We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Belle Vue Boutique Lodge

Save
Share
39 Mapara Road, Acacia Bay, Taupo 3385 New Zealand
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Snaptravel
Orbitz.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (64)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (20)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Belle vue Boutique Lodge is a magnificent English / French Provincial Style Lodge, overlooking the magnificent Lake Taupo and Mount Tauhara, surrounded by picturesque gardens and all the extra amenities and facilities every traveller could require. Exquisite Guest Lounge and Guest Dining Room, with Evening Fine Dining available. Liz and Steve are dedicated to ensure your stay is never forgotten and you cannot wait to plan your next stay. Just 3.4 kms to Town and Oh So Quiet and Peaceful.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Game room
Billiards
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Canoeing offsite
Darts
Patio
Board games / puzzles
Highchairs available
Baggage storage
Concierge
Executive lounge access
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Umbrella
Private check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Soundproof rooms
Dining area
Fireplace
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Electric blanket
Walk-in shower
Bathrobes
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Microwave
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
iPod docking station
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
City view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
93Reviews1Q+A11Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 85
  • 4
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Jilly & Gary wrote a review Feb 2021
1 contribution
We spent two nights at this Lodge recently and loved it. Our hosts Steve and Liz have created a beautiful place - it has charm and is in a great position overlooking the Lake. The gardens are gorgeous. It is immaculately presented, clean and comfortable, and every detail was thought of to make us feel at home. We could not fault the high standard of presentation. Steve and Liz were very welcoming and friendly, and our breakfasts and dinner were superb. A wonderful stay. We would absolutely recommend the Lodge to anyone visiting Taupo. Jilly and Gary, Auckland
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Liz Godfrey, Owner at Belle Vue Boutique Lodge
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thanks so very much for a wonderful review. We so enjoyed happing you both stay ans hope to see you both again in the future. Cheers Liz and Steve
Read more
AnneAucklandNZ wrote a review Feb 2021
Whangaparaoa, New Zealand2,253 contributions79 helpful votes
The warm,friendly hosts,Liz and Steve,have created a welcoming haven with amazing attention to detail,great quality furnishings and decor and a glorious view. We have never stayed anywhere in the world where every possible need we might have has been anticipated and catered for like it was here. The beautiful white roses everywhere were lovely too. Had the best night’s sleep in months and left totally happy and relaxed
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Liz Godfrey, Owner at Belle Vue Boutique Lodge
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you so very much for your lovely review. We hope to see you back again. Cheers Liz and Steve
Read more
Jun wrote a review Jan 2021
6 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
Someone else's body hair on our bed sheets!!!! I kept picking someone else's hair (and body hair too) from our bed sheets. Please see them yourself in attached photos. Some were blonde and some were gray. I picked about a dozen of them and then decided to tell the host. Female host was very rude and stormed into our room. She kept saying I had OCD and I should get checked. How dare you said something like that to your guests? We were speechless and felt offended. I thought our request was totally reasonable especially in the current COVID-19 pandemic. My wife felt so scared and unsafe that she could not sleep that night. We checkout early next morning without breakfast. I looked their review online and noticed they were always defensive if someone said anything negative so maybe that's why she did not like I pointed out the sheets were not clean. We will not recommend this place.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Avoid this place if you can....this place cannot even meet the basic hygiene standards and the...
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Liz Godfrey, Owner at Belle Vue Boutique Lodge
Responded 19 Jan 2021
I am shocked and confused with your review. As for the photos. Our sheets were black, these hairs are not on our linen. I feel they have been fabricated to receive a refund as you requested through Booking.com. The so called hair you spoke of was in fact a small piece of lint from the clothes dryer and was nothing like your pictures. My reviews are 5/5 as you can see, so I am unsure what you are referring to with the defensive comment. All bedding in laundered after each guest leaves in Commercial washer and dryer. I am happy for future guests to read all our other reviews and make up their own minds. We love what we do and love all of our guests. I am sorry that we cannot please everyone as hard as we try Kind Regards Liz and Steve
Read more
David Nguyen wrote a review Jan 2021
1 contribution
We spent a night in Taupo and chosen to stay with Belle Vue Lodge ... this was a beautiful place with beautiful vibe which mostly created by the hosts Liz and Steve. I felt like spending a holiday in the good friend ‘s place ... The view was magnificent overlooking Taupo lake !! It was quiet through the day ! Good food and beautiful facility in the Lodge ... not to mention a great price !!! I will definitely come back for more next time in Taupo and will recommend more people to come to Belle Vue Lodge David and Asuka
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Liz Godfrey, Owner at Belle Vue Boutique Lodge
Responded 19 Jan 2021
Thank you so very much for your review. We hope to catch up with you soon. Cheers Liz and Steve
Read more
MBeth10 wrote a review Jan 2021
Auckland Central, New Zealand2 contributions
We stayed for several nights at this spectacular Boutique Hotel over looking lake Taupo. We didn’t want to leave. The rooms were clean, spacious and have stunning decor The grounds to the lodge are beautifully manicured for guests to stroll through or just sit under the gazebo. The hosts offer dinner and breakfast at the property. We only had breakfast but it was the perfect start to each day. The lodges position is perfect, you can sit on the deck off your room overlooking the lake or take a short drive into town. The hosts Liz and Steve were so friendly and inviting that we would have no hesitation to go back again for a relaxing weekend or longer.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: The Ensuite rooms all have decks off them with fantastic lake views.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Liz Godfrey, Owner at Belle Vue Boutique Lodge
Responded 11 Jan 2021
Hi Beth and Evan Thank you so very much for a lovely review. We so enjoyed catching up with you. We hope to see you back at Belle vue in the future. Cheers Liz and Steve
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$86 - US$190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
New ZealandNorth IslandWaikato RegionTaupo DistrictTaupoAcacia Bay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
4
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Belle Vue Boutique Lodge
Which popular attractions are close to Belle Vue Boutique Lodge?
Nearby attractions include Lake Taupo (4.0 km), Formula Challenge Racing (7.2 km), and Lake Taupo (3.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Belle Vue Boutique Lodge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Belle Vue Boutique Lodge?
Top room amenities include a minibar, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Belle Vue Boutique Lodge?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Belle Vue Boutique Lodge?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Belle Vue Boutique Lodge?
Conveniently located restaurants include Malabar Indian Restaurant & Bar (Nepalese & Indian Cuisine), Incredible India Restaurant and Bar, and Suncourt Indian.
Does Belle Vue Boutique Lodge have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Belle Vue Boutique Lodge offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Belle Vue Boutique Lodge located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Acacia Bay.
Does Belle Vue Boutique Lodge have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.