We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
3/12/2017 4/12/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Slope Point Accommodation

    164 Slope Point Road | RD 1, Haldane, Tokanui 9884, New Zealand
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    3/12/2017 4/12/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in TokanuiSee available hotels in Tokanui
    Tower Lodge Motel
    328 reviews
    #1 of 33 hotels in Invercargill
    56.0 km
     
    Ascot Park Hotel
    391 reviews
    #2 of 33 hotels in Invercargill
    54.0 km
     
    Invercargill TOP 10 Holiday Park
    249 reviews
    #3 of 33 hotels in Invercargill
    58.8 km
     
    Homestead Villa Motel
    140 reviews
    #4 of 33 hotels in Invercargill
    57.4 km
     
    Overview
    • Excellent76%
    • Very good22%
    • Average0%
    • Poor2%
    • Terrible0%
    Travellers talk about
    “holiday house” (5 reviews)
    “young ones” (2 reviews)
    “gold room” (2 reviews)
    Free Parking
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Suites
    Kitchenette
    Pets Allowed
    Accessible rooms
    Breakfast included
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (36)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 30 reviews

    Reviewed 30 March 2017

    We stayed at the 3 bedroom holiday house. It was totally awesome! Very peaceful quiet place to base a Catlins exploration from. All you need, fireplace was made up but we didn't need it. Fabulous to have a stereo not just TV. Great views, friendly...More

    Thank Rainbowclaire
    Response from slopepoint, Owner at Slope Point AccommodationResponded 10 April 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to review our place. I am pleased tat you had a great stay and always welcome back return guests. Please let us know if you do. Look forward to seeing you again maybe. All the best.

    Reviewed 30 March 2017

    The hosts were very helpful. The rooms were immaculately clean and cosy. would recommned to anyone. We stayed in the separate cottage and there was plenty of firewood ready, the bedroom was very comfortable, hot hot shower and plenty of room to move in. what...More

    Thank 658george
    Response from slopepoint, Owner at Slope Point AccommodationResponded 10 April 2017

    Thanks you for taking the time to review out place. We really enjoy having people and are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay. All the best for the future. Thank you

    Reviewed 4 March 2017

    Despite the low cost, Slope Point Backpackers was a disappointing experience for several reasons. - Checking in and out was done with a young girl who did not seen at all keen on her role. We're all for the young ones in the family contributing,...More

    Thank KjzLrs
    Response from slopepoint, Owner at Slope Point AccommodationResponded 10 April 2017

    Thanks for taking the time to review our place. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. We try to cater for everyone's budget but understand that budget traveler also expect all the trimmings. If you had paid $40 more you could have...More

    Reviewed 19 February 2017

    We stayed in the 3 b/r holiday house with friends for two nights over Waitangi Weekend. Very comfortable, peaceful, close to all Southern Catlins attractions and extremely good value for money. Highly recommended. Host Justine replied promptly to our emails, including our booking changes (adding...More

    Thank daywalk
    Response from slopepoint, Owner at Slope Point AccommodationResponded 20 February 2017

    I would like to take the time to thank you for your kind words. We are appreciate your review and loved having you stay. You worked in with us as we are also farmers and were great guests. Just want to wish you all the...More

    Reviewed 20 November 2016

    My sister and I stayed for only one night in the Holiday House in late September and wish it could have been more. It was so peaceful being surrounded by sheep pastures with lambs bounding around. (I used to raise sheep so I felt so...More

    Thank susanemone
    Response from slopepoint, Owner at Slope Point AccommodationResponded 14 December 2016

    Hello. I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our place and for your kind words. It is lovely to meet you and would like to wish you all the best for the future. Thanks

    Tower Lodge Motel
    328 reviews
    #1 of 33 hotels in Invercargill
    56.0 km
     
    Ascot Park Hotel
    391 reviews
    #2 of 33 hotels in Invercargill
    54.0 km
     
    Invercargill TOP 10 Holiday Park
    249 reviews
    #3 of 33 hotels in Invercargill
    58.8 km
     
    Homestead Villa Motel
    140 reviews
    #4 of 33 hotels in Invercargill
    57.4 km
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    Details
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 6
    • Location
    • New Zealand >
    • South Island >
    • Southland Region >
    • Tokanui
    Nearby
    Nearby Restaurants
    Blue Cod Blues
    5 reviews
    9.62 km away
    Tokanui Tavern
    6 reviews
    9.99 km away
    Niagara Falls Cafe
    282 reviews
    10.48 km away
    Fortrose Cafe & Restaurant
    16 reviews
    18.05 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Slope Point
    73 reviews
    3.77 km away
    Waikawa Museum and Information Centre
    5 reviews
    9.61 km away
    The Lost Gypsy Gallery
    117 reviews
    36.16 km away
    Bluff Hill
    126 reviews
    51.41 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    ccarol_co
    25 October 2016|
    Answer
    Response from slopepoint | Property representative |
    hello thanks for your email. yes we have double rooms left but only our basic double rooms for $50. I hope this helps. Cheers Justine
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Holiday house was awesome"
    Read review
    "Both of the front rooms have nice views across the hillsides"
    Read review
    "The double rooms are a good value!"
    Read review
    "There's a room with a bunk bed located in the same building as the living room/kitchen (I can't..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing