We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Curacao Marriott Beach Resort

John F Kennedy Boulevard, Willemstad 6003 Curacao
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Marriott HotelsUS$187
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (226)
Room & Suite (108)
Videos (3)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
Read more
Updated 03/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Curacao Marriott Beach Resort
Updated 03/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#7 of 33 hotels in Willemstad
Travellers' Choice
Now open! The ultimate in Caribbean luxury meets Old World European charm at the Curacao Marriott Beach Resort. Ideally situated on six stunning oceanfront acres, 15 minutes from Hato International Airport and 5 minutes from historic Willemstad. 328 well-appointed luxurious guest rooms and eight grand suites all with private balconies. Enjoy world-class cuisine while taking in sweeping ocean views, sparkling pools, lush tropical gardens, and endless white-sand beaches. Indulge in world-class cuisine at eight eateries throughout the resort ranging from casual to fine dining featuring a fusion of the Caribbean and European flair. Get lost in sweeping ocean views, two sparkling resort pools, lush tropical gardens, and endless white-sand beaches perfect for relaxation and rejuvenation. Enjoy the many activities like snorkeling, scuba diving, offshore fishing, kayaking, tours to plantations houses and Forts and the list go on and on.
Read more
Room & Suite (108)108
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Casino and Gambling
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Fitness classes
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Free shuttle or taxi services
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Gift shop
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Ocean View
Great View
Languages Spoken
Spanish, Dutch
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
205Reviews177Q+A23Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 130
  • 56
  • 10
  • 5
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Thehotterthebetter0 wrote a review Yesterday
West Bloomfield, Michigan50 contributions24 helpful votes
This is our third visit to the this beautiful resort, but our first time since the new renovation. The property is stunning but what makes this resort so special is the staff. We were greeted upon arrival by Andrew at the front desk, who seemed genuinely happy to see us and made us feel special. We are Marriott Titanium Elite so we were upgraded from a pool view to an ocean view room which was a lovely view, but I don't think there's a bad view anywhere on the property. The rooms are remodeled in what I would call a modern European hotel style. We're Americans, so it took some adjustment for us - such as the toilet was WIDE open unless you shut the main, big, heavy door to the bathroom, the coffee maker was a challenge for us to figure out and it only made a sip of coffee, there really wasn't a "closet" per se (but enough storage to make it work for us), the fridge was not like anything we've ever seen before (a drawer with just enough room for a few beverages), and the outlets require adapters to use things like a CPAP machine or an iphone charger. As we've been to Curacao before and have traveled to many foreign countries - we knew about the adapters but FORGOT. We sheepishly called the front desk to ask where we could purchase adapters and they cheerfully loaned us two at no cost. Housekeeping did a wonderful job of keeping our room fresh and clean and restocked daily our supply of the toiletries that I LOVED. They all smelled so fabulously delicious. Our room rate included the continental breakfast which was nice. Nothing over the top, but a nice way to start the morning with fruit, cheese, meats, and several different types of pastries and breads. My husband had bagels with lox and cream cheese every morning and said it was delicious. I added an egg (for an extra $3 USD) to the continental and that made for a great breakfast. The true gem of this resort, however, is the Salty Iguana beach bar. My husband and I are scuba divers so after several hours of diving each day, we arrived at the beach bar waterlogged and hungry around 3 pm every day. The entire staff knew our names after the first day and remembered our favorite drink orders. Cerita, Jaymee, Linkeisha, and Jurian were our regular waiters and I'm sorry I didn't write down the names of the others but they treated us like royalty and made us feel like we were all friends. We truly appreciated their genuine hospitality and look forward to seeing all of them again. The food at the Salty Iguana deserves a special mention. We have low expectations for getting great food at a beach bar and we expect to pay through the nose at a hotel. We were VERY pleasantly surprised to find the prices the same as what we would pay at home and the food was OUTSTANDING! We had pretty much everything on the menu during our seven days of lunching and it was all absolutely delicious. Truly wonderful! The "side salad" was one of my favorites and I had it every day with my main entree. We were truly impressed with the quality of the food. They say you shouldn't recommend a babysitter or hairdresser because then you might have trouble booking your babysitter or hairdresser and I kind of have mixed emotions about writing this review for the same reason. I'm not sure I want to share our newfound paradise with lots of new people because we loved having the whole resort to share with just a few other guests. However, the staff deserves high praise for doing such a fabulous job giving their guests a dream vacation. We are so looking forward to return visit in the *near* future.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Response from Florentius van der vaart, Other at Curacao Marriott Beach Resort
Responded today
Dear "THEHOTTERTHEBETTER". Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am very happy to read you were able to feel the magic of our staff...they are indeed amazing people. I will make sure they all get to read your comments. I will personally share with the housekeeping team your experience as well - they love hearing this, you are truly at their home. We do indeed require adapters to fit the USA plugs, but I am glad we were able to assist you with these. Again, thank you for the feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel. I hope I get to meet you on your next trip, Flor van der Vaart Hotel Manager
Read more
LambSpice wrote a review May 2020
Toronto, Canada44 contributions45 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Our first impression as we pulled up to the resort; wonderful sea breezes from the lobby with a gorgeous ocean view. And then we met the staff, the Marriott has hired the best here. In particular Gladwyn, Junior, Bryan, Jay Jay, Carla, Aimee, Joeliie and Steven. We enjoyed the beach, and most days the ocean was calm. Excellent snorkeling, and additional umbrellas have been installed oceanfront and around the pools. We didn’t want to leave, but as borders closed, we sadly had to say goodbye a few days early. Thank you for your hospitality Marriott Curaçao Beach Resort!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
4 Helpful votes
Damla wrote a review Feb 2021
22 contributions11 helpful votes
We spent great 2 weeks in this hotel and we could not be more satisfied! A to Z everything is well organized, clean, comfortable and beautiful. Staff is very kind and always smiling. They made our stay memorable. Thank you Curacao Marriott family for your great hospitality.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Response from Florentius van der vaart, Other at Curacao Marriott Beach Resort
Responded today
Dear Damla85, thank you for the feedback and I am thrilled you enjoyed A to Z !! We can not wait to welcome you back, Warm regards, Flor van der Vaart Hotel Manager
Read more
utrechtraveler wrote a review Feb 2021
Utrecht Province, The Netherlands26 contributions7 helpful votes
So let's start with the good stuff: most of the staff is really lovely and go out of their way to give you a great experience. The location of the resort and the recently renovated rooms are also amazing. Great pools, great view, great little piece of beach. Downside of the location is that it's not at walking distance of Willemstad city. However there are some serious issues with this place: Soundproofing The walls between rooms seem fine, but it's like the front door doesn't exist, all the noise gets through. This means that if your neighbors close their door to go on a tour in the early morning, it will wake you up right through your earplugs because the lock is insanely loud when someone closes a door. Talking in the hallways also sounds like the door isn't there. Television One of the reasons I came to this place was to catch up on some of my favorite shows on the huge and lovely tv these rooms have. Unfortunately their Chromecast service was out, so I wasn't able to fully use this for 2 of the 3 nights I stayed. Personnel kept blaming "international Marriott", but the international service desk indicated these are local services. The last night it worked. The TV is 65" or so, so it's great. All the rooms seem to have it. Clientele So apparently nights at this hotel are sold for cheap to Dutch mass travel agencies, attracting a clientele that is different from what can be found at other Marriott locations. This clientele is less considerate and polite than what I'm used to at other locations. For instance some people would put their towels on the beach chairs closest to their (and my) room, even when they don't use them for hours, occupying the beds that are closest to the hotel rooms. One of my neighbors just sat in front of the oceanfront room I was in smoking all day every day, making it less attractive for me to sit outside, as my room was usually downwind. This guy never seemed to go anywhere. Most of the time I would be gone anyway, but this kind of kept me from using my outside area for things like reading. These (Dutch) guests also didn't wear face masks btw, whereas the personnel was always doing this and so were most of the other guests that were staying. Food service The food during dinner time was great usually. Great bartenders, great menu options, unfortunately sushi was only available Wed thru Sat. One notable bad experience though: the day I had to check out I had to wait for an hour to get a simple burger (tip: don't have the veggie burger, it's the only thing I had here which wasn't tasty), causing me to miss my check-out time, even though there seemed to be just a few other people for lunch. The frontdesk staff wasn't so friendly about me missing my 14:30 late checkout time, even after I told them about waiting for the burger for so long. After they re-enabled my hotel key so that I could get my final items and leave, within a few minutes they called the room just ringing the phone once. I found this incredibly rude. In the end I probably should've checked out before getting lunch but I totally didn't expect to be waiting for an hour to get a not-so-tasty burger served to me in a plastic box. Btw, because of covid lots of parts of the hotel are closed. That means you have to get your lunch at the outdoor place near one of the pools with loud music in the background. Or have it ordered to the bar in the lobby where they will serve it in a take-out box, like my burger (which btw later was removed from the bill, the tip was later (re)added as a new and separate charge to my credit card though). I'm seriously disappointed by the combination of all these things, which turned this into the only bad experience I had staying in Curaçao, at more than double the price of any other place I stayed. When talking to the hotel manager Veronica, she listened carefully to some of the issues I mention here, and she granted my request to check out a bit later "because no-one was checking into that room", however even though it was clear that my experience was not so great, no compensation or anything at all was offered. I didn't ask, but if I were running this place I would have for sure made a clear gesture. Unfortunately there was no follow-up after this one conversation. And let me re-iterate: I had the worst sleep in all of the 4 places I stayed in Curaçao, and nowhere has anyone been so rude to me as during my check-out (again, the rest of the staff really was great). Nor have I ever had to wait so long for my food. And this place was 2.5x more expensive per night than any of the places I stayed. I would recommend against staying here until it's clear that these problems are fixed, unless none of this bothers you and you're a solid sleeper. The smaller boutique hotels in Willemstad are a better option, with lots of restaurants and bars close so you can have a drink and walk back.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Room Tip: Light sleepers should ask for a room that doesn't have a door directly adjacent to their own...
See more room tips
Response from Florentius van der vaart, Other at Curacao Marriott Beach Resort
Responded today
Dear Utrechttraveler, First of all thank you for your candid feedback, it is truly through such feedback that we can go back and look at where and what we need to improve. Although I am glad you experienced the beauty of our staff and the renovation of most of the areas of the hotel, it obviously saddens me that the rest of the stay was below par. The noise from doors closing is something we are aware of and our teams are adjusting the door springs - these should damper the closing and prevent the loud slamming of the door. I have addressed this with the Engineering team. I have inquired with my IT department what or why the Chromecast was not working. This is a device which interacts with your computer in order to stream over to the guest room tv. I fully understand the frustration if you planned to watch some serious series and you are not able to. As a Marriott hotel we are globally a non smoking chain, but at times there are guests who do not care and will smoke. Although we have some designated smoking areas for those that can not live with out a cigarette, when we are informed about a neighbor smoking on the patio of the room we normally address and solve this...often if it means moving the smoking guest on their request. I am glad to read that you liked the food but I am disappointed to read about the delay with the burger and how this impacted your departure. Reading your feedback I think and agree with you that we could have handled this better. My apologies for this and I can tell you that I have addressed this with the Front Office team. Again, thank you for your feedback as this truly helps us understand where and what we need to improve in order to provide each and every guest an amazing stay. My email is flor.vandervaart@curacao-marriott.com; please feel free to email me so I can send you a token of good will with the intent to regain some of the lost trust in us and marriott. Warm regards, Flor van der Vaart Hotel Manager
Read more
Manuel R R wrote a review Feb 2021
3 contributions1 helpful vote
We enjoyed our stay the accommodations were great and the food was good. It was especially nice with Jaymy who served us at the pool area. He was outstanding and a great asset to the organization . Manny R
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Response from Miyannou Winklaar, Verkoop at Curacao Marriott Beach Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi Mr. Ramirez, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this nice review. We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that we could make your valentine's day a special one. Jaymy is one of our superstars. A great asset indeed to our team :) We hope to see you return soon. Warm regards, Flor van der Vaart Hotel Manager
Read more
US$170 - US$476 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
hilton curacao hotel willemstad, hilton hotel willemstad, hilton hotel curacao, hilton willemstad, willemstad hilton
Hilton Curacao
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Curacao Marriott Beach Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Curacao Marriott Beach Resort?
Nearby attractions include Dushi Diving (4.0 km), Queen Emma Pontoon Bridge (4.0 km), and Copperstone (4.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Curacao Marriott Beach Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Curacao Marriott Beach Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Curacao Marriott Beach Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Curacao Marriott Beach Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Curacao Marriott Beach Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Caña Bar & Kitchen, Poke Food Station, and The Wine Cellar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Curacao Marriott Beach Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Curacao Marriott Beach Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Curacao Marriott Beach Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Curacao Marriott Beach Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including Spanish and Dutch.
Are there any historical sites close to Curacao Marriott Beach Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Fort Nassau (4.5 km), Landhuis Bloemhof (7.3 km), and Fort Amsterdam (4.1 km).