Hotel Beausite
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Hotel Beausite

Seestrasse 16, Unterseen, Interlaken 3800 Switzerland
View from our window
Traveller (529)
Jungfrau view
Room & Suite (193)
SERVIDO NO BRUNCH FREE AOs DOMINGOS
Dining (44)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#2 of 8 hotels in Unterseen
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

See why so many travellers make Hotel Beausite their hotel of choice when visiting Unterseen. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a quaint setting with an array of amenities designed for travellers like you.

Hotel Beausite offers guests an array of room amenities including a flat screen TV, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available.

The hotel offers a concierge and room service, to make your visit even more pleasant. The property also features free breakfast. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking.

While in Unterseen, you may want to check out some of the restaurants that are a short walk away from Hotel Beausite, including Restaurant Baren (0.1 mi), Benacus (0.2 mi), and Arcobaleno (0.1 mi).

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Hotel Beausite as you experience all of the things Unterseen has to offer.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Hiking
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is officially classified according to Hotelstars Union standards.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, French, German

Location

Seestrasse 16, Unterseen, Interlaken 3800 Switzerland
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 85 out of 100
85
Belp Airport
36.9 km
See all flights
Sion Airport
62.4 km
See all flights
953Reviews43Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 525
  • 323
  • 59
  • 21
  • 25
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Fillone wrote a review Aug 2021
Castel San Pietro, Switzerland191 contributions145 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My girlfriend and I had a little "getaway" weekend and decided to come to Interlaken. We have booked the Hotel Beausite based on previous reviews and room price.
The hotel is located just outside Interlaken (in Unterseen) but to get to the center it's literally a 5/10 minutes walk. The location is brilliant: it allows the hotel to be very quiet at nights and to have a pretty big parking space for its guests. The fact that the parking lot is free it's another touch of class. The cherry on the cake is represented by the EV charging station free of charge for those guests (like us) who have an EV. This has been incredibly appreciated.
The rooms are simple but cozy and very clean: during times like these we've felt at ease entering the room and everything looked thoroughly cleaned down to the corners. The beds are very comfy, the bathroom is also well kept: the shower had a very good pressure paired with immediate hot water delivery. The downside of the restroom is, in my opinion, the hairdryer: small and low powered, my girlfriend took a lot time to dry he hair before going out. This is of course a minor detail.
The staff is pleasant, all of them are quite kind and helpful when needed.
In terms of downsides, the only one worth mentioning is the breakfast: we've felt that the it was sub-par for a 3 star and we ended up always getting the same things. Nonetheless, the overall quality of the food was nice. Maybe the coffees could use a new, faster and better machine (we found ourselves waiting a while when other guests were preparing their own hot beverages).

The stay for 2 nights came in a just belo CHF 500: we think it's an honest price for the quality and amenities of the hotel and the average prices of the Bernese area (known to be quite expensive).

Overall, if you're looking for a comfy, nice hotel we would suggest you check the Beausite out: it delivers solid quality and services and it is very well located in the region.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Andrius wrote a review Jul 2020
Vilnius, Lithuania161 contributions67 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Amazing stay. Pros - hospitality, location (running, biking and hiking tracks just minutes away, migros market 5 min walk away), value for money (perhaps due to current situation), super fast wifi (had to work a lot and had no issues either onside or on a terrace), terrace to stay outside with mountain view, good breakfast, free coffee and cake after lunch, comfortable beds, clean, free parking and etc. Thanks for all who makes this place as it is.
One con (not for me) - no aircorn so if days are hot room gets pretty warm.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Max Ritter, Owner at Hotel Beausite
Responded 26 Jul 2020
Thanks MVP020, for visiting and for taking the time to review us. We look forward to your next visit. Kindest regards, Max
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Izabella-3377 wrote a review Jul 2020
22 contributions21 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a wonderful 3 day stay at the hotel as our base to explore Bernese Oberland. The room was very clean, with a beautiful view of the mountains, so I enjoyed doing my morning yoga with a view. The breakfast was well organized given the pandemic, you could see that the hotel was doing their best to make sure that the government guidelines are implemented.

We had couple of requests and the hotel staff was extremely accommodating, thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
giantbike2000 wrote a review Jul 2020
Singapore, Singapore8 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked my room with the hotel and was charged 10 % of the room rate despite the website stating that there is free cancelation.

My booking was made is Dec 2019. I have been contacting the hotel many times due to the Covid-19 where all travel has been cancelled. The hotel refused to return the deposit and will charged the full rate if the booking is not cancelled.

Reply on 7 April
as per the terms & conditions of your booking, the 10% will not be refunded. This booking is for September, so the covid19 doesn't apply. That only applies for current bookings like April or May. Please note that if you don't cancel the booking and don't arrive, 100% of the total stay will apply. Thank you for your understanding. Best regards,

Reply on 8 April
The covid situation would be applicable if you were to check in in April or May. It's indeed an extraordinary time for everyone. Best regards,

Reply from the hotel on 12 June 2020
Please note that this is your booking. We have explained whatever there is to be explained about it. You can do with it whatever you please
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Max Ritter, Owner at Hotel Beausite
Responded 26 Jul 2020
Dear giantbike2000, We are sorry to read about your frustration. Yes, we indeed are following the terms and conditions and the contract that we have with our online-travel-partner. These are the same terms and conditions you have accepted when you made the booking. Both we and our partners always recommend travel insurance. You have indeed made your booking in December 2019, and have already started cancellation procedures in December 2019, way before Covid. Covid only seems to be an excuse now. We have helped all our future guest by finding solutions and alternatives with their booking such as postboning even nonrefundable bookings. We are sorry if none of the solutions we have offered to you are acceptable to you. We wish you good health and to stay safe. Kindest regards, Max Ritter
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AnnaPeter S wrote a review Jun 2022
Uithoorn161 contributions28 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Location is very good, room is spacious, but some what outdated, the bed is too soft and there is a big split between two mattresses. Fridge is available in the room, which is great! Breakfast is limited (without milk alternatives lipje oat or soja), but the way it’s served in glass pots is nice. Internet is very bad even on the street view side. Welcome on the check in day was very friendly and professional from the owner, however next day the service was very poor and not professional at all (we asked for an advise on one of the common boat trips and were advised to google it ourselves…, so tourist office in the city center helped us much more and professional). Bus stop is next to the hotel, which is very comfortable, but also the nice walk through the old town is easy and pleasant. There is a coffee & cake time offered for free during the day 14:00-18:00 for the guests - nice touch! Interlaken area public transport tickets are provided with the booking including some discounts too - very well arranged. Parking on the hotel property is easy and comfortable, included in the booking.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: In Interlaken always stay in the West area to experience the city!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Manojtravelxp wrote a review Jun 2022
Navi Mumbai, India230 contributions47 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Location is very good, room is spacious, the bed is too soft and there is a big split between two mattresses. Fridge is available in the room, which is great! Breakfast is limited, but the way it’s served in glass pots is nice. Welcome on the check in day was very friendly, however next day the service was very good Mr John is very helpful. Bus stop is next to the hotel, which is very comfortable, but also the nice walk through the old town is easy and pleasant. There is a coffee & cake time offered for free during the day 14:00-18:00 for the guests - nice touch!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Max Ritter, Owner at Hotel Beausite
Responded 24 Jun 2022
Dear Manoj S, Thanks for making the Beausite your Home in Switzerland, and for the kind review. We hope you returned home safely and are already making plans for your next visit. Kindest regards, Max
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ParagliderBasel wrote a review Jul 2020
Penang Island, Malaysia71 contributions282 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife, daughter and I decided to spend a few days in Interlaken in July. Given the Covid situation we were a bit hesitant, but decided to stay at the Beausite for the second time. And it was just as good this time as well.
We had lovely, spacious room in the front of the hotel with spectacular views of the snow clad mountains. The room was clean and the beds comfortable. This family run establishment took great pains to make sure that social distancing norms were maintained at the breakfast service, which was ample by the way.
The staff at the front desk and the breakfast room did their best to keep the guests happy and informed. Interlaken itself was getting a breather from the non-stop tourist buses. The hotels and their staff are ready to welcome guests back, hopefully the virus will let up soon.
Thanks Team Beausite for a lovely stay. We will hopefully be back again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Max Ritter, Owner at Hotel Beausite
Responded 26 Jul 2020
Thanks ParagliderBasel, It is nice to read that you are enjoying your time at the Beausite. We are looking forward to seeing you again. In the meantime keep on recommending us to friends and family. Kindest regards, Max
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
s y wrote a review Feb 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Holiday September 23 so the review is a bit late, the Beausite is an excellent clean and friendly hotel in Interlaken. The large room was clean and comfortable and being at the front of the hotel had an excellent view of Jungfraujoch, only downside it was a bit warm on a sunny hot day as the room was facing the sun all day.
Breakfast is excellent and service impeccable.
Close to rail station(5-10min walk) and there are bus stops just outside the hotel.
A special mention goes to John who was very helpful for ideas on things to do other than trekking in the mountains and recommendations for places to eat in the evenings.
I would consider visiting this hotel again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Max Ritter, Owner at Hotel Beausite
Responded 23 Apr 2024
Dear 479sy, Thank you so much for your wonderful review and for choosing the Beausite for your stay in Interlaken. We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your spacious room and the stunning views of the Jungfraujoch. It's always our goal to provide a clean, comfortable environment, so we’re glad that we met your expectations. We appreciate your feedback regarding the room temperature and will look into ways to improve comfort during the sunnier days. Thank you for highlighting our breakfast and service; our staff is delighted to know you were pleased with their efforts. John will be especially pleased to receive your special mention. He, like all of our team, is passionate about making our guests' stays memorable. We're glad to know our location conveniently complemented your travel plans, and it sounds like you had a fantastic time exploring Interlaken. Thank you once again for your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Beausite soon. Warm regards, Max
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
pilgrim3739 wrote a review Feb 2020
Faversham, United Kingdom332 contributions125 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for 3 nights as part of a December STC holiday, the hotel is about a 5 minute walk from the station , and overlooks the mountains. We had a room which had a small balcony , very comfortable , a bathroom with a bath . Free tea and coffee in the afternoon self serve in the restaurant , and a very pleasant outside terrace to enjoy it from. breakfast was a buffet , with hot and cold options. Hotel staff were superb , and phoned and arranged an osteopath for me , from their own recommendations.
Easy to find interlaken west and east stations , a very pleasant stay
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
niceyan wrote a review Oct 2022
Singapore, Singapore137 contributions82 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
It’s at the quieter part of town. Yet just a 7 min walk on flat grounds to train station hence easy to move luggage. The grounds r very pretty during summer with various flowers. Room is spacious and clean. The bathroom is fully white hence e cleanliness is obvious. Fans r provided in the rooms tho we didn’t use as it was chilly at night. Hot water kettle provided along with some teabags and coffee. Around 4pm , teabreak is provided at lobby with coffee, tea and some pastries! 1 small issue was our room was 2 short flights of stairs from the nearest lift but it’s a small issue …
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Max Ritter, Owner at Hotel Beausite
Responded 13 Oct 2022
Dear niceyan, Thank you very much for making us "Your home in Switzerland" and for taking the time to review us. We are happy to read that you have fully enjoyed your time here in Interlaken and look forward to your next visit. Kindest regards and safe travels, Max
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Max R
We are sorry, but you question confuses us profoundly. Do you want to visit us in Switzerland or do you want to make a trip to the US? Are you 2 or 4 people traveling? If you are two it makes sense to book a Double room, but if you are 4 you need to book a quad (short for quadruple) room Regards Max
Answer from MaxRitter
Interlaken, Switzerland1 contribution
Sorry for such a late reply. We do not offer packed breakfast as such. However, near the reception we have a coffee machine and you are welcome to help yourself to coffee and croissants to go. Kindest regards, Max
Answer from captzenon
Scottsdale, Arizona17 contributions38 helpful votes
Hi there are various room configurations at Beau Site. I would reach out to them and ask as they might be able to accommodate your request.
Mohamad Zairy I... I asked a question May 2019
19 contributions4 helpful votes
Which triple rooms have the best view?
Answer from Handojo W
Sydney, Australia44 contributions45 helpful votes
I can not answer, check with the hotel directly
mcushboy wrote a tip Apr 2024
Rochester, New York183 contributions57 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"There is coffee, tea and cake served at 4 pm "
Read full review
Yvonne B wrote a tip Oct 2023
4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Make sure you research and book restaurants for the evening. The staff are more than willing to help you with this. "
Read full review
KellyMitchell wrote a tip Sept 2023
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t stay here"
Read full review
Sherpa19366563666 wrote a tip Jun 2023
2 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stay here. You will love it "
Read full review
Geraldine F wrote a tip May 2023
7 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask the reception staff anything you need to know about your stay in Interlaken. Enjoy breakfast outside!"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Unterseen area.
PRICE RANGE
$496 - $704 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SwitzerlandCanton of BernBernese OberlandInterlakenUnterseen
NUMBER OF ROOMS
40
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL BEAUSITE - Reviews & Price Comparison (Unterseen, Switzerland) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Beausite
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Beausite?
Nearby attractions include Tourismuseum (0.3 km), The Mad Cow (0.4 km), and Weissenau-Naturschutzgebiet (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Beausite?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Beausite?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Beausite?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Beausite?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurant Baren, Ristorante Città Vecchia, and Kashmir Resturant.
Is Hotel Beausite located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 km away from the centre of Unterseen.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Beausite?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel Beausite offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Beausite?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, and German.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Beausite?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Unspunnen ruins (1.9 km), Rothenfluh Ruins (3.7 km), and Infanteriebunker Fischbalmen (7.9 km).
Does Hotel Beausite have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
All Unterseen HotelsUnterseen Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in UnterseenHotels near Hotel Beausite
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire