We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rowton Poplars Hotel

Save
Traveller (3)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (3)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent84%
  • Very good0%
  • Average11%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“park and ride”(8 reviews)
“room was clean”(9 reviews)
“busy road”(6 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
15
0
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
15
0
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspark and rideroom was cleanbusy roadblack dogten minute drivewi fivisit chesterexcellent breakfastshower curtainshort stayrecommend this hotelchester town centrestayed for one nightstay there againcooked breakfastnext morningon arrival
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 18 reviews
Reviewed today via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights excellent staff nothing to much trouble fantastic room very clean and done to high standard breakfast in morning was excellent would defiantly stop here again on and recommend this bed and breakfast

Thank Donna C
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is a quaint lovely little place on the outskirts of Chester. Our room was spotlessly clean and the bed very very comfy. The bar was very cute with a lovely local guest ale and anice selection of spirits and cocktails. The food was...More

2  Thank Geoff B
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After having a coffee morning with excellent coffee and cakes, we booked brunch and were not disappointed. A suggestion would be to serve the tea in a pot rather than charging for each small cup. The coffee was excellent but again one top up would...More

Thank leslie4713
Response from Mark F, Owner at Rowton Poplars HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. We will look at these suggestions as something that can be worked on going forward, thanks for your input! Hopefully you'll be back again soon.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for one night as we were at Oulten Park for the BSB super bike races. Only cost £35 hotel was very nice better than expected didn’t use the bar or restaurant as they had a private fiction but we were made aware of this...More

1  Thank Nathan G
Response from Mark F, Owner at Rowton Poplars HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Nathan, thanks for your review! Hopefully you'll be back again soon and be able to dine in our restaurant and bar!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Having paid £170 for two rooms, advertised as having a bar and restaurant in the hotel and then to be told on arrival breakfast isn’t included and it’s a breakfast bap for £5 each and the restaurant is closed but offered no discount... we won’t...More

Thank CrispyLou
Response from Mark F, Manager at Rowton Poplars HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello, I'm really sorry to hear that you were disappointed during your stay. Unfortunately we are still waiting for amendments to be made on our external booking sites which gives the new descriptions for breakfast. Your confirmation of booking should have showed that breakfast is...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Rowton
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$45 - US$113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$45 - US$113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (3)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (3)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Rowton Poplars Hotel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Just a lovely place to stay a few nights."
Read review
"Just went to the restaurant"
Read review
"towards the back of the room away from main road"
Read review
"I don't know about other rooms, but our room exceeded our expectations. Our room was number 1."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing