We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Belle Vue Country

Save
Share
Overview
  • Excellent75%
  • Very good0%
  • Average20%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible5%
1 Oct 2017
“Perfect location, friendly host”
20 Sep 2017
“Quiet, Peaceful Place to stay”
AMENITIES
Free Internet
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
15
0
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
15
0
4
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

This bed and breakfast is in the most perfect location. The host is welcoming and helpful. The accommodation is very clean and very the continental breakfast is very generous. All in all a very enjoyable stay and we will hopefully stay again

2  Thank Kamq46
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Stayed at Belle Vue Country for the second time. A beautiful Barn/Farm building conversion with your own front door/a separate building from the owners residence so you can come and go as you please. Nice to sit out in the sitting area (on a nice...More

1  Thank 1thea305
Reviewed 4 July 2016

Nice enough place, bit of a hike from the village which we knew about so that wasn't a problem.....however we were in trouble from the start after arriving a little later than our estimated time of arrival, having assumed we wouldn't be able to get...More

Thank jenco2016
Response from Linda L, Owner at Belle Vue CountryResponded 5 July 2016

FROM THE OWNERS POINT OF VIEW You booked 3 rooms for 7 people. Our normal check in time is from 4pm. You requested (as per e-mail) check in arriving around 11.30 - 12 and you did say you would leave your stuff somewhere if you...More

Reviewed 3 June 2016 via mobile

This room did what it needed to do as a recovery night for us cycling the coast to coast. Let's downs, distance back down to the village (only an issue as they didn't offer and evening meal or allow takeaways in the room). After a...More

Thank Steven H
Reviewed 26 May 2016

Stayed at Belle Vue Country again during our C2C journey - even though as the previous reviewer mentioned there is a 3/4 mile uphill climb from the main road but worth it for the views - not a problem going to and from the village...More

Thank 1thea305
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Internet
Price range
US$112 - US$115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms
5
Reservation Options
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Belle Vue Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Location
United Kingdom > England > Durham > Stanhope
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Belle Vue Country staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Just one tip,book any room all of them to a very high standard."
Read review
"All rooms excellent I was nosey"
Read review
"All rooms are excellent. One room has twin beds and the rest are double. Self catering accommodation has..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing