Mayia Exclusive Resort & Spa
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Mayia Exclusive Resort & Spa

Traveller (2841)
Dining (244)
Mayia Exclusive Resort & Spa - Adults Only
Videos (2)
What is Travellers’ Choice Best of the Best?
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to those businesses that are the Best of the Best on Tripadvisor, those that earn excellent reviews from travellers and are ranked in the top 1% of properties worldwide.
Learn more

View prices for your travel dates

Breakfast included
$793
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

5.0
#1 of 2 resorts in Kiotari
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Value
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to the top 1% of businesses across select categories.
An exclusive premium all-inclusive luxury resort in Rhodes that leaves no wish unfulfilled! Embraced by the Aegean Sea and set on the idyllic southeast coast of Rhodes, the iconic Mayia Exclusive Resort & Spa embodies the spirit of a premium all-inclusive escape exceeding the highest expectations.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Tennis court
Airport transportation
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Private pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Nightclub / DJ
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Adults only
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Room service
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Hair dryer
Telephone
Laptop safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, German and 2 more
Hotel links
Special Price:20% off room rate

Location

Kiotari 851 09 Greece
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 41 out of 100
41
Diagoras Airport
37.9 km
See all flights
1,180Review406Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 993
  • 125
  • 48
  • 13
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Michael wrote a review Jul 2022
Ebersbach an der Fils, Germany8 contributions29 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The best hotel for vacation in Southern Europe in my opinion. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Food is outstanding. Really nothing to complain. Great hotel and service. So many benefits for guests and you really feel appreciated. A special thanks to the best bartender of the world. Renato, you are outstanding!!!! We felt at home, because of you!!! You are great and your cocktails are gorgeous!!!! Service at the pool was great as well. Very stylish facility. All drinks were premium brands, which is not common at all.
We are in love with the Mayia!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Emma H wrote a review Sept 2020
9 contributions3 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Without question the Mayia was the perfect hotel for right now.

The whole hotel was spotless, cleaners always around in public areas, distancing and covid measures evident.

The Pros
Comfy beds
Large rooms (swim up pool was perfect)
Friendly staff, especially Kiki who was so welcoming after a long journey.
Lots of outdoor space and a variety of places to go within the grounds like the beach or pool bar
The all day comfortable restaurant was very good
Hotel wasn't full so you could distance easily and, despite other reviews saying differently, our coffee always arrived promptly at breakfast and the bar queues were only a few minutes - in current times hardly anything
Great extra touches such as white co toiletries and the beach bag

The Cons
The food was good but not always amazing. Often things weren't hot. Sometimes things were very over cooked.
The Greek restaurant didn't feel terribly authentic and was a real disappointment - the main buffet restaurant had Greek night one evening and that food was far better.
I did raise this with the staff, as it's important to give feedback not just a trip advisor review, but it didn't seem to cause concern.
Whilst stylish and new the hotel lacks a little heart for me. No Greek touches. No art. All clean lines and white...
The music got a bit much, its turned up to 100 for the three times daily aqua exercise and when you are in a swim up room because you want to relax its a bit invasive.

If you are hoping to discover Greece and have a luxury holiday then the Mayia isn't for you - it is a 25E taxi each way to Lindos and all you have nearby is other hotels, scrub land and unfinished roads.

Whilst I would recommend it right now it's a touch off 5* for me.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Swim up rooms are perfect if you want to stay away from the madding crowds
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from H HOTELS COLLECTION, Marketing at Mayia Exclusive Resort & Spa
Responded 28 Sept 2020
Dear “ Emma H”, We would like to thank you for sharing your personal opinion concerning your stay at Mayia Exclusive Resort & Spa. We are thrilled you characterized us as the “perfect hotel for right now” and that you really appreciated the spotless cleanliness and the safe handling of the hotel’s operation by the friendly and professional team. You make it clear you are probably looking for a more traditional Greek accommodation but this hotel is designed to be an iconic modern architectural piece of art! They are its people that, as the majority of our guests praise, offer the authentic Rhodian hospitality experience! Once again thank you for recommending us and we wish you all the best! Kind regards, Mayia Exclusive Resort & Spa
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SashaElise wrote a review Jul 2021
West Sussex, United Kingdom1,126 contribution551 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Our stay at the Mayia Exclusive in early October 2020 was a last minute booking after our holiday to Stella Island in Crete suffered a Covid related cancellation. We booked the Mayia via easyJet Holidays and secured a great package rate for 7 nights in a premium sea view room. Prior to travel I contacted the hotel with some queries and received a series of prompt and helpful replies from Mika. When we arrived in resort my request for a certain room location and bathroom with an accessible shower (rather than an over bath shower) had been met and a particular item I requested had been placed in the room. This was an impressive start to a very enjoyable holiday.

For context my husband and I have been privileged to have stayed in multiple adult only and other 5* all inclusive hotels in the Caribbean (Excellence, Secrets, Royalton brands) as well as an extensive range of 5* AI hotels in Turkey and other European destinations and a number of hotels in Dubai. We typically select new and contemporary style hotels with multiple a la carte restaurant options and the Mayia certainly met our preferences on these counts. We appreciated and enjoyed the contemporary architecture, LED lighting and of course the beautiful view from our balcony and various places around the hotel.

We enjoyed the champagne bar and, as we do not favour buffet style meals, all the a la carte restaurants on rotation for lunch and dinner. We were perfectly happy with the quality and variety of live music in the bars and did not consider that the evening entertainment was lacking. We used the gym several times and found the booking system to be well managed from a Covid perspective.

We hired a car from Rhodos which we collected on arrival at the airport and during our stay we visited Lindos and Prasonisi which are not to be missed.

For me there are a couple areas where I feel the hotel doesn't quite hit the 5* experience that we have been blessed to enjoy at other hotels; the uncomfortable sun loungers, the 'one pool towel per guest' exchange system at the spa and the lack of waiter service around the pools. In fairness the latter may have been a Covid-related restriction but the absence of cushioned sun loungers is a huge disappointment (and for me a deal breaker as I have a leg injury) in an otherwise upscale hotel. Nevertheless we had a much appreciated, and thoroughly enjoyable, holiday during the midst of the ever shifting pandemic landscape. Our heartfelt thanks go to all the staff who served and ensured we had a relaxing and memorable time.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from H HOTELS COLLECTION, Marketing at Mayia Exclusive Resort & Spa
Responded 12 Jul 2021
Dear SashaElise , Τhank you for taking the time to share your honest feedback following your recent stay at our hotel. We do appreciate you taking the time to share your impressions on our property. We were pleased to learn that you had a comfortable stay with us and that you enjoyed the contemporary architecture, ,the beautiful view from your balcony, our services and facilities. Furthermore, regarding the waiter service, allow us to mention that a waiter service is available at both main pools. Rest assured that all your comments will be passed on to our Mayia Exclusive Resort & Spa team. Our main purpose is provide excellent service and therefore our customer’s feedback is the primary mean to highlight areas of improvement and make any necessary changes in order to maintain our customer’s loyalty. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back soon and ensure one more memorable holiday. Kind Regards, Mayia Exclusive Resort & Spa
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
John L wrote a review Oct 2020
Gravesend, United Kingdom10 contributions17 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Before reviewing the hotel, I would like to mention the staff. In what are unique and difficult times for all, their attitude was excellent across the board and they could not do more to help. In fact at times in the buffet restaurants they were so keen to serve that it did not allow you the chance to browse what was on offer. So a well done to everyone.

The food was of a good quality but not outstanding and the Asian was our favourite by far. The room was great and well maintained., with a massive and very comfortable bed. The public areas of the hotel were spotless and whilst we were encouraged to use our own bathrooms due to COVID, every time we used a public toilet, they were always super clean.

The great thing about this hotel is it’s size and ability to have pretty much everything outside, thus making you feel very COVID safe. We would literally only be inside to sleep and shower as well as when using the gym but of course that is optional.

The entertainment was fine and held outside, and it was great to see people able to dance and enjoy themselves again. The bars were a bit odd as you could get well known brands in some but, you had to pay for the same in others, for instance by the pool. So drink in the bars outside reception if you want branded spirits and better cocktails,

The hotel is, modern, large and the pools are great but, freezing at this time of year.

All in all I found the hotel good value for money, and I would recommend it. It was just great to get away from the COVID nightmare and enjoy the sun.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
P2098YPsimonw wrote a review Nov 2020
7 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We visited Rhodes in October and stayed at the beautiful Maria Resort and Spa. We stayed in room 4005 which is a swim up pool facing the sea. The room was fantastic, the pool connected to the room is amazing (heated), we didn’t really like the main pool as it was cold and the weather wasn’t exactly red hot at the time of year. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The food was very good but although we were all inclusive we did take taxis into Lindos to enjoy the restaurants and limited night life. The drinks are okay with branded spirits. The staff are very friendly and work hard. The staff at the pool bar however are one paced, so expect to be served quickly, to say they take their time is an understatement and they have very little conversation while your waiting. I queued every time I went to the bar. The benefit of being in a swim up room at the front of the hotel is if you want to you can literally walk 200 yards to the beach and sea which was very clean, with a great selection of water sports. The problem with that room is that if you aren’t very fit, there’s some stairs to tackle and a decent walk up to the restaurant, although I’m sure the hotel would send the concierge to collect you if you needed that help. We will definitely stay at this hotel again, it is adult only and ideal for young or older couples.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bexxy29 wrote a review Sept 2020
Leicestershire, United Kingdom31 contributions65 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We spent a beautiful few days at the Mayia last week, and it truly was the best hotel we have ever stayed at! There is absolutely nothing to fault about this resort; it was perfect!
From the moment we arrived the service was exemplary- we arrived reasonably late (10pm) and check in was swift and professional. We were handed a glass of bubbly and then driven down to our room. We had a room with a private pool (3007) which we shared with 3 other rooms, and it didn't disappoint! The room was a good size, spotless, had clearly been cleaned thoroughly prior to use (e.g remote control was in a plastic seal), and the terrace ample sized to sunbathe and dip into the pool! Little touches such as the White Company toiletries, and the macaroons left in the room made it extra special. The min bar was stocked with a few bits, but I imagine not as full as might normally be (?) with beer, sweets, crisps, wine, and water, oh and lemon fanta (holiday favourite!). This was replenished daily.
We ate at the Al Dente restaurant and the Wasabi restaurant also (on the top floor of the main building with the champagne bar (!). Both were amazing! Nothing was too much trouble. My husband is a veggie, and on noticing the sushi rolls were not very veggie asked if they could make him some, and they did. Touches like this really make a hotel 5 star I think!
We had a fair amount of cocktails and drinks at the main bar- del mar. Drinks were generous and the staff were lovely, again! I can't fault the hard working team; they really were fantastic. The buffet restaurant was brilliant also; lots of choice, and well managed by the team. Whilst you weren't able to simply help yourself (areas were cordoned off by rope) you simply asked the staff to hand what you wanted to you, and as it seemed quite quiet at the times we were there (maybe the hotel isn't at full capacity at the moment?) we didn't really have to queue or wait around for staff to grab what we wanted. Staff were really present and helpful for this. What is also great are the little shops/kiosks (not sure what to call them) which serve different things: one served hot drinks, one served (amazing) deserts and gelato, and one had a different snack every day (such as gyros on a Monday, tacos on a Tuesday etc). The desert place was open at 10pm when you fancied a late night desert- I would take advantage of that if I were you!! There was also a shop on resort to grab essentials/souvenirs etc.
We didn't really venture out as we have been to Rhodes before and have explored the Island, but we did go for a wander to the beach which is across the road from the resort. We did this a couple of times to see the sunset, and as you'd imagine , it was stunning. To be honest though, there was no reason to leave as it was so lovely.
I could go on all day about how amazing it was, but I will leave it there! Thank you to the team at Mayia for an unforgettable stay. We will definitely return!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Get a swim up room!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from H HOTELS COLLECTION, Marketing at Mayia Exclusive Resort & Spa
Responded 13 Sept 2020
Dear “Bexxy29”, Thank you so much for sharing this absolutely amazing review for the best hotel you have ever stayed at-the Mayia Exclusive Resort & Spa! We loved every single line of your fabulous review that literally praises any possible aspect of our hotel and our services! We are thrilled to read how much appreciated were the spotless cleanliness, the hard-working and professional service provided from check-in to check-out, the 5 stars special dietary requirements’ handling by the team as well as, the brilliant various dining options offered as part of the premium All-Inclusive Program! We will be very happy to welcoming you back in the close future and ensure another unforgettable holiday for you! Warm Regards, Mayia Exclusive Resort & Spa
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AndyJulie1 wrote a review Sept 2020
Peterborough, United Kingdom32 contributions73 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Getting away this year has been a challenge. Yet the wait has proved well worth it with our first visit to Rhodes.
We chose the Mayia Exclusive Resort based on a broad selection of reviews. We are on the last day of a week’s holiday and this all inclusive, adults only venue has far exceeded our expectations. The hotel exudes elegance and calm. It is beautifully crafted in a hillside overlooking the sea with lift access to all levels. The public areas and guest rooms show that considerable thought has gone into designing a relaxed and leisurely environment. The centrepiece is a leaf shape swimming pool of considerable size, surrounded by bars and plenty of food outlets strategically placed at different levels. There are three a la carte restaurants, Greek, Italian, Asian, and a wide choice of buffet delicacies in the Main restaurant. A variety of bars ensures nobody goes thirsty!

The management and staff are very customer orientated and are applying Covid restrictions with minimum impact on the holiday experience. Congratulations to all staff in this respect.

The standards of service are extremely high, from bars to bedrooms, restaurants to reception, and anybody I may have missed. Cleanliness throughout is exceptional.

We had a room in block 1B in the main building which gave us uninterrupted sea views. Other options include swim up rooms in the main building and throughout the grounds. This holiday has impressed us so much that we have already booked another stay later in the year, and have opted for a swim up room this time. We can genuinely say this is one of the best resorts we have visited, and highly recommend it. We cannot wait to return in October.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from H HOTELS COLLECTION, Marketing at Mayia Exclusive Resort & Spa
Responded 28 Sept 2020
Dear “Andy Julie 1”, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us following your recent stay! We are delighted to know that you found the standard of our services extremely high and that we have lived up to your expectations! We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back in October! Best regards, Mayia Exclusive Resort & Spa
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Karen R wrote a review Sept 2021
Warwick, United Kingdom16 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Ex BA Cabin Crew spent 30 years in top class hotels and the Mayia Exclusive Resort & Spa southern Rhodes is one of the best Adults only we have found. It’s an hours drive from the airport. Perfect for relaxing peace and quiet.
Fully inclusive with a wonderful choice of Gourmet Restaurants or buffet restaurant. The Wasabi was our favourite . No restriction on how many times you visit the restaurants or champagne bar. You download the hotel app on arrival and can book your restaurant reservations up to 3 days in advance. Menus are also on the app.
Two wonderful pools -No problem getting a sun-bed anytime of the day. Pool bar serving fantastic cocktails, milkshakes etc with waiter service around the pools.
Lunch can be in any restaurant or from the street food section consisting of Coffee shop/ Patisserie/ Ice cream/ Fresh Sandwiches/ Burgers and various kebabs. Hardest part was choosing as all fabulous.
We chose the Deluxe Sea View Room as this suited our needs. It was a great size with comfortable seating area. 2 x TVs on the wall and one of the best comfy beds we have come across in a luxury hotel. Bathroom with fantastic shower, his/ hers sinks. The balcony had 2 sun loungers and 2 chairs with a lovely sea view. Mini bar restocked daily.
Internet excellent all over the hotel and outside.
Entertainment we saw was excellent. We loved the pianist in the champagne bar lady was so talented.
So safe for Covid taken very seriously by hotel snd staff. Buffet you wear plastic disposable gloves and mask to choose your food then remove when seated. Tables, sun-beds so spread out at over 2m you don’t come into contact with anyone. Sanitizer stations everywhere. The toilets even on the beach are immaculate constantly cleaned have never seen this high standard by pool and beach 24/7.
Return Covid testing done by medical staff at the hotel for ease. Our Antigen Test was 30 Euros each in cash results in 3 hours.
Hotel has max 500 guests to 250 wonderful staff who cannot do enough for you. Tsampikos on reception so helpful and to the wonderful young lady in the main bar seating area who served our liquor coffees every evening knowing what we always wanted. Just thank you to all staff you were truly amazing.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Boat trips from the beach Gift Shops 20 mins walk away but hotel has excellent shop
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stefano wrote a review Aug 2021
Geneva, Switzerland96 contributions48 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is located in the most quiet side of the island.
The building itself it’s quite majestic and impressive. A modern evocation to Greek temples.
We were scared before arrival to find the classic huge all Inclusive resort, crowded and loud, but we were pleasantly surprised: atmosphere is great, relaxing and quite elegant.

Check in was smooth ( although no one came to greet us outside of the hotel upon arrival)

We booked the entry level category of room and it was good and quite well furnished.

We tried all the several restaurants and F&B outlets and I have to say that food quality was overall good and all inclusive was great.

The beach quiet and elegant ( especially compared to other resorts we saw in Rhodes) and luckily adults only.

We experienced although few small glitches mainly related to the service part of the hotel.

When we arrived in our room, we were missing one of our sunloungers on the balcony.
During our stay few marning services and turndown services were missed even though we called every time the reception in order to inform them that we were leaving the room.

During half of the stay we missed mats and carpets in the bathroom ( we had the doubt that they were running out of stock ….).

During dinner time at the main buffet restaurant we were asked to wear closed shoes and we had to go back to our room to change them. A bit unpleasant especially because we saw that many guests were wearing beach flip flops and were definitely not dressed up as we were.

One of the hostesses at the welcome desk was a bit abnoxious and not really welcoming.

Bare in mind that the buffet closes at 9:30pm : this will be anyway reminded to you every evening by the staff that will start insisting and pushing to clean your plates at 9:15. A bit annoying.

I have to say though that we shared these issues with Guest Relations and they did their best in order to amend and improve the quality of our stay and we really appreciated it.

Big problem: they absolutely DID NOT care about the do not disturb sign on the door. Many many times HSK and staff entered in our room while we were inside and one time while we were in bed. They simply knocked at the door and directly entered. This was probably the most upsetting glitch we experienced.

A part from this issues we enjoyed our stay and we would definitely recommend the hotel.

The variety of food was interesting and they offered theme nights at the buffet restaurant which we really enjoyed.

Amenities in the bathroom are good quality.

We have asked for extra Nespresso capsules and they immediately reacted taking care of our preference throughout the entire stay. Thank you

Special mention: the staff from the Main Bar and the guy from the Beach who were absolutely professional and caring.

All staff from gym and the yoga teacher were super nice and we really liked morning yoga sessions.

Definitely good quality for money.

On a small note: the resort is EXTREMELY CLEAN and well maintained by the staff. We were super impressed
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from H HOTELS COLLECTION, Marketing at Mayia Exclusive Resort & Spa
Responded 28 Aug 2021
Dear Stex04, First and foremost we would like to thank you for this amazing review and your interest in Mayia Exclusive Resort & Spa. We are beyond happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay in our Resort and that the biggest part of your experience is positive! However, we are sorry to read about the incidence that took place in the restaurant. We have a dress code that we try to implement, and we are sorry if it was not expressed appropriately. Once again, thank you for your feedback. We will use your comments in order to improve ourselves and our service. We still hope that you have enjoyed your stay, regardless some shortcomings that you have faced, and that you would consider return sometime in the future. Best regards, Mayia Excusive Resort& Spa
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Allan Bates wrote a review Jul 2021
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom5 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
After 2 years of changing holidays due to covid19 the Mayia Exclusive was to be the location to spend our 25th Anniversary for 2 weeks.
Every hotel and holiday presents the odd issue so I will cover those first as really not many.
The hotel is without doubt 5* but the evening entertainment must be looked into, an entertainment manager must understand that guest chill throughout the day and evenings want to let go a little, watch some livley acts, have a dance. These are comments made to me by other guests. Sure, there will be guest who wish to sit in silence looking at their phones in fear they might enjoy themselves in such a respectable surrounding but given the guest are from early 20s upwards please look into catering for all and on every evening.
Room cleaning, I expected my towels to be changed daily without having to ask on 3 occasions. Regardless if I left towels on the floor to signal change please, they were hung up and left.
Final day, departed at 815pm. A long day and was able to utilise all facilities until picked up. Downside was having to spend 160 euros to keep my room for extra 5hrs so from 11am to 4pm to be able to get washed and changed. Yes covid restriction in place but being charged this amount or wash in pool side shower as offered by reception is not a 5* service.
Ok that's the negatives now the positives.
Wow wow wow, on arrival at night looking up at the mayia will blow you away, it is without doubt a stunning, amazing modern 5* resort.
Our room, premium suite swim up was spacious and luxurious. Walking around the resort you will struggle to find anything wrong. All staff even gardners are welcoming. Restaurants were fantastic, Greek and Wasabi my favourite catering for our special 25th night.
Finally bar staff.
Pool bar were great and work so hard taking care of you but the main reception bar, well the team are like a well oiled machine, faultless and a special thank to Kalvis who is without doubt one of the best, picking us out on arrival and having our drinks prepared and delivered.
So, apart from the couple of negatives, dont pass on this Hotel, you will love it especially being pampered in the spa. 3 visits for me and the ladies there are so professional.
Thank you Mayia
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Hire a car to really see Rhodes Beech stoney or shore edge
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from H HOTELS COLLECTION, Marketing at Mayia Exclusive Resort & Spa
Responded 27 Jul 2021
Dear Allan Bates, First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Mayia Exclusive Resort & Spa for your valuable holidays and for taking the time to share your feedback with theTripAdvisor community. We are happy to read that you generally enjoyed your room and our facilities. We would also like to thank you for your kind words regarding our staff. Rest assured that they will be shared to all relevant departments. Your feedback is motivating and will help us to continue our efforts towards excellence. On the other hand, we are sorry to hear that some aspects of our stay did not meet your expectations.One point regards the cleanliness of your room and also about the other your concerns regarding the evening entertainment . Please rest assured that we have already shared your comments with our Housekeeping Manager and our Entertainment Supervisor . Referring to the shower room, please kindly note that due to Covid 19 we are not allowed to offer a shower room to our guest ,since we faithfully follow all Government’s restrictions and recommendations. We are giving our best under these difficult circumstances to provide a superior service experience for every guest. We treat all comments and feedback with great significance whether they are positive or negative. When we read or hear a constructive criticism we always investigate ,as we make a systematic and continuous effort to maintain a high level of service. The result of our efforts is proven by numerous awards and positive reviews. Finally, we would like to thank you once again for choosing Mayia Exclusive Resort & Spa for your valuable holidays and we only hope to have another opportunity in the near future to welcome you back in our resort Kind Regards, Mayia Exclusive Resort & Spa
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Stephen Low
Glasgow, United Kingdom12 contributions6 helpful votes
Yes there is disabled access all over the hotel. There are elevators that can take you from the lobby down to the pool and again from the pool down to other restaurants etc. There are also walkways which facilitate the movement of buggies and wheelchairs to get from one level to another, if stairs aren’t for you.
Go60274419639 asked a question Apr 2024
2 contributions2 helpful votes
Are double beds made up of 2 single beds
Answer from Hilde
Aalst, Belgium60 contributions27 helpful votes
QR codes but you can ask for the menu on a tablet of the hotel.
Go60274419639 asked a question Apr 2024
2 contributions2 helpful votes
Is the beach bar part of all-inclusive
Answer from Emma2504
56 contributions8 helpful votes
It is yes, its all included.
Jennifer K wrote a tip 15 May
6 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The area around is quite rural and not much to see, we stayed early in the season and there were always space at the pool and at restaurants"
Read full review
Patrick wrote a tip 13 May
England, United Kingdom14 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book the restaurants when you check in, or use the app. "
Read full review
janemc13 wrote a tip 13 May
St Ives, United Kingdom1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book the Al a carte restaurants as soon as possible as they get busy"
Read full review
Loghan2018 wrote a tip 12 May
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book your massages early in your stay!"
Read full review
Lewis ponder wrote a tip 11 May
Maldon, United Kingdom37 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t put your pool towels down early you don’t need to."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Kiotari area.
PRICE RANGE
$701 - $1,108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GreeceSouth AegeanDodecaneseRhodesKiotari
NUMBER OF ROOMS
250
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MAYIA EXCLUSIVE RESORT & SPA - Reviews & Price Comparison (Kiotari, Greece) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Mayia Exclusive Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Mayia Exclusive Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Le Desir Shopping - Kiotari Rhodes (1.8 km), Memories Cocktail Bar (4.5 km), and Lepia Dive Centre (6.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Mayia Exclusive Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Mayia Exclusive Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Mayia Exclusive Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Mayia Exclusive Resort & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mayia Exclusive Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Fiordilatte, 1912 Restaurant, and Zorbas.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Mayia Exclusive Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Mayia Exclusive Resort & Spa have airport transportation?
Yes, Mayia Exclusive Resort & Spa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Mayia Exclusive Resort & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Mayia Exclusive Resort & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Mayia Exclusive Resort & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, Italian, Russian, and Greek.
All Kiotari HotelsKiotari Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in KiotariHotels near Mayia Exclusive Resort & Spa
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire