We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aristotles North Shore

20c Link Drive Corner Link Drive & Sunnynook Road, Wairau Park, Wairau Valley, Auckland 0627 New Zealand
Lowest prices for your stay
View deal
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/12/21
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (16)
Room & Suite (11)
Pool & Beach (4)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.



See why so many travellers make Aristotles North Shore their hotel of choice when visiting Wairau Valley. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a family-friendly setting with an array of amenities designed for travellers like you.

Aristotles North Shore is a family-friendly hotel offering air conditioning, a kitchenette, and a refrigerator in the rooms, and it is easy to stay connected during your stay as free wifi is offered to guests.

Plus, guests can enjoy a pool, which has made this a popular choice among travellers visiting Wairau Valley. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available.

When you’re feeling hungry, be sure to check out That's Thai, which is a Thai restaurant that is popular with locals and out-of-towners alike.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Aristotles North Shore as you experience all of the things Wairau Valley has to offer.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Complimentary instant cofffee
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Self-serve laundry
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know


Full view
42Car recommended
Grade: 42 out of 100
23Restaurantswithin 1 km
2Attractionswithin 1 km
118Reviews2Q+A15Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 71
  • 35
  • 8
  • 1
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Peter C wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution
An excellent place to stay when visiting Millenium Institute. Good rooms and everything you need for a pleasant stay. All the staff were friendly and helpful and the manager (Shaun) really went out of his way to look after us. Thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Sleep Quality
luckys15 wrote a review Jan 2021
Christchurch, New Zealand222 contributions26 helpful votes
Stayed here for 1 night. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean, but the shower was a bit of a disappointment as shown the photos attached. Good pressure though. Might need something to block out the noise as there were some very loud people at 1230/1am basically shouting in the corridor. Mind you, this probably wouldn't happen frequently as there was a wedding party there that night. Still very inconvenient for sleeping. TV was also not great as there was something at the top of the screen flashing the whole time.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Response from Managers Aristotles, General Manager at Aristotles North Shore
Responded 1 Apr 2021
Hi there, Firstly apologies for the delayed response to your feedback. We're the new Managers and want to thank you for taking the time to write a review. and it was good to know you found the bed comfortable and the room clean. Our apologies that other guests kept you awake and that you had something that was flashing on your TV screen. Had we known about these issues at the time we could have easily resolved them. We hope to welcome you back again some time soon.
Read more
Barbara Foundoulakis wrote a review Jan 2021
1 contribution
Started off on the wrong foot on arrival-was asked for one nights bond on our credit card and photo id that the hostess wanted to photo copy.I offered to pay for all our stay in advance-which I did on eftpos.We were handed a key and had to work out which floor the room was on.On entering the lift we pressed the first floor button and nothing happened-after trying again the lift took us to our floor, we notice a notice stating the lift had been fixed but was temperamental-should have had an out of order sign on it especially if it broke down between floors-hence we only used the stairs after that.On our last nights stay-new years eve there was other guests in the pool area drinking alcohol and having a barbacue till approx 9.30 and then they moved inside the hotel room-we didn't get off to sleep till approximately 2 am and we had to get up and leave by 6.30 am to drive back to Weelington. We feel that we are owed at least one nights refund as you pay good money for a good sleep not to be kept awake.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Sleep Quality
Response from Managers Aristotles, General Manager at Aristotles North Shore
Responded 1 Apr 2021
Hi there, Apologies for the delayed acknowledgement and response to your review. We're the new Managers of Aristotles and thought it would be good to reply to your review as clearly you didn't enjoy your stay with us. Regarding the bond, this is becoming standard practice if paying by Eftpos/Debit Card, as unfortunately we have been let down in the past, and it's worth mentioning that this is immediately refunded upon checkout when the room is left in good condition. We're sorry to hear that you did not have a good nights sleep on New Years Eve; and we do tend to allow an exception on New Years Eve (however had you made the managers at the time aware of the noise indoors and later in the evening, they would have resolved this for you). Again, we're sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay.
Read more
Ann wrote a review Oct 2020
2 contributions
We had a booking for 4 hours before we had to cancel, we telephone them at 2pm and cancelled but were still charged for a night’s accommodation. We then tried calling again at 4 only to have them call back at 5.30pm to tell us that they would be unable to let the room and would charge us, even though we would be paying the hotel direct as they had our credit card to hold the room they said they’d charge that. Both the male and female owners were incredibly rude. I wouldn’t recommend staying here. We had planned to travel again in two weeks and were hoping to stay here - HOWEVER NOT NOW. We’ll definitely be looking elsewhere and telling plenty of people of this experience. Word or mouth goes along way.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Response from Karen G, General Manager at Aristotles North Shore
Responded 24 Oct 2020
It's certainly true that it's better to book direct, we don't pay commission to a third party and can be much more flexible with prices, date changes or rescheduling. However, you chose to book through a third party, and in line with the terms and conditions your booking was non-refundable. You also failed to cancel the booking until 5pm on the day of check in, making it unlikely that we would resell the room. It was difficult to deal with your sense of self entitlement, with your expectation that your flight being cancelled should be our responsibility and at our cost. As a gesture of goodwill we made the decision the next morning not to charge you the cancellation fee. Had you bothered to check your bank statement before reviewing us, you would be aware that we have not charged your card.
Read more
Annah K wrote a review Oct 2020
Palmerston North, New Zealand6 contributions
Stayed 3 nights. Clean and tidy. Great location and handy to shops and restaurants. As a cleaner, I expect a certain standard. I was happy with what I saw. Bed was comfortable and the bath was lovely at the end of a long day. We had a ranch slider that overlooked a lovely clean pool, and a lovely spot for a morning coffee. Would stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Response from Karen G, General Manager at Aristotles North Shore
Responded 16 Oct 2020
Thanks for taking the time to review us Annah. It was lovely to meet you and chat about what we do! Do hope all your plans come together and we see you again some time.
Read more
US$81 - US$124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
"Flag Inn"
New ZealandNorth IslandAucklandNorth ShoreWairau Valley
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Aristotles North Shore
Which popular attractions are close to Aristotles North Shore?
Nearby attractions include Xtreme Entertainment Wairau (0.3 km) and Laserforce (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Aristotles North Shore?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Aristotles North Shore?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Aristotles North Shore?
Guests can enjoy free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Aristotles North Shore?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Aristotles North Shore?
Conveniently located restaurants include Fact Tree, Cafe Eleven, and Swagat Indian Cuisine.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Aristotles North Shore?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Aristotles North Shore located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Wairau Valley.
Does Aristotles North Shore offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Aristotles North Shore?
Many travellers enjoy visiting J.F Kennedy Memorial Park (2.7 km).
Is Aristotles North Shore accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.