We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Levin Kiwi Holiday Park

Save
Share
38 Parker Avenue, Levin 5510 New Zealand
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (16)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (3)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#1 of 4 Speciality lodging in Levin
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Welcome to Levin Kiwi Holiday Park, accommodation in Levin. We are a quiet and spacious park, which is located away from State Highway 1 and the main railway line. We have excellent facilities and maintain a high level of cleanliness. We are only a 10 minute stroll from the centre of Levin, where you will find supermarkets, restaurants, cafes and a variety of shops. We have fabulous walks and beaches nearby. We welcome travellers from New Zealand and all over the world and look forward to hosting you in our park. Your hosts are Debbie and Repi Wright.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Complimentary instant cofffee
Game room
Table tennis
Children's playground
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
BBQ facilities
Wifi
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared kitchen
Shared lounge / TV area
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Kitchenette
Electric kettle
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Full view
45Car recommended
Grade: 45 out of 100
10Restaurantswithin 1 km
2Attractionswithin 1 km
169Reviews0Q+A21Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 115
  • 45
  • 7
  • 1
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Soul Shakerz Family wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
This is the second time we stayed here. We are a family band and we travelled as a group of 10-12 adults. The location is very close to the Memorial Hall Levin, where we were booked to entertain for the weekend. Location is very handy to everything. The Studio rooms are fairly clean and modern with all the necessary amenities. Communications with Debbie on the phone and in person was awesome. Debbie and staff are very helpful, polite and accommodating and very pleasant to deal with. We highly recommend this place to anyone, family or group of adults travelling together. We will certainly stay here again. Thank you Debbie and Repi for your great customer services. See you again soon. Tepa Misiluki on behalf of Soul Shakerz Family Band (Formerly Le Tausala Band)
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Bruce F wrote a review Jul 2021
Wellington, New Zealand6 contributions1 helpful vote
We stayed one night at this Holiday Park, en route to Martinborough. The welcome was bright, friendly, and informative. The amenities were excellent - very clean. Would recommend this Park without reservation.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
KalznChch wrote a review Jul 2021
Christchurch, New Zealand49 contributions20 helpful votes
Great communication from them because they called to confirm time off arrival which was lucky coz I put the wrong time and they amended it real easy for me, Very quick and simple check in process They confirmed use available for some large frozen items at no extra cost Room 11 was adequate for my/our needs and per expectation based on what I selected from the rooms they advertised, however the heater wasn't sufficient to my liking I like super cosy but the heater just kept the heat at a specific level ie too cold in the morning cuz temperatures had plummeted outside overnight and by the morning the heater only took the chill off but it wasn't very warm They only give 2 flat pillows on the double bed but they allowed us 2 more on request along with a multiplug (my partner and I both have back issues and we asked for more pillows but they only allowed the 2 extra - which was better than a none at all) The shared shower was timed for heat but the pressure and temperature was awesome for that 5 minutes, they also provided us with 2 standard towels with our room choice We opted for rm11, it was a simple room with a double bed, sml desk/table, a tallboy, wallhooks to hang coats on, 2 stools, dble bed w 2 flat pillows and bedding linen, a private toilet w a small vanity sink, toilet paper, sml bin, handsoap, paper towels to dry a car park The shared kitchen had no utensils or cutlery for cooking or eating, it was very clean and had general kitchen appliances, fridge, freezers, stove and a zip that needs to be turned on to heat at the time you intend to use it Staff were friendly Overall, I am satisfied the $83 price tag for the room was fair We only Spent 1 night and had to check out by 10am, I would consider staying again in the future if passing through but am weary of the heating in winter and their reluctance to provide more extra pillows
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Cup1993 wrote a review Jun 2021
Hanmer Springs, New Zealand69 contributions15 helpful votes
Being a KHP member and travelling from Hanmer Springs to Hamilton, Levin seemed like a good place to break our travel. Darned ferry was delayed but a couple of calls to the Park allayed our worries we’d be disturbing our hosts - so friendly! The cabin was clean, comfortable, warm, room to move, plenty of tea/coffee, a welcome change from sitting in the car. It’s located close enough to a supermarket and other food outlets for a bit of fresh air but far enough from the main road to provide peace and quiet from road noise. Very reasonable price! Unfortunately it is a holiday park so if you’re after peace and quiet after 10pm you may not get that on the weekend.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
jasminelangdon79 wrote a review May 2021
Levin, New Zealand4 contributions1 helpful vote
Relaxed atmosphere, enjoyed the warm tidy cabin, great polite helpful staff, the towels in bathroom smelt a bit musty like they need a really good clean but apart from that the room was comfy and suited our needs. I will defo recommend and be back thank you so much.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Debbie Wright, Owner at Levin Kiwi Holiday Park
Responded 14 Jun 2021
Thank you for your feedback, see you next time.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$46 - US$69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Levin Motor Camp
LOCATION
New ZealandNorth IslandManawatu-Wanganui RegionLevin
NUMBER OF ROOMS
19
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Levin Kiwi Holiday Park
Which popular attractions are close to Levin Kiwi Holiday Park?
Nearby attractions include Levin Adventure Park (1.0 km) and Levana Fabric & Merino Outlet store (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Levin Kiwi Holiday Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and kids activities.
What food & drink options are available at Levin Kiwi Holiday Park?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Levin Kiwi Holiday Park?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Levin Kiwi Holiday Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include Whispers Cafe, Star of India, and Taper.
Is Levin Kiwi Holiday Park located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 km away from the centre of Levin.
Is Levin Kiwi Holiday Park accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.