We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
09/07/2017 10/07/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Slope Point Accommodation

    164 Slope Point Road | RD 1, Haldane, Tokanui 9884, New Zealand
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    09/07/2017 10/07/2017
    1 room
    • 1 room
      2 adults
      • 2 adults
        0 children
        • 0 children
          Waikava Harbour View
          106 reviews
          #1 of 3 Speciality lodging in Waikawa
           
          Catlins Kiwi Holiday Park at McLean Falls
          170 reviews
          #1 of 1 Speciality lodging in Chaslands
           
          Hilltop Accommodation Catlins
          28 reviews
          #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Papatowai
           
          Overview
          • Excellent76%
          • Very good22%
          • Average0%
          • Poor2%
          • Terrible0%
          Travellers talk about
          Free Parking
          Non-Smoking Rooms
          Suites
          Kitchenette
          Pets Allowed
          Accessible rooms
          Breakfast included
          Pool
          Restaurant
          All hotel details
          Waikava Harbour View
          106 reviews
          #1 of 3 Speciality lodging in Waikawa
           
          Catlins Kiwi Holiday Park at McLean Falls
          170 reviews
          #1 of 1 Speciality lodging in Chaslands
           
          Hilltop Accommodation Catlins
          28 reviews
          #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Papatowai
           
          {"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null}
          Write a Review
          Reviews (36)
          Traveller rating
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          Language

          1 - 5 of 30 reviews

          Reviewed 30 March 2017

          We stayed at the 3 bedroom holiday house. It was totally awesome! Very peaceful quiet place to base a Catlins exploration from. All you need, fireplace was made up but we didn't need it. Fabulous to have a stereo not just TV. Great views, friendly...More

          Thank Rainbowclaire
          Response from slopepoint, Owner at Slope Point AccommodationResponded 10 April 2017

          Thank you for taking the time to review our place. I am pleased tat you had a great stay and always welcome back return guests. Please let us know if you do. Look forward to seeing you again maybe. All the best.

          Reviewed 30 March 2017

          The hosts were very helpful. The rooms were immaculately clean and cosy. would recommned to anyone. We stayed in the separate cottage and there was plenty of firewood ready, the bedroom was very comfortable, hot hot shower and plenty of room to move in. what...More

          Thank 658george
          Response from slopepoint, Owner at Slope Point AccommodationResponded 10 April 2017

          Thanks you for taking the time to review out place. We really enjoy having people and are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay. All the best for the future. Thank you

          Reviewed 4 March 2017

          Despite the low cost, Slope Point Backpackers was a disappointing experience for several reasons. - Checking in and out was done with a young girl who did not seen at all keen on her role. We're all for the young ones in the family contributing,...More

          Thank KjzLrs
          Response from slopepoint, Owner at Slope Point AccommodationResponded 10 April 2017

          Thanks for taking the time to review our place. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. We try to cater for everyone's budget but understand that budget traveler also expect all the trimmings. If you had paid $40 more you could have...More

          Reviewed 19 February 2017

          We stayed in the 3 b/r holiday house with friends for two nights over Waitangi Weekend. Very comfortable, peaceful, close to all Southern Catlins attractions and extremely good value for money. Highly recommended. Host Justine replied promptly to our emails, including our booking changes (adding...More

          Thank daywalk
          Response from slopepoint, Owner at Slope Point AccommodationResponded 20 February 2017

          I would like to take the time to thank you for your kind words. We are appreciate your review and loved having you stay. You worked in with us as we are also farmers and were great guests. Just want to wish you all the...More

          Reviewed 20 November 2016

          My sister and I stayed for only one night in the Holiday House in late September and wish it could have been more. It was so peaceful being surrounded by sheep pastures with lambs bounding around. (I used to raise sheep so I felt so...More

          Thank susanemone
          Response from slopepoint, Owner at Slope Point AccommodationResponded 14 December 2016

          Hello. I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our place and for your kind words. It is lovely to meet you and would like to wish you all the best for the future. Thanks

          Waikava Harbour View
          106 reviews
          #1 of 3 Speciality lodging in Waikawa
           
          Catlins Kiwi Holiday Park at McLean Falls
          170 reviews
          #1 of 1 Speciality lodging in Chaslands
           
          Hilltop Accommodation Catlins
          28 reviews
          #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Papatowai
           
          About
          Amenities
          • Top amenities
          • Free Parking
          • Hotel Amenities
          • Free Parking
          • Room amenities
          • Microwave
          • Refrigerator in room
          Details
          • Room types
          • Suites ,
          • Family Rooms ,
          • Kitchenette ,
          • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
          • Accessible rooms
          • Number of rooms
          • 6
          • Location
          • New Zealand >
          • South Island >
          • Southland Region >
          • Tokanui
          Nearby
          Nearby Restaurants
          Blue Cod Blues
          5 reviews
          9.59 km away
          Tokanui Tavern
          5 reviews
          10.11 km away
          Niagara Falls Cafe
          273 reviews
          10.49 km away
          Stirling Tides
          23 reviews
          18.14 km away
          Nearby Attractions
          Slope Point
          68 reviews
          3.68 km away
          Porpoise Bay
          16 reviews
          8.02 km away
          Waikawa Museum and Information Centre
          5 reviews
          9.58 km away
          The Lost Gypsy Gallery
          112 reviews
          36.13 km away
          Questions & AnswersAsk a question
          ccarol_co
          Hi, what's the price for a double room on 21/11 check in and 22/11 check out? we have 2 adult. thank you
          25 October 2016|
          Answer
          Response from slopepoint | Property representative |
          hello thanks for your email. yes we have double rooms left but only our basic double rooms for $50. I hope this helps. Cheers Justine
          0
          Votes
          Room Tips
          "Holiday house was awesome"
          Read review
          "Both of the front rooms have nice views across the hillsides"
          Read review
          "The double rooms are a good value!"
          Read review
          "There's a room with a bunk bed located in the same building as the living room/kitchen (I can't..."
          Read review
          Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
          Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing