We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn St. Albans/Bricket Wood Hotel

Share
Traveller (85)
Dining (10)
Room & Suite (10)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
About
A rural spot just a few miles outside St Albans, handy for The Making of Harry Potter Tour
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Paid Internet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Accessible rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Getting there
Luton Airport19 km
Heathrow Airport28 km
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews (783)
Filter reviews
775 results
Traveller rating
334
260
108
44
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
334
260
108
44
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews harry potter st albans lovely location sat nav family room meal deal car park ample parking an evening meal tea and coffee full english old mill duck pond water mill beefeater next door feed the ducks water wheel
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 775 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

What a lovely setting, very clean and welcoming the evening food was fab the only criticism was the coffee flasks at breakfast... not even warm Lane is a bit narrow but the overall setting was lovely, ducks, geese, the mill it was one of my...More

Thank 56Sarah1972
Reviewed 6 days ago

Nice hotel for those looking for something in a quiet, out of the way location. A little light on amenities (no washer/dryer, no mini-fridges, tiny lobby), but it is a budget hotel. Staff was excellent and very helpful. One of the desk attendants, Theresa, was...More

Thank Tour02968107812
Reviewed 1 week ago

As with all Premier Inn's you know what to expect, this one is in a nice location whilst close to St. Albans. The Beef-eater restaurant is again what you expect, reasonable food at a decent price. What I like is being able to get something...More

Thank garrytev
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is a little hidden gem and so glad we found it. Set in a rural location but close to M25 and 15 mins drive to Harry Potter studio tour. Rooms were presented in an excellent condition, the staff where welcoming and friendly and we...More

Thank Johanna P
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel is quiet, as it is not on any main roads, which makes a nice change from my usual stays. Worst breakfast ever though. Weak, luke warm unbranded coffee and it took ages for anyone to seat me. Will not return. Hotel good. Beefeater, disappointing

Thank themacksteruk
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
mrsac2012
4 October 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from shirli22 | Reviewed this property |
£9.50 all you can eat premier breakfast - kifs go free with it; continental is chraper
0
Votes
Andrea S
6 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Frostie2 | Reviewed this property |
Hi, we drove down to Radlett Station, five minutes away and parked the car there for the day. Direct train to St Pancreas took 29 minutes.
1
Vote
Kellypink
8 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from WhitbreadHotels | Property representative |
Hi Kelly Thanks for your query. The hotel team would be happy to advise of this on your arrival, or if you wish to find out beforehand, you can call the team on 0333 321 9018 (option # for Reception) and they'll be able to... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"most rooms are on the ground floor, motorway very close but not too noisy and we had the window open at night"
sylviao653
3 Oct 2018
Read review
"Take a fan if its hot weather. No AC at all."
F4704QHdaniels
28 Jul 2018
Read review
"Go to another premier inn one with ac if its going to be hot."
944phantomg
28 Jul 2018
Read review
"ground floor facing snug lane very quiet considering location to motorway"
phil7286
2 Jun 2018
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$48 - US$127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
premier inn st albans / bricket wood hotel st. albanspremier inn saint albans
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandSt AlbansBricket Wood
NUMBER OF ROOMS
56
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing