We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Carrer Madrid, 10, 7829 San Antonio Bay, Sant Josep de Sa Talaia, Ibiza Spain
Hotels.com
Priceline
FindHotel
Trip.com
ZenHotels.com
Booking.com
View all 11 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (737)
Room & Suite (304)
Pool & Beach (195)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#2 of 8 hotels in San Antonio Bay
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Situated on San Antonio bay (4 kms. from this seaside town) beside the sea, on a rocky beach, 300 metres from the nearest sandy beach , in a quiet area near a big commercial zone. Wonderful sunsets. Apartments & Studios, renovated & refurbished. Accommodation in spacious studios (2/3 Pax,) or apartments (2/4 Pax) all with balcony, electric cooker, fridge, complete bathroom with hair dryer, telephone, satellite T.V.,flat sreen, air-conditioning and ceiling fan. Possibility of apartments with double bed (must be requested, depending on availability). Cosy restaurant and snack bar with air-conditioning. Large swimming pool, ample terraces, garden, etc. Sports free of charge: water polo, ping pong, etc. Entertainment, mini-club for children from 4-11 years. Bus service 50 metres & boats 300mts from the hotel, to go to San Antonio & sandy beaches (Cala Bassa, Playas de Comte etc.) Chill-out terrace on the sea front with wonderful sunsets
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Evening entertainment
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Catalan, German
810Reviews223Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 255
  • 286
  • 160
  • 57
  • 52
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Jack wrote a review Jun 2022
Bangor, United Kingdom14 contributions6 helpful votes
+1
We booked the Aparthotel Nereida as it looked nice and was very affordable. The hotel itself was very standard (as expected) but was very clean and the staff were attentive and friendly at reception. We booked the all-inclusive package and in hindsight we should never have done that as the food in the hotel was shockingly awful, we had breakfast in the hotel most mornings (cornflakes were the only cereal option) and lunch and dinner we went elsewhere as we couldn’t bare to touch the food 😱. The location of the hotel was generally okay, it was a 50 minute walk from San Antonio centre itself. The sunsets were great from the hotel. Sunbeds on the other hand were a bit of a nightmare, people left their towels on them from 8/9am and left for an hour and came back, the hotel doesn’t reinforce the policy of not reserving sunbeds so if you aren’t up at the crack of dawn then tough luck!! All-inclusive drinks were given in a plastic cup, and cocktails (pina coladas) etc were like water instead of the frozen slushy consistency which was somewhat annoying also. Overall, I would recommend the hotel if you’re looking an affordable ‘alright’ stay, but I definitely wouldn’t recommend booking the all-inclusive package and go out and enjoy the delicacies of San Antonio itself.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: -Avoid the all-inclusive package -If you want a sun lounger get up at the crack of dawn
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Jodie J wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
Really enjoyed our stay at this hotel! All staff were really friendly I’ve never been to a hotel with such lovely staff! Food was nice with good variety, rooms were clean and pool area was lovely! Would definitely recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Tyler h wrote a review Jun 2022
Essex england4 contributions2 helpful votes
Apartment and staff lovely, agree with others reviews that the pool was far too deep so you need to make use of the inflatables, thankfully others had left behind. The food was just luke warm at best which was a shame.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from , Director General at Aparthotel Nereida
Responded 1 week ago
Dear guest, It's a great pleasure for us to hear that you have enjoyed your holidays in Ibiza and your stay at the Aparthotel Nereida. Likewise we would like to thank you for dedicating your time to write this review. We expect to see you soon again at our establishment. We regret that during your stay you experienced the issues you comment, we would have liked to have been constant of them so that we could have solved them. Kind regards, The management.
Read more
Jessica P wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
We have recently stayed at this hotel, transfer drops you off around a 2 minute walk from the hotel which is great. Check in was easy although we did not really like the idea of safes being within the main reception by the door. We paid €4 a day plus €20 deposit which was fine. Most of our days we spent by the pool, the pool is way too deep and ruins the enjoyment of going in the pool. The inflatables by the pool was very good, it allowed everyone to share and not have to buy one while your out there. We stayed half board and that was enough. Every morning the breakfast was freezing and we had to put it in the microwave every morning. We were even there at 8am as the restaurant opened and it was still cold. The food in the evenings was a bit better than breakfast but still wasn’t great as it was a lot of the same things such as the salad and meats from breakfast. The drinks around the pool were watered down but they are Most places. We were disappointed as there is no pool bar and no snacks around the pool, we asked and we were told we could pay for Lunch €26 each every day, which was definitely not worth it when you can have lunch in a pub for €8 each. The cocktails from the bar was really lovely as well as the slushes and the DJ probably made our stay at this hotel, although she was only there 1 night throughout our 5 night stay. You don’t have to be too early for loungers but any later than around 9.30 and the majority are gone. The reception was very helpful when we needed a taxi and they often arrived within 10 minutes, our rooms were also cleaned every day which was good. I rated this hotel as 3 stars as this was a very average hotel and we believe a lot more could be carried out throughout the hotel. An example of this is activities for children in the day as you have a stage, actual speakers around the bar, entertainment in the night, a pool bar and snacks around the pool. This suited us for a short stay due to there being pubs and restaurants around the hotel. However if you want a more livelier location closer to the nightlife this hotel isn’t the one. Would we stay here again? Probably not but we did enjoy our stay whilst we were here.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from , Director General at Aparthotel Nereida
Responded 1 week ago
Dear guest, It's a great pleasure for us to hear that you have enjoyed your holidays in Ibiza and your stay at the Aparthotel Nereida. Likewise we would like to thank you for dedicating your time to write this review. We expect to see you soon again at our establishment. Kind regards, The management.
Read more
115col wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
During my holiday here in June 2022, I found that the facilities and photos advertised when booking the holiday are not the same as when you stay here. The day beds which are advertised were out of use. The rooms are not very clean and very outdated. The bathroom area was very old fashioned and the shower was in an awkward position. The breakfast was poor, and the staff were not friendly or welcoming, apart from one lady who worked on the bar area. I am struggling to see how jet 2 can rate it a 3 star +, when I have stopped in other hotels which are just 3 star and were fantastic compared to this. In my opinion there are much better 3 star hotels in the same area, which offer way more and what I would book with in the future
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from , Director General at Aparthotel Nereida
Responded 1 week ago
Dear guest, We are very sorry to hear that your holidays were not what you expected. Our objective and from all the Aparthotel Nereida staff is to satisfy our guests stay. We regret that during your stay you experienced the issues you comment, we would have liked to have been constant of them so that we could have solved them. We appreciate anyway that you inverted your time in writing this review as this will help us to improve our establishment. Yours sincerely | Kind regards The management.
Read more
AJ11119 wrote a review Jun 2022
liverpool33 contributions18 helpful votes
+1
Really this place is so bad it's hard to know where to start but here goes....we arrived 1am on our 2nd day during to flight times, guy on reception was just there to hand out keys didn't know much and charged us 1 50 for a bottle of water even though we had a small child with us and were all inclusive and nothing was open! Anyhow I asked if we were in a Seaview room as that is what we booked and paid for, he was a bit shifty and said any issues come back in morning, we got to our room, omg it looked like one of Albert Steptoes outbuildings, scruffy, smelly 2 single beds made of brick I think they were that hard, stuffing falling out underneath etc, shower not working, air con dripping, opened patio doors to find our view was the manky road outside facing the shop, all in all after a long day travelling just a massive disappointment, hubby did go back down to reception to enquire about room got nowhere, asked to speak to a manager got told come back tomorrow, just want to add in here that we not moaners, stayed in plenty 3 star hotels, we well aware of standards and what to expect etc but I can't explain how depressing this room was. Slept on pull out bed on floor and were up at 8am to go see reception again. My daughter and I were greeted with a new receptionist, male, didn't get his name, super rude, dismissive and said he couldn't help come back at 10, so we went to have a look at pool area etc, the way the hotel is photographed makes it look like there are far more sea view rooms than is the case, the pool goes into the belly of the earth it's that deep, there's about 1 inch at top end where can touch bottom with top toes after that forget it, it was full of inflatables and everyone shares them because its so deep! Absolute scenes every morning trying to get beds, and there are about 10 umbrellas for the whole pool area. Back to the reception at 10, greeted by the manager, she immediately put her hand up to my face and said were u asking for a manager at 3am, she was angry and if I hadn't been so knackered it may have been funny, but it wasn't that amusing, I told her we booked a Seaview she said we didn't blah blah, went back and forth like this for 20 minutes, she said if I wanted a Seaview I shouldn't be using onthebeach to book so it's my fault and basically we can crack on! We weren't going to crack on so we asked her to contact onthebeach and she did. Onthebeach rang us about 2pm and I cannot say enough about how amazing they were, Lauren who I spoke too just sorted it for us, we were given keys to a deluxe Seaview room which though was overlooking building next door we still had a lovely view, so that's the room saga done, let's now begin the tale of the food and drink....I did need to lose some weight so I am grateful to the nereida for helping me out on this one, there really are few words to describe the food, ill try some...cold, erm cold then there is the unnamed meat, the same salad out daily in fact it was the same salad I think, for a hotel of its size I have never seen a more paltry selection, pizza afternoon and evening prob saved lot of people, but yea if u do decide to go here I would go self catering or bb at best, it was 22 euro to eat there at night, my god if anyone paid that they would be bitterly disappointed. Drinks yay for drinks eh? Well they have started a new thing where u pay 2 euro deposit for a toddler beaker, save the planet all good and then you have that filled, drink it then have another....you must drink all of your drink, god forbid there is a mouthful left in cup, u will be asked to finish it, the barman Damien cue omen music is a miserable sod, never saw a smile all week, if he could throw your free watery drink over you he would, but what he does instead if u are all Inc is fill his very thin glasses up with 5 perfectly fitted ice cubes so he looks like he's being v generous with the fake malibu, I can assure u he isn't, if u get 2 swigs you are lucky then have to argue for a replacement because your ice cubes have melted and it looks like its not finished. I've tried to be as light hearted as I can in this review, we had a great holiday but not 1 single member of staff at this hotel contributed to that, and usually we have a ball in ibiza with hotel staff, it was awful in the evenings, they have 1 nice little sunset area with a dj, the sunset from there is beautiful but it just didn't make up for vibe of utter tightness from rooms to food to drink to smiles, the hotel is dead at night, everyone goes elsewhere, including us! Literally not a soul to be seen yet daytime it's packed so that tells you all u need to know about the vibe. Hopefully this all helps someone make a choice, I always leave honest reviews and never moan or be negative but this place is on another level of bad, 1 star all the way maybe a 3 for the better room, honestly there are so many far better 3 star hotels in the area. Oh they don't have a courtesy room for last day, you will be charged 40 euro for this, so we just kept cases by us, grabbed a shower before we checked out n chilled by the pool .I have added some photos of food and evening vibe just for reference.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from , Director General at Aparthotel Nereida
Responded 1 week ago
First of all, we are sorry that you didn’t enjoy your holidays as much as you wanted, but we have a couple of things to comment to you: 1- You didn’t book a sea view room, so you were not right reclaiming to the hotel to give you one for free. You forced the night receptionist to call the manager at 3AM. When we spoke with On The Beach, they gave US the reason, they confirmed that you have booked a standard studio, but they asked us if we could just give you a better room to end the conversation with you. So, instead of you booking standard rooms, the hotel decided to offer you 2 superior rooms for free because you were clients of On the Beach and the hotel has a fantastic collaboration with On The Beach. By the way, the one person who decided to kindly give you the superior rooms was the manager you are complaining about, the one you came back to talk to her and to complain about your behavior. 2- During the morning, before giving you the 2 new rooms, you interrupted the other guest’s check-ins repeateadly with a bad behavior, and this was a good enough reason to instantly make you leave the hotel. That was the reason our receptionist had to ask you to stop that shaming behavior. 3- You say you are no “moaners”, but we had more than 10 different complaints about your behavior from different hotel areas. You complained about the food not being warm enough, but the maître measured the temperature of food in front of you with a result of 70ºC. If that wasn’t warm enough for you, you had a microwave at your disposal in the restaurant. Plus, you came back to apologize to the maître because of your bad words to her and about the food temperature, but I guess you are not interested in writing this down on your review. You even complained about not wanting to have your feet wet when the swimming pool area was being cleaned. 4- You talk about our very appreciated worker Damian, even insulting him, just because he warned you several times that smoking in the chill-out area was not allowed, yet you kept ignoring him, exposing the hotel to a sanction because this rule isn’t imposed by the hotel, but by the local law. That was the second time we could have made you leave the hotel. Apart from that, the only thing he told you was to please finish your drink before asking for a new one, which is a reasonable rule from the hotel, but it seems you were not happy with this either. Plus, you continuously insisted in having more than one drink at once despite being told by Damian that this wasn’t possible because this is, as well, forbidden by the hotel’s rules. 5- We do have a courtesy room. We offer the possibility of a late check out if our availability allows, but if we can’t do that, we always offer a shower room so you can at least get showered and changed before your departure. 6- The hotel is “dead” at night because we are not a party hotel, and this is Ibiza, people like to go out and it’s quite difficult to find people around at 00:00 o’clock. We will always try to keep improving and we really hope the next vacation time you have, you are going to enjoy your holidays. We offered you more than you have paid for and we are very sorry that you didn’t appreciate our effort to make your stay as best as possible. We did not understand finally your review as you have apologize for your behavior at reception.
Read more
sean583 wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
It’s the second time at this hotel, rooms great, drinks ok, food ok, didn’t have many evening meals. Bar snacks where good along with ice creams. Great room premium suit. Huge terrace with sun bed. Great views, def back here again
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Clare H wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
+1
My sister and myself spent a week here in June 2022, all inclusive. We loved every second of our holiday. The room was clean and bright. The room has a kitchenette with a fridge and hob top which is perfect for keeping your own water/drinks, snacks cold and gives the freedom of cooking yourself. The pool is very deep, but there is a smaller pool for the kids. Reception staff helpful & friendly. The hotel has its own little (rocky) beach with sun loungers to use, there is also a jetty down to the sea which you can jump off or just sit and relax on, the view from the hotel is stunning. The sunsets are just beautiful and this hotel is situated perfectly to watch them, of an evening there is an area to sit and relax and a DJ plays whilst the sun sets. I’d say there is a good variety of food during breakfast, lunch and dinner, however I feel my kids would have struggled with the options if they’d of been there as they are quite fussy. Food always appeared fresh, and there was always a good selection of salad and fruits. Snacks are provided after breakfast until lunch, which included crisps, chicken nuggets, hot dogs and burgers. Ice creams and ice lolly’s from the all inclusive freezer are always available to help yourself during the day. The bar had no drink limit on alcoholic drinks, a good choice of cocktails, spirits and drinks available. Clare behind the bar is lovely and so helpful! The hotel is situated in the quieter end of San Antonio, however there is a water taxi directly to San Antonio bay which takes around 15mins, the boat ride is lovely with great views again. The walk to the water taxi from the hotel is also about 10/15mins, you can walk to the water taxi via the road or along the beach, There are restaurants and some great bars on the road by the hotel which is only a short walk away (5 mins), a very friendly Irish bar, there is also a few places that are child friendly that have inflatables, trampolines, arcade etc. There was a bar on the beach close by with stunning sunset views, which hosted an independent Mexican and Asian food stalls (the food looked and smelt amazing) a little boutique stall and a DJ. The Chinese restaurant down the road is also amazing! There are also plenty of shops close by for shopping and souvenirs, car/scooter hire. This was our first time in Ibiza and I would totally go back to this hotel again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Psulinew110 wrote a review Jun 2022
6 contributions15 helpful votes
The hotel was clean and quiet. Food was not the best but all the waitreses were very friendly as were all the staff. Beautuful sunsets. Very rocky beach. We would have loved to have been nearer a sandy beach. We were not keen with the strip of local bars. Much prefer pavement cafes which was not available.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Amelia2003 wrote a review Jun 2022
London, United Kingdom2 contributions
As the hotel is a 3 star I didn’t expect it to be amazing however it was awful. The all inclusive is literally a scam, you get a tiny list of drinks to chose from and the cocktails come out of a machine. They basically have no alcohol in them. The rest of the drinks are watered down and if you want anything else like a branded spirit you have to pay, which defeats the whole point of an all inclusive. The choice of ice creams and lollies is about 4 and they are the cheapest worst ones, they keep all of the nicer ones in another freezer that is locked and you also have to pay for them which is disgusting. The food is terrible, particularly for a vegetarian, the only bearable things were pizza and chips which I was sick of after 10 days. My partner eats meat however he said all of it except the chicken was awful so we both basically lived off plain rice, chips and pizza (which wasn’t even very nice). There was also so many people helping themselves to the buffet without the all inclusive wrist bands on, so it clearly isn’t monitored at all. I’m not sure why they bothered as if I was offered the food for free I’d still say no. The room was average but not the best, the shower curtain rail isn’t secured on so kept falling off, the air conditioner dial was broken and the shower head holder wasn’t fitted right so the shower wouldnt stay in one place. My partner literally touched the shelf in the bathroom and it fell off the wall, smashing 2 glasses all over the floor. We went to reception straight away as there was glass everywhere and weren’t even given an apology for the problems with the room, instead they sent someone to clean the glass up but when we got back there was still glass so we took the shards of glass to reception to show them that it was still dangerous and they sent someone again. In fairness, they did come back the next day to fix the air con and shower but it would have been nice to have been given an apology at the least. The pool is ridiculously deep, I am about 5’5 and I could only stand on my very tip toes at the shallow end, so it is no good for kids around 10, who are too old for the baby pool but can’t stand up at all in the main pool. The hotel is in San Antonio bay, you have to get a water taxi to the busier places (which is £4 per trip, which definitely adds up) and the local area around the hotel is okay but not the best. Good for a family with young kids but not really for younger people who want to go out. I wish I had done some more research into the area but as it says it is in San Antonio I assumed it would be busier. The only good thing about the hotel is the view which is stunning and there is a nice seating area where you can have drinks and watch the sunset with a DJ every night. Overall I wouldn’t go back ever and would 100% not go all inclusive as it isn’t worth it at all.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$104 - US$241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
nereida aparthotel hotel sant antoni de portmany
LOCATION
SpainBalearic IslandsIbizaSant Josep de Sa TalaiaSan Antonio Bay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
136
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Aparthotel Nereida
Which popular attractions are close to Aparthotel Nereida?
Nearby attractions include The Irish Bay (0.6 km), Port Des Torrent (1.1 km), and Rooftop Nine (1.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Aparthotel Nereida?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Aparthotel Nereida?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Aparthotel Nereida?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Aparthotel Nereida?
Conveniently located restaurants include Relish Restaurant & Pool Bar, Ca n’Esmeralda, and The Kitchen 62.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Aparthotel Nereida?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Aparthotel Nereida?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, and Catalan.
Does Aparthotel Nereida have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Aparthotel Nereida accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.