We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Resort Cutty Sark

Save
Share
Traveller (18)
Pool & Beach (2)
Room & Suite (2)
Overview
Green Lane, Old Main Rd, Freeland Park 4180 South Africa See on map
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
14
18
14
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
14
18
14
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cutty sark friendly staff south coast great value for money grand old lady breakfast and dinner fish bit dated delicious food kwazulu natal scottburgh sea buffet child costs families scuba
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2018

I have stayed at the Cutty Sark many times over the last five years, sometimes for several weeks at a time. Like most baby boomers, I repeatedly chose the Cutty Sark for three reasons, in no particular order. The view is unparalleled and magnificent. The...More

Thank Michael C
Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

A good launch place for aliway shoal scuba diving Hotel is basic. Food at dinner could be better. Good breakdast with bad coffee. Rooms are also basic and a bit cold. The nrarby train is noisy and operates at night

Thank IamZozo
Reviewed 18 June 2018

We went to have the buffet lunch on fathers day - it had to be the worst meal we have ever had. Cold food, unhygenic handling of the carvery, poor quality, insufficient food - it was a disgrace. The hotel is run down and needs...More

Thank Rumpleforskin
Response from Vivianne S, Manager at Premier Resort Cutty SarkResponded 20 June 2018

Thank you for your review. Due to circumstances beyond our control we had load shedding at the time of lunch. We aware the hotel is old and does not have a generator. The hotel will be undergoing an upgrade next year,

Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

The check in was quick , only stayed one night but I enjoyed the sea view . The room was clean although old , but it could do with an electronic safe to keep valuables and a nice aircon . It has a private path...More

1  Thank 545jeromef
Response from Vivianne S, Manager at Premier Resort Cutty SarkResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back

Reviewed 27 March 2018

We did not stay at the hotel, but went there for lunch. The food was not bad, but just average. We were the only people in the dining room, but still the food took a bit of time to come out. I think a bit...More

Thank PierreDorf
Response from Vivianne S, Manager at Premier Resort Cutty SarkResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Pierre Thank you for taking the time to give your constructive criticism. I trust we will be able to serve you in the near future and exceed your expectations

View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Beachfront
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Room Service
Free Internet
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
52
Price range
US$45 - US$96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
Cutty Sark Hotel
Location
South Africa > KwaZulu-Natal > Freeland Park
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
52
Price range
US$45 - US$96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
Cutty Sark Hotel
Location
South Africa > KwaZulu-Natal > Freeland Park
Photos
Traveller (18)
Pool & Beach (2)
Room & Suite (2)
Dining (1)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Blue Marlin Hotel
303 reviews
.61 km away
Selborne Golf Estate, Hotel and Spa
161 reviews
13.54 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Karridene Beach
109 reviews
18.64 km away
Sugar Beach Resort
40 reviews
25.19 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all nearby restaurants
C Breeze Restaurant
330 reviews
.83 km away
Enzo Pizzeria
182 reviews
1.18 km away
Bell and Anchor
127 reviews
.98 km away
The Beach Bar
45 reviews
.98 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all nearby attractions
Scottburgh Beach
6 reviews
1.14 km away
TC Robertson Nature Reserve
7 reviews
1.20 km away
Crystal Divers
11 reviews
.64 km away
Scottburgh Golf Club
6 reviews
1.32 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
clive n
4 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Peter R | Property representative |
Hi Charmaine..yeah we have a great buffet lunch every Sunday..R130pp..Hope to welcome you soon.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"ground floor"
carolynr980
4 Aug 2017
Read review
"Ground floor rooms have garden access"
Ek540913
25 Oct 2016
Read review
"Room 17 was lovely with fantastic view"
cliven35
9 Oct 2016
Read review
"Sea view rooms, near the beach are best."
F4408XWjohnh
3 Sep 2016
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing