We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aranwa Pueblito Encantado del Colca

Save
Traveller (368)
Room & Suite (34)
Dining (19)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent60%
  • Very good28%
  • Average8%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“colca river”(13 reviews)
“dirt road”(6 reviews)
“hot springs”(16 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (488)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
59
37
17
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
59
37
17
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscolca riverdirt roadhot springstwo storeybeautiful locationindoor pooltrout pondtwo storya couple of minutes walkremote locationoff the beaten tracka lovely place to stayperuvian standardsreception areathe cliffaccess roadbuffet style
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great hotel and shame we couldnt stay for longer. Only had one night at this hotel and loved our stay there. There were hot springs within a 5 minute walk from the hotel which the locals used which was approx 5 Sol and a great...More

1  Thank Richard_0562
Reviewed 11 May 2018 via mobile

Wow, just a gorgeous location by the river surrounded by terraces, and I wish we’d had more than 15hours there. There’s a small thermal spring bath, owned by the local community, a very short walk away which can be enjoyed for S6 and which is...More

Thank Diana W
Response from Sebastian G, Gerente at Aranwa Pueblito Encantado del ColcaResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Diana W, Thank you for choosing us for your stay in the Colca Valley and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are very happy that your stay was amazing and that you enjoyed the hotel and all the activities. We hope you come...More

Reviewed 10 May 2018

…but saved by responsive and friendly service. We arrived after a long day on the road to find that our spacious accommodation (across two floors) had not been cleaned properly (e.g. nail-clippings by the bed!), the phone didn’t work (meaning an outdoor walk to reception...More

Thank loublou06
Response from Sebastian G, Gerente at Aranwa Pueblito Encantado del ColcaResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear loublou06, Thank you for choosing us for your stay in the Colca Valley and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. Your feedback will help us to emphasize the points you mention, we thank you for that. We hope you come back soon! Cordially, Sebastian...More

Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

Absolutely beautiful and relaxing! The price is good and I think families, couples and group of friends may enjoy this. If you just want to disconnect from the world and have some paradise, this is the place!!!!More

Thank Kristel M
Response from Sebastian G, Gerente at Aranwa Pueblito Encantado del ColcaResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Kristel M, Thank you for your fantastic review! It’s really great to read it and just wonderful to hear what a great time you had. We are all looking forward to see you again and we hope it’s soon Warm regards and best wishes...More

Reviewed 23 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed at this property for one night on our way from Arequipa to Puno. It was on our itinerary and we had no idea what to expect. The group had to get into minibuses for the final approach to the hotel as it is...More

Thank julie_fearn
Response from Sebastian G, Gerente at Aranwa Pueblito Encantado del ColcaResponded 26 April 2018

Dear julie_fearn, We would like to thank you for sharing your impressions about your recent stay at Aranwa Pueblito Encantado del Colca with the TripAdvisor Community. On behalf of the hotel team, we would like to thank you for your kind words. Also, tell you...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Coporaque
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Concierge
Breakfast Available
Meeting Rooms
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$102 - US$177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$102 - US$177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (368)
Room & Suite (34)
Dining (19)
Pool & Beach (15)
Family and Play Areas (8)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Aranwa Pueblito Encantado del Colca staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Chalet can sleep up to six if you request (and pay for) an additional bed."
Read review
"Do not stay here"
Read review
"As far as i can tell there is no air-conditioning in any of the rooms that our group occupied ."
Read review
"Try and select a room with heating"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing