We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Camping Schenk

Save
Share
Overview
  • Excellent57%
  • Very good37%
  • Average0%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible0%
18 Apr 2017
“recommended for all”
28 Aug 2016
“So relaxing”
AMENITIES
Free Parking
Pool
Pets Allowed
Free Wifi
Room Service
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
5
2
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
5
2
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 8 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2017

I've stayed at Camping Schenk on many occasions either in my van for the cycling, or with tent and my family, over the last 10 years, a highly recommended place to stay, with stunning views of the vineyards. Excellent cycling for all abilities on your...More

1  Thank Mark B
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed in a 4 person camping pod which was ideal. The pod was shaded under oak trees which kept it relatively cool during the hot weather. We cooked outside on our gas camping stove. The fridge was a real bonus. Grandchildren loved the freedom...More

1  Thank libraryhelen
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

We visited during August of this year. We arrived in heavy rain and were disappointed when the site office was shut at this time, however when we phoned the number the manager came straight away to show us a pitch for our tent. Almost as...More

Thank A C
Reviewed 9 June 2015

We stayed at camping schenk during late April for 3 nights. The impression you get on arrival is one of a dilapidated campsite. The statics/seasonal caravans have seen better days - many years ago! The pitches are not well cared for and there is a...More

Thank Philip E
Response from Christiane S, Inhaber at Camping SchenkResponded 15 June 2015

Dear Mr Edwards, we are really sorry you didn't like our campsite. I agree, that 71,5, kw for 3 nights seems excessive, however the point is: all the metres are newly installed by a professional electrician. We also keep charts of each metre in a...More

Reviewed 8 June 2011

We had a great 3 night stay here but it was very quiet. We had a tent, everyone else had camper vans which was great as we had the whole area designated to tents to ourselves. The owner and his wife speak great English. The...More

2  Thank Berkshire45
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
Pool
Details
Details
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Camping Schenk staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing