We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Balneari Termes Victoria

Traveller (123)
360
Panoramas (16)
Dining (42)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Sauna
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
74Somewhat walkable
Grade: 74 out of 100
20Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
4Attractionswithin 0.5 km
291Reviews
376Photos
10Q+A
2Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 100
  • 83
  • 65
  • 23
  • 20
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We booked the water circuit and without any warning while paying, the sauna was not available and we only found out when I asked why they sent us to the swimming pool directly. The installations were half under renovation and half really old and dirty, including the swiming pool
Read more
Response from Joan A, Gerente at Hotel Balneari Termes Victoria
Responded 6 Jan 2019
Thank your for sharing your opinion on TripAdvisor. First of all, we would like to apologize if you haven't been adviced that we are in the process of renovating our thermal spa. We will review our internal communication system, since it is our responsability to inform all our customers of the status of our thermal spa. However, we are glad to inform you that very soon, we will open Espai CEL, a new thermal spa, where we have recovered the ancient thermal tanks that we have used to cool the thermal water ever since the 18th Century. In this unique space you will discover seven pools where each one will make you feel different and authentic thermal sensations. We hope you can give us another chance and come back when our new Espai CEL opens in the coming weeks. We hope to see you!
Read more
+12
The hotel as it is depicted on the website is nothing like the hotel in reality. It is now undergoing renovations and one or two of the rooms have been refurbished, but even those rooms leave a lot to be desired when outside their rooms there are disgarded kitchen appliances
Read more
Response from Joan A, Gerente at Hotel Balneari Termes Victoria
Responded 20 Aug 2018
Thank you for sharing your opinion on TripAdvisor. We offer a variety of room types and have 70% of them renovated. We have pictures that show all types of rooms on our website. In regards of the construction, we are in the process of building a new thermal spa, which we indicate in our website. There is also road work in the village just in front of our hotel, but this construction is part of the downtown village renovation, it is not work taking place in our hotel. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.
Read more
Stayed at the Hotel Balneari Termes Victòria in February perfect base for attending the Barcelona F1 testing. This Hotel is beautiful, rooms were nice a clean with a Hugh bathroom, no English tv programs on the tv but wasn’t a issue as the hotel had WiFi. Breakfast Buffet was
Read more
Response from Joan A, Gerente at Hotel Balneari Termes Victoria
Responded 4 Mar 2018
Thank you for sharing your opinion on TripAdvisor Marc. On behalf of our hotel staf, we are very pleased you had such a wonderful experience during your stay with us. It is very rewarding to read comments like yours appreciating the total experience: the staff, the food and the roman history of our thermal baths. We are looking forward to having you back in the near future.
Read more
When you enter the hotel the smell hits you. The smell of chlorine. It is in the reception area, in corridors, and in the room. The double bed is small and pretty hard. The crowd is Spanish ladies 80+. We were there because of the thermal spa. We imagined it would be something
Read more
Response from Joan A, Gerente at Hotel Balneari Termes Victoria
Responded 28 Sep 2017
Thank you for sharing your opinion on TripAdvisor. First of all, we would like to explain that the thermal waters of our hot springs have a smilar smell to chlorine because the waters contain sodium chloride and fluorides. Our thermal waters are best for stress therapies, fracture recovery, rheumatism, degenerative osteoarthritis or arthritis. These natural waters are rich in energy and are only found in some privileged areas like Caldes de Montbui. On the other hand, we welcome customers all ages since everyone can benefit from these great thermal waters.
Read more
My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights on a recent trip to Caldes. We had stayed before at a hotel nearby and enjoyed it. I thought this hotel was even better. The common spaces were all very clean and decorated nicely, our room was not huge, but was clean and had a balcony
Read more
Response from Joan A, Gerente at Hotel Balneari Termes Victoria
Responded 6 Jun 2017
Thank your for sharing your opinion and recomending our hotel Tracy. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and our tranquil location. We hope you have a chance to come back again very soon. Looking forward to seeing you and your friends and family!
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play Areas
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Balneari Termes Victoria
The Family Room at the Hotel Balneari Termes Victoria
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Balneari Termes Victoria
The Executive Superior Room at the Hotel Balneari Termes Victoria
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Balneari Termes Victoria
The Executive Room at the Hotel Balneari Termes Victoria
Photo provided by managementHotel Balneari Termes Victoria
HABITACIÓN EXECUTIVE
Nuevas habitaciones
PreviousNext
12345627
Hi! There's a night bus from Barcelona center to Caldes de Montbui, the N70 Sagales Bus. Taxi would be very expensive to go all the way to Caldes, it's €35-40 just from the airport to Barcelona city center by taxi.
0 votes
Hi Niamh, Thank you for your interest in our hotel. We don't offer shuttle service, but we can book a taxi directly at the front desk for you. Taxi drivers have a privileged stop just at the front entrace of the Grand prix for your convenience. We hope to see you for the Grand prix!
1 vote
Hello!! We don't have a fridge in the room, but we have one in the reception if you need to left something in the fridge
0 votes
Hola Marta, gracias por tu interés en nuestro restaurante del hotel. Para Reyes no ofrecemos ningún menú especial porqué el restaurante del hotel está cerrado por descanso del personal del 2 de enero al 10 de febrero. Para la fiestas de Navidad y noche buena sí que ofrecemos siempre menús especiales por si lo quieres tener en cuenta para el próximo diciembre. Saludos
0 votes
Show all answers
Hola! Me gustaría saber si el hotel dispone de Parking
Hola, Si el hotel posee aparcamiento
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"Ask for an executive room with a mountain view. But give it a year or two before you visit to give the renovations time to be completed."
"Opt for pool/patio side not road side"
PRICE RANGE
US$52 - US$129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SpainCataloniaProvince of BarcelonaCaldes de Montbui
NUMBER OF ROOMS
84
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing