We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

U Zenmaya Phuket

Traveller (1276)
360
Panoramas (6)
Room & Suite (313)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
U Zenmaya Phuket is a 5 star boutique hotel located in Kalim beach, near Patong Beach. Our hotel featuring 50 rooms comprising of superior, deluxe, deluxe pool access, junior suite pool access and suite accommodation. All deluxe, junior suite and suites have a Jacuzzi on the balconies or in the room with stunning views of the ocean.All rooms of our luxury hotel are designed in a Sino-Portugal style influenced by the local heritage of Phuket town. Other facilities include a signature restaurant, rooftop lounge with ocean views, fully equipped gym, outdoor swimming pool, two boardrooms, library and spa with five treatment rooms.U’s unique concept of service including 24 hour room which will allow guests to enjoy their room for 24 hours from arrival as well as breakfast whenever/wherever during their stay, international and local calls at cost, pre-select amenities such as pillow, tea, music and soap that guests can select from our online U Choose programme and more.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room service
Free parking
Restaurant
Spa
Breakfast included
Airport transportation
Breakfast Available
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Ocean View
HOTEL CLASS
858Reviews
1,449Photos
96Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 542
  • 203
  • 62
  • 25
  • 26
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+6
We had the room with pool access and it was amazing. The room was spacious and clean and we also loved the huge spa bath. We absolutely loved this hotel, no complaints at all. From the greeting we had on check in by choosing our pillows and what soap we wanted through to check
Read more
We loved this hotel it was quiet and peaceful away from the madness of Patong. The views were amazing and we loved the infinity pool outside our room. Staff were lovely, only 10 mins drive into Patong in a cab. We would definitely go back we loved it here.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from GM U Zenmaya P, General Manager at U Zenmaya Phuket
Responded yesterday
Dear Go598898, Thank you for choosing U Zenmaya Phuket as your holidays destination. We are truly happy to learn that you have loved your stay with us. The pleasure is ours to ensure that you had the most enjoyable stay, not only within the luxury of your room that compliment by the nature beauty of the Andaman Sea, but also the location of the resort. Most importantly, I am pleased to share with our team that they never failed to amaze and delight you during your short stay with us. We eagerly await the privilege to be at your service and welcome you again for another great moment at U Zenmaya Phuket. Sincerely yours, Yaowanarth Phothiprom General Manager
Read more
in my life I have never been so comfortable at a hotel before. This place was more than just a great vacation. My fiends and I recently stayed here for one night. what really made the stay was the staff. I loved the beautiful atmosphere, the infinity pool, the focus on
Read more
Response from GM U Zenmaya P, General Manager at U Zenmaya Phuket
Responded yesterday
Dear Msajid 207, Thank you so much for your great review here in TripAdvisor. Your have briefly summarized what we always inspire to deliver for our valued guests, excellent in every aspect of our services and amenities. Indeed, I am proud to be part of our U Zenmaya Phuket family, proud of a team who is committed to provide service from the heart coupled with thoughtful courtesy and gallant sincerity. We are truly inspired by your kind words. It brings great inspiration to the team, knowing that we have given you a memorable experience. Reading about your appreciation of our Housekeeper and restaurant team bring great pride to our managers. We hope for the privilege to be at your service and welcome you again in a future visit as we will just be here waiting for your return… Warm regards, Yaowanarth Phothiprom General Manager
Read more
Biggest issue we had was the pool /pool bar service. There were no towels available at the pool for an insanely long time despite there being piles of dirty towels ready to be washed. We were told 5 more minutes for over an hour and 15 minutes. We tried to ask why the dirty
Read more
Response from GM U Zenmaya P, General Manager at U Zenmaya Phuket
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Seanseenit, Warm greetings from U Zenmaya Phuket. May I begin by thanking you for bringing your experience to our attention and as it is through your comments that we are able to maintain and indeed improve upon the service that we deliver to our valued guests. I would like to extend my genuine apologies for the aspects of your stay which caused you some disappointment as our sole intention is that all our valued guests have an enjoyable and rewarding U experience. Guest satisfaction is what we take very seriously, and we are disheartened that we did not have the opportunity for service recovery during your stay. Your comments regarding the pool bar service as well as the minibar issue have been noted and please be assured that immediate corrective actions were implemented to the team concerned so that this serves as a lesson which cannot be repeated. I have spoken with our team about the utter importance of ensuring that the pool towels are replenished in a timely manner, no matter the number of guests. May I end by saying that despite your experience at U Zenmaya Phuket, and as I know we can do better, I would relish the opportunity to redeem ourselves and hope one day we might have the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next trip to Thailand. Respectfully, Yaowanarth Phothiprom, General Manager
Read more
I had a chance to stay at this lovely property on 8 March. I am very impressed with the service of all staff here. The hotel is very clean & tidy. I stayed in the Deluxe Sea View with jacuzzi at the corridor - very nice view & excellent facilities. Will definitely come back
Read more
Response from GM U Zenmaya P, General Manager at U Zenmaya Phuket
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Khun Suwaluck S, Thank you for your short and sweet compliments. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and happy to know that you have enjoyed your overall resort experience. We eagerly await the privilege to be at your service and welcome you again for another great moment at U Zenmaya Phuket in the not too distant future. Graciously yours, Yaowanarth Phothiprom General Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorU Zenmaya Phuket
The Superior Room at the U Zenmaya Phuket
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorU Zenmaya Phuket
The Deluxe Room with Sea View at the U Zenmaya Phuket
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorU Zenmaya Phuket
The Deluxe Room with Sea View at the U Zenmaya Phuket
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorU Zenmaya Phuket
The Deluxe Room with Sea View at the U Zenmaya Phuket
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorU Zenmaya Phuket
The Deluxe Room with Sea View at the U Zenmaya Phuket
PreviousNext
12345663
There was at least 6 rooms with pool access. I could see the ocean, but there was a coconut tree blocking part of the view. It as nice having the pool to swim in right outside my room though too. The pool was clean and relaxing.
0 votes
Show all answers
shared
1 vote
Show all answers
Can you swim off the beach here?
oh yes you can ,it is rocky and slippery ,make sure you carry floaters so that your feet is protected from bruises
0 votes
Show all answers
Dear ppkk1968, We are pleased to inform you that U Zenmaya Phuket is ready to welcome all guests as of 06:00 am. on 21 November 2018. For any enquires please reach out to your usual property contact. We thank you for your constant support and understanding, and look forward to welcoming our guests to a brighter and more enhanced U Zenmaya Phuket. Best Regards, U Zenmaya Phuket Management
0 votes
Show all answers
Does the hotel have private beach access?
Yes this hotel as private access to beach ... it is kind of rocky so carry a floater that you can strap on your feet.. It is secluded and serves the purpose .. visit Iguana pool bar which is right on the beach ... awesome it is ! Enjoy your stay at ZENMAYA
2 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345620
"book a different hotel"
"The only good thing was my delux room with private pool!"
"Deluxe Sea View"
"If you can afford it go for ocean views."
"Select a room with sea-view"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$87 - US$227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ThailandPhuketKathuKamala
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing