Covid precautions are strictly provided without making the guests feel uncomfortable. Every day another restaurant is open and we liked the food very much. At the Sunscape you get excellent meals but if you need breathtaking gourmet cuisine, choose another hotel. If you like good food served by wonderful staff that's what you get here.

On my birthday we were surprised with a bottle of champagne in the room. 

And last but not least the entertainment. It was simply great! Every day the entertainment team comes up with another event like Karaoke, Kahoot quiz night, we had a great super bowl party and a dance show on our last evening. On the day we left they even prepared a Carnival night and we were so sorry we couldn't stay and see it. Well...we promised Nini to be back for Curaçao Carnival next year. <3

Dear Sunscape Team, thank you so much for making our first visit in the Caribbean and my birthday unforgettable. We will come back. :)
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Vonetta Wijngaarde, Sales at Sunscape Curaçao Resort, Spa & Casino
Responded 22 Feb 2021
Dear Dream223105, It was an absolute pleasure to welcome you at our resort. We love knowing we could make you feel at home in our resort and that our amazing Talent Kenneth added to your stay. We are always eager to go the distance for our guests, and we will share your kind compliments with our team. We are furthermore happy to read that you enjoyed our precautions that are provided for the safety and security of our guests without making our guests feel uncomfortable. Thank you for choosing Sunscape Curacao Resort, Spa & Casino - we can't wait to have you back! Vonetta W Social Media Coordinator & Econcierge
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Frank R wrote a review Feb 2020
Sudbury, Canada5 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We were here from Feb 7th to Feb 14th

First off shuttle from airport to resort was smooth and painless and room was ready

Restaurants in resorts were very good. Not sure what people are expecting I read people complaining that the food was repetitive in the buffet. I did not find that at all I found something different everyday. Also the other 4 restaurants were amazing. The flavours were good and the quality was awesome. We had the private dinner on the beach and the lobster and service were number one. The service from all restaurant staff was friendly and helpful.

The rooms were good, not like we spent much time in the room other to shower, change and sleep

The grounds were kept clean all the time with staff constantly sweeping and pressure washing and picking up garbage left behind by the tourists

All staff were friendly and always had a smile on their faces

I guess my only complaint but that’s my personal opinion would be the beach, not enough palapas and make sure you wear Water Shoes lots of rocks. Other than that enjoy the beach and sun there are lots and lots of fish to see while snorkelling right at the beach

Make sure you book the West beach hopping tour with Curaçao Travel Experts right in the lobby. Ask for Papi

We stayed in room 7214

I will be returning
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Vonettawijn, Social Media Coordinator & Econcierge at Sunscape Curaçao Resort, Spa & Casino
Responded 6 Mar 2020
Dear FrankR1029, On behalf of the entire hotel team, we want to thank you for sharing your most memorable experiences with us during your recent stay at the Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa & Casino. It is always encouraging to hear positive feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we had the opportunity to exceed your expectations. We regret to hear that the beach was not completely up to your expectations. On the other hand, we are extremely happy to hear that you will be returning. Thank you for staying at the Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa & Casino and we hope you choose to create more memories here in our "peace of heaven" whenever your travels bring you back to Willemstad. Kind regards, Vonetta W Social media coordinator & Econcierge
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Axu K wrote a review Jan 2020
Helsinki, Finland68 contributions82 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Average all-inclusive hotel right on the beach. One taller wing with lift (avoid views to the back of the hotel as they overlook a ditch) and other less accessible buildings with rooms on top of flight of steps. Coco's cafe has excellent coffee; buffet food is typically bland for westerners' taste. Did like quesadillas at breakfast. Avoid the Italian restaurant - if you like Italian food. Extremely beautiful views and lots of chairs also in shade. The free roaming Iguanas were a nice addition to the daily interactions. Recommend bringing swimming shoes as the coastline had lots of sharp stones and loose bits of coral (also some glass shards). The wave breaker made it nice to go in without having to battle with your balance. The pools were only for kids and too small to actually swim in but you could enjoy the swim-up bar. Excellent drinks.

They also pitch membership in their exclusive holiday club. Outrageous prices at first but after an hour and a half of saying no, would be possible to join for a fraction of the starting price. Only catch is you have to decide immediately so it's not exactly cosher. Unless you're really interested in joining, it's not worth the time.

The shuttle to town is otherwise worth it except if you have trouble getting into a really high car (3 feet step) and then folding away your legs (no legroom). An update on the fleet is clearly overdue.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: If you don't want a room on the ground lever but need a lift, there is only one suitable...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Vonettawijn, Social Media Coordinator & Econcierge at Sunscape Curaçao Resort, Spa & Casino
Responded 27 Jan 2020
Dear Axu K, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa & Casino. We appreciate hearing that you have enjoyed your vacation and the friendliness of our staff. We appreciate your honest review and we hope to welcome you back soon. Sunny regards, Vonetta Wijn Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa & Casino
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Liz S wrote a review Jan 2020
4 contributions5 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We traveled to the resort from Dec 27th -30th. We picked the resort because it was one of two all inclusives on the island and it's location. Upon arrival, our room was swarming with mosquitos, they came to spray each night (and we had to stay out of the room for 2 hrs).
We paid extra for VIP service.. which included only the extra mosquitos. The private area for beach and chairs was not enforced and it was $200/night extra. Since it was high season, my husband had to compete with staff that was given tips to secure chairs in the VIP area!!!
Food was awful. The presentation and execution horrible. All meats cooked to cardboard consistency, all veggies over cooked and without any seasoning. They ran out of alcohol at the bars, ran out of straws, in the restaurants that we frequented more than once the meals were inconsistently prepared, hair in the food at the italian restaurant, in the pasteries at the cafe. All salads mayonnaise based and out in the heat with flies buzzing around.
Resort is pretty but very mismanaged. Lastly, fire alarms all over the resort are pulled out by the wires. Scary. We have been to all inclusives in Jamaica and the Caribbean from Sandals to Ritz Carlton and never felt we were at a disadvantage for being at an all inclusive. This resort changed that. Stay at the Marriott Renaissance downtown, you won't regret it. We checked out had had reservations there for the rest of our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sofiya wrote a review Jan 2020
2 contributions1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The best thing about this resort was the beach. We enjoyed the sand and the clean green-blue water. The bottom is rocky, it is good to wear water shoes.
The rest of the stay was not so great. As we checked-in, we found numerous maintenance related issues in the room: broken lock on the balcony door, non-working safe and TV, missing bulb in the floor lamp, and absolutely no towel bars or any hooks to hang your clothes or towels in the bathroom. Only after 9 PM and a couple of complains two gentlemen fixed the TV, lock, lamp, and the safe.
To make the matter worse, the next day in the evening there was a leak from the ceiling near the bathroom and I almost slipped on the wet floor. I was afraid to slip there at night. We complained again and requested a different room but a front desk person and her supervisor refused to give us another room. We were very upset. Fortunately, later that night the room was found and we moved in. The new room in the Tower building was great but it was not the Ocean view we paid for.
The food was below average, the tea spoons were missing in the buffet. To get to the restaurants, except to the Japanese, you do not have to make reservations, which is very inconvenient.
And one more thing. The staff was very nice, but when you speak to them in English, they answer you in English but between themselves speak a different language in front of you when addressing your issue. You feel every uncomfortable to say the least.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Vonettawijn, Social Media Coordinator & Econcierge at Sunscape Curaçao Resort, Spa & Casino
Responded 27 Jan 2020
Dear Sofpo, Thank you for staying with us at Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa & Casino. Your valued feedback regarding your recent stay is appreciated as we welcome feedback that helps us improve the services and products that we offer our guests. The areas of improvement outlined in your review were shared with the management team who are responsible for looking into all your feedback to ensure that guidelines are in place to avoid recurrence. As this is not the usual service we stand for. We apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced during your stay with us. However, we also wish to thank you for your special shout out to our staff and the service they have provided you with. We will be sure to share your compliments with the team and hope to welcome you back in the future with the opportunity to exceed your expectations. Kind regards, Vonetta Wijn Social Media Coordinator & Econcierge
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Escape782635 wrote a review Feb 2020
Brick, New Jersey7 contributions3 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
STAFF ****We booked the Sun Club, an upgrade that provides premium liquor, private pool and afternoon snacks.  We made the reservation on October for a February arrival.  They managed to put us as far away from the Sun Club as possible. In addition, the room had European outlets but the hair dryer they provided had an American plug.  I complained to the front desk manager who told me he couldn't move us until Wednesday or Thursday (We arrived on Saturday.).  A representative of the Sun Club found us a room and we moved in on Monday.
The only bar with premium liquor was located by the Sun Club pool and they managed to run out of vodka three afternoons in a row and when they finally replaced it, it was well vodka, nor premium.  
The restaurants are located 1500 feet away from the Sun Club, so if you wanted a premium drink you had to walk 1500 feet to get one.
They had only one white wine and one red wine available.  My wife likes Pino Grigio but in order to had to purchase an overpriced bottle.
The maid did not refill the the coffee and cream on two occasions and did not leave any tissues.
On a positive note, the staff deserves 4 Stars.  They were all very friendly and accommodating.  The beach was great except for the rocky shore.  You have to be very careful not  to step on sharp coral when entering the water.  The entertainment was good and sometimes very good.
The food was what you would expect from at a catered affair - meh.  There was a dead pigeon on the floor of one of the outdoor restaurants. De Marior is not an Italian restaurant.
If you are considering an all inclusive resort, skip this one and find one that is truly all inclusive.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: There is no elevator in the three story Sun Club building.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Vonettawijn, Social Media Coordinator & Econcierge at Sunscape Curaçao Resort, Spa & Casino
Responded 25 Feb 2020
Dear Escape782635, Thank you for choosing Sunscape Curacao and thank you for your extensive review. Thank you for the points of improvement that you have mentioned as these are very important for us. We truly appreciate your comments as they give us the chance to keep improving our services. Rest assured that your feedback will be taken seriously for no further reoccurrence and further improvement. On the other hand, we also wish to thank you for your nice comments about our staff, the beach, and entertainment. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future should your travels bring you back to "Dushi Korsou" which means lovely Curacao to be able to have a chance to exceed your expectations.! Kind regards, Vonetta Social Media Coordinator & Econcierge
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jmione64 wrote a review Jan 2020
Sudbury, Canada1 contribution2 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The quantify and quality of food needs to be significantly improved. The food service and food handling needs to be significantly improved as well. The cleanliness of the pool and pool areas and washrooms need work as well. There should be designated smoking areas at the resort rather than having smoking allowed everywhere on site. The main buffet area (World Cafe) needs to be sectioned off somehow so that flies and birds do not fly through and constantly interrupt your meal. I would not stay at this resort again nor refer to any of my friends.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Vonettawijn, Social Media Coordinator & Econcierge at Sunscape Curaçao Resort, Spa & Casino
Responded 27 Jan 2020
Dear jmione64, Thank you for staying with us at Sunscape Curacao Resort Spa & Casino. Your valued feedback regarding your recent stay is appreciated as we welcome feedback that helps us improve the services and products that we offer our guests. The areas of improvement outlined in your review were shared with the management team who are responsible for looking into all your feedback to ensure that guidelines are in place to avoid recurrence. As this is not the usual service we stand for. We apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced during your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back in the future with the opportunity to exceed your expectations. Kind regards, Vonetta Wijn Social Media Coordinator & Econcierge
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
laurapwinter asked a question 1 May
New York City, New York1 contribution1 helpful vote
Do rooms have keurig coffee makers?
Answer from rankinadele032
Bronx, New York1 contribution
One cup coffee maker is provided
nga n asked a question Apr 2024
Toronto, Canada39 contributions4 helpful votes
Does the resort still have the rooms DEAL OF THE DAY any more?Thanks!
nga n asked a question Apr 2024
Toronto, Canada39 contributions4 helpful votes
Does the resort offer any rooms Deal of the day any longer? Thanks
Answer from Anne R
Winnipeg, Canada47 contributions36 helpful votes
There are NO deals at this resort. Badly in need of Reno’s.
Answer from James R
Natchitoches, Louisiana6 contributions1 helpful vote
Not a big walker gets kind of warm. Everyone says the bus is very reliable and some opt for taxi. We always rent a car for the week as we venture about the island.
Peter wrote a tip 9 May
East Hanover, New Jersey123 contributions76 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring sodas, snacks, plenty of sun protection. While the resort takes pride in services, your treats may not be on the island. "
Read full review
Vil S wrote a tip 8 May
Thorold, Canada2 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Restaurants are first come first serve with the exception of Teppanyaki. Also, not all are open on the night."
Read full review
Amy Korn wrote a tip Apr 2024
Fairfield, Connecticut24 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid buffet, enjoy restaurants"
Read full review
caledoniavickie wrote a tip Apr 2024
caledonia38 contributions50 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Try to get a room in the tower. "
Read full review
Luisa S wrote a tip Apr 2024
8 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you go to town don't believe the locals trying to give you a ride for $5 US each because busses don't run after a certain time at night. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Willemstad area.
PRICE RANGE
$453 - $741 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
breezes resort, spa & casino - curacao hotel willemstad, breezes resort, spa and casino - curacao, breezes curacao hotel, breezes resort curacao, superclub breezes curacao, breeze curacao
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Princess Beach Curacao Resort
LOCATION
CaribbeanCuraçaoWillemstad
NUMBER OF ROOMS
341
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SUNSCAPE CURAÇAO RESORT, SPA & CASINO - All-inclusive Resort Reviews & Price Comparison (Willemstad) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Sunscape Curaçao Resort, Spa & Casino
Which popular attractions are close to Sunscape Curaçao Resort, Spa & Casino?
Nearby attractions include Mambo Beach (0.4 km), Wet & Wild Beach Club (0.4 km), and Cabana Beach (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sunscape Curaçao Resort, Spa & Casino?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Sunscape Curaçao Resort, Spa & Casino?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Sunscape Curaçao Resort, Spa & Casino?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Sunscape Curaçao Resort, Spa & Casino?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sunscape Curaçao Resort, Spa & Casino?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bocas Restaurant, Sea Side Terrace, and Cabana Beach Curacao.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sunscape Curaçao Resort, Spa & Casino?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Sunscape Curaçao Resort, Spa & Casino have airport transportation?
Yes, Sunscape Curaçao Resort, Spa & Casino offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Sunscape Curaçao Resort, Spa & Casino offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sunscape Curaçao Resort, Spa & Casino?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including Spanish and Dutch.
Are there any historical sites close to Sunscape Curaçao Resort, Spa & Casino?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Fort Nassau (3.9 km), Fort Beekenburg (4.8 km), and Fort Amsterdam (3.9 km).
All Willemstad HotelsWillemstad Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in WillemstadHotels near Sunscape Curaçao Resort, Spa & Casino
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire