We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Valentin Playa de Muro

Traveller (420)
360
Panoramas (11)
Room & Suite (109)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The Valentin Blue Bay is especially suitable for families. Swimmers and cyclists also chose the hotel to practice. The hotel is situated in the middle of the nature park S'Albufera, famous for its birds. Nearby there is the wide beach of Ca'n Picafort with crystal clear water and white sand, surrounded by dunes and pine woods. Also nearby the centre of the area of Albufera which offers entertainment and lively, summerly ambience.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Airport Transportation
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Tennis Court
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Park View
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
45Car recommended
Grade: 45 out of 100
28Restaurantswithin 1 km
0Attractionswithin 1 km
Contact
Carretera Arta Alcudia Km 23.4, 07458 Playa de Muro, Majorca Spain
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Palma Mallorca Airport42 km
See all nearby hotels
718Reviews
596Photos
41Q+A
53Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 401
  • 247
  • 44
  • 11
  • 15
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This hotel is walking distance from Can Picafort and beach. It has calm atmosphere and great place for family to have vacation. If you have car, the whole Mallorca is easy to explore and parking is not a problem.
Read more
Response from LB_VALENTINHOTELS, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Valentin Playa de Muro
Responded 25 Sep 2018
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on our hotel. We appreciate the comments of our guests. Our hotel is situated in a nice area with a good atmosphere, which we believe is important for rest and comfort. We hope you were able to take advantage of the tranquil surroundings and our facilities. We offer clean well-kept rooms, and friendly professional staff who go the extra mile to make our guests feel comfortable and at home. We are happy you and your family were able to take you vacation here at our hotel. Our culinary choices are prepared daily with fresh produce for the enjoyment of our guests. We hope your meals were satisfying, and you found plenty for you and your family. Our chef looks to prepare different foods for even the most finicky eaters. We are also conscientious of specific gluten free diets. Entertainment is varied and we look to please our guests with different shows to make their holiday vacation one to enjoy. We hope you and your family found it to your liking. It is a pleasure to bring in different activities and shows for our guests to be able to interact, or just sit and enjoy while having dinner. We hope to host you again in the near future. Regards, Pau Company and all the team at Valentín Playa de Muro Hotel
Read more
We had a really lovely stay here with our 14 month old. The facilities made for a perfect family holiday for us, free yoga classes, a gym, laned swimming pool, and a fab poolside massage made sure that I was well cared for (!) And the lovely leisure pool and the play park were
Read more
Response from LB_VALENTINHOTELS, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Valentin Playa de Muro
Responded 17 Sep 2018
Dear Helen, Thank you for taking the time to post a wonderful review based on your stay here with us. It is great when we read comments like yours. We know we are headed in the right direction of client service and satisfaction. Our guests’ opinions are important to us. It is great to know you found our surroundings quiet and relaxing. We know it is important when traveling with a small child to have a good place to stay. Our friendly staff looks to make our guests comfortable and tries to cater to their needs. A little helping hand goes a long way when toddlers are in the scene. We hope you were able to relax in our comfortable well maintained rooms. Breakfast is an important part of the day and we have a wide variety to choose from. It is our pleasure to serve with a friendly smile. Our kitchen team goes the extra mile to make sure things are well taken care of. It is their kindness, and the service they like to give which is a good gesture for guests who stay at our hotel. We are happy you found our meals satisfying. Our chef looks to have plenty of different dishes to serve for the enjoyment of our guests. It is wonderful to know you were able to relax at our pool area. Our maintenance and cleaning team look to have everything looking in tip top shape. Our professional and friendly staff makes sure that relaxing is taken care off by offering a nice drink on hot days. We have plenty of sunbeds for our guests to sunbathe in and just chill. Our pools are gratifying and it is wonderful to take a nice relaxing swim in its clean waters. We are happy you were able to enjoy and baby as well. Entertainment is there for our guests. We offer good quality shows and guests really enjoy our variety. It is good you gave the entertainment a try. We see you were pleasantly surprised. It is good fun to have both, activities to join and good entertainment to listen to, especially when dinning. It has been great to have you here with us, and we hope to host you again in the near future. Kind regards, Pau Company and all the team at Valentín Playa de Muro Hotel
Read more
I stayed with my family (my wife, son (19) and daughter (14)) for 9 nights mid August and we chose it based on the excellent reviews. I must say we were not disappointed, the location is perfect in a nature park, near the sea and the staff were lovely. The reception staff were
Read more
Response from LB_VALENTINHOTELS, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Valentin Playa de Muro
Responded 4 Sep 2018
Dear Neil, Thank you for taking the time to post your view based on your stay here with us. It is great to know you and your family were not disappointed. We offer a great holiday location surrounded by nature parks and a lovely sea. We are happy you were able to appreciate our facilities. Our maintenance and cleaning team look to keep the hotel in tip top shape inside and outside. Our staff always greets our guest with a nice friendly smile, which is very much appreciated especially when away from home. It is great to know you enjoyed our pool area. We look to have plenty of sunbeds for all our guests to enjoy just sunbathing and chilling out. It is very busy here at summer time, and the two pools are a great asset for our guests. A swim in their nice warm, cool waters on a hot summer day is very relaxing. Our food is very varied. We have plenty to choose from and it is all prepared with pride daily. We only use fresh quality produce, and it is no wonder guests comment positively. Our evening meals and entertainment is always geared for the comfort of our guests, and we serve bottle water not tap. We apologize for any inconvenience while you were here. The small town which is within walking distance is beautiful and it offers night life. It is good you took the time to walk over and enjoy with your family. Thank you again for posting an excellent review, and we look forward to hosting you and your family here again in the not so distant future. Warm Regards, Pau Company and all the team at Valentín Playa de Muro Hotel
Read more
This hotel kindly accommodated when we arrived at another hotel to find they'd overbooked and didn't have our room available. The bungalows here are nicely set apart and it feels a million miles away from the other more high rise hotels in the area. The half board is
Read more
Response from LB_VALENTINHOTELS, Guest Relations Manager at Valentin Playa de Muro
Responded 29 Aug 2018
Dear guest, Thank you for taking some time to share your opinion on the holiday you had at our hotel after staying with us recently in Playa de Muro. It was our pleasure to be able to host you for your days in Mallorca and we are over the moon to see you have had a most enjoyable stay. We are pleased you like our style of accommodation. Many of our guests remark on how comfortable our individual bungalows are and it is always great to know our guests have felt very comfortable during their residence. Our close proximity to the beach is also a great bonus as it allows our guests to mix and match their holiday days, opting either for a morning at the beach and an afternoon by our relaxed poolside, or vice versa. It is very kind of you also to remark on how our half board option more than met your expectations "The half board is definitely worth taking". We take great pride in our gastronomy and our chefs work very hard using only the freshest, in season produce to prepare a wide range of tasty international and local cuisine. We know our guests dining experience is a very important aspect of their stay and we thank you for your compliments. In short, it has been really lovely to find out the things that have stood out the most about your holiday and most of all, we are delighted to read that should you visit this part of Mallorca again, you will come and stay with us without a doubt :-) We look forward to your next visit and hope it isn't too long before we are welcoming you again at our hotel. Best regards, Pau Company and the entire team at Hotel Valentín Playa de Muro
Read more
We are currently on holiday in Valentin PDM. Day 3 into our 8 day break and we are loving it. Ideal location to beach and local town. The resort itself is superb as are the staff. Lovely feel about the place. Truly relaxed. One small criticism is the morning smell of the drains.
Read more
Response from LB_VALENTINHOTELS, Guest Relations Manager at Valentin Playa de Muro
Responded 23 Aug 2018
Dear guest, How nice to hear from you while you are currently on holiday with us. Thanks for taking the time to let us know how much you are enjoying your stay and it is is lovely to hear our hotel described as a "Wonderfully Relaxed Family Retreat". We are really pleased our location is suiting your every holiday need and it is true that where we are in relation to the town centre and beach allows our guests to choose from a multitude of ways to spend their vacation days. A morning by the pool, an afternoon at the beach and either a leisurely evening stroll to watch the sun set over the bay or do a spot of souvenir shopping. Thank you also for mentioning how relaxed an atmosphere our hotel offers " Lovely feel about the place. Truly relaxed" and how friendly and efficient our staff are too. It means a lot to us. Regarding the drain smell, fortunately this is an occasional problem in the height of the summer for most areas, If you let our reception team know about it, they will do their level best to come up with some type of solution or remedy. Wishing you a very pleasant remaining stay and should there be anything we can do to make it an even better one, please just let us know at reception. Best regards, Pau Company and the entire team at Hotel Valentín Playa de Muro
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerPool & BeachRoom & SuiteDining Family and Play Areas
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorValentin Playa de Muro
The Bungalow at the Valentin Playa de Muro
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorValentin Playa de Muro
The Bungalow at the Valentin Playa de Muro
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorValentin Playa de Muro
The Bungalow at the Valentin Playa de Muro
Photo provided by managementValentin Playa de Muro
BUNGALOW
Bungalowansicht
PreviousNext
12345622
It is 5 minute walk to a town and the supermarket.
1 vote
Hi, no but I’m sure the reception would have one. The only mirror was in the bathroom. My wife found tia frustrating
0 votes
you can buy lunch in the bar and dinner in the restaurant can be purchased ,however there are wonderful restaurants on the beach and in the town
0 votes
Hello, we were in the bungalow with 2 adults and 2 teenagers. There is 1 bedroom with doublebed, and in the sittingroom there a bench that you can change in 2 beds. When you walk from the resort to the beach along the nice wooden walkway there’s just sand. Take your own towels if you want to lay down. A bit more to the right there’s a spot where you can rent sunbeds. I wish you a wonderful stay, we really enjoyed the place but ofcourse this was in (quite) May
1 vote
PreviousNext
1234569
"Take the half board!"
"Choose the bungalow depending on the number of people."
"Quieter rooms are further from the pool area."
"Rooms nearer the lawned area."
"Ask for bungalow on outer edges of complex"
PreviousNext
12345611
PRICE RANGE
US$93 - US$307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
valentin blue bay hotel playa de muro
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Blue Bay
LOCATION
SpainBalearic IslandsMajorcaPlaya de Muro
NUMBER OF ROOMS
130
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing