We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Granaway Guest House & Cottages

About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Granaway is a Bermudian bed and breakfast. The manor house was built in 1734 and is a registered historic property. There is a water front patio excellent for relaxing and watching the sunset or for swimming and snorkeling in the summer. The pool is set in a lush walled in garden area. There is a gate onto the Belmont Hills Golf Course. Breakfast is served in the dining room, in the garden or in your room if you prefer. Granaway has a central location in Warwick Parish and it is only a 5-10 minute walk to either the ferry or the bus. All rooms have a water view, cable TV and wireless access.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Public Wifi
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Hidden Gems
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Getting there
Bermuda Intl Airport15 km
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
95
24
4
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
95
24
4
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews other guests every morning ferry stop the bus captain's room fresh fruit gracious hosts belmont hills golf course rest and relaxation lovely room wonderful pool new friends minute walk sub tropical clean sheets dock area private garden
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile

So I felt that the pictures are a little misleading as this particular property is much more rundown than the pictures posted suggest. They also show a dock area that you can jump in the water which does exist but it is across the street...More

Date of stay: October 2018
1  Thank Nicole6982
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

We use To live on the island of Bermuda over 25 years ago, and have regularly visited every couple of years constantly since. Having only stayed in the resort facilities scattered around the island,normally associated with mass tourism-this time we decided we would try something...More

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Thomas N
Reviewed 26 August 2018

Total disappointment! The hosts decided to have a "friends and family" reunion with no regard for their paying guests. A family of 6 with 4 very young children who was part of the reunion was housed above our bedroom. The raucous of the children which...More

Date of stay: August 2018
2  Thank Cosmopolitan795774
Response from Granaway, Owner at Granaway Guest House & CottagesResponded 6 September 2018

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay at Granaway. This was not our family reunion, this was a family who are repeat guests. The only property in Bermuda that does not accommodate children is Cambridge Beaches Resort. We did offer to change your...More

Reviewed 8 August 2018

Our first visit to Bermuda and this was the perfect place to stay. The hosts are just so welcoming, charming and joyful people who will share with you the island's history, places to see etc.. The house is absolutely charming and perfect in its 'imperfection'....More

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank Gaspardthecat
Reviewed 16 July 2018

Looking to visit Bermuda? Surfing the web? It can be very difficult to read between the lines, to discover the right place to land. And so it was for my wife and I. Finally, we settled on Granaway and made a call. We spoke with...More

Date of stay: July 2018
2  Thank Advking1
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Granaway Guest House & Cottages staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"confirm with host that no screaming children will be there the same time of your stay"
Cosmopolitan795774
25 Aug 2018
Read review
"We stayed at the cottage which has a full kitchen that you can enjoy. Also a very private little garden..."
Gaspardthecat
8 Aug 2018
Read review
"get the cottage!"
Advking1
15 Jul 2018
Read review
"All rooms were beautiful"
joemissyren
29 Jun 2018
Read review
Show More 
ALSO KNOWN AS
granaway guest house & cottages hotel warwickgranaway guest house and cottages
LOCATION
CaribbeanBermudaWarwick Parish
NUMBER OF ROOMS
5
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing