We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Ipswich North hotel

Save
Share
Paper Mill Lane, Claydon IP6 0BE England
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
PremierInn.com
FindHotel
StayForLong
Trip.com
ZenHotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (27)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (4)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 27/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Premier Inn Ipswich North hotel
Updated 27/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 2 hotels in Claydon
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Get closer to the sights, sounds and stadiums of Suffolk at the Premier Inn Hotel Ipswich North. Tucked away in a peaceful spot, yet handy for the major trunk roads, we're the ideal base for an inspiring break or a relaxing business trip. Visit the world-famous Anglo-Saxon royal burial site at Sutton Hoo. Watch Ipswich Town's 'Tractor Boys' plough on at Portman Road. Or unearth a few bargains with a trip to Ipswich town centre. After a day of delving into Suffolk, take a well-earned rest in our tasty restaurant and extra-comfy beds.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Bar / lounge
Highchairs available
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Car park
Wifi
Paid internet
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Non-smoking hotel
First aid kit
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Desk
Housekeeping
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Iron
Private bathrooms
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Languages Spoken
English
802Reviews6Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 499
  • 212
  • 55
  • 16
  • 20
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
ClaudioSilvermore wrote a review Yesterday
Stafford, United Kingdom100 contributions122 helpful votes
Well run Premier Inn. As Premier Inns go this is run better than most. Check in was slick and quick, the bar was well manned and staff were friendly, breakfast was again very welcoming and efficient. Room was standard Premier Inn. Service was above average.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Ample parking
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Alex A wrote a review 9 Oct
Goole, United Kingdom3 contributions1 helpful vote
This particular Premier inn is looking a little tired compared to more modern ones we've stayed in and perhaps is overdue some investment in the rooms and general furnishing, but oh my the staff here make up for any disappointment in decor! The location of the hotel is excellent, but the only reason I'm taking the time to review is because of the staff. Each staff member we encountered was fantastic, so helpful and friendly, you could tell they genuinley cared about you enjoying your stay and food etc. They each deserve a big pat on the back for their approach to their job and how they make customers feel. Thanks again and well done:)
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
B8647ESkevin wrote a review 5 Oct
West Sussex, United Kingdom1 contribution
I generally always stay at Premier Inn hotels as they are normally excellent & very good value for money. But this stay was rather well NOT GOOD at all stay would not recommend!!. First night a of a two night stay after a 4hrs drive. Evening meal was almost to skeleton menu available what you could order (MacDonald's had more and that's not for us) drink availability was also very very poor!!. The Pizza was burnt to a crisp which the staff also agreed it was & kindly deducted off the bill. Nights sleep was a knight mare a car alarm was constant almost most night tried to fine any staff none available to complain. All the family had a very poor night sleep. Second night we came back after along day from Ipswich race coarse soaked and very wet & dirty to discover we had NO hot water at all just a tap gurgling so we didn’t even bother going for a meal as feeling exhausted and tired. Next morning Breakfast we ordered and only we ordered was on the plate which we complained. Good staff but got the remains of the breakfast 10 mins after actually finishing!! So obvious no good at all. To be honest this is polite comments as to be honest it was a disaster weekend stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Whitbread Hotels and Restaurants, Other at Premier Inn Ipswich North hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Hi, Thank you for your review. We’re sorry to hear that that you had a disappointing stay with us recently due to the lack of available dishes and burnt items served to you in the restaurant, along with the issues you faced with noise and the water temperature within your room. We can imagine this left you feeling let down with your overall stay. We'd like to assure you we'll raise this with the Hotel Manager to see what improvements can be made going forward. We wouldn't want your experience to happen again so any necessary retraining will be implemented, and your room will be reviewed. Thank you for taking the time to contact us and we hope we can welcome you for a more enjoyable stay in the future. Emma
Read more
Alison M wrote a review Sep 2021
Swindon, United Kingdom87 contributions9 helpful votes
Really happy with this Premier Inn, near the main trunk road but in a really quiet location. As with all premier inn all facilities were available within the room. Staff friendly and helpful. I was in a back room near the road but was able to keep my window open through the night with a minimum of noise. Plenty of parking available. The only downside on this visit was that the in house restaurant had a limited menu and when on a meal deal you have no option to eat out. Although there was a choice of three starters only one was a meal deal option. Hopefully the menu choice will be better next time I stay.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: If you are a fussy eater check first about the menu options if thinking of getting the meal deal.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
jfamily753 wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution
Right balance between attention/service and freedom to come and go (attending a wedding). Took up the meal and breakfast offer and this was good value and sufficient choice. Very pleased that room had a bath. Was surprised that it didn't have a single/sofa too but didn't matter. Especially impressed by front desk staff, especially Adam who was professional and helpful.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$36 - US$76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
premier inn ipswich north hotel claydon
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandEast AngliaSuffolkClaydon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
90
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Premier Inn Ipswich North hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Premier Inn Ipswich North hotel?
Nearby attractions include Ipswich Escape Rooms (2.3 km), New Wolsey Theatre (5.3 km), and Escape Ipswich (6.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Premier Inn Ipswich North hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Premier Inn Ipswich North hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Premier Inn Ipswich North hotel?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Premier Inn Ipswich North hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ocean Fish Platter, Takayama, and Mariners.
Is Premier Inn Ipswich North hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Claydon.
Are there any historical sites close to Premier Inn Ipswich North hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting St Peter's by the Waterfront (6.1 km), Pykenham's Gatehouse (5.7 km), and Jean Ingelow House and Archway (5.6 km).
Is Premier Inn Ipswich North hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.