We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aristotles North Shore Motel

Save
Share
20C Link Drive North Shore, Wairau Valley, Auckland 0627 New Zealand
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$112
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/08/22
Expedia.com
US$111
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/08/22
FindHotel
US$106
View deal
Hotels.comUS$111
TravelocityUS$111
eDreams
View all 13 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (16)
Room & Suite (16)
Pool & Beach (4)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Aristotles is a 4-Star Qualmark approved Motel in the heart of Auckland's North Shore, serving as your #HomeAwayFromHome. We offer rooms that are both clean and large. We're a 5-minute walk from the Sunnynook bus station/interchange, which provides speedy and direct access to the Auckland CBD, making us a great spot to stay for business, hospital appointments, pre/post-surgery accommodation, or visiting friends and family on the North Shore. We have 31 rooms over two floors, served by a lift and stairs (including a lift to our secure basement carpark); and we provide safe access with CCTV throughout the property for your added peace of mind. Multiple food options are within 50-100 metres, every room has Sky TV with 50+ channels, free and secure parking, overnight EV charging, and an onsite Conference Room. Aristotles has updated rules and procedures in place under the new management of Sandy and Glen to guarantee you have a great experience with us. For the first time, Aristotles was evaluated by Qualmark thanks to these new policies and procedures. We're ecstatic to have received formal recognition as a 4-Star-Qualmark Motel. We were also awarded the Covid Clean Approved certification from Qualmark as a result of Sandy and Glen's improved standards, so you can be sure that our cleaning protocols go above and beyond. Aristotles North Shore Motel have also been awarded the World Travel & Tourism Council’s ‘Safe Travels’Global Safety Stamp from Qualmark. This acreditation recognises that we are following the Global Safe Travels health and hygiene global standardised Protocols. We're looking forward to welcoming you to your #HomeAwayFromHome.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Breakfast available
Books, DVDs, music for children
Children's television networks
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Electric vehicle charging station
Car park
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
Highchairs available
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Dining area
Housekeeping
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Electric blanket
Bath / shower
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern

Location

Full view
41Car recommended
Grade: 41 out of 100
23Restaurantswithin 1 km
2Attractionswithin 1 km
125Reviews2Q+A16Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 75
  • 37
  • 8
  • 2
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Tessnjosh wrote a review Jul 2022
New Plymouth, New Zealand22 contributions3 helpful votes
I stayed for 1x night for a work trip and really enjoyed it. Or though i was only at the motel from about 8pm that night and checked out early the next morning i was super impressed. Im not sure why but i didnt expect much as we normally stay at the bigger hotel chains for work but i was super pleasantly suprised. The room was large and spacious, warm, cozy , nice big sofa to huddle up on and watch tv. I am gutted i couldnt take advantage of the spa bath as i ran out of time, but i would definately recommend Aristotles :)
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Aristotles North Shore Motel, General Manager at Aristotles North Shore Motel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Many thanks for your review Tess. We appreciate the time spent it took write your review. Hopefully we can host you for a longer period next time you are up our way. Steve and Lynda
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Trish wrote a review Jun 2022
2 contributions
We stayed at Aristotle's north shore motel as It was the closest motel to the Southern Cross North Harbour hospital. The motel managers Steve and Lyn were excellent hosts who went above and beyond by taking me to hospital when my taxi did not turn up, froze lots of ice for my game ready machine and let me borrow a wheelchair until I was able to return home following surgery on my hip.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Aristotles North Shore Motel, General Manager at Aristotles North Shore Motel
Responded 2 Jul 2022
Many thanks for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and it was no problem dropping you off at Southern Cross, couldnt have you missing your op. Look forward to hosting you again in the future. Regards Steve and Lynda
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Janneke H wrote a review Jan 2022
Kaitaia29 contributions36 helpful votes
We've been coming to this hotel over the past 10 years, and always had a good stay. But this time was the last visit, as it was not what it used to be. Never before did we have to pay for our room when checking in! No more little carton of milk for the tea, the plunger coffee that used to be a morning treat was of El Cheapo. Nothing personal from the new managers, the towels not as white as they used to, etc. And no breakfast! What a shame!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Aristotles Northshore, General Manager at Aristotles North Shore Motel
Responded 8 Jan 2022
Hi Janneke, Thanks very much for taking the time to review us; we do appreciate it (good or bad). It seems in your case we let you down, and for this we're truly sorry. Our policy (which has not changed for about 3 years) it to take payment upon arrival, and this has become standard practice. You would have noticed in the fridge the sign advising that if you prefer fresh milk to request this and we can easily provide. We hope you can appreciate that the effects of Covid have hit us incredibly hard and we have had to take measures to save where we can (and most guests have appreciated and understood this). The plunger coffee has been updated to reflect supporting NZ made - sorry that you thought this positive change was El-cheapo. We're disappointed that you didn't feel there was anything personal from us as the new Managers and that there has been some changes since you were last here. We'll take your feedback onboard and we wish you a safe and happy 2022.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lynn wrote a review Dec 2021
Auckland Central, New Zealand1 contribution
We stayed at Aristotles when we were in Auckland for my husband’s surgery at nearby Southern Cross. It was a perfect choice - quiet, clean, and minutes away from the hospital. Glen and Sandy were wonderful hosts, helpfully upgrading us to a larger, more accessible room than the one we originally booked and offering parking at the door for ease of access. They are accustomed to accommodating for hospital patients and the rooms have kitchenettes so you can make it your home away from home. The motel is perfect for families as well, with a lovely pool and Sky TV.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: The hotel is located amongst Asian markets and restaurants with authentic Chinese, Korean,...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Annah K wrote a review Aug 2021
Palmerston North, New Zealand7 contributions
Have stayed there before and will continue to do so. We usually get a poolside or balcony room which we prefer. Comfortable bed. Brilliant shower pressure, though the shower head is rather low on the wall.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Aristotles North Shore Motel, General Manager at Aristotles North Shore Motel
Responded 13 Sep 2021
Hi Annah, Firstly sorry for the tardy acknowledgement of your review. We're really pleased that you've stayed with us before and will continue to do so. Thanks for taking the time to review us and we look forward to seeing you again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Richard B wrote a review Aug 2021
27 contributions27 helpful votes
Such a friendly welcome The location suited our travel plans and the pleasant pub a short walk away. Clean, spacious and comfortable. Would revisit I noted there is a pool and lounging area which would be welcome in summer. Very easy to get off and on the motorway
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Aristotles North Shore Motel, General Manager at Aristotles North Shore Motel
Responded 13 Sep 2021
Hi Richard! Thanks for taking the time to review us, we do appreciate it. We're glad you enjoyed your time here and found us clean, spacious and comfortable. Yes, the pool area is great in summer - we can't wait for those long summer evenings once again. Look forward to welcoming you back another time.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pen94 wrote a review Jun 2021
4 contributions2 helpful votes
We needed a place for the family to stay on the North Shore for 2 nights at short notice. This place had everything we needed and more. Convenient to bus and supermarket. Good car parking and easy access to motorway. The room had great amenities including a kitchenette, plenty of quality bedding for our family of four and a large ensuite with spa bath. Everything was tidy, clean and in good working order. The front desk was well serviced and staff were friendly. We enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to recommend Aristotles North Shore to others.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Managers Aristotles, General Manager at Aristotles North Shore Motel
Responded 28 Jun 2021
Hi Pen94, Thanks for taking the time to write a review, we do appreciate it. We so glad we could help you out with accommodation at shirt notice. It was lovely to read your review comments and that we had everything your family needed and more. Thanks again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Peter C wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution
An excellent place to stay when visiting Millenium Institute. Good rooms and everything you need for a pleasant stay. All the staff were friendly and helpful and the manager (Shaun) really went out of his way to look after us. Thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Managers Aristotles, General Manager at Aristotles North Shore Motel
Responded 28 Jun 2021
Hi I2656KMpeterc, Apologies for the delayed response! We appreciate you taking the item to review us and it's great that you had such a pleasant time here. Look forward to welcoming you back another time.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
luckys15 wrote a review Jan 2021
Christchurch, New Zealand240 contributions26 helpful votes
+1
Stayed here for 1 night. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean, but the shower was a bit of a disappointment as shown the photos attached. Good pressure though. Might need something to block out the noise as there were some very loud people at 1230/1am basically shouting in the corridor. Mind you, this probably wouldn't happen frequently as there was a wedding party there that night. Still very inconvenient for sleeping. TV was also not great as there was something at the top of the screen flashing the whole time.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Managers Aristotles, General Manager at Aristotles North Shore Motel
Responded 1 Apr 2021
Hi there, Firstly apologies for the delayed response to your feedback. We're the new Managers and want to thank you for taking the time to write a review. and it was good to know you found the bed comfortable and the room clean. Our apologies that other guests kept you awake and that you had something that was flashing on your TV screen. Had we known about these issues at the time we could have easily resolved them. We hope to welcome you back again some time soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Barbara Foundoulakis wrote a review Jan 2021
1 contribution
Started off on the wrong foot on arrival-was asked for one nights bond on our credit card and photo id that the hostess wanted to photo copy.I offered to pay for all our stay in advance-which I did on eftpos.We were handed a key and had to work out which floor the room was on.On entering the lift we pressed the first floor button and nothing happened-after trying again the lift took us to our floor, we notice a notice stating the lift had been fixed but was temperamental-should have had an out of order sign on it especially if it broke down between floors-hence we only used the stairs after that.On our last nights stay-new years eve there was other guests in the pool area drinking alcohol and having a barbacue till approx 9.30 and then they moved inside the hotel room-we didn't get off to sleep till approximately 2 am and we had to get up and leave by 6.30 am to drive back to Weelington. We feel that we are owed at least one nights refund as you pay good money for a good sleep not to be kept awake.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Managers Aristotles, General Manager at Aristotles North Shore Motel
Responded 1 Apr 2021
Hi there, Apologies for the delayed acknowledgement and response to your review. We're the new Managers of Aristotles and thought it would be good to reply to your review as clearly you didn't enjoy your stay with us. Regarding the bond, this is becoming standard practice if paying by Eftpos/Debit Card, as unfortunately we have been let down in the past, and it's worth mentioning that this is immediately refunded upon checkout when the room is left in good condition. We're sorry to hear that you did not have a good nights sleep on New Years Eve; and we do tend to allow an exception on New Years Eve (however had you made the managers at the time aware of the noise indoors and later in the evening, they would have resolved this for you). Again, we're sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$106 - US$116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
"Flag Inn"
LOCATION
New ZealandNorth IslandAucklandNorth ShoreWairau Valley
NUMBER OF ROOMS
31
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Aristotles North Shore Motel
Which popular attractions are close to Aristotles North Shore Motel?
Nearby attractions include Xtreme Entertainment Wairau (0.3 km) and Laserforce (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Aristotles North Shore Motel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Aristotles North Shore Motel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Aristotles North Shore Motel?
Guests can enjoy breakfast, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Aristotles North Shore Motel?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Aristotles North Shore Motel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cafe Eleven, Fact Tree, and Swagat Indian Cuisine.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Aristotles North Shore Motel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Aristotles North Shore Motel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Wairau Valley.
Does Aristotles North Shore Motel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Aristotles North Shore Motel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting J.F Kennedy Memorial Park (2.7 km).
Is Aristotles North Shore Motel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.