Gamboa Rainforest Reserve
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Gamboa Rainforest Reserve

Corregimiento de Cristobal, Colon, IA 5, Gamboa 7338 Panama
Traveller (2354)
Deluxe Double Room
Room & Suite (523)
Pool
Pool & Beach (174)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

3.5
#1 of 1 resort in Gamboa
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
Deep in the heart of the Panamanian rainforest lies the completely unique Gamboa Rainforest Resort. This magnificent destination rests where the scenic Chagres River meets the Panama Canal and is the only resort property in the area. Few places on earth offer such an amazing natural experience while providing an unsurpassed level of luxury. Escape the noise and hectic pace of everyday life and surround yourself with the tranquility of the mystical Soberania National Forest. Here, just a short 30-minute ride from Panama City, on 340 acres overlooking the stunning Panama Canal, you can commune with nature in a pristine environment where explorers and pirates once tread. Our Panama Tours offer an exhilarating variety of jungle adventures such as an aerial tram, guided boat tours, fishing expeditions, and much more. Our tours are designed to show you wildlife in its natural setting amidst the colorful splendor of the jungle flora.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Tennis court
Fishing
Children's television networks
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Patio
Walking tours
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Spa
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Room types
Landmark view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
River View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

Corregimiento de Cristobal, Colon, IA 5, Gamboa 7338 Panama
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 55 out of 100
55
Tocumen Intl Airport
34.3 km
See all flights
Paitilla Airport
22.3 km
See all flights
2,544Reviews112Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 759
  • 870
  • 471
  • 225
  • 190
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Ann S wrote a review Apr 2020
Champaign, Illinois
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at this resort for four nights in February, 2020 and enjoyed the stay very much. It's a wonderful location for fabulous birding trips. It's even a great place to see a variety of birds on the property. You don't have to go far - they are right there. The property is large and spread out and, as has been mentioned before, in a beautiful location. The resort itself is also lovely. The public areas are very nicely decorated and the landscaping is beautiful. They offer a variety of nature excursions and other guests have included that in their reviews. We were with independent guides and we did not take advantage of what the resort offered.

Our room looked out over the lake and had a beautiful view. It was large and had a sitting area in the room and on the balcony. There was also a desk, a fridge and a coffee pot. It was nicely decorated and the all ceramic bathroom was also quite large with a very generous shower. (bring your own hand lotion,)

The staff was, for the most part, cordial and there was at least one person in each area who spoke fluent English so communicating was not a problem.

We only ate in two of the restaurants and found them better than average. The buffet offered a large variety of choices so anyone should be able to find something they liked, The nachos in the bar were especially good!

All in all, we had a wonderful time at this resort and we enjoyed the beauty (and the birds) of the area.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GamboaRainforest, Director General at Gamboa Rainforest Reserve
Responded 4 May 2020
Dear Ann S, Thank you very much for taking your time and sharing your experience at the Gamboa Rainforest Reserve on TripAdvisor. I am glad to note you have enjoyed the facilities, restaurants, and wildlife surroundings. We hope to welcome you back one day! Kindest regards, Robin van der Lee
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bankerboy1947 wrote a review Feb 2020
Toronto, Canada
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Just completed our 6th 2-week stay since 2009 at Gamboa Rainforest Resort. Still the same wonderful location on the banks of the Chagres River at the Panama Canal, of course, but what was once an oasis of tranquility is now a busy, inconsistent, short-term (2 day stays mostly) stopover for tour groups to use the resort's attractions before moving on. On the plus side, staff are generally helpful and hard-working, rooms are large and clean, and food is pretty good, if a little monotonous after a week or so at the buffet. On the negative side, Hotel has a tired feel to it, and commercialism has taken over from the previous "oasis in the Rainforest" touch. Notwithstanding, we may well go back again! Thank you to Robin, Angel, Monkey Bar Staff, and Housekeeping for making our stay enjoyable, despite some noisy weekends, busy buffets, limited dining options, and missed breakfast boxes.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GamboaRainforest, Front Office Manager at Gamboa Rainforest Reserve
Responded 10 Feb 2020
Dear Roger, Thank you very much for taking your time and sharing your unique experience at the Gamboa Rainforest Reserve on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to have you as our loyal guests, and are thankfull for your points of improvement as your opinion is very important to us. We will take this into consideration to improve our service. I am glad to note you have enjoyed the facilities, service of Monkey Bar, Housekeeping and Angel, I will make sure to share this comment with them. We are looking forward to seeing you back next year! Kindest regards, Robin van der Lee
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CanadianCapital wrote a review Jan 2020
Burlington, Canada
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This is your best option for a base to cruise the Panama Canal (on Gatun lake) and to see the rainforest.

It is a decent all-inclusive resort but lacks enough variety in food and drinks to keep your interest for more than a short period.

If you want to see this area of Panama you should make a reservation here. It is your best option.

I would recommend against staying here for more than three nights (our stay was two nights on the "Meet Gamboa" package which was perfect).

This hotel is starting to show its age. Rooms have dated tile and televisions are of the larger 'tube' variety. It looks like the last major renovation was around the year 2000.

Upkeep in such a humid climate must be difficult. There were certainly signs the hotel was engaged in regular maintenance (during our stay there was always a section of the hotel being painted or worked on).

Our group had a Junior Suite and a Family Loft. The Junior Suite was lovely with powerful air conditioning and a hammock.

The room design of the Family Loft was also as advertised and a great setup with younger kid though I worried about the steep stairs (we locked these with a chair during the night). It seems the hotel's fourth floor rooms (same level as the check-in) struggles with air conditioning and likely acts as insulation for the lower floors. To be clear: there was air conditioning across the whole loft as well as two de-humidifiers and the room was clooer than the humid outside. We were unable to drop the room temperature below 75F / 24C and the dehumidifiers would often complain to be emptied around 3am. During the day it was usually 76F / 26C. It was hotter still in the upstairs loft.

My daughter was too young to notice or complain but an older child might object. The difficulty seemed to be the size of the family loft was too much for the unit that (I presume) is the same type of air conditioner powering the other rooms.

Due to their configuration I believe all Family Lofts are on the fourth floor.

Food was decent but not excellent with limited options at lunch.

I recommend staying here but know what you are getting into. It is a 3.5* property that will be a comfortable enough stay while you explore the rainforest and canal. The more measured reviews on trip advisor seem accurate.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Rooms are as advertised but the fourth floor struggles with air conditioning.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GamboaRainforest, Front Office Manager at Gamboa Rainforest Reserve
Responded 25 Jan 2020
Dear Canadian Capital, Thank you very much for taking your time and sharing your experience at the Gamboa Rainforest Reserve on TripAdvisor. I am glad to note you have enjoyed the hotel and nature surroundings and would like to thank you for your comments regarding the airconditioning and maintenance. Actually, the year the hotel was build was 2000. We are constantly working on its maintenance, however as you mention, this is quite a challenge in the humid rainforest! As well we have opened a new a la carte restaurant to offer more variety! We hope to welcome you back one day! Kindest regards, Robin van der Lee
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
James M wrote a review Feb 2020
Monterrey, Mexico
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I mean, its a resort in the rainforest that focuses on the natural beauty around them, one would think they would have a more evident environmental program. They have paper straws and recycling containers in the front of the hotel, but nothing in the rooms, no program to reduce wasteful washing of towels, the bartenders throw all the cans and glass in the garbage, and they use these big clunky gasoline suckers to drive people around in. That said, with a little consumer pressure I think they can get there. It is a beautiful place and is very relaxing, the staff is great, and friendly, but they need to be a leader for the environment, not just capitalizing on it.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Your choices are close to the pool (noise) or far from reception. Your preference.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GamboaRainforest, Front Office Manager at Gamboa Rainforest Reserve
Responded 15 Mar 2020
Dear James, Thank you very much for taking your time and sharing your detailed experience at the Gamboa Rainforest Reserve on TripAdvisor. I am glad to note you have enjoyed the Hotel, and would like to thank you for the points of improvement regarding being eco-friendly. I can assure you we have separation of cans and glass in our bars, and we have a recycling program on our property and with our company. For example, apart from our cans and glass, we recycle the oils used in the kitchen, batteries, paper, water, and we are growing vegetables in our exhibition area in order to use our own products for cooking. We are working constantly on improvement, and are indeed looking into the possibility to convert our tour buses into sustainable energy, and will take into consideration your comment regarding the linen in the room. Eventhough there are no cards mentioning it, we do use the same logic, of not changing the towel every day unless a guest has thrown them on the floor or show to be dirty. Nature is our best friend, and we all have to cooperate in taking care of it! There is always room for improvement and we are gratefull for your comments. We hope to welcome you back one day! Kindest regards, Robin van der Lee
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nate Moore wrote a review Feb 2020
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The driver who was arranged by Gamboa didn't show up at the airport, and Gamboa misquoted the cost of transfers to and from airport. In addition, Gamboa advertises hammocks for the rooms, and they said that they have hammocks but "no rope to hang them"!!! This is just the first day. We will update as we see how Gamboa turns out.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GamboaRainforest, Front Office Manager at Gamboa Rainforest Reserve
Responded 29 Feb 2020
Dear BirdsandHiking, Thank you very much for taking your time and sharing your experience at the Gamboa Rainforest Reserve on TripAdvisor. We are very sorry for the inconveniences you experienced with the transport and hammock. We are currently in the process of renovation of the Hammocks to make sure in all the rooms where the size of the balcony allows it will have one. I would like to thank you for sharing the points of improvement and will share them with our team to improve. Kindest regards, Robin van der Lee
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shine76 wrote a review Apr 2022
Vancouver, Canada
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked onLine as our family of 3 wanted to be surrounded by nature. Pictures online looks beautiful but as others have commented, this resort has fallen apart due to lack of care and maintenance.
Pros: great location
Cons: dirty room, mold can be found, lights, door to balcony and phone not working or broken, mold throughout hotel, pool had pieces falling and peeling and floating around, algae growing in various parts of pool, bed broken and uncomfortable: made loud noise with every movement, food and staff inconsistent (some were decent while other times crap).
Hotel only has one section opened to guests but as we had to walk through other buildings to get to pool you can really see how they have let this resort go. For the high price we paid, we did not find it worth the cost. There are other hotels also located in this forest that might be a better option. Also keep in mind once you’re here there is no transportation out except through a travel agency that charges 3 to 4 times more than Uber and taxi. Also we got the breakfast deal and had to leave early on our last day. Reception gave us a list where we check the food we wanted them to pack for box breakfast to go. We picked a few items, what we got was a simple sandwich and an apple. No one was up at that time so we couldn’t do anything. Not worth the cost we paid.
Honestly, for what the hotel was charging, I would say look elsewhere. I spent most of the time making sure our 5 year old son didn’t touch most things due to the uncleanliness and health hazards.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sabine wrote a review Jan 2020
Bremen, Germany
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Once you check in you will get the key card for the room. That's it. Noboday will give you any information about the hotel such as: pool opening hours, where do you get towels for the pool, at what time do they serve breakfast, where is the gym and so on. In good hotels you find a kind of directory in the room with answers to all of your questions...We had a double room overlooking the river chagres. The room was spacious and o.k. But no minibar, just an empty fridge, Breakfast was not bad, but asking the guy who prepares omelettes for 2 fried eggs: not possible!. Everything in the hotel is totally run down. Want to use one of the public toilet? Do not expect to find one single toilet cabin with a proper lock! We ordered on a sunday a mojito at the bar. This is a standard drink all over the world. Answer of the staff: sorry no mint. Next day, Monday, we again ordered a mojito: sorry, no mint. On tuesday we tried again. You may guess the answer....The worst thing was that there was a huge kind of music festival being held in a couple of days just right next to the hotel. A really big festival. People build up the stage and everything. Means lots of trucks driving back and forth. Many power generators produced a hell of a noise, and every day they checked the sound for hours till the night. Pure horror! Ok, we can not blame the hotel for a festival being held right next to the hotel but I certainly blame them for not telling me! Considering the fact that we paid almost 200 USD per night with Breakfast we have to say, that is not worth it. Thumbs down!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GamboaRainforest, Front Office Manager at Gamboa Rainforest Reserve
Responded 25 Jan 2020
Dear Sabine, Thank you very much for taking your time and sharing your experience at the Gamboa Rainforest Reserve on TripAdvisor. We are very sorry to read you have been disappointed with your stay. I would like to thank you for sharing the points of improvement and will share them with our team. We hope to welcome you back one day in order to give you the experience you expected! Kindest regards, Robin van der Lee
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tyrant37 wrote a review Dec 2021
San Francisco, California
3.0 of 5 bubbles
First this place is truly in the middle of the forest and the roads getting there are kind of rough ( slow because of numerous giant potholes and/or construction). Also don’t head there at night. The roads are pitch black! We didn’t drive but instead had a taxi and he struggled! Second the check in process was painful like pulling teeth painful and we were the only ones checking in at the time so I don’t get WHY it was so painfully slow. The room was a loft style. This was very convenient if you are traveling with kids or another couple. The bottom floor had a king size bed and the loft had two twins. The room had a small fridge and a television and a balcony with a hammock that overlooked the rainforest. Now for the bad… the room was so dirty . I bought wipes with me but two wipe downs later, still dirty. The food was buffet style and terrible. I totally get the appeal for maybe the casino crowd or cruise ship crowd but if you need even the basics in a elevated experience you might want to skip this place or just do an overnight so you can do the excursions. This place was pretty hopping and lively at night which is great and for some reason the food at the bar upstairs was way better than the buffet. Order from bar. Trust me. The food included packages were overpriced for the quality of food but there are no other eating options outside of this property soooo… The pool was .. eek! … yeah it was huge but the color had an odd yellowish green tint to it and I didn’t want to step a toe into it. Again this place is probably a perfect fit for certain types of travelers and I bet families with kids would probably like it especially if you’re really there just for the excursions.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Avoid driving here at night and don’t buy a food package if you can help it the buffet is terrible
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bri B wrote a review Dec 2021
2.0 of 5 bubbles
While the view is beautiful, there is not much else I can give this place as far as any pros. Me and my 2 friends arrived and from the beginning there were issues. I tried scheduling airport pick up when we arrived in pty that never confirmed with me so I had to book a separate service to safely bring us to the resort. Upon checking in the first front desk lady got an attitude with me because apparently there was transportation waiting for us (how was I supposed to know I never got a confirmation? Coming into a foreign country I don’t want to assume I have transportation and then end up stranded or get scammed by a taxi). So that was 1. Luckily Victor (the only other positive thing about this place, he deserves a promotion or a great reference for a better job) was able to rectify the issue and get us checked in.
2. The food left you wanting more. Thank God me and my friend didn’t get the $500 meal plan because 2 days into our stay we were only able to eat the food at the bar anyway because something was going on with the staff that the buffet wasn’t open. So that would have been a waste of money. (Not only because the food was trash and made me sick every single time.)
3. Omg the attitudes were ridiculous. We planned a day in the city, went to the front desk to request a taxi (before/during trying to get an Uber to no avail) thought we didn’t need it so we canceled. Meanwhile, our Uber cancelled the ride so we had to request another taxi. Well you guessed it, the front desk manager got an attitude with me because we cancelled the first one and it was such an inconvenience for her to have to call the driver again even though we still had to wait 30mins for him lol. No biggie on the wait because it was a last minute request, but you’re mad at me because no Ubers come out here? Ugh.
4. Misc things: mildewy elevator smell, mildewy library smell (which also left much to be desired), pool area infested with flies and I wouldn’t get a drink from the pool bar if my life depended on it.

TL;DR - save your money and book somewhere else. If it’s too late (because you already booked and realized they offer NO REFUNDS WHATSOEVER): Bring plenty of bug spray, stop in town somewhere to get snacks, food, water (because otherwise you’d be paying for whole mediocre meals at the monkey bar), water doesn’t get hot, and while we’re on the topic of water don’t drink it unless it’s bottled and you don’t wanna End up in the bathroom Iike me for the first few days of your trip, request a car to the city in advance, enjoy the view in your hammock on the balcony and try to make the best of it! Hope this helps!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MerciMilleFois wrote a review Mar 2020
New Orleans, Louisiana
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Beautiful views of Chagres River.

Great family resort...lots of children. I would have liked a more peaceful dining experience but the food was good. There is large buffet and a la carte choices. We ate outside on the porch because the main dining room was noisy. Staff efficient and very pleasant. "Angel" was particularly helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Ask to have room close to front desk.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GamboaRainforest, Front Office Manager at Gamboa Rainforest Reserve
Responded 15 Mar 2020
Dear MerciMilleFois, Thank you very much for taking your time and sharing your unique experience at the Gamboa Rainforest Reserve on TripAdvisor. I am glad to note you have enjoyed the stay and service! Thank you in particular for pointing out Angel, I will make sure he receives your comment. We hope to welcome you back one day! Kindest regards, Robin van der Lee
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Joe
Playa Coronado, Panama45 contributions10 helpful votes
Sorry, too much social media. Take a taxi it’s the easiest way from the airport.
Answer from Kathrine
Pennsylvania590 contributions244 helpful votes
I’m not sure about minimum ages, but the website might list them. But call or email and ask. The concierge in hotel lobby was quite helpful too. I don’t believe there was minimum age for butterfly sanctuary and sloth preserve - actually I think a child would love the sloth preserve. The night safari should be fine since you ride in an open air truck. Life preservers are required on the canal boat ride. That might be the only place I could see an age limit. But just ask. We highly recommend booking a river view room with balcony if you get the chance. Beautiful views.
Traci1001 asked a question Dec 2021
Anderson, Indiana43 contributions15 helpful votes
Is there a place nearby to get a COVID 19 test before heading back to the United States?
Answer from Linda
Panama City, Panama12 contributions4 helpful votes
I’m not sure. We are getting ours in Panama City at the place where we are staying. I believe the airport will also test you
allyson t asked a question Jun 2021
Salt Lake City, Utah32 contributions7 helpful votes
Will Gambia be open in November 2021? Have a large group that would love to stay for 2 nights
Gardensalot wrote a tip May 2024
Washington DC, District of Columbia61 contributions19 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring a poncho --it's a rainforest. But rain or shine, there's plenty to do."
Read full review
arismith wrote a tip Mar 2024
Jacksonville, Florida36 contributions5 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"If cruise ships come and you want to do tours, work with the staff to plan the tours. This was helpful in avoiding crowded ones."
Read full review
ITAGLOBAL wrote a tip Mar 2024
Managua, Nicaragua26 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you don’t like nature, just stay in your room. But for everyone else step outside and breath the clean air and hear nature speak! "
Read full review
Jamila A wrote a tip Jan 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Enjoy every corner of that resort in and out. If you’re vegetarian, Let the restaurant staff know for u to be charged less on the buffet! "
Read full review
LVJ wrote a tip Jan 2024
5 contributions1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Look for Tour alternatives"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Gamboa area.
PRICE RANGE
$168 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
gamboa rainforest hotel gamboa, gamboa rainforest resort, gamboa rain forest resort
LOCATION
PanamaColon ProvinceGamboa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
166
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

GAMBOA RAINFOREST RESERVE - Resort Reviews & Price Comparison (Panama) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Gamboa Rainforest Reserve
Which popular attractions are close to Gamboa Rainforest Reserve?
Nearby attractions include Parque Nacional Soberania (6.3 km), Panama Rainforest Discovery Center (3.7 km), and Asociación Panamericana para la Conservación (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Gamboa Rainforest Reserve?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Gamboa Rainforest Reserve?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Gamboa Rainforest Reserve?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Gamboa Rainforest Reserve?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Gamboa Rainforest Reserve?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurante Los Lagartos, Treehouse Pizza Gamboa, and El Corotu.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Gamboa Rainforest Reserve?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Gamboa Rainforest Reserve?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Gamboa Rainforest Reserve?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Gamboa Rainforest Reserve offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
All Gamboa HotelsGamboa Hotel DealsHotels near Gamboa Rainforest Reserve
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire