Eftalia Marin Hotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Eftalia Marin Hotel

Akdeniz Blv No:6 Eftalia Holiday Village, Turkler, Alanya 07407 Türkiye
Traveller (2751)
Беседка у бассейна
Pool & Beach (282)
Завтрак в Марине
Dining (158)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#11 of 30 hotels in Turkler
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Enjoy your holiday along the Turkish Riviera in the beautiful region of Alanya.Our hotels will make your stay an unforgettable experience for the whole family, because the satisfaction of our guests is our top priority.A relaxing holiday, big swimming areas with aqua parks, culinary delights and much more , for each of our guests we have the right offer and it leaves nothing to be desired.EFTALIA HOTELS – be a part of our family
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Water park
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Public wifi
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Darts
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Car hire
Meeting rooms
Spa
Hammam
Massage
Salon
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Infirmary
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Private balcony
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Azerbaijani, Dutch and 3 more
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles2,509 reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Eftalia Marin Hotel presents a mixed bag for guests, with its location drawing both praise for convenience and criticism for the lack of amenities. While the hotel's cleanliness and friendly staff earn commendable mentions, some visitors encounter maintenance issues and aggressive upselling. Rooms are typically spacious and well-kept, though the value is questioned when faced with unexpected additional costs at this all-inclusive establishment. The atmosphere is vibrant with entertainment, but noise can sometimes detract from relaxation. Amenities like Eftalia Island and clean pools are highlights, despite some extra charges.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Lively
Rooms
Spacious
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Spotless
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Comprehensive

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
2,509Reviews547Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,527
  • 358
  • 249
  • 151
  • 227
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Nigewillis wrote a review Sept 2020
London, United Kingdom
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel was excellent, arrived in the early hours after a fairly long transfer. Staff were welcoming and helpful, this continued during the whole stay. We upgraded to the family room for £15 a night, I would highly recommend this and was a lot cheaper than booking this room with the travel agent. We had a great view of the sea and a large balcony that also overlooked the pool. The pool itself was clean with plenty of sunbeds available and free towels. The only downside to the pool was the loud music all day, if you sit near the children’s pool you can hardly speak over it, this was turned down later in the week but was still irritating. The food was as expected fresh and plentiful but a little the same each day. Due to Covid there is no buffet and the staff have to serve you instead, this has lead to some impressive queues, however this is the new world we live in so just run with it! The WiFi is a bit hit and miss, mainly miss, worked about 10% of the time and not very well, so leave your phones in the room and just relax in the sun! The hotel is located next to a busy motorway so there is road noice all day and night which we could hear from our room, you do get used to it but be warned. There is a large beach and 5 additional pools along with some shops, water slides and restaurants with things to do with the kids, all this is part of the hotel so there is no charge. We used the spa and Turkish baths in the hotel, there is an additional cost but well worth it, the staff there could not do enough for us and were always on hand to assist and recommend things to do. There is a town ‘tourist’ town about 8k away and many shops about a 10 minute walk from the hotel. Unfortunately due to current reduction in visitors the towns are completely dead but all the shops are open. The main city of Alania is about 20k away and well worth visiting it’s a large city with many attractions and a harbour surrounded by restaurants and bars. Due to the UK exchange rate everything worked out very cheap. 6 magnum ice creams came to about 35L (under £4). Over all we had a lovely holiday and the hotel, staff, food and pool were excellent.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nadine Duymaz, Müşteri Hizmetleri / Ön Büro at Eftalia Marin Hotel
Responded 11 Sept 2020
Dear Nigewillis, Thank you for taking time to share your review. It is so nice to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel, especially in these times and that you found our overall service and facilities to your satisfaction. We hope we will have the opportunity of being of service to you again. Best Regards, Eftalia Marin
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ricky G wrote a review Jul 2022
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I visited Eftalia island and stayed in the Merin hotel, I stayed with 3 children.
First, a few tips before you come, either buy or take euros, everything priced in euros and not Lira (it’s confusing),
If they try and upgrade your room with extra costs, don’t, they’ve probably over booked the hotel and they’ll have to upgrade you for free.
Cutlery during either breakfast/lunch/diner, get a spoon first and keep it until you’ve finished, they run out very quickly.
You can eat all meals at hotel or enjoy multiple eateries on the beach, however you can only eat diner in beach restaurants if you pre book day before at hotel guests services between 9-10 and you get one free booking.
There are 11 pools, one at hotel and 2 at beach are the main pools, they get very busy, you can normally find a lounger, the hotel water park is on the beach, it has minimum health and safety, minimum staff, don’t be surprised if you see lifeguards smoking while on duty, the slides are fun, but watch small children, the 3 main pools are all the same depth, there is no shallow end, so non swimmers will need floats.
It’s hot all day, take extra sun cream as if you run out it’s very expensive on resort, there’s no wind so the temperature stays high all day and night.
The food is nice and fresh, a huge variety for even the most picky eater, diner times get extremely busy and popular food areas will get some queues, they go down quickly.
Get ready for the upsell, you’ll be bothered all day by either ppl selling massages/cocktails/milkshakes/excursions, it can get a little bothersome.
I do however recommend the Turkish bath spa, it’s around £45, it lasts 90 minutes and if you do it on day 1/2, it helps you tan better and helps relax after a long day of travelling.
The rooms are very basic, beds are average, pillows are uncomfortable, however the AC works great and you have a mini fridge that the cleaners refill every other day with drinks which is nice.
The beach is a 5 minute walk under a pass under the road, the beach is a little dirty with cats and dogs roaming around, the sea is warm and clear, it does however have a lot of stones and huge boulders in it which have to carefully navigated.
Keep in mind the transfer from airport is around 3 hours, depending on how many stops.
Noise noise noise, be mindful the music play until early hours of morning, take ear plugs.
In summary I’d go again, I would take earplugs, extra sun cream be better prepared for a long day travelling, get Turkish spa on day 1, take floats for young kids.
This is a 3 star+ resorts, it’s fun,sunny, plenty of food and drinks for every taste, but bare in mind it’s very busy and noisy. Thanks
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Eftalia Marin, Müşteri Hizmetleri / Ön Büro at Eftalia Marin Hotel
Responded 25 Jul 2022
Dear Ricky G, We are very grateful to you for sharing your feedback, which is so important to us to measure the quality of our services and for our continuous improvement in our pursuit of excellence. We are sad to see that we did not live up to your expectations. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to rebuild your trust in us, as we are confident that we can and we must do more than that. Thank you for choosing us. Kind regards, Eftalia Marin
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Sadie wrote a review Sept 2020
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
On arrival was greeted in a friendly manner, hotel was very clean staff adhering to covid protocol well. We decided to upgrade to the swim up room, originally they asked for €215 euros for an upgrade for the week managed to haggle down to €170 which I was happy with probably could of got it lower but we was tired and wanted to go the room. Room was amazing in lovely location very large and spacious and the swim up aspect was fab very relaxing , If it wasent for this upgrade as a couple I wouldn’t of enjoyed or felt relaxed at this hotel. Took one trip
To the main pool and was not a fan hard to find a bed and very caotic full of children as they could not use slides in other hotels due to
Covid so felt like everyone was on top of eachother.
As for the food ... I skipped multiple meals as the thought of eating more chips and pasta made me feel sick. It was so caotic like a canteen at school , everyone pushing infront of eachother in ques , u would que for 10 mintues for part of ur dish ( Say chicken ) then have to find a table put it down and go que again for another dish to go with it by then your food is cold or some other rude guest has moved ur food and is sitting on ur table , I did not like this at all,
Added some pics of the food. The drinks selection was poor no cocktails , I paid for a cocktail once and could not finish it was so bitty just
Horrid.
Paid for a meal out once to crusoes I think it was called , was so lovely amazing food if I heard of it earlier would have went more then once they picked us up from the hotel and dropped us back only for 50 lira for a couple.
The A la carte we went on Italian night , and it was horrid left half way through got some crisps from the shop and sat in the room.
I found all the staff very pleasant apart from the cleaner in our room who came asking for euros every day , when offering her Lira as this is all we had she said no and walked out she then didn’t come and clean our room next day and then there was a do not disturb sign on our door which we did not put on there , this reappeared again after I took it off. I found her very rude and felt uncomfortable when she was in my room.
