We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Campanile Honfleur - La Riviere Saint Sauveur

Traveller (37)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (4)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
Property amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Family
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
43Car recommended
Grade: 43 out of 100
15Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
6Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews (413)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
4
19
23
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
4
19
23
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews easy access minute walk tv honfleur accommodation
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stopped here due to cancelled ferry. Room was clean but building generally a bit worn. Friendly welcome at reception, easy booking on line without credit card. Easy free parking and a stroll into town. Clean comfortable bed with linens provided. Plenty of hot water. Breakfast...More

Thank tezpil
Reviewed 22 September 2018

The room was very shabby and needed refurbishment (having just stayed in the Dinan Campanile which had very modern rooms this was a disappointment). We had a back room and there was a patch of grass outside which was covered in dog excrement. Breakfasts were...More

Thank EbonyBristol
Response from C_DIETHMANN, RÉCEPTIONNISTE at Campanile Honfleur - La Riviere Saint SauveurResponded 25 September 2018
Google Translation

Bonjour, Nous avons pris connaissance de votre avis, et nous vous en remercions. Etant dans une démarche d'amélioration constante, les...More

Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

6 if us stopped here overnight on a motorcycle tour as it was the closest place to Honfleur with guaranteed on site parking. The place is a typical campanile ‘motel’ with basic twin rooms in a separate block to the reception and restaurant. Our room...More

Thank Carlo G
Response from C_DIETHMANN, Réceptionniste at Campanile Honfleur - La Riviere Saint SauveurResponded 15 August 2018
Google Translation

Bonjour, Je vous remercie d'avoir fait un retour concernant votre séjour. L'avis de nos clients est une source d'amélioration constante....More

Reviewed 19 July 2018

Parking good. Location dissapointing. Welcome was not particularly welcoming. Building needs some attention. Room was functional but needs modernising. bed good but Aircon not working. Breakfast superb. Ok for a functional stop overMore

Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank JRWW51
Response from C_DIETHMANN, Receptionniste at Campanile Honfleur - La Riviere Saint SauveurResponded 22 July 2018
Google Translation

Bonjour, Nous avons pris connaissance de votre avis, et nous vous en remercions. Etant dans une démarche d'amélioration constante, les...More

Reviewed 16 July 2018

The hotel itself is comfortable however after a long journey we were pleased to see a kettle in our room but there was very little milk to make a much needed cup of tea! I went to the reception to ask for a little more...More

Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank eccleschristine
Response from C_DIETHMANN, Receptionniste at Campanile Honfleur - La Riviere Saint SauveurResponded 22 July 2018
Google Translation

Bonjour, Nous avons pris connaissance de votre avis, et nous vous en remercions. Etant dans une démarche d'amélioration constante, les...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
jackSparrowFamily
30 April 2017|
Answer
Response from C_DIETHMANN | Property representative |
Hello, breakfast is served 7am at 10am on weekends, and 6.30am at 9.30am in week. Have good day Clara
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"stay in a front roon away from the dog toilet!"
EbonyBristol
22 Sep 2018
Read review
"Bed fine. Clean tidy but needs brightening up and air con did not work"
JRWW51
19 Jul 2018
Read review
"Please give customers more milk and give staff more customer service training"
eccleschristine
15 Jul 2018
Read review
"Really a motel."
Joester
29 Jun 2018
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$45 - US$87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
campanile hotel honfleur
LOCATION
FranceNormandyBasse-NormandieCalvadosHonfleurLa Riviere-Saint-Sauveur
NUMBER OF ROOMS
47
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing