Kaiteri Lodge
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Kaiteri Lodge

8 Inlet Road Motueka, Kaiteriteri 7197 New Zealand
Traveller (44)
queen bed
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (4)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

3.0
#2 of 2 hostels in Kaiteriteri
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
2.6 of 5 bubbles
Value
Kaiteri Lodge is set right at the start of the Abel Tasman National Park. Our beach-style and back packer accommodation is just 50m from the beachfront of beautiful Kaiteriteri, a stone’s throw from the Abel Tasman National Park and Kaiteriteri Mountain Bike Park, and the perfect setting for fun, relaxed family holidays, international travellers or weekend get-away. The beautiful Nelson region boasts the most sunshine hours in New Zealand, and a selection of safe swimming beaches. At Kaiteri Lodge, we’re proud to offer the best of everything New Zealand has to offer – friendly people, local cafes and restaurants, golden beaches, walking tracks, beautiful scenery, and comfortable, welcoming accommodation for any traveller. When you stay at our Kaiteriteri accommodation, you won’t be short on things to see and do. Go kayaking, sailing, mountain biking, fishing or swimming, or visit the nearby walking tracks for a real outdoor Kiwi experience. We have 21 rooms that can accommodate most requests but have limited private rooms configured as Super King Doubles and Twins with en-suite. Kaiteri Lodge is mainly configured as shared dorm style rooms with en-suite. Our private en-suite rooms come with a super king double bed, heater, TV, fridge and tea/coffee making facilities. All linen is provided. Kaiteri Lodge is also shared with Kiwi Experience, a national in-bound tour bus operation. The lodge has the following facilities available to all guests: Activity booking desk, Laundry, Wifi (daily charge applies), BBQ area and a shared kitchen with all necessary cooking utensils. The Beached Whale Restaurant and Bar, fully licensed, on-site and open from 4pm 7 nights a week November to April and May to October 4 nights per week serving set menu options or choose from our a la carte dining, gourmet pizzas or take away, we’ve got it all. There is music nightly. Local activities: kayaking, walking Abel Tasman, waka races, water taxis, scalloping, cray-fishing, mini golf, sailing, sky diving and many more.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Beach
Hiking
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Street parking
Paid wifi
Vending machine
Board games / puzzles
Outdoor furniture
Shared kitchen
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Housekeeping
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Languages Spoken
English

Location

8 Inlet Road Motueka, Kaiteriteri 7197 New Zealand
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 55 out of 100
55
Nelson Airport
33.9 km
See all flights
Christchurch Intl Airport
275.8 km
See all flights
194Reviews1Q+A19Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 29
  • 55
  • 54
  • 31
  • 25
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
tony w wrote a review Jan 2020
Majorca, Spain189 contributions176 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
It's a lovely little town and the hotel is right near the beach with free parking, but the pluses tend to end there.

It's more of a hostel than a hotel - perhaps that's not a distinction they make in NZ but the other lodge we stayed at (Awaroa) was a similar price and way more luxurious. I've never known a hotel request that you bring your sheets to reception upon checking out, or leave keys in an envelope rather than having a receptionist on the desk at 6pm on a Sunday.

The room was cramped, not even a table at the side of the bed, and very basic. There were some coat hangers but they were about a foot above the fridge so you couldn't really hang anything. There was nowhere to drink in town (the hotel bar was shut and the only other bar had a private party), but luckily we'd brought some wine with us for the trek. Trouble was, there were 'no drinking' signs all round the hotel so we had to go out and sit on a bench as it got cold. Why is it a dry hotel - I don't get it?

All round, this was a really disappointing start to our NZ holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kaiteri_Lodge, Front Office Manager at Kaiteri Lodge
Responded 5 Jan 2020
We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us and appreciate your feedback on your overall experience. We are a backpacker lodge and we provide both dormitory and private en suite rooms to cater for all types of travelers and holiday makers. Over the summer time we receive large groups of backpackers who are travelling around New Zealand on the Kiwi Experience bus. The No Alcohol signs are aimed at our larger groups of younger travelers to try to minimize excessive drinking on the premises. We do not expect guests saying in our private rooms to adhere to the same rules and will therefore remove the signs from the communal areas. The same applies with the bed linen. We take on board your comments regarding no bedside table and the positioning of the clothes rail. This is something we will address. Regarding the pricing of the room in comparison to Awaroa Lodge, perhaps you stayed their before they changed to summer pricing as we do not charge $327.00 for a double room? Our standard double is $160.00 during peak season. We do apologies for the confusion caused and we hope you enjoy the rest of your time in New Zealand.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ginsengNewYork wrote a review May 2024
New York City, New York1,310 contribution580 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Do not understand the bad reviews! Stayed at the Kaiteriteri Beach Lodge for a few nights as we decided to stay longer in this wonderful area, and our previous hotel was booked solid. We were very happy with our pleasant, clean and quiet private room with private bath. We didn't expect much since this is a backpackers hostel, but were pleasantly surprised. Jamie at the reception is welcoming and very helpful (thank you Jamie). In fact everyone was delightful.
And the ratio quality-price is excellent for this fabulous and very popular area. Abel Tasman park is just incredibly beautiful!
The only thing to improve, however, is the restaurant on the premices: food is really not great (how can one foul up pizza???) but the live music is very enjoyable! The lodge's owner is indeed a great musician and I believe he sings country and pop songs every night till 10. The bad news is that he plans on turning the whole property into private houses. So enjoy it while you can!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Private rooms on top floor are very pleasant
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bronwyn H wrote a review Jan 2021
New Plymouth, New Zealand105 contributions23 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a twin room with a fridge, TV and bathroom.
The room had everything we needed. It was quite small but that was ok with just 2 of us. Staff were friendly and it was great having the lovely restaurant next door. Shower was awesome. Nice and big with good pressure. There was some free wifi but when it ran out you had to pay for more. $2 for unlimited per day.
There were only two negatives. The bottom sheet felt almost like it should be an undersheet. It was like a bally winter sheet. I ended up sleeping on the nice cool top sheet. The other thing was the room was really hot at night. Perhaps there was air conditioning that we didnt know about. It was certainly in the hallways but didnt seem to be in the room. I would certainly stay at the lodge again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Daydream63002199109 wrote a review Nov 2023
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a pretty bad experience staying there.
The room/bathroom smells poo. It wasn’t properly cleaned, the milk left for us was already used, outside in the garden have toilet paper, the bedroom was so hot that we could not sleep, it is a very noisy place and lots of broken glasses in the guests car parks.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Minimum of hygiene would be appreciated.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
xelaward wrote a review Mar 2017
Birmingham, UK35 contributions48 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for 2 nights from 21st-23rd March. The "lodge" let's you know that upon check in, you are required to place a $20 deposit for your key and cutlery for the kitchen, due to the amount of theft of cutlery. This is the first hostel in New Zealand I have experienced this. Check in was slow but we didn't mind as we understood that the hostels get very busy upon arrival of the Kiwi bus.
Upon checkout, we asked if we were able to keep our cutlery a little longer so we could eat our breakfast at a leisurely rate, instead of rushing it in 20 minutes. The woman at reception was very rude and snapped at us and told us "if you were staying in a 5 star hotel you wouldn't check out bits separately."
We ended up skipping breakfast and handing the cutlery and keys back for our $20 deposit. When this was completed I asked the woman what her name was, to which I was most shocked by her rude, raised voice and confrontational manner - "I'm the manager here and do you want my name so you can write a trip advisor review? If you were checking out of a hotel you wouldn't do it bit by bit. We have to checkout 160 guests!" to which I responded that it is a hostel not a hotel and that all she needed to do was tell us in a friendly way, instead of snapping. She then told me to "grow up and get out of my reception area." I feel she unnecessarily raised her voice to try to embarrass me in front of other guests, yet really all she achieved in yelling at me in front of everyone else in reception was embarrass herself as a manager (having worked in customer service for many years - I would never yell at a customer, let alone as a manager of other employees) and also give the hostel/lodge a bad name.
I have already forwarded my issues onto kiwi experience for this hostel and hopefully this way more paying customers/guests do not receive the appalling treatment that I have.
To "the manager" that refused to give her name for this review - I would suggest a customer service training course or to simply be nicer and have a calmer manner toward guests. There is no need to ruin someone's morning for no apparent reason when this all could have been resolved by a simple "Sorry ladies, I can't allow you to keep your cutlery due to company policy." As for the rude comments you made to me, this is a reflection of yourself and the lodge and I'll definitely be passing this word on to fellow backpackers alike to let them know of your disgusting attitude. If you have to check out 160 guests everyday, you need to get used to this stressful time and not take it out on guests.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2017Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kaiteri_Lodge, Manager at Kaiteri Lodge
Responded 25 Mar 2017
Kia Ora xelaward , Thanks for taking the time to write such a lengthy review. The team here found it exceptionally entertaining reading your considerably biased and inaccurate review of events. Interestingly, you seemed to have missed a couple of vital points leading up to our request that you vacate our Reception so please let me refresh your memory… At your initial check out a fellow staff member addressed your request to keep your cutlery longer, almost word for word of your quote above, stating that it was not in line with our company policy. This seemed to fall on deaf ears so he repeated himself which was met with a considerably rude attitude, at which time I stepped in. As I explained, there are several signs (one located right in front of where you were standing at the time) which states our checkout policy. As we have a large number of guests this makes it much easier to keep track of cutlery returns as unfortunately, many people that travel on this bus tour feel the need to keep it for their own personal use. Amazingly, the 30 people behind you waiting to check out, had managed to get themselves out of bed, packed their bags and finished breakfast in time for the 10am check out. Whilst it is certainly a busy time, we as a team, always try to provide all of our guests with a positive and enjoyable experience. We do not however, put up with people such as yourselves who have an overdeveloped sense of self-entitlement who wish to have a separate set of rules and take to social media to have a “wee tanty” when they are not pandered to. Unfortunately, all this does is show up your lack of maturity and respect. I’m pleased you have contacted your tour company, as had I, on the morning of your departure, so as to notify them of your disgusting attitude towards my staff and overwhelming lack of respect you displayed. Hopefully going forward you may realise that although you can air your views on line it will never take the place of having good old fashioned manners.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jeva23 wrote a review Apr 2014
Bristol, United Kingdom109 contributions92 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here during our kiwi experience and of all the hostels this was my least favourite. The hostel is in an amazing location, on the beachfront with a bar/restaurant. Unfortunately the staff were the most rude I gave ever come across. The receptionist had the worst attitude and put a downer on our stay from payment. Our 6 bed dorm was such a squeeze that we had no room to put our bags except in the middle of the floor. The worst incident was our whole group being thrown out of the bar by 8pm (when we were told it would be open until 11pm) because 'we weren't bringing any business.' - there were only 2 spare tables there were so many of us. Our group was refused food and we watched the unfriendly barmaid usher out an elderly couple who'd come for food. After we'd been thrown out the manager agreed (reluctantly) to re-open as long as we spent enough money. There was such a bad atmosphere there after that that we didn't really want to waste anymore money. The barmaid sulked around calling us boring because we weren't drinking shots and then closed by 9pm anyway.
The way the kiwi experience group got treated by the unfriendly staff here was disgusting - staff were often overheard speaking unpleasantly about the buses by several members of our group. I really think the kiwi experience should re-consider giving this ungrateful, miserable place any business at all. There's plenty of other nearby hostels that would be happy to have us.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2014
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kaiteri_Lodge, Manager at Kaiteri Lodge
Responded 23 Apr 2014
Kia Ora! Thank you for taking the time to write such a lengthy review of your experience at Kaiteri. We are always on the lookout for ways to improve our services and facilities considering that we are situated in a popular location for Kiwi Experience travellers. Let me touch on a few of your points... I am sorry to inform you that you are incorrect in assuming that travellers are spoiled for choice with backpacker accommodation in Kaiteri. We are the only hostel/restaurant/bar in the area that endeavours to cater to this type of traveller. The majority would describe our selection of services and atmosphere as “unique” and you have chosen a different perspective. If you were genuinely interested in a “kiwi experience” then you would have loved the service provided by our beautiful Maori bar maid. Your misrepresentation of her demeanour highlights your lack of cultural awareness for the indigenous people of New Zealand. We are entering our “low-season” and the night you stayed here the bar opened specifically for your bus. We operate on a basis that the bar will close early if it isn’t being used and stay open all night for groups that want to party in Kaiteri. I apologise that this wasn’t made clear to you when you arrived – we understand that you had a long day travelling before you reached this destination. It is disappointing for us as accommodation providers that you use a platform such as this to make personal and vindictive comments about our team when the rest of your group clearly enjoyed the night and were having a good time.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Taffyjonah wrote a review Jan 2009
Auckland, New Zealand61 contributions13 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Flashpackers based in Kaiteri.

The place itself offers comfortable accommodation and has a bar/restaurant connected to it.

The restaurant food was average and the wait time way too long - two hours for a grilled fish and salad?

What made it worse was the attitude of the owner. when we asked him where our food was he shouted over the other diners to the waiter serving us "where is table 25's food" to which the response was "probably still in the kitchen"...

we were not the only ones suffering that night - atleast 3 other groups complained. I would recommend the cafe on the beach front for dinner instead - excellent service and the food was awesome.

To make matters worse the same owner also fancies himself as a Tom/Jones Elvis alike and sings every night in the bar (well he did for every night we were there over 4 days). Unfortunately he sings the same set every night (for an average rendition of "It's Not Unusual" I can thoroughly recommend room 11). On the first night the bar staff then had the sound system on until 1am whilst they cleared the pub...

We mentioned this to the couple that manage the flashpackers on checkout and they informed us that it was a frequent occurence for guests to have a late night serenade, and even they didn't like it but they felt they couldn't tell the boss that his singing wasn't great!

Nice place but the owner is so rude he doesn't deserve the business in my book and there are plenty of options near by.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2009
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesCheck-in / front desk
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesBusiness service (e.g., internet access)
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Andy wrote a review Nov 2019
19 contributions14 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
When we arrived the que to get in wasn't explained well to us, so caused a lengthy delay, confusion from staff over room sizes didn't help. Our dorm was not fresh smelling, as if it hadn't been given a good hoover in a while. Multiple hobs in the kitchen weren't working so struggled to cook food at busy time in the evening. Was told by staff at the bar by 9.30pm that they were closing the bar at 10pm, they came across rude and inconsiderate (even though we weren't told this info upon arrival). And to top it off, the kitchen opens at 7.30am, however many of the activities that kiwi experience do start at 7.45am - so realistically, not possible to have any form of tea/coffee/toast for breakfast. Showers were alright.
Overall, won't be recommending and coming back here again, as it's fallen short of what I would expect.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Karlos wrote a review Jun 2019
London, United Kingdom18 contributions40 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Not a lot to report on this hostel. Staff seem nice and a good bar next door.
No free WiFi is just a pain.
The showers are ok but can get a bit stuffy with not a lot of ventilation.
Good sized shared kitchen. Stock up on food before you get to Kaiteri because there is not a lot around.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jessica H wrote a review Mar 2018
Dublin, Ireland30 contributions57 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Stopped off here for one night on the Kiwi Experience bus. Check in took well over an hour for everyone on the bus. Every other hostel manages to do this in 20 minutes. With the Kiwi bus stopping every day you would think they would come up with an efficient system.

The blonde lady working behind reception was the rudest lady i have ever come across in the hospitality sector. Her attitude was unbelievable. You would think 50 paying customers would be something to be happy about.

We were all made pay for key deposits and cutlery - if you had no cash for a deposit they insisted on taking a form of identification which the lady constantly complained about.

Our room was a shed out the back with 6 bunkbeds. Only saving grace was the fan in the room. The only bathrooms available to us were portaloos. I find this unacceptable for any kind of accommodation.

Wifi is disgraceful and a complete robbery of money. When i asked in reception about the poor connection i was handed a leaflet for their wifi provider and told to call them. This is clearly a constant issue. If you cant offer quality wifi do not advertise it.

Overall, the lady in reception needs a serious talking to. Her attitude ruined what should have been a great night for all of our Kiwi bus. We were all in awe at how poorly she treated all of us. She is a real let down to what should have been a great stay in a beautiful location.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2018
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Make sure you are in the main building and not in one of the industrial like cabins.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kaiteri_Lodge, Front Office Manager at Kaiteri Lodge
Responded 9 Apr 2018
Thank you for taking your time to write a review. I am very sorry that you were not happy with your stay with us! As we get on average 50+ people checking in all at the same time, unfortunately we don't have the time we would like to spent with every guest to come across more kind and helpful. We are trying out best to check everyone in fast, but with everybody paying by card, that certainly slows down the whole procedure. Due to keys being lost all the time and cutlery stolen from our kitchen, we had to put a $20 key deposit to make sure to get them back before the guest leaves. I hope you understand that, as we are not the only accommodation provider with such policy. In fact, I have just been backpacking myself up north and happily gave my passport to the staff (as I didn't have any cash) to get a key for my room. That's just the way, hostels in NZ and AU operate with the increased flow of backpackers and things, keys and cutlery sets gone missing. So if you didn't have the $20 (which you should have been adviced about by your driver), we looked after your ID instead. Not sure why it seems to be such an issue... Regarding the outside cabins... I must point out, we don't have any 6 bed outside dorm.. These cabins have 2 bunk beds (4 beds) in them so I am not sure where you get this idea from. The toilets outside which look like portaloos are actually permanent toilets with flushing system, ceramic sinks etc. They are cleaned daily also... They are there just to make it more convenient for the people who stay at the outside cabins. 2 showers are also situated next to them. If people are not happy with such option, they are very welcome to use one of our 7 inside showers and many toilets and sinks in the building. Due to this, the beds in cabins are also cheaper to sleep. Wifi... Well, the wifi we sell is actually really good and we hardly get any complains. I am sorry the receptionist couldn't help you to solve this problem, but we are trying to encourage people, instead of spending most of their time online, go and make the most of our beauty.full Kaiteriteri & Abel Tasman National Park. However, I am sorry you have had such a negative experience staying at our lodge. I hope the rest of your trip is fun & safe Warm Regards, Kaiteri Lodge Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
claire913 asked a question Jan 2017
Bodrum City, Türkiye32 contributions16 helpful votes
Do you have a crib for a baby? Do you have a double room mid Feb for a few days? What is the cost please?
Answer from Kaiteri_Lodge
Kaiteriteri
Kia ora, Thanks for your message. Unfortunately, we are fully booked until April 30th 2017 due to our inbound bus tour. Kind regards, Adi
ginsengNewYork wrote a tip May 2024
New York City, New York1,310 contribution580 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Private rooms on top floor are very pleasant"
Read full review
Daydream63002199109 wrote a tip Nov 2023
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Minimum of hygiene would be appreciated."
Read full review
James Brown wrote a tip Jan 2023
11 contributions16 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t stay there"
Read full review
Jessica H wrote a tip Mar 2018
Dublin, Ireland30 contributions57 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Make sure you are in the main building and not in one of the industrial like cabins."
Read full review
Paul K wrote a tip Oct 2017
14 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid family rooms 22 & 1, or just avoid this property"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Kaiteriteri area.
PRICE RANGE
$109 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
kaiteri hotel kaiteriteri
LOCATION
New ZealandSouth IslandNelson-Tasman RegionKaiteriteri
NUMBER OF ROOMS
21
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

KAITERI LODGE - Hostel Reviews & Price Comparison (Kaiteriteri) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Kaiteri Lodge
Which popular attractions are close to Kaiteri Lodge?
Nearby attractions include Abel Tasman Coast Track (4.6 km), Kaiteriteri Beach (0.2 km), and Split Apple Rock (1.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Kaiteri Lodge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a lounge, free parking, and laundry service.
What food & drink options are available at Kaiteri Lodge?
Guests can enjoy a lounge and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Kaiteri Lodge?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Kaiteri Lodge?
Conveniently located restaurants include Fat Tui, Hooked On Marahau, and "The Views" Vegetarian Restaurant.
Is Kaiteri Lodge located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 km away from the centre of Kaiteriteri.
Are any cleaning services offered at Kaiteri Lodge?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Kaiteri Lodge?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Church House Gallery (8.4 km).
All Kaiteriteri HotelsKaiteriteri Hotel DealsHotels near Kaiteri Lodge
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire