We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Edgewater Resort & Spa

Save
Share
1 Puaikura Drive, Arorangi 0000 Cook Islands
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
US$198
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/05/22
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Agoda.com
Expedia.comUS$198
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (1448)
Room & Suite (327)
Pool & Beach (251)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-in
Read more
Updated 20/04/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Edgewater Resort & Spa
Updated 20/04/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#4 of 4 hotels in Arorangi
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Edgewater Resort and Spa is located on six acres of lush tropical beachside, sheltered on the western coast of Rarotonga. The Edgewater Resort and Spa is a short 5-minute drive from Rarotonga International Airport, and a 10-minute drive from Avarua Town Centre. At The Edgewater Resort and Spa, we pride ourselves in offering a wide range of comfortable accommodation options to suit all holiday makers. We are sure that we will have the right space for you to unwind and relax. We offer an authentic Cook Islands experience that will be made memorable by the services we provide. Our team are here to take care of you and look forward to being able to share our Rarodise with you.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Books, DVDs, music for children
Paid private parking nearby
Parking
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Game room
Hiking
Snorkelling
Tennis court
Water sport equipment rentals
Aerobics offsite
Canoeing offsite
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Patio
Table tennis
Walking tours
Board games / puzzles
Children's playground
Children's television networks
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Waxing services
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Bay View
Languages Spoken
English
1985Reviews70Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 538
  • 800
  • 394
  • 154
  • 99
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
ronandjackg wrote a review Aug 2021
Berlin, Germany92 contributions24 helpful votes
Had the most amazing time. We booked a garden villa but they shifted guests around so that we could have a beach view. Super room by the coast with full kitchen, tv, parking space, freed breakfast and whales performing just off the coast each day. We snorkelled on the reef just outside our room each day and saw loads of fish.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: sea front villas are amazing
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Edgewater Resort and Spa, Marketing at The Edgewater Resort & Spa
Responded 3 Sep 2021
Kia Orana ronandjackg Thank you for your great feedback, we are happy to hear you enjoyed you stay with us, including the facilities and your room. The whales are a highlight at this time and excite both guests and staff with our very own nature show, and with the resort location so close to the reef, that gives us front row seats. We hope to see your very soon in the near future. Meitaki Maata The Edgewater Team
Read more
John Cowsill wrote a review Aug 2021
Auckland, New Zealand38 contributions15 helpful votes
+1
We had a three bedroom garden View Villa and stayed for six nights. The bedrooms were very spacious with the master having a full bathroom. The kitchen well equiped with a four element cooktop full oven, large fridge freezer and dishwasher. Crockery and cutlery catered for 8 guesses. Rooms are only fully serviced every three days. Rubbish is removed daily and fresh towels changed daily. Bonus was having a washing machine and tub on the back veranda. You may need to pack some clothes pegs. Satellite TV is a bit patchy. TVNZ news is played each night around 8.30pm Happy Hour is at 5pm each day with basic cocktails being $10. We only ate once in the main restaurant for dinner. Food was okay and prices you would expect for a resort. Beach towels, goggles, masks and flippers are available free of charge from the activity hut by the pool. We were very lucky with Humpback whales making daily appearances in front of the resort just past the reef. Mind you this was in August during their migration period. The local bus clockwise and anticlockwise pulls into the resort to pick up and drop off guesses. Fares are a flat $5 one way. It is 20 minutes by bus to the township. Staff are very friendly and helpful. We had a problem with the fridge on the first day and the replaced it within an hour of reporting it. This is a great family friendly resort, but just remember it is “Island Time” so service is not as fast as you might be use to.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Edgewater Resort and Spa, Marketing at The Edgewater Resort & Spa
Responded 3 Sep 2021
Kia Orana John C We are happy to hear your holiday was very enjoyable and that our 3 bedroom villas were adequate for your holiday, families and groups enjoy the space and comforts of a home away from home with the amenities and space. Edgewater Resort have front row seats when it is Whale season and this always excites both our guests and staff. Thank you for your great feedback and we hope to see you very soon. Meitaki Maata The Edgewater Team
Read more
Becky O wrote a review Aug 2021
5 contributions1 helpful vote
Ended up here as extra overnight due to cancelled flight but very disappointed As a family of four we got checked into a room that only slept 3, so then had to be moved and pay a lot extra to a very aged and dirty 3 bed villa that slept 7. Rooms old but would’ve been ok if felt clean, did not. Service ranged from some lovely waitress to unhelpful rude reception Food at restaurant was speedy and good, and wide range of choice
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Not worth the price
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Edgewater Resort and Spa, Marketing at The Edgewater Resort & Spa
Responded 18 Aug 2021
Kia Orana Becky0437 Thank you for posting your review, it was very unfortunate that your flight was cancelled and you had no choice but to stay an extra night on the island. We were happy to host passengers that were on this flight at the very last minute and will be sure to pass on your comments to our management team regarding the rooms, and let our staff in the food and beverage department aware you enjoyed their service and food and hope to see you return back to Rarotonga in the near future. Meitaki Maata The Edgewater Team
Read more
davidchisnall wrote a review Aug 2021
Hastings, New Zealand21 contributions38 helpful votes
Wife and I had the most enjoyable and relaxing stay at the Resort. Stayed in the garden area and the room had everything that we required. At the time a new block was being worked on but we didn't mind the noise that the workers made or even the roosters the crow. Room was clean and tidy and very quick to sort out a blown light bulb in the bathroom. Onsite Restaurant served great food and drinks. Plenty of activities during the day catering for kids and adults. Staff was lovely and professional. The Islands buses stopped inside the Resort which was handy going into town or sight seeing. Also there was a small shop, laundry facilities and a tour shop for booking transport and tours. Thankyou for a great time and will be back for more enjoyable relaxing stay.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Bests rooms would be the ones on the beach looking over the lagoon and sea
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Edgewater Resort and Spa, Marketing at The Edgewater Resort & Spa
Responded 9 Aug 2021
Kia Orana Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our facilities, staff and food. We are vey lucky to have onsite the Treasure Chest store and Polynesian Rentals, and also to include the public transportation of Cooks Buses come through our reception area for the convenience of our guest. We look forward to welcoming you back to our shores in the near future. Meitaki Maata The Edgewater Team
Read more
Deby W wrote a review Aug 2021
Waikanae, New Zealand7 contributions1 helpful vote
This is the 3rd time staying at the Edgewater hotel we were upgraded to a beachfront villa absolutely lovely we were spoilt rotten the whole 9 days. With great food cocktails, and brilliant service . We especially liked the crab races what a great place to stay highly recommend to any one going to Rarotonga, you won't be disappointed
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Edgewater Resort and Spa, Marketing at The Edgewater Resort & Spa
Responded 9 Aug 2021
Kia Orana Thank you for posting your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in your beachfront villa. Our crab races are a highlight for many guest, including looking for your own crabs the night before the races. We look forward to welcoming you back to our shores in the near future. Meitaki Maata The Edgewater Team
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$109 - US$185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the edgewater hotel arorangi, the edgewater resort and spa, edgewater hotel arorangi, edgewater resort arorangi, edgewater rarotonga, edgewater resort rarotonga
LOCATION
Cook IslandsSouthern Cook IslandsRarotongaArorangi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
280
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Edgewater Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to The Edgewater Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Tik-e Tours (0.5 km), Black Rock Beach (1.1 km), and Aumata Mini Golf (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Edgewater Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at The Edgewater Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Edgewater Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at The Edgewater Resort & Spa?
Yes, free parking and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Edgewater Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tuoro Tapas Bar, Antipodes, and OTB Restaurant & Bar Arorangi.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Edgewater Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does The Edgewater Resort & Spa have an airport shuttle?
Yes, The Edgewater Resort & Spa offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does The Edgewater Resort & Spa have airport transportation?
Yes, The Edgewater Resort & Spa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Edgewater Resort & Spa?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does The Edgewater Resort & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.