We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Graceland B&B

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 1 hotels in Athol
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Graceland B&B located in Athol. Included breakfast each morning. Free WIFI Free Parking
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Bicycles available
Hiking
Full body massage
24-hour security
First aid kit
Wifi
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Fishing
Walking tours
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Sofa
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Private bathrooms
Extra long beds
Electric blanket
Walk-in shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Hebrew
Compare More Popular Hotels
4Reviews0Q+A0Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Wendy D wrote a review Jan 2021
Christchurch, New Zealand100 contributions46 helpful votes
This location had a comfortable bed. However my husband had selected this based on an online search, on arrival we were surprised to find we were show to a makeshift type of loft above the tool shed, with barely any window (they seemed to have been repurpsed from a boat or caravan). This was described as a self contained unit. An article on the table in the room boasted about the amazing bathrrom and photos in advertising showed a room with a lovely bed etc, these were not the facilities we expereinced, and there did not seem to be other guests, so have no idea how our room was so different to that advertised online etc. For $150 a night (paid prior to arrival) this was not good value (we had paid $20 more the night beofre for a lake front room at Eedgewater in Wanaka as a comparison). The breakfast was some bread in the fridge, with apple jam in a half used jar from 8/20 in the fridge and some cereal on the shelves. We actually left and had breakfast further on our journey. We have a good sense of humor so chalked it up the "never let husband chose accommodation" again. However if I had been travelling alone I would have felt very uncomfortable here.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
AuzziOne wrote a review May 2020
New South Wales, Australia292 contributions114 helpful votes
+1
We arrived by bicycle and the proprietor was quite rude – saying we were early for check in. It was sometime after lunch and we were about an hour early. The room was large with a bookshelf, and a ramshackle bathroom, obviously handmade with rocks glued everywhere which resulted in a non-level floor and shower. We were offered use of the TV and kitchen, however with the three owners living in the house there was really no where to relax except in our room. We had to enter and leave the house through the main living room, where the owners were congregated, so we also felt as if we had no privacy. Outside on the uncovered veranda were broken items and half-finished ‘art’ works, and there was barely room for our bicycles with the clutter. Inside smelt musty like dog and the garbage bin was overflowing. The owners required a cash payment only and had no electronic payment or charge facilities. The situation went from bad to worse when we heard loud music and banging up and down the stairs continue late into the night, as well as their dog Gizmo barking. Breakfast was supposedly provided in the cost of the booking, but there was no one awake in the morning to help us even find milk for our tea! We were completely disappointed with the entire experience, and the false advertising regarding breakfast. We wish we had kept on riding!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Moya Flancman, Owner at Graceland B&B
Responded 28 Aug 2020
Dear Guests, We are disappointed with your review and more disappointed that you have outlined so many points which we believe are extreme. Our B&B has never received feed back like this ever. I have researched our booking records and are unable to located your stay with us. Did you book via a booking internet platform? Or did you book private? In any case we would like to offer you a FULL refund of your stay with us, if you can provide us with some sort of confirmation of your stay we will refund your money. Once again this is a first normally positive feed back. Cheers Deb Grace
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Happy travelers wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
My partner and i stayed in 2018 and 19. Had to go go back to Graceland. Moya and Grace made us feel like old lost friends, lots of laughs, great conversations over a beautiful homemade meal. Best night sleep in the most comfortable bed.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Moya Flancman, Owner at Graceland B&B
Responded 28 Aug 2020
Hello Happy Travelers, We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Dream guests and welcome at Graceland anytime. Cheers Deb Grace
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Sam wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
What you see on their website advertisement is what you get. Nothing bogus. It is an awesome place to relax and unwind, place was fabulous, amenities were clean and tidy, wifi was awesome, surroundings were very quiet. Great company and very comfortable place to stay, beautiful food. Overall stay-in experience, excellent!! 5/5 stars. If there is a rating higher than 5, will definitively give it to this place.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from GracelandSouthland, Owner at Graceland B&B
Responded 20 Feb 2020
What a wonderful review thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Cheers Deb Grace Graceland B&B
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Write your review
What was your hotel experience like?
Write a review
Share your best travel photo
Let the world see your hotel experience through your eyes.
Post a photo
Get quick answers
Ask fellow travellers and hotel staff your top questions.
Ask a question
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Athol area.
PRICE RANGE
$212 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
New ZealandSouth IslandSouthland RegionAthol
NUMBER OF ROOMS
2
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

GRACELAND B&B - Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Athol) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Graceland B&B
Which popular attractions are close to Graceland B&B?
Nearby attractions include Athol Art Gallery (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Graceland B&B?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Graceland B&B?
Top room amenities include extra long beds, a view of a nearby landmark, and a sofa.
What food & drink options are available at Graceland B&B?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Graceland B&B?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Graceland B&B?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Brown Trout Cafe, The Hide Cafe & Garden Bar, and Athol Shop.
Is Graceland B&B located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 km away from the centre of Athol.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Graceland B&B?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Chinese, and Hebrew.
Is Graceland B&B accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.