We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Levin TOP 10 Holiday Park

avatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (29)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (4)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 2 campsites in Levin
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Welcome to Levin TOP 10 Holiday Park, accommodation in Levin. We are a quiet and spacious park, which is located away from State Highway 1 and the main railway line. We have excellent facilities and maintain a high level of cleanliness. We are only a 10 minute stroll from the centre of Levin, where you will find supermarkets, restaurants, cafes and a variety of shops. We have fabulous walks and beaches nearby. We welcome travellers from New Zealand and all over the world and look forward to hosting you in our park. Your hosts are Debbie and Repi Wright.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Game room
Billiards
Children's playground
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
BBQ facilities
Complimentary tea
Outdoor dining area
Vending machine
Table tennis
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared bathroom
Shared kitchen
Shared lounge / TV area
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Dining area
Housekeeping
Seating area
Sofa
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Private bathrooms
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Microwave
Oven
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
Languages Spoken
English

Location

38 Parker Avenue, Levin 5510 New Zealand
Levin TOP 10 Holiday Park
195Reviews0Q+A25Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 134
  • 47
  • 10
  • 3
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Averil M wrote a review Feb 2024
7 contributions11 helpful votes
Rather disappointed at what I had to stay in. I was looking forward to going there. I have stayed at top ten holiday parks, and they were way better.. I handed in my cabin key to I guess the Proprieter lady, And she had children helping her obviously cleaning the cabins,.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Debbie Wright, Owner at Levin TOP 10 Holiday Park
Responded 3 days ago
We're sorry you didn't enjoy your experience with us. We are a small family owned and operated business; our children have always helped us with holiday park jobs, however they don't clean rooms.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
danielrubin2024 wrote a review Feb 2024
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I've never stayed in Levin before as we normally go to the bigger towns. What a relief to get away from the traffic and stay in a quiet and clean holiday park. On the premises are giant trampolines and a kilometer up the road is a free water feature play park.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Debbie Wright, Owner at Levin TOP 10 Holiday Park
Responded 6 days ago
We're pleased you enjoyed your stay in Levin, it is a great little town. Easy to get around and peaceful once you turn off state highway 1! The beaches and rivers are pretty good too.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
843katielee wrote a review Feb 2024
Napier, New Zealand1 contribution
Great park, child friendly, whanau oriented, close to many scenic reserves and local Beach's. Great place for young family. We travelled with a young baby who wanted to get out of the car. So it was a last minute stop. Thank you for a great stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Debbie Wright, Owner at Levin TOP 10 Holiday Park
Responded 3 weeks ago
Kia ora, thank you for your review and kind words. We're pleased you and your whanau enjoyed our place. Levin is a great stop for young families, lots of parks ad not too far to travel.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
te198 wrote a review Jan 2024
Patea, New Zealand1 contribution
Stayed over the weekend when the Levin AP&I show was on. It was a popular spot to stay but the facilities were fantastic and clean our whole visit. Staff were very friendly and our children 5 & 12 enjoyed themselves the whole time. There is an awesome little splash pad park up the road which my kids loved.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Debbie Wright, Owner at Levin TOP 10 Holiday Park
Responded 4 weeks ago
We're pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, we'll let our cleaning team know they're doing a great job. The Medieval Market is another fantastic family event, held this year on Saturday 10 February.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Don wrote a review Jan 2024
Christchurch, New Zealand67 contributions2 helpful votes
Top Ten Levin Holiday Park is situated from the Main Rd which makes it the perfect setting to relax. 10 min walk into town. Wonderful clean amenities kept up to date by wonderful friendly helpful staff. Thanks guys! Is worth a stay for a few nights going to & from the Ferry
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Debbie Wright, Owner at Levin TOP 10 Holiday Park
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your review, we're so pleased you enjoyed our holiday park. It is nice being away from the main road (and the railway tracks)! We'll pass on your thanks to our friendly team, they work hard to keep our place clean and tidy.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Judith C wrote a review Jan 2024
6 contributions
Levin Top 10 is a great place to stay. The communal facilities are exceptionally clean & tidy. The playground area is a great safe place to entertain kids for hours. The Splash Park is a short walk from the Top 10 & was great. The room I hired had everything needed to make my stay very comfortable. I can recommend Levin Top 10 as a great place to stay!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Debbie Wright, Owner at Levin TOP 10 Holiday Park
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your kind words, we're pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We've put lots of time into our playground over the years and with the addition of the jumping pillow. There is lots of fun for kids. We look forward to seeing you back.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Alan C wrote a review Jan 2024
Fareham, United Kingdom78 contributions86 helpful votes
This is the best Top 10 we have visited. And we visited A lot including the ones at Whanganui, queens town, kaikora, omarama and Geraldine. Facilities and customer experience were excellent. Very clean and of excellent quality. The staff were great even waiting on for us to. Only just over an hour to the ferry so great spot to stay over.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: None book it
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Levin Holiday Park, Owner at Levin TOP 10 Holiday Park
Responded 24 Jan 2024
Thank you for your high praise, the holiday parks you have mentioned are impressive. We're so pleased you enjoyed our facilities, we'll pass your your feedback on to our team.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
xmxxlk175701 wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution
It was not a pleasant experience staying there. The cabin was too warm without airco. It had a simple wash basin and a toilet, but was charged as a studio. There were ants crawling everywhere on the dining table, not sure if on the floor or bed as well.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2024
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Levin Holiday Park, Owner at Levin TOP 10 Holiday Park
Responded 22 Jan 2024
We're sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. The ants can be a nuisance from time to time. If you let us know when you are there we can do something about it for you. The room booked was a "Basic cabin with a toilet". These cabins are just that, guests use the shared facilities for showers, kitchen, TV room. As the listing describes, fans are provided but they do not have air-conditioning. Our studio units and other self contained options do have air conditioning and may have been a better option for you given the hot weather we have been experiencing. All the best with the rest of your travels.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Navigator491930 wrote a review Jan 2024
2 contributions
Excellent, clean accommodation, great mattress, fabulous (free) power shower, easy parking, spotless kitchen, highly recommend. Don’t forget to bring your own cutlery, plenty of crockery etc Good value
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Debbie Wright, Owner at Levin TOP 10 Holiday Park
Responded 9 Jan 2024
Absolutely, BYO kitchen utensils. We do provide some, but it is much better to have your own. Our rooms with kitchens or kitchenettes do have cutlery and crockery provided.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
peterlD6972MQ wrote a review Jan 2024
Auckland Central, New Zealand6 contributions
Despite being the busy time of year, it never felt crowded. Our site had a hedge either side which made it feel very quiet and peaceful. Excellent and very clean facilities - top marks to the showers in particular!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Debbie Wright, Owner at Levin TOP 10 Holiday Park
Responded 9 Jan 2024
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're pleased you enjoyed the hedges (they take a bit of work - keeping them trimmed)! Our showers are a great start to the day. We've just finished renovating our games room to be a much more enjoyable space, the TV lounge is next on our list.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Levin area.
PRICE RANGE
$87 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Levin Motor Camp
LOCATION
New ZealandNorth IslandManawatu-Wanganui RegionLevin
NUMBER OF ROOMS
25
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LEVIN TOP 10 HOLIDAY PARK - Campground Reviews & Price Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Levin TOP 10 Holiday Park
Which popular attractions are close to Levin TOP 10 Holiday Park?
Nearby attractions include Levin Adventure Park (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Levin TOP 10 Holiday Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and kids activities.
Which room amenities are available at Levin TOP 10 Holiday Park?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a dining area, and an oven.
What food & drink options are available at Levin TOP 10 Holiday Park?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Levin TOP 10 Holiday Park?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Levin TOP 10 Holiday Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include Taper, Le Comptoir a Pizzas, and Star of India Takeaway Levin.
Is Levin TOP 10 Holiday Park located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 km away from the centre of Levin.
Is Levin TOP 10 Holiday Park accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.