We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Camping Schenk

Hauptstr. 165, 54470 Wehlen, Rhineland-Palatinate Germany
Traveller (6)
Room & Suite (4)
Traveller (6)
Room & Suite (4)
Overview
  • Excellent49%
  • Very good39%
  • Average6%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible0%
  • 26 Aug 2018
    “Great views, nice site”
  • 18 Apr 2017
    “recommended for all”
AMENITIES
Free Parking
Pool
Pets Allowed
Free Wifi
Room Service
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
5
3
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
5
3
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 9 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2018

The positives - friendly staff, found us a great pitch with hook up. Fabulous views of the vineyards and river. Other people on the site seemed friendly too - had quite a few chats with others staying there. Toilet block clean, as were the washing...More

Thank Fen72
Reviewed 18 April 2017

I've stayed at Camping Schenk on many occasions either in my van for the cycling, or with tent and my family, over the last 10 years, a highly recommended place to stay, with stunning views of the vineyards. Excellent cycling for all abilities on your...More

1  Thank Mark B
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed in a 4 person camping pod which was ideal. The pod was shaded under oak trees which kept it relatively cool during the hot weather. We cooked outside on our gas camping stove. The fridge was a real bonus. Grandchildren loved the freedom...More

1  Thank libraryhelen
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

We visited during August of this year. We arrived in heavy rain and were disappointed when the site office was shut at this time, however when we phoned the number the manager came straight away to show us a pitch for our tent. Almost as...More

Thank 717AC
Reviewed 9 June 2015

We stayed at camping schenk during late April for 3 nights. The impression you get on arrival is one of a dilapidated campsite. The statics/seasonal caravans have seen better days - many years ago! The pitches are not well cared for and there is a...More

Thank Philip E
Response from Christiane S, Inhaber at Camping SchenkResponded 15 June 2015

Dear Mr Edwards, we are really sorry you didn't like our campsite. I agree, that 71,5, kw for 3 nights seems excessive, however the point is: all the metres are newly installed by a professional electrician. We also keep charts of each metre in a...More

View more reviews
About
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Location
Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Wehlen
Location
Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Wehlen
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Landhaus Ruth Landhotel
2 reviews
.08 km away
Wein- & Landhaus S.A. Pruem
73 reviews
.38 km away
Hotel Zum Josefshof
29 reviews
1.18 km away
Christiana's WeinArtHotel
88 reviews
1.56 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all nearby restaurants
Kemmers Hotel Panorama
18 reviews
1.78 km away
Landhotel Steffen
21 reviews
2.80 km away
Zeltingerhof
94 reviews
2.84 km away
Riesling-Weingut Pohl-Botzet
5 reviews
1.22 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 2 nearby attractions
Mosel Valley
547 reviews
3.12 km away
Pfarrkirche Sankt Stephanus Zeltingen
5 reviews
2.59 km away
Mittelalterlicher Marktplatz
364 reviews
3.10 km away
Mosel-Vinothek & Wine Museum
197 reviews
2.84 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Camping Schenk staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing