D Maris Bay
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

D Maris Bay

Çubucak Küme Evleri No:80 Hisarönü Mahallesi, Hisaronu 48700 Türkiye
the quiet beach
Traveller (1771)
Room & Suite (433)
Coliseum at the D-Hotel Maris
Dining (168)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#1 of 5 hotels in Hisaronu
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Perched above a scenic cove where the Aegean meets the Mediterranean, D Maris Bay is a secluded luxury resort immersed in nature. Set on the picturesque Datça Peninsula in southwest Turkey, guests are invited to a hidden paradise where every modern comfort awaits. The sun-kissed destination is home to an impressive collection of sandy beaches, outdoor activities and dining options to make your stay unforgettable.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Valet parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Infinity pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Boating
Canoeing
Diving
Hiking
Snorkelling
Tennis court
Windsurfing
Bicycle tours
Tennis court offsite
Walking tours
Board games / puzzles
Books, DVDs, music for children
Children's playground
Children's television networks
Indoor play area for children
Kids club
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Newspaper
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun deck
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Butler service
Doorperson
First aid kit
Infirmary
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Arabic and 2 more

Location

Çubucak Küme Evleri No:80 Hisarönü Mahallesi, Hisaronu 48700 Türkiye
Name/address in local language
1,175Review75Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 961
  • 107
  • 52
  • 28
  • 27
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Scros wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
One of the most unique settings I've encountered, hard to imagine how complicated it would have been to construct a resort which looks so effortlessly beautiful in such an isolated area. The hotel transforms you into chill mode as soon as you arrive, with almost every amenity you could desire all within the resort meaning you truly don't need to leave.But if you do want to leave the village of Solemia is well worth a vist for lunch and dinner just a 20 minute speedboat from the hotel. The optionality of where to spend the day is endless with a beautiful pool and around 5 bays/beaches which are all equally beautiful. La Guérite is the family favourite spot to spend the day with its 360 degree views of the beautiful scenary and the restaurant is sublime ran by Ertoush, who manages it to a tee, supported by his incredible staff where there are two many to name, him and his team truly made our holiday so special. The music is ibiza vibes but tasteful and the perfect volume to enjoy lunch and really adds to the whole vibe. It is very hard to fault this hotel, however I only have 2 downsides. There needs to be more than one venue for breakfast to provide optionality, even if you had to pay a premium to eat at the alternative setting, and to make breakfast less busy (La Guérite would be the ideal setting). and secondly, Manos although lovely in the day is too much in the evenings as you cannot hear anything while trying to eat your meal even when eating early, this is not ok when you are paying £100 pp for the privilege, the plate smashing afterwards is a sight to see and part of greek culture so music to be expected, but while people are still eating this needs to wait or be toned down until the plate smashing. Having said this, the only breakfast venue available called the terrace is ran by the amazing Halil and our favourite waitress Eda(super professional and helpful). He runs the restaurant so well, is so helpful and attentive and is very hospitable even bringing gifts from his local village, the breakfast team are amazing at work so hard to feed the whole hotel. Zuma is ran extremely well (forgot the lady managers name but she is lovely and super engaging with the guests) and the setting is insane and food as well, Emal is a fantastic somellier and made the experience unforgettable. Maris kitchen and Nusr-et are also fantastic and ran very well by the wonderful staff. Thank you D maris can't wait to see you soon. We will be back.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: get bay views
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tuğçe Ergüven, Other at D Maris Bay
Responded 22 Sept 2020
Dear Valued Guest, First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. Your feedback will be shared with related department heads to ensure we provide a service that fully meets your expectations for your upcoming stays. It was our great pleasure to host you at D Maris Bay and we are so looking forward to welcome you back to create more memorable moments. Kind Regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Elk wrote a review Jul 2021
Israel10 contributions
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
One of the nicest hotel exist. The hotel starts with his people. Amazing people. Generous and kind and always there for you.

The restaurants and facilities are amazing. Specifically Zuma is the best of all. The team there makes the experience unforgettable. The quality of the food and the service is extraordinary. Zuma is lucky to have D Maris.

Breakfast is always the first good thing that happens each morning. You can have variety of delights and each one can find the things he likes. Again the team is amazing including Haluk and the head manager of the breakfast.

I would like also to emphasize the good work of the taxi boat drivers Dennis and Fahri who take care of the guests with diligence.

I would also like to thank Edip, Joshkun, Kadir amd Murat that work long shifts driving us in the buggy from one place to another, always with a smile and good energy.

Ganer Ozgonen, the manager of the reception, makes sure that your experience in the hotel will be perfect. He makes sure that your stay be perfect.

We hope next year all TVs in the rooms will be replaced with smart TVs which will allow us to connect privately to each ones’ needs and likes.

Looking forward to stay in the hotel next year.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from D Maris Bay Datca Peninsula, Guest Services / Front Office at D Maris Bay
Responded 23 Jul 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay with us and for sharing your valuable review. It was delighted to have you in our hotel. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to D Maris Bay soon. Kind regards, D Maris Bay, Datça Peninsula
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
William H wrote a review May 2022
9 contributions4 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
First, this hotel has stunning views from the cliff are and the 3 sandy beaches in the bay. The staff is excellent and the breakfast is first class 10 out of 10 with an awesome selection of food, or the chef will cook you up something you prefer. The food at our 4 dinners was hit and miss from the quality. We were very disappointed in our dinner at the Greek restaurant. When you have to send back 3 dishes because they are over cooked, that is not good, especially with the higher end cost of meals they will charge. If you select this high end resort there will be charges for everything. Also it is 3 hours from the airport in a very secluded and very beautiful bay. Any travel outside of the resort to to the closes town of Marmaris is at least 40 minutes. I do not know of many hotels that will offer a helicopter to fly you in and out of the resort.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: All rooms are quiet because of the location of the hotel in a quiet bay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from D Maris Bay Marmaris, Other at D Maris Bay
Responded 30 May 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay with us and for sharing your valuable review. It was delighted to have you in our hotel. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our bay with beautiful views and sandy beaches. Our F&B and Culinary team will be glad to hear such high appreciation of our breakfast and we are grateful for nice words towards our staff. It is unfortunate to hear that you were not completely satisfied with dinner experience. We are always trying to provide a high standard service and we are very thankful for your valuable feedback. We are hoping to welcome you back at D Maris Bay soon to able to provide excellent service again and make your stay more pleasurable.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tribel L wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We are 3 times in this lovely place and have been thinking of coming back every year. But this time we were disappointed. Everything is literally falling apart before our eyes. It became dirty everywhere, there was a broken floor lamp in the room 608 , one control panel was missing by the bed, the air conditioner was very noisy even at low speed it was impossible to sleep, the balcony window did not close tightly and much more. Cleanliness at a very low level and most importantly, all the staff look at you like a bag of money, even for a small service they want to get money. Restaurants are not justifiably expensive for Turkey. Compare prices at Zuma and Nusret in Istanbul and Dmaris. I think we will not come here again and we will not recommend it to anyone. Please forgive me if it's rude
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from D Maris Bay Marmaris, Other at D Maris Bay
Responded 9 Oct 2022
Dear Guest, We are truly sorry for the unpleasant experience you had. Please accept our sincere apologies. We appreciate you bringing these matters to our attention and all your comments have been addressed to the concerned departments. Your feedback is valued and we will use your comments constructively. If there is anything we can do to make your next experience with us an enjoyable one, please do let us know. We look forward to welcoming you back to restore your faith in D Maris Bay and our Baydreaming experience. Guest Experience
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
146innah wrote a review Jun 2023
Tel Aviv, Israel10 contributions6 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We arrived at d Mary's Bay hotel at 22.06.23 for business meeting plus take off for few days. Welcome in hotel was not pleasant, on the check-in girl gave us the card key even didn't explain where to go ... after we ask by our self from the staff to explain us little about hotel. We got a suit room that cost 1500 dollars per nigh!Only breakfast included. In the room can find only 2 bottles of water, if you thirsty you need to buy more, it is absurd for such a money. Hotel located in the amazing ares but this is the best point of the hotel. Breakfast finishes every day at 11.00 am. After this time they simply switch off the lights in the restaurant and if you still sitting you will come to fill some food in darkness- they simply want you to finish quickly and leave. In the high level hotel you can find proseco for breakfast but not here. We ask for on glass with orange juice. The proseco arrived with no gas, very very low level alcohol but with the bill 750 lira (30 euro per glass!!!). Such a filling you have in each corner of d Mary's bay hotel. The waiter always will recommend you something expensive from the menu, be sure. We paid until 25.06 ( 3 nights) and wanted to leave after two, we reserved the new tickets but the management told us they will not give us refund although we are leaving... one of the managers tried to give us a good filling after really not comfortable staying and invited us to one of the restaurant on the house, but it will not repear our filling about this place. Don't waste your time and money for a place that only want to take your money and don't care about clients and hotel name!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Very expensive - no match! There is so many nice luxury hotels in Turkey that will make you feel...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from guest experience, Guest Services / Front Office at D Maris Bay
Responded 27 Jun 2023
Dear Guest, We are truly sorry for the unpleasant experience you had. Please accept our sincere apologies. We appreciate you bringing these matters to our attention and all your comments have been addressed to the concerned departments. Your feedback is valued and we will use your comments constructively. If there is anything we can do to make your next experience with us an enjoyable one, please do let us know. We look forward to welcoming you back to restore your faith in D Maris Bay and our Baydreaming experience. Guest Experience
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MJH wrote a review Oct 2023
26 contributions7 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We have been to lots of hotels in great places but D Maris’ location just takes your breath away; STUNNING – we could not get enough of the view. Go for deluxe sea view room or a sea view suite to fully appreciate it. The hotel itself is not bad; it has 5 beaches with easy access between them by a shuttle boat (our favourite one was the green beach – The Silent one) and 5 restaurants; we stayed at the hotel towards the end of the season which meant that we had beaches to almost just ourselves and there was no need to book any restaurants; we did not try Manos as the place was completely empty on most nights and to be honest we’ve heard very mixed reviews so just did not bother; La Guerite, on the other hand, was very disappointing – we had great expectations but unfortunately we left disappointed; the seabass ceviche was lovely but the mussels and grilled prawns were lukewarm and generally there was a feeling of not being very welcome. Zuma’s food, however, was excellent – we had dinner there twice (in our 6 day stay)– just a shame about some of the staff who appeared to be totally disinterested in what they were doing; also my plate was taken away while I was still eating and I had to ask the waiter to put it back on the table – that was a bit weird, to say the least. D Maris Kitchen is also very good. Just one word of caution – the prices throughout the hotel are very high; food was on the a par with London but drinks were extortionate; 75cm bottle of water was about £5, same for a glass of coke, beer was about £12 a bottle and the cheapest wine, in any restaurant, was over £60 a bottle; problem is that the hotel is very isolated so has a captive audience but there is no need to mark the drinks by 400-500%; one other thing to be aware of, is that the curtains in the rooms let a lot of light in, in fact the door to the hot tub room is only frosted, letting in huge amount of light so if you are light sleeper bring an eye mask with you. I would have thought that a 5* hotel could afford to have blackout curtains, considering they have huge amount of sun/light through the year. Having said all of this, it’s a lovely hotel and I can highly recommend it.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: beaches are small so in the summer you may need to get down early to have a sun lounger; the...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Xperience, Guest Services / Front Office at D Maris Bay
Responded 2 Nov 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your detailed feedback about your stay at D Maris Bay. We are delighted to hear that you found the location breathtaking and that you enjoyed your experience at some of our restaurants. We regret to learn that you experienced some inconveniences during your stay. Rest assured that we will address all your comments internally with the concerned departments. It's fantastic to know that you would highly recommend our hotel. We value your feedback and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for an even better experience in the future. Best regards, Guest Experience
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
E Hamataj wrote a review Aug 2021
London, United Kingdom8 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was the 3rd time we visited. And we will certainly return there again. The place is fantastic and unique. The quiet and piece if mind you get while staying there are second to no other place. Secluded and never boring. There is a lot to do. Lunch at La Guerite is fantastic. Zuma is so beautiful at night while kooking at the sea. But the people working there make it special. Breakfast at 8am you will find Halil bey always smiling and helpful. Than proceed to the beach and you will be greeted by Fahri bey which will take you by boat and so helpful. Go to silent beach and there it is Yakup bey who keeps the beach immaculate and is so attentive to all guests. Lunch at la guerite you make sure to get served my Soner bey. He will fo out if his way to make sure you enjoy yourself. I mean… what do you want more from a vacation. The positive energy is everywhere. Hardworking people proud of their job and they do it so so well. As long as they have this staff onboard I will keep returning.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Tip the staff as much and as often as you can. They are good hardworking people and deserve it....
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Baris Suna, Other at D Maris Bay
Responded 27 Aug 2021
Dear Valued Guest, It was our pleasure to have you in D Maris Bay and we are more than happy to know that it was kind of an experience we are willing to provide for our guests. We are looking forward to welcoming you back and create more moments and memories. Kind Regards, D Maris Bay, Datca Peninsula
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Eric M wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution7 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We have been all over the world. This has by far been our worst experience to date. The help were rude and obnoxious . The management encourages the behavior . The rooms are old and tiny!! This is NOT a five star resort. The food was old and not organic or fresh. We felt like we were being abused everytime we asked for something. Every request we had was denied. For example we were at Zuma and asked for the salad dressing on the side and they said it is impossible chef doesn’t allow that. Everyday we had to drink Iced coffee in a paper cup. The bathrooms were filthy in common areas. No one speaks English so if you are a tourist stay away from this place because you will not be able to communicate with anyone!! Do not waist your time and Money going to this place!!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tuğçe Ergüven, Other at D Maris Bay
Responded 11 Oct 2020
Dear Guest, We sincerely regret to learn that we have not been able to meet your expectations.. We appreciate your comments and consider them as guidelines. We are fully aware that the road to perfection never ends! Looking forward to welcome you once more at D Maris Bay ! Wishing you a wonderful winter season,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dilek C wrote a review Sept 2021
6 contributions7 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Overall great place but lack of service based on what they charge. My husband had surgery and walks with crutches and our room is located at the very end of the hallway including steps after elevator. When check in was present , they sld of at least have the courtesy to move us to a closer room to the elevator. One other thing our key did not work and we had to wait for someone to open our door for about 10 minutes my husband again in crutches waiting . It looks pretty in pics and real life but even cancun mexico's 3 star hotels have better guest services . It is now september 7th and no the place is not packed is my answer to sorry "we dont have any rooms available "
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Baris Suna, Other at D Maris Bay
Responded 23 Sept 2021
Dear Dilek Hanım, Greetings from D Maris Bay, Datça Peninsula, Thank you very much for taking time to describe your experience D Maris Bay. And we would like to extend our sincere apologies for the dissatisfaction during your stay. As D Maris Bay Management, we do consider every feedback, for the continuous improvement of our service standard to reach and exceed your expectations. Every single dissatisfaction of yours will be addressed to the respective departments by immediate effect Looking forward to welcoming you back at our beautiful destination. Kind regards, D Maris Bay, Datça Peninsula
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
HH wrote a review Sept 2023
Doha, Qatar2 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Everything was amazing beach wise restaurant wise ! But room wise and their room services are very bad ! I had a suite and first night there was some sort of an AC leakage that ruined my suitcase and clothes! They took my clothes to wash and dry but by the time I met the manager he was not very helpful! I dont know if its a language barrier but still we are in a 7star hotel ! After that , we had kind of a bad smell coming from the bathroon and again no assistance ! They send the housekeeping to clean the bathroom BUT the issue was more that that! The next day we wanted a late check out and instead of compensating us they insisted we leave the room by 12 ! I am shocked and disappointed and the manager is so bad and needs to be re-trained for sure! Kind words go far dude! Learn some! Again this is an expensive resort and everything should be top notch! And we did not get that …
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Xperience, Guest Services / Front Office at D Maris Bay
Responded 4 Sept 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at D Maris Bay. We are delighted to hear that you had an amazing experience with our beach and restaurants. Your positive remarks are greatly appreciated. However, we sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered in your suite and the challenges you faced with our room services. It's deeply disappointing to learn that you experienced difficulties with your suite's AC and the subsequent handling of your belongings. This falls far short of the high standards we strive to provide. Please rest assured that your comments have been relayed to our management team for immediate review and improvement. Your feedback is vital to us, and it helps us identify areas for improvement. We deeply value your insights and will take them into account as we work towards providing an even better experience for our guests. Thank you for choosing D Maris Bay, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future to provide you with a truly exceptional stay. Warm regards, Guest experience
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
NadeenA95 asked a question May 2023
Amman, Jordan17 contributions8 helpful votes
Hello, does the hotel offer a day pass? And how can i reserve?
Answer from Richard S
2 contributions1 helpful vote
I believe you can. Contact the front desk who will advise on procedure and cost.
g00d1son asked a question Nov 2021
Sandbach, United Kingdom6 contributions5 helpful votes
Will the hotel ever be All inclusive Thanks
Answer from DMarisBay
Marmaris, Türkiye
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your interest in D Maris Bay. During the first week of May, the hotel will be rather quiet compared to July, August or September since it is still the very beginning of the season however all our restaurants is expected to be open except La Guerite. La Guerite will be only open for Lunch service for the first week of May. In terms of live music and/or DJ performances, we cannot say anything for sure due to everyday changing Covid-19 precautions by the government. If you have any questions regarding your reservation, you can reach out to reservation@dmarisbay so our colleagues may assist you with more details. Looking forward to welcome you at D Maris Bay! Kind Regards
MJH wrote a tip Oct 2023
26 contributions7 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"beaches are small so in the summer you may need to get down early to have a sun lounger; the same with restaurants - defo reserve a table "
Read full review
scrlt wrote a tip Oct 2023
Istanbul, Türkiye21 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"You should experience helicopter transfer"
Read full review
hopeamerica wrote a tip Sept 2023
Miami Beach, Florida7 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Allow at least 3 to 5 nights or more to really unwind and experience all this amazing multi-faceted resort has to offer."
Read full review
ElvanGaye wrote a tip Sept 2023
Istanbul, Turkey5 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Try each beach and different restaurants … for great experience and teste. "
Read full review
Tawfeeq A wrote a tip Sept 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Add another day . It is worth it"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Hisaronu area.
PRICE RANGE
$1,239 - $2,856 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel select maris, select maris hotel
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
D-Hotel Maris
LOCATION
TürkiyeTurkish Aegean CoastMugla ProvinceMarmaris DistrictHisaronu
NUMBER OF ROOMS
196
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

D MARIS BAY - Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Hisaronu, Türkiye) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about D Maris Bay
Which popular attractions are close to D Maris Bay?
Nearby attractions include Kizkumu (7.3 km), Hydas Bar (7.7 km), and Club Mistral (6.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at D Maris Bay?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at D Maris Bay?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at D Maris Bay?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at D Maris Bay?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to D Maris Bay?
Conveniently located restaurants include Loca Hotel and Restaurant, Sankara Mutfak, and Memleket.
Are there opportunities to exercise at D Maris Bay?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does D Maris Bay have airport transportation?
Yes, D Maris Bay offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at D Maris Bay?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does D Maris Bay offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at D Maris Bay?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, Russian, Arabic, and Turkish.
All Hisaronu HotelsHisaronu Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in HisaronuHotels near D Maris Bay
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire