We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Luganvilla Business Hotel

Save
Share
Main Street, Luganville, Espiritu Santo Vanuatu
eDreams
Snaptravel
Booking.com
Agoda.com
StayForLong
Trip.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (7)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (2)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#6 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Luganville
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
We’re located in the centre of Luganville, and housing the newest Chinese restaurant in town. The restaurant offers sweeping view of the town and the bay. Most rooms offer views of greenery, and peeks onto the hotel pool, at 25m long.Our surroundings provide a serene feeling with most convenient location in town
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Billiards
Kids pool
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Airport transportation
Car hire
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Private check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Bottled water
Minibar
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, French, Chinese
8Reviews0Q+A0Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2
  • 1
  • 5
  • 0
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
John H wrote a review Jul 2019
Christchurch, New Zealand45 contributions12 helpful votes
Modern, clean hotel. Handy, central location.Comfortable bed and good bathroom. Lovely staff but the hotel seemed understaffed and "things took a long time to happen". Food extremely limited and breakfast buffet food kept running out, giving limited choice. No room phone. No remote for TV. Aircon noisy and broke down for 24 hours.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
pioneertraveller wrote a review Dec 2018
Australia3,164 contributions196 helpful votes
+1
This restaurant Asian food is authentic and good. Since we found this place we dine here for dinner for the rest of our 5 days stay in Santo. On two occasions when we were dinning it seems the whole place was filled with locals who make reservations for special occasions. Service is also very good. Highly recommend the hot plate beef dish, they are soft, juicy and tender, we had it twice and both time the beef was done very well.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Ian B wrote a review Dec 2018
3 contributions1 helpful vote
GREAT HOTEL. Management and staff were great. We always felt welcome and well taken care of. Great food, breakfast lunch and dinner. Comfortable, clean rooms. Great facilities including a big pool. Perfect central location. We'll be back!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
krazy_kolyn wrote a review Aug 2018
Bangkok, Thailand112 contributions117 helpful votes
stayed here on business for four nights and it was not a bad experience especially after long flights to get there. Seems that the hotel is quite new and it still feels new. On my entry, the first thing i see is a live (almost dead) centipede in the corridors and seems that no one saw it. I raised it with the management but it look a while for it to get removed (i expected prompter action - a slight high expectations). Coming back to the rooms which was large, clean, bright, good beds and a mini bar - the internet is also good. The aircon - was pretty strange because the colder I made it, it became noisier; there is an electric kettle but would it have made sense it the management provided some tea bags/coffee. seems there is no room service and also no telephone in the room to call reception (perhaps the hotel support services systems are not fully in place); the food in the restaurant was disappointing. Breakfast is provided but then again the overall management of the dinning area is not professional enough. Overall, if you are on business to Luganville and want to stay in a quiet relaxing place, would suggest it.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
drgdmckay wrote a review Jan 2018
Luganville, Vanuatu3 contributions2 helpful votes
Sterile and unauthentic. Air conditioning is a plus bus green algae pool and Chinese restaurant 3rd floor waited and walked out after 1.5hours for steamed fish. I would Re onnend this place to anyone with heat rash in desperate need for airconditioning, otherwise try the much more charming authentic friendly hotels run by Pacific Islanders (not Chinese).
Read more
Date of stay: January 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from April W, Manager at Luganvilla Business Hotel
Responded 3 Jan 2018
Hi drgdmckay, Our apologies about the wait for the steamed fish, as steamed fish should have been explained that it must be delicately handled to ensure a whole fish is displayed once it is cooked, but 1.5 hour visit is hardly mostly spent waiting for fish. Perhaps your heat rash has gotten the better of you, and your frustration from your choice of accommodation. If you had stayed with us, you'd be able to read that the pool has been closed for annual cleaning. We are running a Chinese restaurant and regret that you didn't enjoy your meal, but there is a difference between a restaurant and a hotel (which you did not stay in...)
Read more
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
US$121 - US$126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
VanuatuEspiritu SantoLuganville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
30
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Luganvilla Business Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Luganvilla Business Hotel?
Nearby attractions include SS President Coolidge (6.0 km), Freshwater Plantation (5.1 km), and Million Dollar Bay (7.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Luganvilla Business Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Luganvilla Business Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Luganvilla Business Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Luganvilla Business Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Luganvilla Business Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Natangora Cafe, The Tu Restaurant & Bar, and Restaurant 1606 at Village de Santo Resort.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Luganvilla Business Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Luganvilla Business Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Luganvilla Business Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Luganvilla Business Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, and Chinese.
Are there any historical sites close to Luganvilla Business Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting SS President Coolidge (6.0 km).