Over all I suppose what you pay for the hotel it is ok, I wouldn’t return though
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nadine Duymaz, Müşteri Hizmetleri / Ön Büro at Eftalia Marin Hotel
Responded 29 Sept 2020
Dear Asadiecxxx, Thanks a lot for your review. We are happy that you had a good stay at our hotel . We also appreciate your helpful remarks which helps us to focus on the things we need to fix ,we will discuss these points with our management.We thank you for the nice words about pools and beach . Thank you for choosing us. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back! Kind regards, Guest Relation Eftalia Marin
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
leannes79 wrote a review Aug 2020
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a complaint I have written to my travel company about this hotel and the village hotel.
I am writing to lodge a complaint about our recent holiday.
We originally booked Eftalia Village through yourselves but received an email from you to say that the Village wasn’t open so we had been moved to the Eftalia Ocean at no extra charge to ourselves. This was the last lot of paperwork we received and our booking Online still says this hotel too. We arrived at the Ocean reception at 1am after a long day travelling with 2 young children, only to find that they would not let us stay there without paying a considerable amount to upgrade!! They said the village was now open so we had to stay there. We were take to the village reception where there was no food or drink available, we were all hungry as we thought we were going to a hotel with a 24 hr burger bar! The staff were very unhelpful in getting us any food or drinks and told us we would have to wait till the morning. We were taken to our rooms where there were only 2 bottles of water in the fridge! Our rooms were AWFUL! It honestly looked as though this hotel had just been re-opened after lockdown without being cleaned at all, it was now gone 3 am so we begrudgingly went to sleep. On waking we noticed how bad the rooms really were, there were bugs crawling all over our bags and beds, the toilet seat was filthy and the towels stunk, we went to reception to see the rep or guest relation person to get moved, we were palmed off from one person to another then they said we could pay £100 to move rooms, we went to look at the room but it was still not up to standard so we declined, We tried again to show them our booking paperwork which stated Eftalia Ocean but they were very rude and unhelpful, after 2 hours waiting in reception to no avail I said there was NO way I was staying in that room another night, it was filthy, our children were upset and did not want to go back to that room. Eventually they came and said there was no room at the ocean but we could pay £375 to upgrade to the Eftalia Marin! It felt as though they were ripping us off but we had no choice as they were not going to help us in any way. We paid up and were taken to the Marin where it looked much better, the rooms were clean and the children were happy, we carried on our holiday but throughout the staff were shockingly rude! I feel you need to know this before recommending this hotel to any future customers! There is NO WAY we will be staying here again, all inclusive is not really all inclusive but that was the least of our worries! I could go on and on!! The staff advised us to contact you as it was your fault not advising us that the village was open again but understandably you are very busy and we could not get through on the phone so we decided to make the most of it and try and sort it when we got home.
On advising us of the hotel change you did advise us that it would be at no extra cost to ourselves when it has actually cost us £417.39 (they advised us it would be £375 but on checking out bank they had taken out £417.39)
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nadine Duymaz, Müşteri Hizmetleri / Ön Büro at Eftalia Marin Hotel
Responded 16 Sept 2020
Dear leannes79, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! In these difficult times there can be communication problems but your agency has been informed that Eftalia Village has opened, we are sad that you did not like the Eftalia Village. Banks may incur a conversion fee. Our employees do their best to ensure that you have a comfortable and pleasant holiday at all times. Even in these special times, however, there is an obligation for our employees to wear masks and protective shields for their health and your health, because these things are covered 50% of the face, the facial expressions of our employees are not obvious, we apologize if this has given you the wrong impression. Our Turkish hospitality has not been lost. We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Kind regards Guest Relation Eftalia Marin
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Leanne carroll wrote a review Oct 2020
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Not the holiday we expected. We was made to believe believe that there was lots to do for children. When arrived we was told we was being upgraded. Our original hotel was closing dat 3 all slides was shut we went to reception to ask what we could do with 5 children and wasn’t much help. Had to complain about the cleaning as dirty sides and floor. On arrival and for the whole 10 days of being here had to complain about then refilling fridge. Had no hot water for 3 days. ask for help from reception to be told what do you want me to do. Rude and ignorant to top it we was demanded out the private pool by other guests who splashed water in my face and shouted abuse at my children. Again staff did nothing. The icecream isn’t free as is much activity’s on the island that are free not a great selection in food. We decided to eat out a fair bit due to upset tummy’s some staff are amazing like the spa staff all polite and friendly can’t fault them. But others are rude and make you feel unwanted. Restaurant staff start cleaning very early clean around you and stand and watch you eat almost instergating for you to leave. The hotel lifts was dirty almost every day. And not a bit of entertainment in the hotel for children.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nadine Duymaz, Müşteri Hizmetleri / Ön Büro at Eftalia Marin Hotel
Responded 9 Oct 2020
Dear Leacarrben, Thank you for your review. Please let us know next time, if something is wrong, so that we can help you immediately. We help our guests wherever we can! Also, we are taking care of transparency in our communication, therefore all details about all-inclusive package of our hotel are clearly stated in all Tour Operator brochures and our web side. The ice cream is every day free between 2-4pm by the pool bar. We offer a rich variety of international/turkish food. We have currently soft entertainment in place which includes day and evening entertainment due to covid 19. The cleanliness and hygiene are very important to us and we are paying special attention to this. Thank you for the time you took to share your experience and we hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future and be able to restore your faith Regards, Guest Relation Eftalia Marin
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nellymac wrote a review Aug 2020
Wakefield, United Kingdom
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Hi we are currently staying at the Eftalia Marin, we are disappointed that only one of the restaurants and a couple of takeaways are open on the island. There is no earring available on the island after 4pm. The main restaurant is very overcrowded there is no social distancing the hot food is very limited in choice and is almost always served cold.
We understand things are difficult post COVID 19 but cold fried eggs at breakfast. Cold burgers and fries in the “BURGERLAND” restaurant. This really isn’t good enough.
Now to cap it all off the management are turning the air conditioning off in the lobby where the 24hr bar is so you can’t stay up and drink with friends because it is to hot. And then they turn the WiFi off, which considering the data roaming charges in Turkey is very frustrating. The rooms are clean the large pool was very overcrowded sun beds are very busy. I just think they are trying to play catch up on a limited budget to try and recoup some losses for having to shut earlier in the season.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nadine Duymaz, Müşteri Hizmetleri / Ön Büro at Eftalia Marin Hotel
Responded 29 Sept 2020
Dear 974nealm, We value great importance to the feedback of our guests and therefore we would like to thank you for sharing your personal experience about your stay at our hotel. For your health and that of our staff, we turn off the air conditioning at night to get enough fresh air. These are also the regulations for Covid 19. We apologize for these misunderstanding. Wifi is open 24 hours the day in all hotel area . Our snackbars on the beach works between 12:00-16:00 and we have 24 hours burgerland in the hotel. We just forwarded your complaint to our Food & Beverage Management instaed of the cold food . Please let us know next time, if something is wrong, so that we can help you immediately. We help our guests wherever we can! We thank you for choosing us and hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Guest Relation Eftalia Marin
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kifarah9 wrote a review Jul 2021
Zoetermeer, The Netherlands
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Very bad hotel, its very dirty they don't clean rooms good don't change sheets until you tell them, i dropped cola on the floor and the second day when they were done with cleaning it was the same spot cola in the same place they didn't cleaned it up 😂.
The curtains in the room keep falling every day i have to set it right, and its don't block the light, every day i woke up with sunrise,
The doors don't block the sound i hear every single sound in the next room.
In the description they say that they have their own aquapark,but this is not true, its for the next hotel, you have to across a tunnel to get a public aquapark.
On the pool they didn't have any sort of snacks and when I tried to have some fruit from the restaurant they didn't accept that and they were very rude.
The stuff and the people in general are very rude.
They say that they have own parking area, but it's not open for guests just for personal 😂😂
Eating is very bad no steak,no grill, just rice with potato and chicken and one sort meat and full with salad.
Everything in the hotel is very expensive they deal with euro or dollar on the same price
It's more expensive than Europe it self 😂.
I have been traveled to so many countries and this was my worst experience ever.
And its full with local (turkish) unbelievable😒
Don't go, don't go, don't go they are bluffer.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Dinara Yıldırım, Guest Services / Front Office at Eftalia Marin Hotel
Responded 27 Jul 2021
Dear kifarah9, Thank you for your review. That not all aspects of your stay were to your complete satisfaction we are sorry. Please let us know next time, if something is wrong, so that we can help you immediately. We help our guests wherever we can! The cleanliness and hygiene are very important to us and we are paying special attention to this. Your hints on this will be forwarded - thank you! We are taking care of transparency in our communication, therefore all details about aquapark facilities are clearly stated in all Tour Operator brochures and our website. Apart from the main restaurant there is Burgerland which is open 24/7 and has fruits, too. Our culinary offer caters for our international guest structure and our kitchen team strives to serve a varied menu of international and traditional dishes. We are sorry that we could not fully meet your taste and will share this with our kitchen team. Thank you for the time you took to share your experience and we hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future and be able to restore your faith. Kind regards, Eftalia Marin
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Paul B wrote a review Apr 2022
Southampton, United Kingdom
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for 1 week over Easter, We picked this hotel as it was SUPPOSED to be 5 star and after staying in alot of 5 star hotels in Turkey we knew what to expect, Well this hotel falls well below a 5 star 3 at a push. Selection of drinks is poor you can pay extra for cocktails with are 10 euros each, The food is OK if you want to eat the same food all week with a different name, they stop cooking 1/2 hour before they close sometimes earlier than that. The rooms are clean but very basic we did upgrade to the swim up room which was nice, Staff are miserable and not very helpful, The only staff members that want to speak to you are the one's that work in the spa as they are desperate to sell it to you even when you just want clean pool towels as this is where you have to change them. The best of the hotel is the pools down by the beach with slides for children and the a la carte restaurants where you can also get lunch but be prepared to que a long time. If you are looking for a typical 5 star hotel then avoid this 1
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Eftalia Marin, Müşteri Hizmetleri / Ön Büro at Eftalia Marin Hotel
Responded 25 Apr 2022
Dear K3585VZpaulb, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We love taking care of every detail in order to let every guest feel welcome in our hotel. Also, we are taking care of transparency in our communication, therefore all details about all-inclusive package as well as the capacity of our hotel are clearly stated in all Tour Operator brochures and our web side. We are disappointed to hear that we couldn't meet all your expectations. Nevertheless, our committed kitchen team is taking our guests' feedback very seriously. We pay high attention to serve a various mix of traditional and international dishes and use products of high quality. We are sorry that we could not meet your taste. If you ever change your mind and decide to give us a second change it will a pleasure to welcome you back to offer you an even better experience. Best regards Eftalia Marin Guestrelation
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Patryk K wrote a review Jul 2021
Gdansk, Poland
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
It was a nice hotel, many years ago. Tiles at the pool area are renovated but not interiors. Walls and corridors looks bad, room is ok but the bathroom is disgusting. Tile grouts are moldy, the drain stinks all over the room. After a two reports of a problem at reception and doing nothing I tried to deal with it myself. Blocking the shower drain with a wet towel helped. This hotel is 5 stars?

I have to admit that the lobby, bars and the hotel look very good from the outside. The pools are clean, there are a lot of them, you can also use the island with slides, etc. A very nice solution is a private pool in the room. It can be used longer when all the pools are closed.

Another thing that lowers the rating is the organization of meals. I understand that there is a pandemic, but the serving staff causes gigantic queues for each dish and people are crowded in lines. To complete the meal you have to stand in a few lines and before it reaches the table it is already cold. Additionally, the variety of dishes is small and I did not eat anything good for a week.

We spent a good week at the pools because we wanted to have a good time on holidays. But if hotel can organize meals differently and take care of the rooms, it could be a really good one. Unfortunately, it is average. This is our third family trip to Turkey with two children and the weakest after all. And probably the last one in Turkey.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Private pool room is very nice :)
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Dinara Yıldırım, Guest Services / Front Office at Eftalia Marin Hotel
Responded 28 Jul 2021
Dear NorthStar17907783747, We are very grateful to you for sharing your feedback, which is so important to us to measure the quality of our services and for our continuous improvement in our pursuit of excellence. We are sad to see that we did not live up to your expectations. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to rebuild your trust in us, as we are confident that we can and we must do more than that. Thank you for choosing us. Kind regards, Eftalia Marin
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Katy wrote a review Sept 2020
3.0 of 5 bubbles
,
I don’t normally leave a review but I feel like I needed too, We arrived 27th august for 12 nights upon arrival we upgraded to the swim up duplex rooms for £220 and it was well worth it. My children are 6 and 12 and very grateful for the extra space. The overall look of the hotel is dated, toilet is wonky the floors are dirty. The maid brought towels and clean bedding every day which is great.
Meal times........yes you are served but in my opinion is so much better sales people being very greedy but the staff are great and they never leave you short.
Toilets on the island do not smell good and some nights the smell of the drains make it unbearable to be outside on an evening.
Russians........I honestly cannot believe how ignorant and unmannered they are, they push in front of you in the queues and expect you to accept it, do not give in to them. They even speak to the staff so badly it actual shocked
Me.
Drinks are not great you have to pay for cocktails which is not good I did have one one night and it was not worth the 6 euro.
All drinks are served in plastic cups I understand this in the daytime but again they do not smell great at all.
We went to the blue shark restaurant which is just 10 minute away from the hotel. Had
Awful service, shocked that I asked for cutlery and one meal sat on another table for 20 minutes before it reached us but wouldn’t make us a fresh one so it was cold.
Security has been increased at this hotel as some fights have broken out, last night it was Russians who had too much to drink and thought he could take on the world, when you have small children you do not want them to see this.
The pools have also been closed a few
Time’s due to children going to toilet in them, you can see on an evening how dirty the pools are at the bottom as we have never seen them being cleaned since we have been here.
People ask for super strong vodka and cokes etc so you can imagine the state people get in.
So some good and some bad on this trip, saving grace was the upgraded room as we spend most days here. Would I come here again? No
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Nadine Duymaz, Müşteri Hizmetleri / Ön Büro at Eftalia Marin Hotel
Responded 11 Sept 2020
Dear katy83_07 , Thanks a lot for your review. We are happy that you had a good stay at our hotel . We also appreciate your helpful remarks which helps us to focus on the things we need to fix ,we will discuss these points with our management.We thank you for the nice words about our staff . Thank you for choosing us. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back! Kind regards, Guest Relation Eftalia Marin
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tomasz S wrote a tip 9 Jul
4 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Very loud during late night and too loud music all day long."
Read full review
Anna B wrote a tip 9 Jul
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book a cabana and extend your room"
Read full review
SarahH1402 wrote a tip 8 Jul
Leicester, United Kingdom28 contributions20 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"we were told you can use the facilities in the hotels surrounding the Marin, you cant. you can use the water slides on the “island”"
Read full review
claire p wrote a tip 7 Jul
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom12 contributions6 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid. Good for weight loss."
Read full review
jessica s wrote a tip 5 Jul
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Need to be early to find a spot but everything is greT "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Turkler area.
PRICE RANGE
$147 - $574 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
TürkiyeTurkish Mediterranean CoastAntalya ProvinceAlanyaTurkler
NUMBER OF ROOMS
491
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

EFTALIA MARIN HOTEL - Reviews & Price Comparison (Turkler, Türkiye) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Eftalia Marin Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Eftalia Marin Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Sealanya Dolphinpark Seapark (1.5 km), Sealanya (1.5 km), and Konaklı Time Center (4.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Eftalia Marin Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Eftalia Marin Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Eftalia Marin Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Eftalia Marin Hotel?
Yes, free public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Eftalia Marin Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Garden Restaurant Avsallar, Deniz Restaurant, and Ruzgar Cafe Bar Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Eftalia Marin Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Eftalia Marin Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Eftalia Marin Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Eftalia Marin Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Eftalia Marin Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Russian, Polish, Dutch, Turkish, and Azerbaijani.
All Turkler HotelsTurkler Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in TurklerHotels near Eftalia Marin Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire