We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Main Road, Luganville, Espiritu Santo Vanuatu
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
eDreams
Orbitz.com
Priceline
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (116)
Room & Suite (32)
Dining (22)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#5 of 9 hotels in Luganville
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The Espiritu is a boutique hotel and car hire business in Espiritu Santo, Vanuatu. We are conveniently located in the heart of town and is only minutes away from cafes, shops and dive operators. Here at The Espiritu, we offer modern and contemporary rooms that reflect a home away from home. We provide accommodation with rooms to suit all travelers – divers, families, couples, groups and even long term stays. Your second home has never been easier to find!
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Pool
Outdoor pool
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Laundry service
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Business
239Reviews0Q+A61Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 135
  • 75
  • 19
  • 5
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
BomJD wrote a review May 2020
Cairns, Australia701 contributions71 helpful votes
I found this hotel had the most friendly staff I have ever come across and as a female solo traveller it was a delight to be called by my first name on all ocassions. I felt very safe staying here, the gates were locked at night. Location was great, right in town on the main road. The restaurant was fantastic I ate there everyday as the food was tasty and reasonably priced. My Superior room had everything I needed. It included a fridge, kettle, safe, tv and aircon. The reception can organise tours and provide valuable information on the area. Would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Kapay wrote a review Apr 2020
Perth, Australia251 contributions20 helpful votes
Thank you to all at The Espiritu. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, the food was great and catered to our groups varied tastes, the rooms were very clean and spacious, the friendly staff - all of it was wonderful. A special thanks to Simon and the front desk crew for your help when the covid19 crisis had us scrambling to get home before borders closed. You exceeded all expectations in the way you gave us information and help to get us back. The mark of a good establishment is how they cope in a crisis and you guys were wonderful. Thank you.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: All rooms are via stairs
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Terry S wrote a review Mar 2020
4 contributions
I booked this hotel to hold my 60th birthday with 23 family and friends from Australia and some local friends. We all stayed at the hotel and my guests were impressed by the service provided by the staff. Managers, Simon and Rayman, were amazing helping me with all the planning especially the surprise wedding side of things. The area where we held the party is perfect for all weather conditions, luckily for us it fined up on the morning of the event. The actual party was amazing, fantastic food and great service. The hotel organised a bamboo band for us which all my guests enjoyed. Also organised the cake for me which was exactly like I wanted. If I could give 10 stars I would, everything was perfect, would do it all the same again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: I like the rooms on level 2, but if you prefer a balcony then level 3 is for you.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Cathy wrote a review Feb 2020
2 contributions
The staff at the hotel were wonderful, so friendly yet professional. The rooms were clean and quiet with everything you need. We attended a wedding function there, it was managed so well and the staff treated us all like royalty. I'll definitely go back there and would highly recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Top floor corner rooms have balconies
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
ArthurRey wrote a review Jan 2020
Montpellier, France1 contribution1 helpful vote
The Espiritu charges us 2 times. They refuse to refund us after months and months. The experience was great, BUT they spoil our trip. And we are not the only ones who incur this fraud. BECARFUL !!! I can't recommand this Hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Simon L, Owner at The Espiritu
Responded 3 Mar 2020
I have waited to respond to this review for quite some time, as I had requested my Bank (BSP) to get in direct contact with TripAdvisor to explain the situation and to have this review removed. However this has not happened as of 04/03/2020. Dear Arthur, I do apologise for the inconvenience this has caused. However as per numerous emails from our bank BSP (Bank of South Pacific), this was an issue regarding their VISA facilities. The correspondence from the Bank has stated clearly that this was not caused by The Espiritu. BSP has since processed a refund via VISA and in addition they have also offered to make a direct transfer to your account, however you have not responded to any of the emails to provide account information for payment to be made. Please understand that this is entirely out of our control and you need to respond to BSP's emails directly to provide the required information. I hope that TripAdvisor staff will see this response and remove this review accordingly as it is an issue caused by BSP; not by The Espiritu. I can provide evidence of all correspondence between the guest and BSP, taking responsibility of this issue.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$101 - US$130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Apex Garden Hotel
LOCATION
VanuatuEspiritu SantoLuganville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
13
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Espiritu
Which popular attractions are close to The Espiritu?
Nearby attractions include SS President Coolidge (6.2 km), Freshwater Plantation (4.8 km), and Million Dollar Bay (7.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Espiritu?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at The Espiritu?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Espiritu?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at The Espiritu?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Espiritu?
Conveniently located restaurants include Natangora Cafe, The Tu Restaurant & Bar, and Restaurant 1606 at Village de Santo Resort.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Espiritu?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does The Espiritu have an airport shuttle?
Yes, The Espiritu offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are there any historical sites close to The Espiritu?
Many travellers enjoy visiting SS President Coolidge (6.2 km).