Helea Lifestyle Beach Resort
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Helea Lifestyle Beach Resort

Traveller (965)
Room & Suite (42)
Helea Family Beach Resort
Videos (2)

View prices for your travel dates

Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
$672
Breakfast included
$672
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#1 of 1 all-inclusive in Koskinou
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Helea Lifestyle Beach Resort, Rhodes’ newest 5* resort, offers laidback luxury for guests of all ages, while providing spectacular views across the sea, beautifully landscaped gardens & shimmering turquoise pools. The resort features a variety of family-oriented facilities, as well as grounds dedicated to adults’ and couples’ recreation (including parents), becoming a place where everyone has fun! 503 rooms and suites, inspired by contemporary design and Rhodian interiors and spacious in layout, provide a relaxing environment for up to four guests, each with a private terrace, balcony, garden or even a swim-up pool views. Guests can choose among 4 restaurants & 4 bars, offering local & international cuisine, as well as signature cocktails and branded beverages. Its excellent facilities & services, provide a playground retreat for all ages with a plethora of activities, culinary & cultural workshops, sports and entertainment, leaving parents plenty of time to relax.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Game room
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Aerobics
Darts
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Nightclub / DJ
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Hammam
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Executive lounge access
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Private beach
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Desk
Dining area
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, German, Greek and 1 more
Hotel links
Special Rate:Early Summer Booking 2024

Location

Leof. Kallitheas 215, Koskinou, Kallithea 85100 Greece
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 47 out of 100
47
Diagoras Airport
10.2 km
See all flights
Dalaman Airport
60.9 km
See all flights
525Reviews37Q+A72Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 304
  • 89
  • 48
  • 22
  • 64
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
theyer1 wrote a review Aug 2023
Kirkham, United Kingdom14 contributions12 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Arrived home after a wonderful family holiday staying at Helea Resort.
We had a family suite with a sea view, the room was spacious and clean, large bathroom with two sinks and even had a sauna in it. Main bed was huge! Beds made, fresh towels and water in your room every day. Large patio with a day bed and furniture with a stunning view.
The location of the hotel is perfect, right by the beach and wonderful views overlooking the beautiful blue Mediterranean Sea.
The beach is a one minute walk from the main pool. Water sports available there and can do a boat trip from there too. We did the full day trip to Lindos and swam in the sea, €110 for all four of us, great value for money and would definitely recommend this one.
The buffet food was great, plentiful, freshly made and different choices each sitting. The salad bar was so good! We ate in all three Al La Carte’s, all were really good food but our favourite of all three was the Latin American 👌 We also ate fab Gyros and fries at the beach bar and ate a fab burger at the Food Hub over looking the sea (this one is additional cost).
Just a few minutes walk out of the resort to the right is a couple of lovely tavernas which we tried a few times and the food/drinks were lovely.
Rhodes Old Town is a must see and is only a 10 min taxi ride for €10-€12.
The staff are great and work incredibly hard! There’ll all so polite and friendly. A particular shout out to one of the cleaners/maintenance guys, didn’t get his name but he had dreadlocks and absolutely works his butt off from morning til night and always smiling.

Tips:
Book the Al A Carte restaurants as soon as you arrive as they get booked up.
We found you need to be at the pool before 9am to get a decent sun lounger.
Careful with the littleones feet in the splash park, our daughter cut her foot quite badly on the first day.

Niggles (only personal ones but want to leave an honest review):
The wine wasn’t great, far too sweet for me. Found one nice dry one (called Merlot Dry Wine) but it was like gold dust.
There should be a better system with the pool towels. Anyone can go to the hut and get one without swapping and at the end of the day theres’s a sea of towels strewn about from lazy people not bothering to take them back. The poor staff have to walk round picking them all up.
Our children’s bed sheets weren’t changed once in the 12 nights we were there.
Lots of plastic water bottle waste, have been to other resorts where they have water re-fill stations which were a brilliant idea.
The main buffet can get quite loud and chaotic, there seemed to be a lot of screaming younger children.

All in all a fantastic family holiday, best one yet and would definitely recommend 👍🏼
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from FOM Helea, Guest Services / Front Office at Helea Lifestyle Beach Resort
Responded 1 Sept 2023
Dear theyer1, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your stay at Helea Family Beach Resort. We highly appreciate your positive feedback about our facilities and services as well as your constructive comments on some aspects that need improvement. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Kind regards, Helea Family Beach Resort Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
דרור wrote a review Oct 2022
20 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We just arrived from wonderful vacation at Helea resort.
We enjoyed from new design suite room (swim up pool) with amazing sea view, the kids has enjoyed from various activities such - splash pool, escaping rooms, creative activities and sea sport. The food was tasty and fresh, especially for the great 4 Restaurants and Street bar food which was a great solution for rest of the day. The service we got was unique and excellent - Big Thank to:

Yanis (General Mgr) who taking care whatever we needed.
Alex (Entertainment lead) who was conducting on the evening shows and guided our kids every morning with dances, sports and yoga.
Fotiny (Bar service) who was fulfilled with a smile all our requests from the Bar
Sia (Food room) who was kindly provided excellent food service to us and especially to our kids.
Christos (from the Reception) who was there for any support and assistance!

Bottom line - I truly recommend
Helea as one of the Best resort to visit in :)
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ella Resorts, Owner at Helea Lifestyle Beach Resort
Responded 19 Oct 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive experience during your recent stay at Helea. We are delighted to read that the service offered by our staff and management made your stay pleasant, and we'll make sure to pass along your kind words to them. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Helea Family Beach Resort team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Richard wrote a review Aug 2022
3 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Just returned from a week at Helea. We didn't know what to expect due to no communication from the hotel or our agent OTB despite several email update requests sent
The hotel renovations are around 70% complete with daily on going building work but the noise is not too intrusive.
We had a standard room which is small around 4m x 4m plus shower room. The paint finish to the rooms is rough like sandpaper, obviously done in a rush to open. We had to request mini bar drinks on 3 days due to the staff forgetting to replace them, but the staff were generally friendly and helpful.
The buffet food was generally good, but there were too many unsupervised pre school children running around, not the hotels fault, poor parenting.
We tried the Greek and Italian restaurants but we're not impressed with the basic AI menu with no options to upgrade to a better meal.

The main pool area is good with lots of sunbeds at the moment as the hotel was only about 50% full. The poolside drinks/snacks service needs improvement. Currently they do not operate a wrist band AI system and ask for your room number to record every drinks order, this is a slow system which quickly becomes annoying. The "street food hub" was ok, but again a slow ordering process with nothing available to grab and go. Even a ten minute wait for ice cream.

In summary only 3 star at the moment and will need a lot of improvement in facilities and service to offer a true 5 star experience.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ella Resorts, Owner at Helea Lifestyle Beach Resort
Responded 31 Aug 2022
Dear Richard, Thank you for choosing Helea for your stay. We are sorry to read that our services did not meet your expectations. Looking forward to welcome you again in the future. Kind Regards, Helea Family Resort team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
nic wrote a review Sept 2022
Durham, United Kingdom7 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Yes this hotel only opened in July 2022 and maybe had teething problems due to the low ratings. We came here after walking out of another hotel which was run down and claiming to be 5 star. After having stayed in some of the best 5 star hotels all over Greece. We were left to find accommodation ourselves and got no help from loveholidays. We got here 3 days into our 10 nights stay and everyday this hotel has overwhelmed us with its amazing receptionists that upgraded our room to a swim-up pool and board basis to all inclusive as we had already spent £3300 on the last hotel. There’s modern nightly entertainment, pool area is kept spotless the rooms are very comfortable with clean towels and bedding every 2 days. The Peruvian restaurant opened last night 23rd September, the food was amazing!
as is the Greek and Italian restaurant. The buffet restaurant is exceptional clean!! With a wide array of choice there’s no waiter service in this restaurant. They have very modern tea/coffee machines and if you want bottled water with your meal just ask the staff. Their sister hotel is next door again just opened this year, you can use their service at extra cost but why you would leave this beautiful hotel.
We will definitely return to this hotel. Room 4015.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: There is no shortage of sun lounges. Eat at the Greek and Italian for lunch no extra if you’re...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ella Resorts, Owner at Helea Lifestyle Beach Resort
Responded 26 Sept 2022
Dear guest, Thank you for your review and for choosing Helea. Your positive feedback is the best reward for us! We are delighted to read that our facilities and the service offered by our staff made your stay pleasant. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Helea Family Beach Resort team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ben I wrote a review Sept 2023
Chester, United Kingdom5 contributions10 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We are on day 2 in this beautiful hotel currently celebrating our 10th wedding anniversary.

We arrived a day late due to the air traffic issues in the U.K. the hotel and staff are friendly and despite our late arrival our room was ready and they’d placed snacks into welcome us.

My issue is that the Sun loungers are never available on both days so far we have been we have had to wait for a lounger as people are claiming them very early despite notices around the pool, I hate to say it but it’s not the Brit’s!!

Today at lunch I could not get a caffeine coffee in the restaurant as staff were not restocking, last night the beach bar ran out of gin as someone who works in travel this is not the 5star I was hoping for. Everywhere I go I have to line up because staff seem short staffed being honest. I hate drinking out of paper cups at the pool plastic reusable would be better.

The water park is just away from the hotel but has no loungers at all, no bar or toilets something as a family would be ideal

I think the hotel is stunning it just needs some rethinking

Ireson family stayed in room 3124
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from FOM Helea, Guest Services / Front Office at Helea Lifestyle Beach Resort
Responded 2 Sept 2023
Dear Benl816, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for choosing Helea Family Beach Resort for your vacations. We are very sorry that you didn't enjoy your time with us! We are happy to receive feedback from you, because we aim to become better. Our main goal is to ensure a nice stay for our guests and you guide us to the right path. We to hope to welcome you again in the future for a better experience. Warm regards, Helea Family Beach Resort
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hhh wrote a review Jul 2023
2 contributions4 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
In general the hotel is very pretty with several pool areas and even a small water park for the little ones. Also rooms and the common areas are very aesthetically pleasing… perhaps those are the reasons the hotel still has five star status, which was totally misleading. The service is very poor and comes most of the time with an attitude. Every interaction seemed difficult and first answer was always no.
Ala carte restaurants were waste of time, serving low quality dishes and couldn’t example order cocktail (not even for an extra pay) or glass of milk for my toddler. Waitresses were disorganized mess, asking repeatedly same question after each other.
Lunch and dinner buffets were repeating a lot.
The cleanliness of the rooms meant mainly straightening the bedsheets leaving rest of the room dirty.
Also the hotel clearly had too many guests to keep things comfortable, example there was never enough sunbeds. It was forbidden to reserve a sunbed, but it was clear that majority of people did throw their towels on top of the sunbeds at morings to reserve them and the hotel did nothing to stop that. The hotel staff told us just to go and remove peoples belongings from unused sunbeds and bring the stuff to the reception, maybe this would be the staff’s job to do instead of putting their guests uncomfortable.

Overall I have never had this poor level of service in five star hotel and can not definitely recommend this to anyone seeking a true five star holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from FOM Helea, Guest Services / Front Office at Helea Lifestyle Beach Resort
Responded 12 Jul 2023
Dear 158heidih, Thank you for your candid review and for choosing Helea Family Beach Resort. We are sorry that your experience did not match your expectations. Your feedback is highly appreciated, as we aim to improve our services and ensure an outstanding holiday experience. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Warm regards, Helea Family Beach Resort
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Fadi wrote a review Jul 2022
5 contributions6 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Overall I did agree with a lot of previous guest issues about the resort - I did experience slow service, drink no show while dining, cocktails with no alcohol in it, rude bartenders, no minibar fillup for 5 days, no new towels, room incomplete (No phone, No bottle opener, safebox not working, elevator not working) frustrating guest in que everyday…
it’s a shame that management haven’t taken more responsibility about what they offer the guest in the middle of this situation and how to help the staff to ease the task ahead of them
because they are working all day and I can’t blame them for not always being aware with all that work
constantly going on the whole day.

On the positive side the resort has gotten more and more to offer by time

I do think that the food is decent, that there are many pools and locations where you can sit and relax while catching sun and also clear water by the beach. It is a nice architectural resort and it’s probably going to be one of the better places if not the best resort on the island when everything is settle and if they figure everything out.
The waterpark just opened and that made things a lot easier for us travelling with kids and I think that’s a huge positive thing for the upcoming family guests.

Will I be back? Probably not…
how management handle the whole situation for the first guest tells me a lot not to deal with these kind of people…
I mean they didn’t even inform people about the situation before they arrived, they didn’t feel the necessity to offer discounts for the guests who’s going through the whole building case they would have to bark in the reception for many days to get something out of management…and then there’s the constant misinformation and lack of information that just make things worst.

When I stayed at IKOS ANDALUSIA at the grand opening week they had every facility ready only downside was the service because the staff was totally new…I gave them 4 star out of 5 and told them that service needed to be better since there where arriving guests soon that paid 10.000 pounds for a room. I wasn’t expecting it but Management contacted me straight away and felt like they let me down so they offered me a new stay at almost no cost a month later and everything at the second stay was perfect…that’s what i call extremely good service I mention this because IKOS in the end will be what they have to compete against if they offer ultra AI.

I do feel like I got robbed a lot from what I had on paper - but overall I did manage to have a lovely vacation with my family with tons of tours outside the resort.
I’ll recommend tsambika beach, falriki waterpark and farma Rhodes for families with small kids.

I write this as a Helea guest with Ultra all inclusive - Adult Elissa guests will probably have another feeling then me
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ella Resorts, Owner at Helea Lifestyle Beach Resort
Responded 29 Jul 2022
Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write this detailed review regarding your recent stay at Elissa. We are very sorry for the inconvenience caused regarding the late opening of Helea Family Beach Resort and that your experience did not meet your expectations. We will share your comments with our Management team as it is our priority to provide the best available experience to our clients. We look forward welcoming you in the future and promise to deliver exceptional level of service and a memorable family experience in Rhodes. Kind Regards, Helea Family Beach Resort
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Claudia O. wrote a review Aug 2022
10 contributions
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Today is my last vacation day at Helea/Elissa and I waited until now to post a review so that I can include all my impressions.
Before coming here I was on the point of cancelling my trip because of the negative reviews and photos showing a construction site, obviously I did not want to spend my summer vacation in dust and construction noise. Checking with my travel agency I was told that Helea would open on 12 July, then next was promised for 05 August, today is 08 August and I can tell you that it is partially opened. Main building, restaurants, main pool are not opened, there is a secondary building that is open (where our room is situated), six pools that are the closest to the beach and a bar and terrace where burgers, sandwiches are served at noon, also they have a delicious icecream!

This is something that management should have handled/communicated better!

On arrival we were taken to Elissa's reception and around 15:00 our room was ready. The room is situated in a building that is part of Helea and it is next to the Helea main building where work is ongoing. The room is as it was advertized, mountain view (somewhere far) it has a minibar that is filled-up daily, as well cleaning/new towels are provided daily, I have no complaint about the room, maybe the air cond is a bit louder, but this is my personal opinion, for others it might not be an issue. The only downside is that there is no air conditioning on the hall and you can see some dirt marks on the carpet as there are still some workers around. The food is served in the main restaurant at Elissa and in the two a la carte restaurants at Elissa with a nice sea view. The food is good and there are enough dishes to choose from, the only downside is that I expected there would be more seafood, grilled fishes, but I was dissappointed. One evening there was a group of dancers wearing traditional clothes that was a nice artistic moment, another evening there was live music, but in general it is quite silent, the music can be heard around the lobby bar and on the terrace. There are plenty of pools, whereever you go you see another pool. There are rooms with their own common pools, but there are also other pools for anyone else. As I am a guest of Helea with all inclusive, I just have to mention the room number (there are no bracelets here as I've seen at other hotels) and I can have all kind of drinks, cocktails, coffee. The drinks that are included in the all inclusive offer are marked with a star on the menu! The wifi works good!

The staff are friendly doing their best to make our stay as pleasant as possible! Thank you!

All in all, my expectations were low, but I do not regret spending my vacation here. There is room for improvement and I am sure that this will be a great choice for vacation once all is set in good order!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ella Resorts, Owner at Helea Lifestyle Beach Resort
Responded 9 Aug 2022
Dear guest, We are very sorry for the inconvenience caused (including the delay in communicating back on your requests) regarding the late opening of Helea Family Beach Resort and how this has affected your holidays in Rhodes. We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us, since we learn and improve from such feedback. We look forward welcoming you in the future and promise to deliver exceptional level of service and a memorable family experience in Rhodes. Kind Regards, Helea Family Resort team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Charley M wrote a review Oct 2023
London, United Kingdom1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
So the hotel it self is stunning, love the whole look. The pool areas are beautiful and always beds free to sunbathe ( we went end of October). My daughter loved the kids club, Emily and Janni were great and we felt safe leaving her with them all.

The buffet food was ok for what it was, had a good enough variety for all. Never any bowls for the yoghurt and cereal in the morning and also the coffee was a good 5-10 minute wait in line for the machine. I’d recommend serving coffee at the table more often as the service was very poor, as they had to much to do with the cleaning and getting tables ready for the next guest. More staff needed for a 5* hotel at this price.
We could only book in for one dinner in the other restaurants on offer, this was very disappointing. We tried to book them on our first morning here and was told they were fully booked but when walking past they are definitely not fully booked.

We had a swim up room and it had lovely views but the pool was too cold to use. The room was nice, again love the decor. The pool towels were already in our room with a pool bag, this was a great touch. Had a coffee maker with coffee pods but no milk or tea, again very disappointing for a 5*.

Beach was nicer than I expected, went swimming most morning.

The spa did not have availability till the day before we left for the treatment I wanted to book and the gym is small but was ok.

All in all I enjoyed the holiday as the weather and the pools were perfect but I wouldn’t be in a rush to come back because of the poor service and lack of availability with booking the other food options.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from FOM Helea, Guest Services / Front Office at Helea Lifestyle Beach Resort
Responded 26 Oct 2023
Dear 794charleym, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for choosing Helea Family Beach Resort for your vacations. We are very sorry that you didn't enjoy your time with us! We are happy to receive feedback from you, because we aim to become better. Our main goal is to ensure a nice stay for our guests and you guide us to the right path. We to hope to welcome you again in the future for a better experience. Warm regards, Helea Family Beach Resort
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jenny G wrote a review Aug 2023
2 contributions2 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We have just returned from the Helea Family Beach resort, two adults and two children aged 13 and 16. We arrived at night, sandwiches were left in our room for us, which was a lovely touch. You also get a hessian beach bag with your beach towels in, again, very nice.

We stayed in a Family Swim up room. The rooms are absolutely tiny. You honestly couldn't swing a cat in there. Fine if you have little ones, but if your children are older like ours, there just isn't enough space either in the room itself or for everyone's clothes, there are also only sockets on one side in the kids bedroom area, and not the other, so tricky if you are all trying to charge devices overnight. The air con in our room was useless, never went below 23.5 degrees, and some nights it was unbearably hot. The sheets are also very loud, and when you are 4 sharing, it is hard to sleep when others are wriggling around in the heat. The mesh door to our room broke on the first day, this wasn't repaired, it was just forced open with a pair of pliers. We had to ask 4 times for this to be looked at.

I would definitely recommend a swim up room if you have a family. The pool outside is a generous size, and unless you are up by 8.45am you've no chance of a lounger by the pool. Although there were only two sunbeds outside our room, we spent most days in the swim up pool, and the kids went in and out of the room.

The food is largely fine. The buffet is quite repetitive, but there is plenty of variety and it's decent quality. We managed to eat at all three restaurants. The service in the Greek and Italian restaurants was absolutely dreadful, but the food was lovely. The Latin American restaurant was the best by far.

The drinks are nice but you are looking at a 5-10 minute wait at every single bar, day and night, there is nowhere near enough staff.

The entertainment is fine, the staff during the day are a little pushy and on two separate occasions when we said that we didn't want to partake in the activity, we were told with a smirk that 'English people don't do the activities', which was a bit weird.

Finally, unfortunately the wildfires were in full force during our time at Helea which meant at least 3 electricity cuts a day. We were told that this was due to power being diverted to the impacted areas. Which we accepted until a power cut at night when we could clearly see that the adjacent hotels had no issues with electricity.

All in all, it's fine. It's not the lap of luxury, but it's clean and well maintained. I wouldn't go again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from FOM Helea, Guest Services / Front Office at Helea Lifestyle Beach Resort
Responded 3 Aug 2023
Dear B5497PAjennyg, Thank you for your candid review and for choosing Helea Family Beach Resort. We are sorry that your experience did not match your expectations. Your feedback is highly appreciated, as we aim to improve our services and ensure an outstanding holiday experience. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Warm regards, Helea Family Beach Resort
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Banksy
London, United Kingdom88 contributions1 helpful vote
Their app seems to go on age but also says each slide is different in regards to height
Ririhall asked a question Jan 2024
7 contributions
Hi, is there a mini disco in the evening for kids?
31 contributions
We didn't see one there was only a singer in the bar but we didn't have kids with us so didn't really look .
Adam P wrote a tip 26 May
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book in a quieter time in the year!"
Read full review
Alex U wrote a tip 26 May
6 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Buffet restaurant often has lines at peak times and the loungers at the pool are usually all gone by 9am."
Read full review
Leahil01 wrote a tip 26 May
London, United Kingdom83 contributions38 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for bed guards first thing and don’t stop and until they give to you. Also ask about the app. No1 told us anything"
Read full review
Dale C wrote a tip 22 May
Widnes, United Kingdom56 contributions29 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get a swim up room but avoid the sea view if you want sunshine into the evening and avoid completely if you don't like the sound of kids! "
Read full review
Sharn B wrote a tip 15 May
7 contributions6 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do not book this hotel if you want to sleep!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Koskinou area.
PRICE RANGE
$388 - $666 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
aldemar paradise mare hotel kalithea, aldemar paradise royal mare kalithea, aldemar paradise royal mare hotel, aldemar paradise royal mare rhodes
LOCATION
GreeceSouth AegeanDodecaneseRhodesKallitheaKoskinou
NUMBER OF ROOMS
503
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HELEA LIFESTYLE BEACH RESORT - All-inclusive Resort Reviews & Price Comparison (Koskinou, Greece) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Helea Lifestyle Beach Resort
What are some of the property amenities at Helea Lifestyle Beach Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Helea Lifestyle Beach Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Helea Lifestyle Beach Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Helea Lifestyle Beach Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Helea Lifestyle Beach Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ouzokamomata Tapas, Antonio Pizza Pasta, and Christos Family Taverna.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Helea Lifestyle Beach Resort?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Helea Lifestyle Beach Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Helea Lifestyle Beach Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Helea Lifestyle Beach Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Helea Lifestyle Beach Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Helea Lifestyle Beach Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Italian, Russian, and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to Helea Lifestyle Beach Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Street of the Knights (5.3 km), Fortifications of Rhodes (5.5 km), and Mandraki Harbour (6.0 km).
All Koskinou HotelsKoskinou Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in KoskinouHotels near Helea Lifestyle Beach Resort
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire