Auchen Castle
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Auchen Castle

Beattock Near Moffat Dumfriesshire, Beattock DG10 9SH Scotland
Traveller (548)
room in the annex
Room & Suite (37)
Dining (15)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#1 of 1 hotels in Beattock
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Jewel of the Scottish Borders, in the heart of Robert Burns country, this beautiful 5 Star Castle boasts magnificent italian gardens, 26 beautiful boutique bedrooms and a breathtaking private lake. We're very proud to be one of Scotland's most sought after wedding destinations, only a short drive from world famous Gretna Green.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Public wifi
Free breakfast
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Room service
Iron
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Lake View
578Reviews18Q+A75Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 416
  • 57
  • 33
  • 31
  • 41
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Amy W wrote a review Mar 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We got married here on the 14th of March having a small intimate wedding of 24 guests and we all only have positive things to say our guests loved the venue and food on offer, myself and partner loved every minute of our day.

Sarah and lynne were always on hand to take my calls and replied promptly to all my enquiries on the lead up to the wedding nothing was ever too much hassle for them I was always greeted kindly and professionally.

Lynn was also great on the day keeping me informed and showing me pictures of how things where going downstairs while I was in the room getting organised.

Simon was always on hand and nothing was to much trouble for him. He was lovely and very bubbly with our guests including our younger ones who where all under 5, Simon made them laugh and had the patience of a Saint with them. Simon is a great asset to the auchen castle team and deserves a massive thank you for helping keeping the day run smoothly.

The castle chefs also deserve massive recognition as all the food was amazing and everyone enjoyed their meals and canapés no one went hungry their was plenty to go around and they also catered to the fussy eaters and dietary requirements needed. The bar staff where also very kind and prompt at taking the drink orders and collecting the empty glasses to keep the area nice and tidy, The breakfast was also amazing so a big well done to them.

The cleaning team in the castle also deserves a big thank you as everywhere was spotless and again nothing was too much for them if I had a question or needed help they kindly pointed me in the right direction.

Overall we had a brilliant experience and we would highly recommend Auchen Castle to anyone looking to get married every part of the venue was beautiful and that is fully down to the amazing team front of house and behind the scenes.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Helen Laing, Marketing at Auchen Castle
Responded 24 Mar 2022
Dear Amy, Thank you ever so much for your fantastic review and for choosing to celebrate your special day with us here at Auchen. Making your dreams a reality is at the heart of what we do, so we’re over the moon to learn that your wedding day was wonderful. Our team take immense pride in ensuring everything is perfect so they will be absolutely delighted to hear your kind feedback! Thank you again for taking the time to share your special Auchen experience & we wish you all the love and happiness in married life together! Best wishes, Marketing.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rob wrote a review Mar 2020
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Attended a family wedding here last year. The wedding was superb in the gardens of the castle with fantastic scenery.
The meal at the wedding breakfast was superb and of fantastic quality. The wedding took place on a very hot day and thought the food people had to go and stand outside for some air as the room has no fans, aircon and the windows didn't open.
For a pint you'll pay on average £4.50 a drink obviously spirits are a little more so fairly expensive.
We had room 31 I believe it Was, a little dated and run down. Looks like they've been updating the room recently as there was paint all over the bathroom tiles, taps and around the sides of the bath. Bed was very comfortable.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nicola M wrote a review May 2021
Elgin, United Kingdom
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
From
We got married here on 24th May 2021 and from our very first enquiry we couldn’t have asked from anymore. Sarah was unbelievably helpful especially as we still had the uncertainty of Covid restrictions, she was always available to answer any questions we had and was always keeping us updated with everything regarding the lockdown and restrictions. We Had a party of 20 travelling from all over and from the moment we arrived at the castle we were made to feel special by all the members of staff, it really felt like they all cared about us they were so helpful with everything from showing us around everywhere one noticeable point was the heating being turned up without being asked as Sarah had heard one of our elder guests say they were feeling cold. The newly renovated bar is gorgeous and really catches the personality of the castle. We had opted for food the night before the wedding and all of our guests were impressed so much they went for seconds and third plates! The attention to detail the staff had to setting up the ceremony room and dining room was amazing going above and beyond all of our expectations. On the day of the wedding breakfast was provided for myself and the bridal party in my room to allow us to eat whilst getting ready. The staff came to offer us more tea/coffee/juice on multiple occasions and Sarah checked in with me to explain what was going on downstairs (flowers arriving, cake etc) the whole process kept me feeling relaxed and allowed me to enjoy the morning getting ready. Simon was our master of ceremonies for the wedding and again was outstanding, I travelled with our toddler and all the staff were really kind and accommodating to her running around. The meal again was amazing the staff always had a smile on and Simon went out of his way to chat to us and find out more about us. Everything flowed perfectly from the moment we arrived until the moment we checked out. It really did feel like our very own fairytale wedding day!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Helen Laing, Marketing at Auchen Castle
Responded 22 Jul 2021
Dear NicolaM2748, Thank you ever so much for your fantastic 5* review and for choosing to celebrate your special day with us here at Auchen Castle. We are over the moon to learn that your day felt like your very own fairytale wedding. Fantastic! It was our pleasure to ensure that your wedding day was the most magical day from start to finish, and we are so pleased that you were so impressed with the attention to detail our team put into making your day so perfect. We send you our best wishes from everyone here at Auchen on your new married life together! Best wishes,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mrs W.S.Crawford wrote a review Dec 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Had our wedding here 12/12/20, booked for the two nights, 20 ppl package through the Gretna wedding bureau, (added extra flowers ect) but honestly the staff really went above and beyond to make sure everyone was looked after, and the whole process on the day went smoothly, it was a small gathering due to covid restrictions, but a magical day, beautiful surroundings all the guests felt Even thought it was a large venue it felt very homely, beautifully decorated and immaculate. And a big thank you to Sarah, whom really pulled it all together.
Only thing I would have changed is asking Gretna wedding bureau is to have had a meeting with the photographer beforehand, as on the day it’s all such a blur, and a lot of photos I’d have liked where not taken. Everything from the flowers (bells florist wishaw) make up artist hair stylist (beauty matters Moffat) all arranged from the wedding bureau, was wonderful.
Again highly recommend the beautiful Auchen castle and their very hard working staff
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marcelle D wrote a review Dec 2021
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Where do I start with this shambles.
My niece was getting married at the castle 27/11/21 only to find that the road leading to the castle blocked by a fallen tree, her father in law had to try and move this by cutting branches along with the bride so they could at least get to the castle.

Once within to be told they have no power since the previous night, so bridal party had to have cold showers and the two flower girls 3 and 5 year old were absolutely frozen.

The castle had no back up plan and said they hoped to have the heating and electricity on by 8pm that night. Absolutely shocking.

So my sister and my niece were asked to make contact with the evening guests to make them aware of the situation ( this isn't what they should be doing this is the hotels problem) ,

Then when her day guests who were staying over at the hotel were shown to our rooms by a member of staff using a torch again saying they hoped to have things up and running. ( no urgency with anyone at the hotel).

The corridors leading to the rooms were ice cold and so were the bedrooms.

Passed an elderly couple in the corridor who had no torch or phone so we're left to make there way down to reception and the male had bumped his head and a staff member who passed us at the time were informed of this and the response was well you were told to use the light in your phone Unacceptable!!

They never even offered anyone drinks and had to ask for some crisps for the two kids as they were so hungry.

The hotel then said that they would need to possibly close the hotel which should have been done earlier and they should have arranged for another hotel to accommodate the bride and groom and there guests.

The bride and grooms parents had to call around hotels to see if they had any availability for the guests to stay and to have a reception for them so they could celebrate their marriage.

The hotel management did nothing at all left the family to arrange all this themselves even though everyone had paid for their rooms.

So no food or drinks and freezing rooms absolutely shocking avoid this venue as you would think they would have had a generator as a backup, my brother in law even offered to hire one for them only to be told due to health and safety they would not allow it.

Health and safety was out the window as so many people including my niece who is 5years of age got injured.
So we all had to make our way to the new hotel that offered to put us up that night and the management from that hotel even went out there way and escorted guests to the reception which was 5 minutes away.

Absolutely shocking will never go back
there hopefully this helps future couples who are thinking of having their wedding there.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vacationer652530 wrote a review Sept 2021
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The FREE Brochure was 4 weeks late AND we had to pay £1.50 postage on our end because they didn’t pay for postage. They forgot about our viewing, no one was at reception, or anywhere in fact. We phoned after about 20 minutes of waiting and wandering to find someone and was answered with a blunt ‘hello’ and a ‘ok I’ll be up.’
The lady who ‘showed’ us round, was cold, awkward and didn’t really give us any information at all! She merely showed us every single accommodation room, and showed us 2 rooms for the ceremony itself, I asked a few questions on layout and she was very dismissive and didn’t seem to think the layout could be changed at all - even though it was only a few chairs!!

We fell in love with Auchen online and really wanted to get married here but since making contact with them, I can’t think of anywhere worse we could get married. I’m so disappointed, and my partner very rightly said - if they can’t even give us a good viewing, how on earth can they handle our wedding without it going wrong?!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: From our experience I’d be very wary to book with Auchen - first impressions are everything and...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Helen Laing, Marketing at Auchen Castle
Responded 28 Sept 2021
Dear Vacationer652530, Thank you for your review and for taking the time to share your experience. Please feel assured that we take all of our feedback extremely seriously, with which your experience will be reviewed carefully in order to ensure we can find new ways to improve our services going forward. With regards to your showround here at Auchen Castle, we would like to sincerely apologise that this didn't meet your expectations. It is disheartening to learn that you thought your showround was disappointing and that you felt as though you didn't receive all the information you required. We would also like to reassure you that your showround was absolutely not forgotten about; we are just as passionate about meeting you as you are us (and the venue!), however please accept our sincerest apologies that you felt that this was not the case. We take immense pride when showing guests around our castle, as we are extremely passionate about showing off our beautiful venue to all of our couples who may wish to celebrate their special day here. However, as it is our top priority to ensure that we are doing our upmost to create a magical first impression for all of our couples, we are incredibly sorry that you felt let down on this occasion, and we will absolutely take on board your feedback. Please also allow us to extend our apologies that your brochure arrived 4 weeks late, and that you also paid for postage on this. All of our brochures are personally taken to the post office by a member of our team, and so we would like to also reassure you that this was posted on time, with the postage paid for. However, as human errors can naturally occur, we would like to apologise for the delay on this, with which we will be sure to notify the post office that this has happened to ensure that a similar situation does not occur in the future. It is disappointing to learn that you now do not wish to proceed with your wedding journey here at Auchen Castle, however if you still wish to discuss your visit, please do not hesitate to contact us via info@auchencastle.uk to speak to a member of our team. We wish you all the best with your future wedding plans. Best wishes, Marketing.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ronaldmatthews999 wrote a review Dec 2021
Annan, United Kingdom
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Storm Arwen resulted in the Hotel losing mains power on the day before my sons wedding. This shouldn’t have been a catastrophe as all responsible 5 star venues should have an emergency response plan and they had plenty of time to implement it. When asked, the staff response was ‘don’t worry, it happens all the time’.

Unfortunately they failed miserably, no plan, no leadership from management, no communication. Their only plan was let’s wait and string everyone along in the hope that it gets fixed.

No emergency lighting, no generator, the brides father did source one for them and a company to install it but they wouldn’t accept it. Instead they booked guests into cold rooms , along dark corridors and despite constant chasing could come up with no clear answers.

This was their chance to shine and unfortunately they did not rise to the challenge.

The venue looked good but unfortunately if there’s no leadership or direction that doesn’t really matter.

They let the wedding ceremony go ahead and then pulled the plug at 2.30, asking if I would tell everyone they had to leave and leaving the brides father and myself to catch the ball and reorganise a reception and accommodation.

This was a 0 star service not the 5 star advertised.

Avoid, avoid, avoid.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Becky S wrote a review Jun 2021
Glasgow, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We were married at Auchen Castle on Friday 28th May, also staying over the night before.
Before the wedding itself, we had 4 postponements due to covid during 2020-2021 and Sarah was so easy to deal with. Her patience and understanding while we tried to make a decision made the situation so much easier and less stressful to deal with. Sarah couldn’t be more helpful with the multiple questions we asked over the year. In the run up to the wedding we were also able to visit the castle to see the amazing improvements and upgrades they have done over the last year. The turret rooms in particular are incredibly stylish and really elevate the castle’s style.
The night before the wedding we had 25 guests to stay, everything was well organised and we had space and time to set up things the way we wanted. The buffet style food was delicious and all guests were complementary of the food. Simon also took the time to run through the order of events for the next day with the wedding party which was appreciated.
On the day of the wedding the staff went above and beyond and no request went unanswered. Sarah and Simon who coordinated the day allowed everything to go so smoothly and were there when you needed them without being in the way. The food was incredible with large portions, we had 4 choices on the menu per course which is almost unheard of at other venues. Everything we ate was absolutely delicious and all guests were delighted with the food. There is also a good choice of drinks behind the bar. Despite the covid restrictions in place we were able to have a fantastic evening reception. We wouldn’t have changed a thing and I highly recommend booking Auchen Castle for your wedding.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Helen Laing, Marketing at Auchen Castle
Responded 21 Jul 2021
Dear rebeccasharp91, Thank you for your excellent 5* review and for choosing to share your special day with us here at Auchen Castle. We are so thrilled that you had a truly magical day in our majestic grounds and that you were so impressed with the organisation and attention to detail provided by Sarah, Simon and our team. It is a delight to hear that you and your guests enjoyed a really fantastic time - it was a pleasure to look after everyone. Thank you ever so much for your kind recommendations and we hope you'll come back and see us again soon! We wish you all the love and happiness on your new married journey together! Best wishes,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Clivethegreat wrote a review Jan 2020
London, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here for two nights as part of a wedding party. The great thing about this place is the historic building and most of the staff. The staff associated with planing, managing the bar and night porter are all fabulous, staff working on serving appear to be bored and would rather be behind the scenes on their social media, there was no smiles or engagement and when you ask for an item...they promptly acknowledge you then either forget or care less - therefore both breakfasts were poorly executed.

The building is fascinating as are the grounds, but there is lack of care and attention to detail. in one of the bedrooms there were bird droppings over two inches piled high on the outside of the window. in our room the windows were covered in damp gunge, although the overall appearance of the rooms and other parts of the building were reasonably clean.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kyle M wrote a review Oct 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Auchen Castle is a stunning Scottish Castle hidden away in the Moffat Hills.
To Sarah & the staff, we want to thank you for giving us the perfect wedding day. You went above and beyond and gave us anything we asked for. We are so happy we picked Auchen Castle as our wedding venue. Our dreams of having an Autumn wedding finally came true. We were blessed with the sunniest October day you could wish for. The grounds are perfectly kept, we took photos down by the lake and the castle surrounded with colourful trees were pictures we could have dreamed of. Many of our guest commented on how attentive and welcoming the staff were. Lynn you were a star.. thanks for helping us with our buttonholes and helping Steph make her entrance to the ceremony.
A special thanks to Sarah. You always put us at ease and helped to calm the nerves. We will be forever grateful to you for making our day special.
The menu was excellent and our guests were spoiled for choice. The food was delicious and the service was fantastic.
If you are considering booking Auchen Castle for your wedding, do not hesitate! You will be glad you did.
We can’t wait to come back for future events!
All our love,
Mr & Mrs Murray
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Helen Laing, Marketing at Auchen Castle
Responded 18 Oct 2021
Dear X849VBkylem, Thank you ever so much for your fantastic 5* review and for choosing to celebrate your special day with us here at Auchen Castle. We are absolutely delighted to learn that your wedding day was so magical, it was our pleasure to ensure that every little detail was just perfect for you. We wish you all the love and happiness in your next chapter together, and we'll be sure to share your wonderful words with our team. Best wishes, Marketing.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
pamhallhariet asked a question Aug 2022
Priors Marston, United Kingdom
have you got an ironing facility
Answer from Helen Y
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom67 contributions5 helpful votes
Yes… really sorry just seen this msg. Apologies
Richard S asked a question Oct 2019
1 contribution5 helpful votes
Do you cater for disabled guests staying in a room?
_m_williams434 asked a question Jul 2019
Pembrokeshire, United Kingdom12 contributions1 helpful vote
Do all luxury rooms have bath AND shower. We have been informed that room 16 has a bath only?
Answer from 992chrissy
Redcar, United Kingdom124 contributions40 helpful votes
Not sure. You should phone the hotel.
scottishjulz asked a question Jun 2018
Hull, England, United Kingdom1 contribution7 helpful votes
I know someones asked are the drink prices the same at a wedding?
Answer from Veenbeen
Cupar, United Kingdom25 contributions30 helpful votes
This is a wedding venue. We didn’t think that the bar prices were too bad. Bit pricier than a local pub but not as expensive as we thought they would be.
goldie1959 asked a question May 2018
3 contributions6 helpful votes
can someone give me a rough guide on prices of drinks here please
Answer from Veenbeen
Cupar, United Kingdom25 contributions30 helpful votes
Roughly £4.60 for a pint of lager and about £2.50 for a spirit and mixer.
Andy R wrote a tip Apr 2024
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"There is no way, in our minds, you could build on perfection. Thank you. "
Read full review
Alana K wrote a tip Mar 2024
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"We booked the night before the wedding too and had the buffet dinner which was a perfect start to the wedding weekend"
Read full review
RonanPort wrote a tip Dec 2023
10 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t look anywhere else this venue is perfect"
Read full review
Wendy C wrote a tip Nov 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Be aware that the vacating time is early which is a bit daunting for those who have lasted the whole reception 😳 "
Read full review
Gordon C wrote a tip Oct 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"For Weddings; Take a basket of toiletries for the ladies room, take a basket of booties for ladies to dance in. There is no WiFi."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Beattock area.
ALSO KNOWN AS
auchen castle beattock, hotel auchen castle, auchen castle hotel
LOCATION
United KingdomScotlandDumfries and GallowayBeattock
NUMBER OF ROOMS
26
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

AUCHEN CASTLE - Hotel Reviews (Beattock, Scotland) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Auchen Castle
Which popular attractions are close to Auchen Castle?
Nearby attractions include The Green Frog (2.5 km), Hatchet Harry's Axe Throwing Middlesbrough (6.2 km), and Moffat Toffee Shop (2.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Auchen Castle?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Auchen Castle?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Auchen Castle?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Auchen Castle?
Conveniently located restaurants include Little Anatolia, Brodies, and Cafe Ariete.
Does Auchen Castle offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Auchen Castle?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Benwell Vallum Crossing (6.2 km).
Does Auchen Castle have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the park view available here.
Is Auchen Castle accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.