We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chateau Joliette

Traveller (52)
Room & Suite (35)
Dining (3)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Hotel Chateau Joliette offers 90 renovated rooms in a peaceful haven in the heart of the city of Joliette. Located along the Assomption River, the hotel has built a terrace near the water where you can relax and enjoy the view. Affordable, modern and comfortable, the different types of hotel rooms can accommodate families on vacation, couples in romantic getaways or even groups of friends. Full breakfast is available at our restaurant, so you can enjoy the hot buffet on weekdays or Sunday brunch on Sunday morning. With our 25 years of experience in the hotel industry, we know exactly what the customer demand and we are always at the forefront of the services we can offer to our customers.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
164Reviews
71Photos
3Q+A
21Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 49
  • 61
  • 27
  • 13
  • 14
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We stayed one night (before my daughter’s early morning gymnastics competition) at the hotel. Unfortunately, there was a large wedding that evening / night. Our room was on the fourth floor (highest), and we could tell what song was playing from the loud banging we would hear in
Read more
Nice hotel with a great view of the river, and the town of Joliette. My room was very clean and modern. The staff was helpful, and I found Cassandra especially accommodating. Mine was a quick one night stay, but I could see me returning with my wife for a longer visit.
Read more
Response from Andrée-Anne P, Responsable de la réception at Chateau Joliette
Responded 1 Jun 2018
Dear Dave M, It is a real pleasure to read these kind comments. Our staff will be grateful to know you were satisfied client, especially Kassandra. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best regards
Read more
A remarkably modern hotel for such a small town. In fact the whole town is quite hip and upbeat. The hotel is in a great location overlooking running water and in close walking distance to an art museum, shopping and tons of restaurants! The lobby is stunning and the art work
Read more
+2
Second visit to this hotel and we enjoyed it again. Very clean, comfortable hotel. To the reviewers before this one, who complained about them speaking only French.... this is their town... their language... it is our job to fit in... not theirs. I don’t know French but was
Read more
This was a pretty good hotel considering the size of the town. One recommendation is to ask for a view on the river, it is quite pretty in the evening. The breakfast buffet was good. The room was comfy and updated.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
Photo provided by managementChateau Joliette
Chambre
bathroom in pub
lavabo
bain
vue sur la rivière
PreviousNext
1234567
Do any of the rooms have windows that open?
Good morning, Thank you for writing. All our rooms have windows and some of them with a beautiful view on the L'Assomption River. However, we can't open the windows. Would it be essential to book with us? Do you have any special need so we can look for a solution? Thank you,
1 vote
Show all answers
is there a swimming pool? Kathy Royce
No, there is no swimming pool.
0 votes
Show all answers
les animaux de compagnie sont t ils acceptes....sur Trivago on inscrit que oui et sur Expedia c est negatif!!!! qui dit vrai??*
Bonjour, Merci de l'intérêt que vous portez au Château Joliette. Malheureusement, les animaux ne sont pas les bienvenus dans notre établissement. On n'a pas les installations adaptées. Nous ferons une vérification sur Trivago afin de modifier les informations sur notre hôtel. Merci et au plaisir,
1 vote
"not near the elevator"
"view of the river"
"King size are on the higher floors. Elevator is a little slow but functional. View of the river from the rooms."
"4th floor with a view of the falls"
"Suite is not expensive and worthwhile"
PreviousNext
12345
PRICE RANGE
US$104 - US$156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CanadaQuebecJoliette
NUMBER OF ROOMS
90
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing