We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TUI BLUE Falesia

Quinta do Milharo, Olhos de Agua, Albufeira 8200-591 Portugal
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
17 people are viewing this hotel
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/11/21
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/11/21
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/11/21
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (2249)
Room & Suite (368)
Pool & Beach (365)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 13/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from TUI BLUE Falesia
Updated 13/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#5 of 12 hotels in Olhos de Agua
Travellers' Choice
The 4*TUI BLUE Falesia is a holiday resort located on the seafront, in Albufeira, at the Algarve, Portugal, for adults only. It has 349 rooms surrounded by extensive gardens, 3 restaurants, 2 bars, 3 swimming pools, sauna and gym, complimentary WiFi access. Located only a 15 minutes walk from Falesia Beach away, 10 minutes from Albufeira and 20 minutes from Faro International Airport.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Tennis court
Car hire
Car park
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Adult pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Water park offsite
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Steam room
Adults only
Baggage storage
Chapel / shrine
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Extra long beds
Private balcony
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Tile / marble floor
Electric kettle
Walk-in shower
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Good to know
Ocean View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 1 more
3759Reviews930Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,275
  • 1,091
  • 315
  • 49
  • 30
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
marie b wrote a review Yesterday
4 contributions5 helpful votes
A barman was extremely rude at outside pool bar He never smiled and made us feel uncomfortable in fact most of the staff at this hotel was rude and made us feel very uncomfortable. I would not recommend this hotel unless you just want to keep quiet and do not look as if your having a good time! Horrible apart from the weather
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Happydayssince1959 wrote a review 22 Sep
Southampton, United Kingdom18 contributions28 helpful votes
The hotel was very smart and modern. The facilities excellent with a good size pool and lots of sun beds. all the staff were very helpful and worked very hard. The food and drinks very good with lots of choice. The location was good for the beach and town
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
2 Helpful votes
Response from Tui Blue Falesia, Marketing at TUI BLUE Falesia
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Happydayssince1959, Thank you so much for your positive feedback and for choosing to stay at the TUI BLUE Falesia. We are very happy that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and we are super glad that our facilities, the food, the location and our fantastic staff made your stay here unforgettable. We hope definitely to receive your visit in the near future. Best Regards, Suely- Inhouse Marketing BLUE Guide
Read more
CecA wrote a review 20 Sep
1 contribution2 helpful votes
In short we had a nice stay but not nice enough to recommend this hotel and wouldn't return but have outlined the good/bad points below. GOOD POINTS: - Lovely pool with plenty of sun-loungers, we never struggled to find a spot. We did find the pool cold but we didn't mind this as you got used to it. We liked the fact there was no music during the day as it was nice and relaxing - Our room was great, we had a double room with a limited sea view which was nice and spacious. Plenty of room to hang your clothes and store your belongings. We had a walk in shower which was lovely. The cleaners did a fab job of making the beds and refreshing with new towels and water each day - Perfect location, equidistant between Vilamoura and Albufeira old town and the taxis were very quick to arrive to reception. The walk down to the beach wasn't easy (and pretty dangerous) but once you got there it was great. One day walking down a step actually fell through beneath us - luckily we were OK but was a close shave - The restaurant and bar staff were always friendly and efficient, they did a great job all week - We generally enjoyed the entertainment each evening which mainly consisted of singers although it seemed like they all had the same song lists so we kept getting a sense of deja vu! BAD POINTS - The food really wasn't up to 4* standard and let's the hotel down massively, it became very samey each day and the meat and fish were almost always over-cooked and dry. We're not fussy at all and love trying new foods when on holiday but to our surprise there were often nights we had to resort to the pizza and pasta bar as the main spread was so unappealing. We found it really odd that the new salads each day were served in tiny bowls with only a tablespoon of food in them, just felt quite unnecessary - The atmosphere in the restaurant was a bit like a canteen as all you could hear was cutlery and plates, would be nice to consider playing some music to imrpove the ambiance - In the restaurant the plates were cold and wet every day, we had to dry them with our clothes before we could serve ourselves and by the time we arrived to our table outside the food was cold. There were often occasions where the plates were also still dirty which was pretty poor - The pool bar was underwhelming and nothing they had to offer food wise took our fancy - We found a couple of the reception staff (namely two male employees) very rude and unhelpful. When we tried to check in they said our room wasn't ready which was totally fine but said they 'had no idea' when it would be which wasn't a great start to the trip. When it was ready they handed over the key but didn't offer any direction which we found odd. They also regularly referred to me as 'she' to my boyfriend when I was standing there and did not respond well to me asking any questions which was uncomfortable
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
2 Helpful votes
Response from Tui Blue Falesia, Marketing at TUI BLUE Falesia
Responded 6 days ago
Dear 339cecilya, thank you very much for your detailed feedback regarding your stay with us. we are glad to see that in general you were happy with our hotel and you had an enjoyable stay with us. Especially that you were satisfied with our service from our team. We regret that we did not meet your overall expectations regarding our food and drink offers. thank you for your personal opinion that we do consider in order to keep improving our service. Hopefully we can welcome you very soon again and convince you about all our facilties of the hotel and you can enjoy the beautiful Praia da Falesia. Sunny greetings & all the best, Sandra Suely- Inhouse Marketing BLUE Guide
Read more
paul o wrote a review 18 Sep
United Kingdom3 contributions1 helpful vote
It’s a very nice hotel, clean and friendly staff. The Covid rules are rightly tight but efficient. The rooms are large enough and the sea views make balcony sitting a pleasant experience. The only downers are the food, while being well cooked, can be a little repetitive day after day. The swimming pool is a tad on the cold side when you first get in. Access to the beach is mountain goat territory via some wooden steps (many wooden steps actually!) An enjoyable stay
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Response from Tui Blue Falesia, Marketing at TUI BLUE Falesia
Responded 6 days ago
Dear pauloT7516RP, Thank you so much for your appreciated feedback and for choosing to stay with us :) We are very happy that we could provide an excellent service during your stay with us and that you enjoyed our rooms, the friendly staff and also our covid measures. We regret to hear that you didn't enjoy fully our food and that you have found it overcooked. We will pass your feedback to our kitchen chef in order to improve our service. For the beach acess as it is a public acess there is to ways to acess with the stairs acess that go the small beach or the one from the other hotel. We hope that you can came make us a visit once again in the future. Best Regards, Suely- Inhouse Marketing BLUE Guide
Read more
adaajoku wrote a review 18 Sep
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom267 contributions117 helpful votes
If you’re into massive hotels, then this could be for you. The hotel was clean and spotless, most of the hotel staff were nice, friendly and attentive. Some of the reception staff were not so great and on occasion we found them a bit standoffish, that said that was only about 2 out of 6 of the reception staff. In particular the guy that welcomed us on our first night wasn’t too familiar with the travel rules and tried to insist that we needed proof of negative tests on arrival. This was incorrect at the time. We didn’t go all inclusive but tried the buffet on a couple of occasions, good variety but we couldn’t have it everyday. Breakfast was standard, shame there were no avocados, we could have done with seeing more hash browns and better coffee! The lunchtime selection at the pool bar was pretty poor or maybe not to our taste. The BBQ in Friday was surprisingly very good and exceeded expectations, very good value for the price though the fish skewers was overcooked but all in all pretty decent. Prices were generally as you would expect at this sort of place €4 for a pint of beer, the service staff were very good and friendly. The booking system for stuff in general was pretty flawed. So a bit of work required around that. Indoor pool and sauna were a dream! Hardly ever used by the rest of the guest and always very clean. The mattress was a little firm but not unbearable. With three amazing beaches within a 10 min walk, all in all, great service, good hotel and a very enjoyable stay.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Response from Tui Blue Falesia, Marketing at TUI BLUE Falesia
Responded 6 days ago
Dear adaajoku, Thank you so much for your feedback and for choosing to stay at the TUI BLUE Falesia . We are gald to see that the you enjoyed our clean and spotless facilities and that our staff was polite and friendly during your stay. We apologize if someone on recpetion made you feel unconfortable, normally as you say our staff is attentive and always likes to help. We regret to hear that you did not enjoyed our breakfast as it is one of the meal time our guests love the most :) We will consider your recommendation to have avocado, but please notice that we do provide in the vegan corner the guacamole which is good for your toasts. Thank you for your excellente feedback regarding the BBQ, we are super glad you enjoyed the selection we offer. We are very happy that in general we could provide a good service and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Nothing would make us more happy than to receive your visit once again at the TUI BLUE Falesia. Best Regards, Suely- Inhouse Marketing BLUE Guide
Read more
US$111 - US$291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
riu palace algarve albufeira
SENSIMAR Falesia Atlantic
PortugalAlgarveFaro DistrictAlbufeiraOlhos de Agua
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about TUI BLUE Falesia
Which popular attractions are close to TUI BLUE Falesia?
Nearby attractions include Friends Bar (0.3 km), Praia dos Olhos de Água (0.3 km), and Olheiros de Água Doce (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at TUI BLUE Falesia?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at TUI BLUE Falesia?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at TUI BLUE Falesia?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at TUI BLUE Falesia?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to TUI BLUE Falesia?
Conveniently located restaurants include Symbiosis Pub & Bar, Restaurant SLEEPY DONKEY, and Cabana Cocktail Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at TUI BLUE Falesia?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is TUI BLUE Falesia located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 km away from the centre of Olhos de Agua.
Are any cleaning services offered at TUI BLUE Falesia?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does TUI BLUE Falesia offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at TUI BLUE Falesia?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Portuguese.