We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Yew Tree

Save
Traveller (37)
Dining (21)
Room & Suite (18)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent36%
  • Very good23%
  • Average18%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible14%
Travellers talk about
“the pub”(32 reviews)
“stansted airport”(18 reviews)
“ample space”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveller rating
59
40
33
17
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
59
40
33
17
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubstansted airportample spaceone night stayroast dinnerrural locationgreat accommodationgroupon dealrestaurant tablesthank you for a lovelypretty villagemotel style roomsquiet areapublic areascomfy bedenjoyed my stayovernight stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 176 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I was looking forward to staying in The Yew Tree after years of classic high service, high class hotels.. and it promised a “boutique” experience with good food, deluxe rooms and great service. NONE OF THE ABOVE ARE TRUE. The hotel is essentially run by...More

Thank Mark C
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Turned up for a Saturday lunch booked through Groupon. Not a single person in the pub - anywhere. Even the chef had left for the day. So we could not eat and were told to re-book at another time. Thanks a lot guys - I...More

Thank Clarkybravo
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We recently stayed (in 3 rooms) at the Yew Tree - it was our second visit there. The beds are lovely and comfortable and really nice fresh bedding. However, we all felt that the rooms could do with a really good deep clean and a...More

Thank redh0ney
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Large room,chair would have been nice,terrible worn out mattress ,could feel wooden base,absolute rubbish,asked what time breakfast was told we do not do breakfast,website says different,8mile journey each day for breakfast,sorry my review gives you 1star,changed my mind your not worth anything.More

1  Thank driverdeakin
Response from Gillian M, Manager at The Yew TreeResponded 3 weeks ago

The tariff that guests can book is room only and is clear on all our reservation portals. Breakfast will soon be available at weekends and in the summer, during the week. We are sorry you were not happy with your room. Please contact us and...More

Reviewed 15 April 2018

I used to go to the Yew Tree quite often however it lost its appeal - this is when Greene King had it and to be honest they run it into the ground. Took a chance last week and it has improved so much I...More

Thank Limpant
Response from Gillian M, Manager at The Yew TreeResponded 5 weeks ago

BIG thank you for this review. We are a new team striving to offer great food and drink in welcoming surroundings. All feedback is welcome but its always motivating for all to have their hard work recognised.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Manuden, United Kingdom
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$67 - US$119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$67 - US$119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (37)
Dining (21)
Room & Suite (18)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Yew Tree staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"stay clear"
Read review
"Rooms are on an annex in the carpark so noisy until the pub has shut"
Read review
"Not a hote,l you cannot get breakfast even though it says you can on website"
Read review
"Check to see if the Premier Inn is full first."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing