We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveller (15)
Room & Suite (16)
Pool & Beach (13)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Absolute beachfront boutique accommodation on Northland's stunning Cable Bay beach. Relax, unwind and enjoy the peace, privacy and serenity in one of the 6 spacious units or separate Bay View Cottage.You can be as active or inactive as the mood takes you. Swim in the sea, walk or jog along the beach, boogie board when the swell is up, take a sit-on kayak for a leisurely paddle along the coastline, pick up some fresh green lipped mussels ready for the BBQ or just sit back and enjoy the magic of Doubtless Bay.John & Jackie look forward to welcoming you to their little piece of paradise.FREE glass of wine on arrival. FREE WiFi for stays of 2 nights or more.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Non-Smoking Hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Charming
Reviews & more
46Reviews
49Photos
0Q+A
11Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 17
  • 17
  • 6
  • 1
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We stayed 2 nights and everything was just perfect. Host was superb. Nothing was a problem. Such a great place to relax and what a view from the property. Most beautiful beach, sunsets and service. Relaxed and friendly. Thanks guys.
Read more
When ever we go to Northland we always stay at the Driftwood Lodge every time we have stayed there we have always had the same outstanding service. The rooms are always very tidy. You have everything you need in your room. The manager and owner always encourage you to use all
Read more
Everything turned out fantastic lovely new everything loved the way it was decorated love and care down to really nice wall pictures nice new good sized television the view was so much more the bed so comfortable it was hard to get up 9 days went so fast even in the rain I could
Read more
Our room was Roadside not Beach Front - up the back and old with a terrible smell. Definitely not what we expected and would never go back. Doubtless Bay is a pretty place with lots of other lovely accommodation.
Read more
Response from DriftwoodLodgeNZ, Owner at Driftwood Lodge
Responded 17 Jul 2018
Sorry about the mix up with your booking ,poorly a misunderstanding with the booking agency As luck would have it we were able to find you something more suitable nearby and gave you a refund even though you said you would not give us a bad review! ...funny that All the best John and Jackie (trying to do our best)
Read more
We were just driving by and stumbled across this gem! Owners are wonderful the setting is awesome right directly on the beach. The location is perfect to explore northland with mangonui just up the road. Perfect and highly recommended! We will be back for sure!
Read more
Previous
1234569
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
View from room.
Sunrise from our room
Photo provided by managementDriftwood Lodge
Studio Ap 6
Photo provided by managementDriftwood Lodge
PreviousNext
1234
"This is a motel unit do you want to be nearer the beach or don't mind the road you can choose"
"Stay at Golden Sands Next Door!!"
"All rooms are sea facing so all a qgood position"
"We had the end room double and a single bed, only noise the ocean."
"Beautiful view,"
PreviousNext
123
PRICE RANGE
US$128 - US$220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
New ZealandNorth IslandNorthland RegionMangonuiCable Bay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
7
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing