We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Center Parcs Het Heijderbos

Save
Share
Traveller (475)
Room & Suite (120)
Pool & Beach (29)
Overview
Hommersumseweg 43, 6598 MC Heijen The Netherlands See on map
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Family Rooms
3.5 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Conference Facilities
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Kids pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Microwave
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Refrigerator in room
Sauna
Tennis Court
Wheelchair Access
Beachfront
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
263
Price range
US$65 - US$266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Center Parc Het Heijderbos Hotel Venlo
,
Center Parc Het Heijderbos Venlo
Location
The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Heijen
Location
Full view
Contact
Hommersumseweg 43, 6598 MC Heijen The Netherlands
Getting there
Niederrhein Airport13 km
Eindhoven Airport49 km
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Photos
Traveller (475)
Room & Suite (120)
Pool & Beach (29)
Dining (11)
Family and Play Areas (14)
Reviews (751)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveller rating
67
87
36
12
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
67
87
36
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jungle dome het heijderbos aqua mundo vip cottage on site center parc an hour family holiday great holiday great fun in advance all ages hired bikes pizza well worth a visit vip eden mini golf
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 210 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2018

It was out third time there. For our friends first time. Everybody loved it. Jungle and aqua parks make their days. We can't complain too much as everything was good and comfortable. Just 2 small things for management - we were not able to get...More

1  Thank Rexonaut
Response from Guest_Relations_HB, Guest Relations Manager at Center Parcs Het HeijderbosResponded 10 September 2018

Thanks Rexonaut for this review. We will discuss your comments in the team. Hope to see you again in our park. Kind regards, Team Het Heijderbos

Reviewed 3 September 2018

We opted to stay in Het Heijderbos Centre Parcs Europe rather than UK due to prices and wanting to travel a bit. We had a VIP cottage which was lovely and spotless although would have preferred an oven over a microwave in the cottage and...More

Thank Kirsty M
Response from Guest_Relations_HB, Guest Relations Manager at Center Parcs Het HeijderbosResponded 4 September 2018

Hello Kirsty M, thank you for your review. We will discussed your remarks about the beds. In the near future the cottages will be renovated and we will discussed the oven in the cottage. Nice to read that the Aqua Mundo and Jungle Dome was...More

Reviewed 1 September 2018

I have been to Center Parcs many times in the UK, but the price is now ridiculous for a family summer break so we tried a dutch village. Our VIP villa was spotless and had everything we needed. Yep, there were a lot of flies...More

1  Thank Diana H
Response from Guest_Relations_HB, Guest Relations Manager at Center Parcs Het HeijderbosResponded 3 September 2018

Thank you Diana H for this lovely review. We hope we will meet again. Kind regards, Team Het Heijderbos

Reviewed 28 August 2018

Very nice and quiet place for our family of 5. We enjoyed the bicycle riding, the pool, and the zip line. The weather was very hot while we were there, but the activities helped us to keep our mind off the heat. The service at...More

Thank Raymond A
Response from Guest_Relations_HB, Guest Relations Manager at Center Parcs Het HeijderbosResponded 29 August 2018

Thank you very much for the beautiful review Raymond A. Nice to read that you enjoyed it here. We will discussed the point about the restaurants with our team. Hope to see you another time. Kind regards, Team Het Heijderbos

Reviewed 28 August 2018

It's been a long time since I have visited a Centre Parcs and that was in the UK and with a group of friends and our respective children, so not really what I had expected from this place in advance of this stay. We also...More

Thank Mark H
Response from Guest_Relations_HB, Guest Relations Manager at Center Parcs Het HeijderbosResponded 28 August 2018

Dear Mark, Thank you very much for your review. We will discuss your comments also with the management. It is nice to read that you would come back. Best regards, Team Het Heijderbos

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Mocampion
Sorry to keep asking questions but we're a large group and my family keep asking me things I don't know. The latest one is to do with attire in the swimming pool.......are there any rules? In France we have sometimes found that men aren't allowed to wear swim shorts but need speedos(!!). And in Italy we've found that everyone needs a swim cap. Anything we need to know? Also, I read somewhere that, where a large group have rented 2 lodges together they were contacted to find out whether they want the middle dividing wall removed. I did specify this when I booked but I can't see any mention of it on the reservation and no-one has contacted us - and I did make the reservation with a central agency so I'm not confident it will happen. I can't see any direct number to ring so how do I ensure that this happens as our grandchildren will be so disappointed if they find out that they aren't all in the same house!! Thank you for the help
24 May 2018|
Answer
Response from Leon V | Reviewed this property |
Hi, in Holland we do not have special kind of requirements for entering a pool other than decent swimming wear and not in underwear (which sometimes is done when swimming pants are forgotten). If you want to call to the... More
1
Vote
Google Translation
Mocampion
22 May 2018|
Answer
Response from Guest_Relations_HB | Property representative |
Hello Mocampion, we do have grills at the VIP Eden cottages so the possibility is there. Have fun. Kind regards Team Het Heijderbos
1
Vote
Google Translation
Mocampion
19 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Chris J | Reviewed this property |
Hi, yes, many of these items are included. Probably worth checking the booking but think you should get these items, albeit in limited quantities. We often take extras to make sure we have enough.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"if you are planning on using your car opt for a cottage between 101 and 167 as these are closer to the..."
kirstymR905RW
3 Sep 2018
Read review
"Be prepared to take the food staples with you or buy in the supermarket and be prepared to pay extra for..."
U9031JSmarkh
27 Aug 2018
Read review
"VIP accommodation is worth the extra."
REustang21
9 Aug 2018
Read review
"Ask to be close to car park and amenities and for disabled card for car if you need it."
owlibird
3 Dec 2017
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing