We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Resort Cutty Sark

Save
Traveller (18)
Pool & Beach (2)
Room & Suite (2)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent20%
  • Very good31%
  • Average25%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible12%
Travellers talk about
“cutty sark”(14 reviews)
“friendly staff”(6 reviews)
“south coast”(6 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
13
18
13
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
13
18
13
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscutty sarkfriendly staffsouth coastgrand old ladygreat familybreakfast and dinnerfishdelicious foodfamily holidaykwazulu natalscottburghseabuffetchildpartscoststea
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

We went to have the buffet lunch on fathers day - it had to be the worst meal we have ever had. Cold food, unhygenic handling of the carvery, poor quality, insufficient food - it was a disgrace. The hotel is run down and needs...More

Thank Rumpleforskin
Response from Vivianne S, Manager at Premier Resort Cutty SarkResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for your review. Due to circumstances beyond our control we had load shedding at the time of lunch. We aware the hotel is old and does not have a generator. The hotel will be undergoing an upgrade next year,

Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

The check in was quick , only stayed one night but I enjoyed the sea view . The room was clean although old , but it could do with an electronic safe to keep valuables and a nice aircon . It has a private path...More

Thank 545jeromef
Response from Vivianne S, Manager at Premier Resort Cutty SarkResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back

Reviewed 27 March 2018

We did not stay at the hotel, but went there for lunch. The food was not bad, but just average. We were the only people in the dining room, but still the food took a bit of time to come out. I think a bit...More

Thank PierreDorf
Response from Vivianne S, Manager at Premier Resort Cutty SarkResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Pierre Thank you for taking the time to give your constructive criticism. I trust we will be able to serve you in the near future and exceed your expectations

Reviewed 14 March 2018

I wish I had googled it before going. We checked in Friday the 09 March and out the 12 MARCH. The staff is so rude and not well trained. They would sneak in on us. We were 1 person over, but then decided since I...More

Thank Dimpho K
Response from Vivianne S, Manager at Premier Resort Cutty SarkResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Sir. Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Please could you send me your contact details so I can address the different issues you had with our hotel. I look forward to your response. Yours sincerely Vivianne Sneddon, Resident Manager, Premier...More

Reviewed 4 February 2018

This hotel is in an extremely old and poor condition. The rooms are not cleaned. The carpets smell and are visibly stained. there are no aircons for the summer days and you cant open the windows due to monkeys. The staff are friendly but clueless....More

Thank shamon l
Response from Vivianne S, Manager at Premier Resort Cutty SarkResponded 13 March 2018

Dear Shamon We apologise for the inconvenience and your experience at our hotel. We will certainly take the constructive criticism you have given us. The hotel will be going through an upgrade early next year and we certainly trust you will return to us then

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Freeland Park
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Beachfront
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Room Service
Free Internet
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room Service
Laundry Service
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$50 - US$105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$50 - US$105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (18)
Pool & Beach (2)
Room & Suite (2)
Dining (1)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
clive n
4 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Peter R | Property representative |
Hi Charmaine..yeah we have a great buffet lunch every Sunday..R130pp..Hope to welcome you soon.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"ground floor"
Read review
"Ground floor rooms have garden access"
Read review
"Room 17 was lovely with fantastic view"
Read review
"Sea view rooms, near the beach are best."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing