We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kaiteri Motels and Apartments

Save
Share
8 Kotare Place, Little Kaiteriteri Beach RD2 Motueka, Kaiteriteri New Zealand
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Snaptravel
Orbitz.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (61)
Room & Suite (28)
Dining (3)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Individually wrapped toiletries
Updated 25/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 25/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Kaiteriteri
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Kaiteri Motels and Apartments- Little Kaiteriteri . 8 Kotare Place 200 metres to Golden Sandy Beach, Gateway to Abel Tasman National Park,1Kilometre to Tour operators,Cruises, Kayaking, walking,Paddle Boarding,Wineries.Accommodation: 11 modern studio, 1 &2 brm apartment syle units .Most have sea views. Self contained with laundry, kitchen, bathroom, TV and free WIFI on arrival.Features: Continental breakfast available, BBQ . 1km to Abel Tasman boat cruises , walks, kayaking, sailing and local dining out.Nelson airport 50mins, Motueka 15mins. Picton Ferry 2.5 hrs .
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Beach
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Complimentary tea
Non-smoking hotel
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Seating area
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Electric blanket
Bath / shower
Sofa
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Great View
220Reviews1Q+A51Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 153
  • 56
  • 6
  • 4
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
philg173 wrote a review Apr 2019
Auckland Central, New Zealand3 contributions2 helpful votes
My wife and I spent one night at this motel on 10 April, which was booked weeks ahead. In fact, it was paid weeks ahead as the Torlesse motel billed my credit card the entire amount up front - which is not usual practice! Upon arrival by car on 10 April, the woman at the reception firstly complained about our early arrival (around 12.30pm, but I indicated we were happy to go off to a local cafe if our unit was not ready); then she had the cheek to ask me why we were visiting the area! I am not sure whether the fact that my wife is ethnic Chinese (from Singapore) had something to do with this distinctly unfriendly welcome. As for the unit itself, nice view but the complex is quite old and certainly not sound-proof. We paid the highest price for a top level unit (no 5). I
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Christine G, Manager at Kaiteri Motels and Apartments
Responded 14 Apr 2019
Hallo . I am sorry you felt this way. The reason we asked why you were visiting was so that we could recommend things for you to do here. There was no complaint that you were early but an explanation that we were still cleaning from the departures that morning. We are very well known for our friendly welcome and suggestion of things to do. We have many guests from many parts of the world and all are made equally welcome on arrival I can only suggest that potential guests read our other reviews on booking sites. We hope you enjoyed the remainder of your travels
Read more
WickerParkGirl wrote a review Feb 2019
Chicago, Illinois23 contributions8 helpful votes
We stayed at Torlesse for two nights while we were visiting Abel Tasman. Couldn't recommend this place more! Pros: - Quiet, spacious rooms. We got the mid-level sea view, which was beautiful and reasonably priced. Bathroom was big and had a door for the WC, which is great when you have two people staying. - Laundry and kitchen facilities, which was fantastic. We stayed here 1.5 weeks into our 2 week trip, so I did ALL of our laundry at Torlesse and it made the rest of our vacation just wonderful. Given the unexpected heat wave we got, I don't think I could have made it without clean clothes. They had (paid) dryer facilities at the office but they also provided a clothesline if you have more time. They also provided detergent! - Great location, quick walk to a beautiful beach in
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Christine G, Manager at Kaiteri Motels and Apartments
Responded 17 Feb 2019
Hi..Thankyou so much for these wonderful comments. We are very proud to welcome our guests to Torlesse as we offer great accommodation in a truly wonderful area. The Restaurants do find it quite challenging to get reliable experienced staff as they are seasonal positions but do appreciate your comments.Your detailed perspective is very much appreciated
Read more
Flatts wrote a review Feb 2019
Hong Kong, China347 contributions141 helpful votes
Only one night in Kaiteriteri (Little) and spent it here, a stone’s throw from the beach. Was walking distance to Kaiteriteri and a larger beach and cafes etc Was very clean with accommodating owners. Large by motel standards with a separate laundry and bedroom Would certainly recommend
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Christine G, Manager at Kaiteri Motels and Apartments
Responded 13 Feb 2019
Thankyou for your comments. We hope you can come back again for more than one night and really explore this fabulous area
Read more
Gay H wrote a review Jan 2019
Hamilton11 contributions1 helpful vote
Fabulous location - quiet and off the beaten track a little but still very close to walk to town and a hop skip and jump to the beach! Owners very hospitable and accomodating. Accomodation was immaculate - very clean and facilities fastidiously cared for which is important for me.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Christine G, Manager at Kaiteri Motels and Apartments
Responded 16 Jan 2019
Thankyou Gay for sharing your experience with others. We place a very high focus on cleanliness and a welcoming and helpful approach on arrival. We also try to meet our guests needs during their stay, where we can. It very reassuring to receive your feedback. Hope to have you stay again one day. Christine & Lance
Read more
KMJUK wrote a review Jan 2019
Reading, United Kingdom116 contributions40 helpful votes
We’d stayed up at Awaroa Lodge for a couple of nights and had need to stay in Kaiteriteri for a night on our way out - we’re really glad we did as we had an extremely comfortable night here and loved the charm of Kaiteriteri and Little Kaiteriteri. The room was well kept, clean, very comfortable and with any and all amenities you could hope for. It meant we we were self-contained and we immediately felt at home. At low tide is was nice to be able to cross to Kaiteriteri on the beach, but also good to stretch legs on the roadway route. Very healthy bird life in the area, very pleasant surrounds, good value for the money.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018
Helpful
Share
PRICE RANGE
US$62 - US$241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
New ZealandSouth IslandNelson-Tasman RegionKaiteriteri
NUMBER OF ROOMS
11
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing