We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Casa Azul Habana

Save
Share
Traveller (89)
Room & Suite (54)
Dining (22)
Overview
  • Excellent61%
  • Very good31%
  • Average5%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“old habana”(4 reviews)
AMENITIES
Public Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Airport Transportation
Family Rooms
2 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
26
14
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
26
14
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold habanaperfect locationthe ground floorold townfirst stopcalle obispowalking distanceevery morningfirst floorroof terracemuseumbedscasabreakfastrevolutionfloriditaneighborhood
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

I started my Cuba trip in this Casa. When booking and planning my trip it wasn't completely clear what to expect from casa's. After arriving in this one, it was immediately clear. You can compare it with a hotel, especially this one since it's rather...More

Thank jordidelcroix123
Response from azul h, Owner at Casa Azul HabanaResponded 3 days ago

Great is also the word that define your visit in our humble house, you as other guest were very nice and friendly , we appriciate your comments because reflects some of our services and goals, "very nice welcome ...clean & comfortable , cocktails and so...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean and great breakfast. The roof terrace is a great treat after a long day sightseeing in the Cuban heat. Nice room and lovely comfortable bed. Friendly helpful staff. Good cafes and restaurants around and the welcoming Mojito was a bonus too!More

Thank OntheroadBelfast
Response from azul h, Owner at Casa Azul HabanaResponded 3 days ago

With guests like you we ´re always happy, your "short" stay was more than enough to recommend you 100 percent., you are very friendly and nice people, we were very happy with you visit , as they say here , My casa is your Casa...More

Reviewed 3 April 2018

The first impressions were good: excellent contact on booking via e mail and on arrival via e mail too with Yuri as our flight was unfortunately delayed; Yuri sent a taxi on time for us and it was easy to find him, then Leo was...More

Thank valou1801
Response from azul h, Manager at Casa Azul HabanaResponded 6 April 2018

Thanks for your first impressions, is good to know that at least you had a great start with our humble house. About Casa Azul and Obrapia house is the same business, in the beginning your reservation was in Azul Habana but for major problems we...More

Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed here only one night instead of the planned 3 nights, because of flight delay. We were welcomed with a mojito on the roof terrace - nice touch. The room was big and clean, the breakfast was fine and the people were friendly.More

Thank lillisan115
Response from azul h, Manager at Casa Azul HabanaResponded 28 March 2018

Thanks for your nice comments , we are very happy to receive you anytime, we really appreciate when people come to our house and enjoy the visit and we help them as much as we can.We do our best to made you feel welcome and...More

Reviewed 21 March 2018

Very clean and friendly. Decent furniture & beds & amenities. Price a bit on the high side though. Practical location. BUT PLEASE don´t torture your poor little turtle !! a) This cute animal has not enough space to move. :-( b) The coins do poison...More

1  Thank c s
Response from azul h, Manager at Casa Azul HabanaResponded 28 March 2018

We Thank you for your well-detailed comment about our house, furniture and animals, by the way we have several.You were a nice guest and friendly but never told us here what you thought to help us :-( We appreciate your visit and please come back...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Breakfast included
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Free Parking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Details
Price range
US$76 - US$89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$76 - US$89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (89)
Room & Suite (54)
Dining (22)
Family and Play Areas (6)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Nicolas M
7 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Lara R | Reviewed this property |
Hi, As far as I know all rooms come with private bathrooms. Our room did and we had a quick glance in another room and it also did. If I remember correctly, the room (2 people) was something like 55-60 CUC a night - about... More
1
Vote
mernag55
6 February 2017|
Answer
Response from azul h | Property representative |
Hola, sorry for replying so late we are still changing and upgrading this website qwith the exact location and prices.best regards
0
Votes
Jerome D
12 November 2015|
Answer
Response from azul h | Property representative |
Hola lo siento por responder tan tarde , estabamos mejorando el sitio con los precios y los detalles de la casa.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Careful. Some bathrooms share same ventilation - which made me experience my neighbour´s digestive-problems..."
cs889
2 million years ago
Read review
"We were in Room 1, might be little quieter towards the back or upstairs."
gregw426
2 million years ago
Read review
"the place got wifi access"
CecilBrac
2 million years ago
Read review
"Make sure you are in the main house"
MabelUnitedKingdom
2 million years ago
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing