We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lagoon Breeze Villas

Save
Traveller (250)
Room & Suite (78)
Pool & Beach (49)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent73%
  • Very good23%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“across the road”(133 reviews)
“happy hour”(48 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Lagoon Breeze Villas
Special Price: Summer Special
Offers from Lagoon Breeze Villas
Special Price: Summer Special
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (405)
Filter reviews
396 results
Traveller rating
288
92
9
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
288
92
9
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the roadhappy hourgarth and debbiebedroom villapaddling poolother gueststwo storycoco puttthe breakfast areachickens and roostersdive centrerelaxing family holidaymarine reserveyogurtoffice managerholiday accommodationself catering
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 396 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Me and my wife enjoyed to stay here, the facilities are very nice and place is very quiet and relaxing. However, we had a bad surprise when we arrive late in the evening telling us that we had no reservation for that day, so we...More

Thank Carlos N
Response from Debbie R, Owner at Lagoon Breeze VillasResponded 1 week ago

We are pleased you found your stay at Lagoon Breeze Villas relaxed, quiet and value for money. We are disappointed to read there was some confusion about your arrival date. We would like to clarify that we have reviewed the many emails between yourself and...More

Property's Favourite Review
Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

With many choices and so far from home ...we were very happy with our choice of lagoon breeze ...it is obvious that the staff take pride in what they do...from the gardeners who kept this place beautiful and immaculate...to the reception with Vicky providing us...More

Thank AnnieIlario
Response from Debbie R, Owner at Lagoon Breeze VillasResponded 7 March 2018

Garth and I are delighted to read of your experiences at Lagoon Breeze Villas. Our staff are one of our biggest assets and they will be very happy to read your comments. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a wonderful stay at Lagoon Breeze. We stayed in one of the two bedroom two floor units and the location was ideal. We had a view of the lagoon surrounded by palm trees. We had friends staying in the other units and although...More

Thank ADRIENNE M
Response from Debbie R, Owner at Lagoon Breeze VillasResponded 2 weeks ago

What a wonderful review and thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are delighted you enjoyed the space and gardens, it is always rewarding to know that our guests appreciate the efforts we make to provide a home away from home experience. We...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Transfers, very friendly and accommodating staff and good location. We had a two room villa which was perfect for our family of four. The kids lived in the pool and the whole place has a nice safe and relaxed family feel. We would definitely go...More

Thank David M
Response from Debbie R, Owner at Lagoon Breeze VillasResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Lagoon Breeze Villas. We are pleased to read you felt safe and relaxed during your stay and that you hope to return again. Warm regards Debbie

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When we were first looking at Rarotongan accomodation, I wanted to stay in one of the big resorts as travelling with 2 kids, but they were booked out being school holidays, so we booked Lagoon Breeze Villas (1 of the travel agents recommendations) & we...More

Thank kazlock
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Rarotonga
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$139 - US$254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$139 - US$254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (250)
Room & Suite (78)
Pool & Beach (49)
Dining (22)
Family and Play Areas (10)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Emma D
18 January 2018|
Answer
Response from Debbie R | Property representative |
Kia Orana Emma Great to read you are travelling to Rarotonga in June. If you have not already made up your mind where you are staying I hope this information is of help. Both the Edgewater and Lagoon Breeze Villas are... More
0
Votes
jamiel8
14 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Donna F | Reviewed this property |
Car hire closes at 2pm on Sat. and Sun, { I think, so check] Most shops do too but Wigmores will be open later. You can catch the local bus just outside the accommodation.Car hire rates vary. Check before you go for best... More
1
Vote
NellyBabe
23 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Malcolm B | Reviewed this property |
the pool was not as warm as the lagoon in September however it was warm enough for swimming. Will be even better in October. shouldn't need a mossie net as all of the windows have insect screens on them. Just need to make... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"The two bedroom units appear to have lagoon views."
Read review
"We were at the end (room 17) if you want quiet away from the pool, playground, and breakfast area if you like..."
Read review
"Use the mozzie coils provided if you sit on your deck early morning or late afternoon."
Read review
"Any room will be ok, you'll hear the roosters no matter where you stay lol"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing