We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Scuba Junkie Mabul Beach Resort

    Mabul Island, Pulau Mabul, Malaysia
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    24/12/2017 25/12/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pulau MabulSee available hotels in Pulau Mabul
    Traveller (384)
    Pool & Beach (41)
    Room & Suite (40)
    Overview
    • Excellent67%
    • Very good26%
    • Average5%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “scuba junkie” (230 reviews)
    “dive sites” (50 reviews)
    Free Internet
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Beachfront
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    Bar/Lounge
    Private Balcony
    Free Parking
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (586)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    1 - 5 of 477 reviews

    Reviewed 6 days ago

    Pros: Sipidan lives up to its reputation. Food is edible. Rooms are what you would expect in this price range Cons Mabul and Kapalai are mediocre filler. Reefs are pretty wasted. With a few exceptions, guides can't find much. I began to believe that nothing...More

    Thank diverdown2017
    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    Scuba Junkie Mabul were great in every way. Transfers from airport, checking in, dive scheduling, accommodations -all were perfect. We stayed 4 nights/ 5 days on Mabul so were able to get four amazing dives at Sipadan and an additional nine dives in the area...More

    Thank alisonmayb
    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    The experience was great. We did 14 dives and didn't want it to end. The accommodation was better than we had hoped but we had cold showers in our fan room but there was apparently hot water in the (cheaper) dorms. Food was good and...More

    1  Thank Jlanca
    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Right from the meeting point at their office in Semporna to the check in at mabul beach resort was perfect. The best part - diving full day at sipadan! The most amazing instructors I have ever met. Cottages are super clean the perfect view to...More

    Thank Sachet S
    Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

    Had a great experience with Scuba Junkies. The waters here are incredible, the only thing I can compare it to is Dahab, but it might be better because of how healthy the environment seems (even with the ever present garbage near shore). Have dove all...More

    2  Thank Greg H
    Pom Pom Island Resort & Spa
    414 reviews
    #3 of 5 hotels in Pulau Sipadan
    46.4 km
     
    Borneo Divers Mabul Resort
    248 reviews
    #4 of 5 hotels in Pulau Sipadan
    0.1 km
     
    Seaventures Dive Rig
    463 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in Pulau Sipadan
    0.8 km
     
    Seafest Hotel
    279 reviews
    #1 of 7 hotels in Semporna
    25.9 km
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Beachfront
    • Free Internet
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Airport Transportation
    • Breakfast included
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$29 - US$52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Number of rooms
    • 24
    • Location
    • Malaysia >
    • Sabah >
    • Semporna District >
    • Pulau Mabul
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (384)
    Pool & Beach (41)
    Room & Suite (40)
    Dining (10)
    Hotel & Grounds (291)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Nearby HotelsSee all 2 hotels in Pulau Mabul
    Borneo Divers Mabul Resort
    248 reviews
    .13 km away
     
    Seaventures Dive Rig
    463 reviews
    .81 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Fat Mother Semporna
    82 reviews
    26.07 km away
    Restoran bismillah
    38 reviews
    33.39 km away
    Six Star Steamboat Restaurant
    9 reviews
    80.08 km away
    Mabul Cafe
    52 reviews
    25.96 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Sipadan National Park
    302 reviews
    14.45 km away
    Big John Scuba
    244 reviews
    26.01 km away
    Scuba Junkie Diving
    315 reviews
    25.92 km away
    Scubaholics
    88 reviews
    25.88 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    UngFoy
    6 September 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from clarey87 | Reviewed this property |
    Hi there. Go to Mabul yes, but if you did not pre-book your Sipadan permit it IS possible to still dive in Sipadan by getting a permit on the spot. Unfortunately, Scuba Junkie is not the best option to provide a Sipadan... More
    0
    Votes
    1963WorldTraveler
    30 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from A J | Reviewed this property |
    I would highly recommend the air conditioning. It is much more manageable and comfortable after diving all day. You don't want your body to be stressed diving because you didn't sleep well -- if you're on the fence -- just... More
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "A friend complained of noise in the dorms, but we only stayed in a private room, which was definitely a good..."
    Read review
    "ensuite A/C room"
    Read review
    "air con rooms"
    Read review
    "Splash out and pay for a room with Air Con. You wont regret it"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing