Dolce by Wyndham Athens Attica Riviera
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Dolce by Wyndham Athens Attica Riviera

Traveller (991)
Room & Suite (289)
Dolce by Wyndham Athens Attica Riviera
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#1 of 1 hotels in Vravrona
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Dolce Athens Attica Riviera’s privileged location on the waterfront, near Athens and the airport offers vast spaces and modern venues with a maximum capacity of 1.900 delegates which guarantees the optimal performance for your business meetings, wedding receptions, and other social events. Enjoy the upper-class services and the tailor-made solutions on offer so that your meeting or event meets the most sophisticated criteria. Located at East Attica Riviera, in Vravrona, only a 1-hour drive from Athens, 20’ minutes from the airport (13 km), 20’ minutes from the metro station, and 20’ minutes from Vravrona archaeological site. All of our 350 rooms, bungalows, villas, and suites cover all contemporary needs and demands. Discover the ample spaces, along with a plethora of modern conveniences and cordial services that meet the highest standards in hospitality. Book your stay at your preferred type of lodging and benefit from unique accommodation in nature. Our outdoor pool is open from May to October.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Tennis court
Babysitting
Parking
Paid internet
Internet
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Entertainment staff
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Languages Spoken
English, French, German, Greek
Hotel links
Special Price:Summer Offer -15% off
1,099Review40Q+A93Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 629
  • 181
  • 116
  • 79
  • 95
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Anisah M wrote a review Mar 2023
Kuwait City, Kuwait1,223 contribution169 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed her for a 3 nights in March ,, a perfect gateway in case you wanted a scape from the hustle and bustle of cities and capitals, the place is almost isolated we’re you are surrounded by pure nature and unbeatable level of beauty. This part in the eastern side of Athens differs greatly from the Westren part in terms of the mountains view and the quality of waters . The property is huge with big dining rooms and reception area . As to the room it self it was of a moderate size but everything was functional , toilet was really small which was not so easy but it was ok considering the other privileges of the place , mainly the view from the balcony .It is also worth to mention that there was some villages to visit within 10-20 minutes drives from the hotel which will make your stay more interesting if I may say. At the end thanks to all the nice staff in the reception area as well as the dining room . Personally I felt that my stay here was great .
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Zeus International, Owner at Dolce by Wyndham Athens Attica Riviera
Responded 18 Apr 2023
Dear Guest, Let us thank you for recommending Dolce Athens Attica Riviera after the experience you had with us! We are glad to know that you were pleased with our beautiful location, the attentive staff, and the premium facilities. We truly hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon in the future. Kind Regards, Christiana Mavroeidi General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Matthew T wrote a review Jul 2022
2 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a great place to get away from the heat of Athens and also be close to the airport without plane noise anywhere nearby.

The views are gorgeous and the grounds are very nice. FYI there is no sandy beach but they make up for it with a great section of loungers on nice green grass adjacent to the pier where you can jump into the water (they have swim ladders to get out)

Bonus we we were upgraded for free to a bungalow with a plunge pool! The staff was lovely too. One issue with the plunge pool is the bugs that end up at the bottom with no way to get out of the pool because it doesn't have a skimmer. A net would have helped a great deal so be aware if you like the water spotless. The main pool area is very nice though!

Book the airport transfer with them, at least for the trip back to the airport. It is more money than a cab but the hassle of getting a cab to this location on your way out is well worth the extra 15 Euros (taxi was 20 euros from the airport, return via the hotel shuttle for 2 was 35 euros and money well spent) The restaurants were good too and the food not too outrageous considered you are on a resort.

John - who did our transfer was great and very proactive.

Wifi was passable but for those who may want to work remotely, plan ahead and have a hotspot in case (but this is not unique to the property itself just hotels in general)

FYI - you are at a resort so if you need provisions get them on the way in as you pass several markets but not much walkable from the resort.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Zeus International, Owner at Dolce by Wyndham Athens Attica Riviera
Responded 15 Jul 2022
Dear Guest, Let us thank you for recommending Dolce Athens Attica Riviera after the experience you had with us! We are glad to know that you were pleased with our beautiful location, the attentive staff, and the premium facilities. We truly hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon in the future. Kind Regards, Christiana Mavroeidi General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lou B wrote a review Aug 2020
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We arrived late at night and were greeted at the front desk by a helpful and pleasant gentleman who quickly had us checked in and on our way to our room with our cases being taken to our room for us. The accommodation was beautiful we had a sea view and the room was spotlessly clean. The bed was very comfortable and air conditioning and safe are all included so no hidden extras. The restaurant was spacious and clean. The food was amazing, so many different dishes to choose from so even the pickiest eaters would not have a problem in finding something to eat. The pool is down at the bottom of the complex which can be quite challenging due to the stairs but the hotel has thought of this and if you go to reception you can be taken down and back up by someone from the hotel in a golf caddy. They have thought of everything. Once down you are also a short walk to the beach. Everything in one place. The staff were so helpful and friendly especially Magda she helped organise our excursions with Hermes Royal which were slightly more pricey than i'm used to but definitely well worth it as the excursions were tailored to suit. The driver Dimitri was so pleasant and helpful. Magda also recommended a couple of restaurants to try which were amazing and she also took time to find us the next day to see if we enjoyed ourselves. I cant rate this high enough and would recommend this hotel to anyone as it caters for everyone and Magda and the rest of the staff were extremely polite, helpful and friendly.
This is a four star hotel, but I rate it as a five star.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Zeus International, Marketing at Dolce by Wyndham Athens Attica Riviera
Responded 5 Aug 2020
Dear Guest, Let us thank you for recommending Dolce Athens Attica Riviera after the experience you had with us! It is great pleasure for us to receive a combination of positive comments for our restaurant food, our helpful and attentive staff and the comfortable rooms and that all these factors contributed to an exceptional stay. We truly hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon in the future. Kind Regards, Christiana Mavroeidi General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AMSMEL wrote a review Aug 2020
Amsterdam, The Netherlands7 contributions2 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
First I would like to say that the staff (apart from one guy) were absolutely lovely, especially the woman who checked us in. We booked a mountain view room but were graciously updated to a bungalow with private pool and provided with a breakfast voucher. For that I'm very grateful and she was very pleasant.

My complaints are with the facility and accommodation itself. When we walked into our bungalow we were greeted by no less than 50 mosquitos - I'm not exaggerating. When I called the front desk to ask if this was normal, the guy told me that all of their rooms have a lot of mosquitos because it's Greece and they are by the water and that moving rooms wouldn't help. I don't accept that as an answer because I've been traveling all over Greece for the past 15 years and I've never seen so many mosquitos in one room. That was NOT normal. And I checked with our neighbours and they said that they did not have any mosquitos in their room. After spending 3 hours chasing them all down, we managed to kill all but 1. I really didn't appreciate his reply as I could tell he was trying to blow me off.

Also, all of the liesure and entertainment facilities in the hotel are now run by a French tourism company which is not what I was expecting. That meant all of the other guests were part of this mass French tourism travel group and that's not what I signed up for.

Don't believe the reviews you see saying that the food is great. It wasn't, it was terrible. The quality of the ingredients and food preparation was very poor and simple. If you drive 3 minutes down the road you will find a village with much better and authentic food choices.

Due to COVID, there was no room service, no mini bar, no water or glasses provided in the room. The room itself was stylish but worn around the edges and the cushions in the private pool area were discoloured and sticky. I'll let that slide since we were upgraded but if we hadn't been, I would have been incredibly disappointed.

The boardwalk on the beach area was treacherous. The planks were broken and screws were sticking out. This should be addressed immediately as it's a safety concern.

We chose this hotel because it was close to the airport. Unless I got a really good rate, I wouldn't go back and if I did, I would certainly lower my expectations so that I wouldn't be disappointed again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: rooms by the pool can be loud
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Zeus International, Marketing at Dolce by Wyndham Athens Attica Riviera
Responded 27 Aug 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at Dolce Athens Attica Riviera and for taking your time to rate your experience with us. We do appreciate your recognition for the staff and their hospitality and especially for their effort to make all our guests feel safe and we will be pleased to share your positive comments with the team. If your dissatisfaction about the room was brought to our attention on time and provided the hotel had availability, we would be more than happy to offer you another room in order to make your stay as comfortable as possible. In regards to your comments about the mosquitos, let us inform you that the hotel takes all the necessary measures regarding pest control, according to Greek law and Wyndham standards. Though please, do not forget that our hotel is located in a protected (Natura) natural environment thus it is unavoidable to encounter mosquitos in the area. We are sorry to read that your experience in the dinner area was below your expectations. We strive to achieve the best levels of quality and service, and we truly regret that we felt short of our goals. As for the French animators who only spoke French, its important for us to mention they are not employed by the hotel but are part of the French group who visited Dolce Athens Attica Riviera. We are also sorry to read that your experience in the breakfast area was below your expectations. We strive to achieve the best levels of quality and service, and we truly regret that we felt short of our goals. We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations to the utmost and hope we have the opportunity to accommodate you again in order to ensure your next stay is much more satisfactory. Kind Regards, Christiana Mavroeidi General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Londona wrote a review Sept 2020
90 contributions138 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We experienced an upsetting issue on the beach, which tarnished our experience. The Dolce needs to post a security guard at both ends of the beach, not just at the 'jetty' end. This would mean that inconsiderate non-guests (who by Greek law must be accomodated by hotels).

We found most of the staff very helpful - Cristos in particular, who was always so friendly and upbeat and whizzed us around the resort in his clean golf-buggy. Frannis on the front desk not so pleasant to deal with, but luckily Magda was much more helpful and more interested in finding ways to meet guests' needs.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Zeus International, Marketing at Dolce by Wyndham Athens Attica Riviera
Responded 11 Sept 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at Dolce Athens Attica Riviera and for taking your time to rate your experience with us. First, we are sorry about your issue. We would like to state that our hotel gives great importance to the safety of our guests. This one time incident does not represent the quality of our services. We are glad to know that you were pleased with our attentive staff. We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations to the utmost and hope we have the opportunity to accommodate you again in order to ensure your next stay is much more satisfactory. Kind Regards, Christiana Mavroeidi General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Matt L wrote a review Oct 2020
3 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I would start by saying that we only booked our trip two days prior, because of COVID. So, we didn't really have any expectations as we didn't really have time to plan very much, which was quite stressful as it was my girlfriend's birthday whilst we were there.

If you can, I would 100% recommend booking a bungalow room. We upgraded halfway through our stay and this really made it for us (if I had this room all trip, I'd have given 5*). We had one with a private pool, right by the little beach and the taverna on site, and it was the perfect location and helped make my girlfriend's birthday very special. I found the room we had initially (645) a little dated - the bath/shower facilities felt like they were very dated and weren't in keeping with the modern design of the rest of the hotel.

We didn't spend any time around the pool as we wanted peace and quiet, and noticed that there are games and music provided by the 'entertainment staff' which isn't for me at all. But the area by the sea was incredibly peaceful and picturesque and we had no trouble getting a day bed every morning, and then a normal lounger later in the afternoon.

The staff at this hotel were incredible - Magda at the reception desk couldn't do enough for us to facilitate a great experience. There aren't a great deal of places to eat in the local area, but the choices you do have give you some amazing food. We ate at the Korali (10mins walk), and at the Taverna Artemis (5mins walk) mostly, and both of these places really couldn't do enough for us. We ate at The Widow (5 mins in a taxi) for my girlfriend's birthday and that was also amazing - the seafood at each of these places is fresh and delicious.

All in all, this hotel really helped deliver the peaceful, relaxing stay that we both really were looking for and I would 100% book again. It was a very special first time in Greece for us both. Hope to see you again soon!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Bungalow suites are worth the extra money!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Zeus International, Marketing at Dolce by Wyndham Athens Attica Riviera
Responded 29 Oct 2020
Dear Guest, Let us thank you for recommending Dolce Athens Attica Riviera after the experience you had with us! We appreciate all your kind words regarding our brand new bungalows with private pool, the helpful staff and the stunning views. We truly hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon in the future. Kind Regards, Christiana Mavroeidi General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Drazen wrote a review Oct 2020
Switzerland2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Beautiful Hotel on perfect location, close to the airport and athens dt.
Due to medical complications of my wife I had to stay alone with 3 children. Employees helped me out in every situation. On check out day even received a new room, so that children can take naps and showers before departure - never experienced a better service yet!

Had a Bungalow with private pool - absolutely to be recommended

Next year again! Great experience on a beautiful place with lovely people
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Zeus International, Marketing at Dolce by Wyndham Athens Attica Riviera
Responded 29 Oct 2020
Dear Guest, Let us thank you for recommending Dolce Athens Attica Riviera after the experience you had with us! We are glad to know that you were pleased with our beautiful location, the attentive staff and the super comfy brand new bungalows with private pool. We truly hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon in the future. Kind Regards, Christiana Mavroeidi General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Antra H wrote a review Jul 2020
Riga, Latvia1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was our first time in Greece, but thanks to the hotel manager Magda :), it is our warmest reception compared to other trips. She told us the best time to go to the city, what landmarks to see, the best places to go shopping, how to get to Athens, and most importantly gave us a fantastic room. She made our 3.5-day trip unforgettable, next time we will definitely stay longer! :)
I want to highlight all the staff is very responsive and helpful, always smiling and it made our trip even better. Definitely recommend! :)
It is also very important to mention that throughout our stay we felt really safe in the hotel - all the established sanitary measures of the pandemic are observed!
The chosen room included breakfast and dinner which we ate every day, the menu is varied every other day, a very wide range with hot dishes, snacks, and desserts! The food is fantastically delicious!
In this lovely town it is quite difficult to catch Uber so on the last day we drove the shuttle provided by the hotel, driver John told us all the best recommendations for the next visit. The price for the transfer was practically no different from the price for Uber for the same distance.
Thanks, to all the hotel staff for such great, amazing, fantastic welcoming! And see you soon!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Definitely Bungalow is close to the sea, pool, breakfast, and dining area! And has Balcony or...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Zeus International, Marketing at Dolce by Wyndham Athens Attica Riviera
Responded 20 Jul 2020
Dear Guest, Let us thank you for recommending Dolce Athens Attica Riviera after the experience you had with us! We do appreciate your recognition for the staff and their hospitality and especially for their effort to make all our guests feel safe and we will be pleased to share your positive comments with the team. Kind Regards, Christiana Mavroeidi General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
nlab wrote a review Oct 2021
Athens15 contributions7 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked the Artemis villa Romance package for 2 nights on 03.10 - 05.10.2021 with a total cost of ca 850 Euros. Our experience however, was anything but romantic! The first night we had to fight against a swarm of ants that had attacked the complimentary cake that the staff had left uncovered on the table. Instead of us eating the cake, it was the ants. The cleaning lady had to come to disinfect the room and remove the ants. At the same night we realized the fridge was not working, so the technician had to come twice to bring a new fridge. So we spent our first night waiting for the technician and smelling the fumes of the ant spray. So long for our first "romantic" evening. The second evening we had ordered dinner at our room at 20:00 and the dinner arrived at 20:50 after having called twice the kitchen to ask about the delay. Not only it arrived late, but the food was cold too. The steak was like a rubber sole and the fish was uneatable. The salads had become watery because they were left outside for long time. It was a three course menu and they brought all the dishes at once 🤣 Salads, cheese platter, main course and dessert all together! I have never experienced such amateurism in any restaurant or hotel I've been in my life. Let alone a 5 star hotel as they claim to be! So our second "romantic" evening was ruined as well. Even more infuriating is the fact that the hotel manager promised us a gift voucher as compensation for our very bad experience and she never sent it, although I have already sent her 2 email reminders. Overall, this is a very badly managed hotel that lacks professionalism and respect towards their guests. Especially considering that their prices are nothing but cheap. Avoid at all costs!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Zeus International, Marketing at Dolce by Wyndham Athens Attica Riviera
Responded 22 Oct 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at Dolce Athens Attica Riviera and for taking the time to rate your experience with us. First, we are deeply sorry to hear that the overall experience did not meet your expectations due to these multiple unfortunate incidents. In reference to this, please accept our most sincere apologies for the inconveniences caused due to the waiting time and delay. Indeed, the situation described is not in line with our quality and brand standards. Assisting our guests efficiently at all times is one of our top priorities. I would like to take this opportunity to reassure you that your comments have been shared with the departments involved in order to avoid future occurrences. Thank you once again for sharing your comments. Kind Regards, Christiana Mavroeidi General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sarah Anaïs Haidar wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
My fiancé and I decided to have our babymoon in Greece and booked one night at this hotel, considering it’s proximity to the airport where we had a flight early the next morning.

However, after a very late flight (we arrived in Athens at 2 am) and upon our arrival at the hotel, we were told by the front desk that they were overbooked and didn’t have a room for us. Please note that I was extremely tired from the travel as I am pregnant. The front desk told us that we had to take the taxi again and go to a 4 star hotel that we discovered was 45 min away. I asked why I wasn’t notified before and was told that they tried calling but as I was in a foreign country, I only had access to emails when I had wifi on my phone. The only email I ever got from them was a couple days before our arrival, asking us if we needed a transfer service from the airport to the hotel. No mention of overbooking whatsoever.
I even had to plead the front desk to call the other hotel and make sure that they would have a room for us since it was in the middle of the night in a remote village and even the taxi driver had no service on his phone so that we could call them.

In the end, we were sent to a 4 star hotel which was not one bit like the Dolce Attica Riviera. I paid for a deluxe room at this 5 star hotel and got a room with two twin beds with zero view at the other hotel 45 min away from the airport.

In conclusion, I would not recommend this hotel as they should be ashamed of themselves for not taking more measures to notify their customers and should handle the transfer more smoothly.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Zeus International, Marketing at Dolce by Wyndham Athens Attica Riviera
Responded 20 Aug 2021
Dear Guest, First, we are deeply sorry to hear that the overall experience did not meet your expectations due to this mistake during the booking process. In reference to this, please accept our most sincere apologies for the inconveniences caused due to the waiting time and delay. Indeed, the situation described is not in line with our quality and brand standards. Assisting our guests efficiently at all times is one of our top priorities. I would like to take this opportunity to reassure you that your comments have been shared with the departments involved in order to avoid future occurrences. Thank you once again for sharing your comments. Kind Regards, Christiana Mavroeidi General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Anisah M
Kuwait City, Kuwait1,223 contribution169 helpful votes
I think the easiest thing to do is to take a taxi to Athens and spend the day there ,, it is worth to see the city mainly as nothing is really there next to your hotel ,, you can spend the day in Athens , take the red bus there or go to the main shopping street and come in the evening
Zara11101 asked a question Mar 2023
Manchester, United Kingdom5 contributions5 helpful votes
Is this hotel open tomorrow?
Answer from CHRIS M
Yes it is open!
Natalie B asked a question Jan 2023
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
What is the night entertainment like? How late is bar open?
Answer from Henda Elshazly
Doha, Qatar566 contributions57 helpful votes
Hi, it’s not easy to use public transportation, Uber will cost around 30 Euro per way So better to stay in down town till finish sightseeing then move to the beach side
charly m asked a question Dec 2022
Newport, United Kingdom3 contributions3 helpful votes
is there any day or night entertainment for children?
Answer from steve j
Hitchin, United Kingdom5 contributions9 helpful votes
Didn't see any
Jennifer G wrote a tip 8 Jun
13 contributions3 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"It is not close to Athens City center. Be prepared to get a taxi."
Read full review
Jennie S wrote a tip 4 Jun
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t book all inclusive, the pictures don’t paint a true reflection of the hotel"
Read full review
Georgina W wrote a tip May 2024
Calgary, Canada15 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"The rooms are a little dated but the property itself is beautiful and in a great location!"
Read full review
NewPeoplePlaces wrote a tip May 2024
Halifax, Canada197 contributions131 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Head to the restaurants down the shore"
Read full review
Aaron M wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Be aware Of many hidden fees"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Vravrona area.
PRICE RANGE
$300 - $443 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
mare nostrum thalasso vravrona, hotel mare nostrum thalasso
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Mare Nostrum Thalasso Hotel
LOCATION
GreeceAtticaEast Attica RegionVravrona
NUMBER OF ROOMS
350
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

DOLCE BY WYNDHAM ATHENS ATTICA RIVIERA - Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Vravrona, Greece) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Dolce by Wyndham Athens Attica Riviera
Which popular attractions are close to Dolce by Wyndham Athens Attica Riviera?
Nearby attractions include Temple of Artemis (1.3 km), Eleftherios Venizelos Permanent Exhibition (5.4 km), and Paralia Artemidos (4.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Dolce by Wyndham Athens Attica Riviera?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Dolce by Wyndham Athens Attica Riviera?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Dolce by Wyndham Athens Attica Riviera?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Dolce by Wyndham Athens Attica Riviera?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Dolce by Wyndham Athens Attica Riviera?
Conveniently located restaurants include Arhontikon, Artemis, and Psarotaverna Stavros.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Dolce by Wyndham Athens Attica Riviera?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Dolce by Wyndham Athens Attica Riviera have airport transportation?
Yes, Dolce by Wyndham Athens Attica Riviera offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Dolce by Wyndham Athens Attica Riviera offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Dolce by Wyndham Athens Attica Riviera?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, and Greek.
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire