Sea Change Villas
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Sea Change Villas

Part of the rear deck with private pool
Traveller (941)
Beachfront Villa
Room & Suite (368)
Sea Change Villas
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

5.0
#2 of 7 villas in Titikaveka
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Value
Whether you're looking for a romantic escape or a family break you'll experience the perfect holiday in a setting that simply is breathtaking. Sea Change Villas is nestled discreetly on the southern side of Rarotonga, on its own secluded white sandy beach and turquoise clear blue lagoon which extends more than a hundred metres to the reef and then slopes steeply to deep water. The resort offers guests the choice of fifteen spacious one, two and three bedroom villas. The nine Beachfront villas all enjoy stunning lagoon and outer reef views whilst the Lagoon View and Executive Lagoon View villas are set amongst lush tropical gardens surrounded by breathtaking lagoon and reef views and majestic mountains. All villas offer a perfect blend of modern comfort and casually elegantly appointed Polynesian architectural accommodation. The villas feature super comfy beds with en-suited bathrooms. The bathrooms come well equipped with tiled showers large enough for two (double shower), basin and toilet. Our two bedroom villas have en suites to both bedrooms. The lounge area is spacious with lots of seating and includes a flat screen tv and satellite. There is a fully self contained kitchen with all the amenities one would expect in this calibre of accommodation including dishwasher, gas hobs and convection/ microwave oven. The artwork is local and has been hand painted and commissioned exclusively for our villas. Each villa has its own completely private swimming pool. The decks of the Beachfront Villas reach within a metre or so of the high tide mark, while the gardens and vegetation add to the wonderful tropical atmosphere of the Executive Lagoon View villas. Stand up paddle boards, kayaks, snorkelling gear, bicycles, private orientation for all our guests, BBQ and laundry facilities, a 2.5G wifi voucher and a starter breakfast pack are all provided on a complimentary basis. Fishing, paddling, sailing, diving, swimming, safari tours, cross island guided tours, off road quad biking and glass bottom boating are just some of the activities that abound in this tropical paradise. No matter how you choose to fill your days and nights one thing is certain, you'll leave feeling rested and above all, determined to return.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Breakfast in the room
Beach
Bicycles available
Airport transportation
Couples massage
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Fence around pool
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Outdoor dining area
Canoeing
Diving
Snorkelling
Fishing
Patio
Car hire
Full body massage
Massage
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Dining area
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Walk-in shower
Private balcony
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Harbour View
Charming
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Price:Stay 5 and Save 10%
912Reviews22Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 846
  • 52
  • 10
  • 3
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
here_and_there_also wrote a review Aug 2022
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Property's Favourite Review
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is our favourite spot on the island. We only saw a few people pass our accommodation per day - so you basically have the beach to yourself! The accommodation on the lagoon is wonderful. The best views to wake up to each morning. Everything was clean and tidy. The rooms were serviced by lovely staff each day - if needed. Having your own pool was bliss. Best snorkelling right on your doorstep with snorkel gear provided. You can afford to pack light with the convenience of the laundry room. Steph is amazing and always there to help you. Would highly recommend this accommodation and would love to go back.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marilyn Scott, Owner at Sea Change Villas
Responded 21 Aug 2022
Kia Orana! Thank you for the lovely review of your recent stay at Sea Change! We are so happy that you loved the villa, beach and that our staff exceeded your expectations. We hope to see you home again at Sea Change very soon! Kia Manuia
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bob D wrote a review Feb 2020
Calgary, Canada
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Just returned from a 15 night stay at the Sea Change Villas on Raro. We loved our Lagoon View Villa and it was just what we needed for an extended stay. We apparently caught the aftermath of a cyclone that just missed Fiji, so our weather for the first week was pretty wet and stormy but we made the best of it. When the heat and humidity returned we loved having our own private pool to cool off in mid-afternoon. The villa has absolutely everything you will need, right down to clothespins. Our package included airport transportation and a rental car for 3 days which was handy. We extended the rental car for our whole stay at the Sea Change rates which were about the lowest available. I would highly recommend a car or a scooter at this location although they do have about 4 restaurants that offer complimentary shuttle service to dinner which we took advantage of. All the staff at the Sea Change were friendly and helpful but Steph was the best. Don't know what we would have done without her. From dinner reservations, to tour bookings and cancellations, to snorkeling recommendations Steph did it all. Just one thing that could have been improved on. With all the stormy weather, our beach got really messy and was not cleaned up the whole time we were there even after I inquired about it. Overall we highly recommend the Sea Change Villas.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SeaChangeVillas, Owner at Sea Change Villas
Responded 25 Feb 2020
Kia Orana! Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at Sea Change! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and were very pleased with the villas and staff! Steph really is "the best" so we do appreciate your acknowledgement. We're sorry that the beach was not as pristine as usual due to the ongoing storms we have had in the last couple of weeks. There have been some very high tides around the island which has caused seaweed and debris to accumulate on the beaches. Our ground keepers regularly maintain our beach to keep it looking lovely but it has been a challenge the last few weeks. We do apologize for this. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Sea Change Villas again in the near future. Kia Manuia!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
William L wrote a review Feb 2020
Hamilton, Canada
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We spent a remarkable vacation at Sea Change villas.
The Staff exceeded our expectations especially Stephanie and our villa was spotless.
The only issue we had is not with Sea Change but it’s location .
It is not close to any cafe or grocery store.
We relied on their bikes but in the heat of Rarotonga it is not always a pleasant option.
We stocked up on groceries at a store that was a 30 minute walk away and were exhausted.
If you can drive a scooter or have a car rental then the location is not an issue,.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SeaChangeVillas, Owner at Sea Change Villas
Responded 5 Feb 2020
Kia Orana! We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your vacation at Sea Change Villas and thank you for taking the time to write a review! It is most appreciated! Thank you for mentioning our location as this is always good for visitors to know. We are located along a beautiful stretch of secluded beach which ensures privacy and peacefulness for our guests. We're sorry to hear that the walk to Wigmore's store was unpleasant in the Rarotonga summer heat. The cafe that was located about 100m down the road from us closed fairly recently. We are hopeful that another will soon take its place. There are some other options as you mentioned which would be more comfortable in the heat of the day. A car, scooter or the island bus that stops outside the office would be a 5 minute drive (15 min on one of our bicycles) to Wigmores grocery store and the cafes located in that area. In the opposite direction is Muri Beach (approximately a 7 minute drive) with a wide array of restaurants, cafes and activities. We find that many guests like to take advantage of the complimentary pick up and drop off service offered by many of the restaurants on the island as well. Thank you again for choosing to stay at Sea Change and we do hope that we will have the pleasure of seeing you again in the near future. Kia Manuia!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sue B wrote a review Jan 2020
Fairlight, Australia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Just got back from a week staying at Sea Change. What an amazing place to stay. Highly recommend. We had a 2 bedroom beach front Villa and it was Fantastic. Well appointed, great size for 2 couples. 2nd bedroom was a separate wing and self contained with bar fridge and tea and coffee making facilities so our son and his girlfriend had their own space. The private pool was brilliant to be able to dive into after coming back from snorkeling in the lagoon. Main bed was huge and super comfy. Staff were really helpful in every way. They organized 2 delicious food platters which were delivered to our Villas on New Years Eve. They recommended Brendan at Dawn Breaker fishing Charters and he was an absolute delight and even managed to let us all catch a Yellowfin Tuna each. This place is a must stay when visiting Rarotonga.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SeaChangeVillas, Owner at Sea Change Villas
Responded 6 Jan 2020
Kia Orana and Happy New Year! Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your very recent visit! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in our 2 bedroom Beachfront Villa and all the amenities offered at Sea Change! We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future. Kia Manuia!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BlakelySavage wrote a review Jul 2020
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked Sea Change for our honeymoon shortly before COVID-19 hit. We were unable to reach Rarotonga due to the fact that the Cook Islands closed their borders. We were aware of Sea Change's strict cancellation policy when we booked, but hoped they might make concessions considering the fact that we were not canceling because of our own choice, but because the island would not allow us to enter. Unfortunately, this was not so.

They offered us the option to change our booking or be subject to a cancellation fee. We changed our booking for later in the year, but when the time came to rebook flights, nothing had changed. The borders were still closed, and flights to the Cook Islands were not available. So we delayed our booking a second time, and again, the borders remained closed and flights had not resumed. At this point, we finally decided on accepting a refund and Sea Change opted to keep 10% of our total payment as a cancellation penalty. They then made a mistake when typing in our credit card information and so the refund did not go through. I had to bring this to their attention. After this mistake, I thought perhaps they would issue the full refund as an act of good faith, but they did not.

We still plan to visit Rarotonga for our honeymoon whenever Air New Zealand begins flying there again, but we will not choose Sea Change Villas for our lodging.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Beverley Bennett, Owner at Sea Change Villas
Responded 12 Jul 2020
Kia Orana Bekah, It goes without saying that the world and its citizens are under a lot of stress at the moment, including those of us who have the good fortune to live in a C-19 free country. We are sorry that you were unable to enjoy your honeymoon with us for, as you have pointed out, reasons that were and still are, beyond our control. That said, I take offence at your insinuation that we have somehow deliberately acted in a manner which is either legally or morally inappropriate. In fact you have implied that we have somehow tried to steal your money. Nothing could be further from the truth, as you well know. Indeed, you are factually incorrect. As you have said, you “…hoped they (we) might make concessions considering the fact that we (you) were not cancelling because of our (your) own choice but because the island would not allow us (you) to enter”. We (you or I) do not control the borders (Cook Islands or US) and under the rapidly changing circumstances at the time (as now), we (without penalty) allowed you to change your booking to a time and date that suited you, when it was hoped that border restrictions in the US might be eased and you would finally be able to join us for your delayed honeymoon. We did not penalise you, to assert that is the case is simply NOT TRUE. You have said that when you eventually decided to cancel your booking “…Sea Change opted to keep 10% of our total payment as a cancellation penalty”. Once again that is simply NOT TRUE. What is true is that we refunded you your deposit in full, less the credit card fees (3.5%) associated with that refund, in accordance with standard business practices around the world and waived the 10% cancellation fee. What is also true is that a simple, honest and most unfortunate human error was made whilst processing your card when the last two digits were entered into the credit card terminal as a 44 instead of a 77. As I said, this was an honest and unfortunate human error and we apologise for the fact that it occurred. If you were to examine a terminal you could probably appreciate how this error might have occurred, the numeral 7 is directly under the 4. Our own bank reconciliations showed that the refund left our account on the day we processed it and it was not until you asked us where your refund was and we went back through our records did we realise the mistake. Once confirmed, the error was rectified and your refund was processed. We are still trying to trace the one which was made in error (not your problem or fault, obviously) and so to provide the derogatory 1 star review of a property you have never even had the pleasure of experiencing and in so doing imply that we have somehow acted unprofessionally, illegally or in bad faith, is not only offensive and factually incorrect, but it is puerile and mean spirited. I wish you well, wherever you choose to stay in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
_Paul_W_1968 wrote a review Jul 2022
Wellington, New Zealand
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Cannot recommend Sea Change Villas enough. Steph was great to deal with before our holiday had started - lots of helpful pre-arrival info sent though beforehand. She arranged transfers to and from the airport for us too which was fantastic. Great location and lovely, clean, comfortable and well appointed accommodation - we stayed in one of the 2/3 bedroom 2 bathroom garden view villas with it's own private pool and really appreciated the space, privacy and the daily housekeeping. Wonderful beach at the front of Sea Change for swimming and snorkelling and excellent couple of places to eat/drink and a supermarket within a 10 min bike ride (using the bikes provided) if you don't have a car.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marilyn Scott, Owner at Sea Change Villas
Responded 21 Aug 2022
Kia Orana Paul Thank you so much for taking a moment to review your stay with us! We are thrilled you enjoyed the property and the level of service you received from our staff. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming back again in the near future. Kia Manuia!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Elli M wrote a review Feb 2023
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We enjoyed everything about our stay at Sea Change! Steph was super helpful with assisting us in planning how we'd spend our time on Rarotonga, as well as being a fantastic host. The Villa had everything we needed and could've asked for: movies loaded onto the TV, a big fridge, roomy bathroom, and three fans and an aircon to keep us comfortable during the hot nights. We regularly used the paddleboards, snorkels and kayaks which were available, and the laundry facilities were great. We really felt that this was the perfect place to stay on Rarotonga, after driving around the whole island. We'd come back at the drop of a hat!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: For a nice dinner out, the Little Polynesian served the best food for a better price compared to...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marilyn Scott, Owner at Sea Change Villas
Responded 10 Mar 2023
Kia Orana and thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your villa, the property and our staff! We hope to see you again very soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
twins1_11 wrote a review Jul 2023
San Francisco, California
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Sea Change Villas is a perfect name for the ever changing views from Villa #2, a lovely 2 bed/2 bath unit with that corner view of paradise! The unit is perfectly furnished: any appliance or accessory you need is included. Washer/Dryer is available and at no charge, they even supply detergent so you don't have to carry it. Ample space in the unit bathroom, large shower, great water pressure, lovely Rito Products to use and sample.
The Pool is refreshing (I found it cold the 1st day), but then it was a daily adventure! The beach is beautiful, white sand, clear water, different hues of blue.
The staff is accomodating and helpful. Stephanie is on top of everything and the crew is so friendly. They offered us some suggestions and we enjoyed the time with the locals. Totally recommend a stint at Villa #2.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RRaue wrote a review Apr 2020
Carlsbad, California
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Arrived and was greeted and also had a very nice orientation of the property.
The room was very comfortable, clean, and convenient. We were impressed with our own pool, the access to the beach (a bit scum at low tide) and the kitchenette that was partially stocked.
The straw that broke the camel’s back was the air conditioner that was programmed to shut off every three hours. The property is trying to go green and I appreciate the efforts. The issue was at night when the temperature was 80F and 80% humidity. I was awakened every three hours for 4 straight nights to turn on the air conditioner which had shut off. I contacted the front office and also talked to a maintenance man about the disruption and they said they were unable to change the programming. Are you kidding me?????I’m trying to relax and enjoy my vacation. The day we left, I spoke to another visitor at the hotel and they said they didn’t have the issue. Why were we the chosen ones?
Would only stay at this place again if they would guarantee air conditioning at night!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SeaChangeVillas, Manager at Sea Change Villas
Responded 19 May 2020
Kia Orana, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Our apologies for not having replied sooner but as you can probably imagine, we have been a little preoccupied, even though as a nation we are one of the few in the world who are still Covid free. We are glad you found your orientation, level of comfort, cleanliness and villas overall location, amenity and convenience to your liking and we thank you for your kind words. You are right, we are trying to reduce our carbon footprint (go green) and at the same time ensure our guests health and wellbeing is given the priority it deserves. The vast majority of energy here in the Cook Islands is diesel generated and so anything we can do to reduce the amount of power consumed, then the better it is for everyone. Our air-conditioners are programmed to shut off after four hours of operation and why yours was programmed to shut-off after only three must surely have been a programming error for which I apologise. We do this (pre-programme the air-cons) for several reasons. Firstly it is to ensure that the units do not run 24/7, even if guests are out for the day enjoying our little piece of paradise. The second is so that guests do not wake up in the morning frozen and sick because they forgot to turn the units off before going to bed and also, so that they do not have to wake up in the middle of the night to do it. If (like you) guests find this to be a problem then we will (as I believe was the case here) over-ride the programming from auto to manual to allow complete guest control. As you said, other guests said they didn’t have an issue and I can assure you, you were not “the chosen ones”. Had we been made aware of the issue sooner then we would have dealt with it. Hopefully our borders will open again soon and we can once again roll out the welcome mat. Kia Manuia and Stay Well
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Poppet12 wrote a review Apr 2022
Auckland Central, New Zealand
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Absolutely stunning villas on the beach. Cannot fault in anyway. Was great to be able to use the paddle boards. There’s also bikes you can use which came in handy as we arrived on a Sunday and couldn’t get a rental car. Lovely restaurant about 2km down the road so was an easy ride with the best scenery along the way. Loved our stay and would recommend to anyone wanting a peaceful getaway.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KayViviana asked a question Jan 2020
California41 contributions8 helpful votes
Do you offer vegan food options?
Answer from Terese C
El Paso, Texas652 contributions103 helpful votes
They do have items for your arrival for breakfast until you are able to get to the store. I’m sure if you let them know you’re vegan, they may be able to accommodate you. There are very customer focused.
Answer from oldcrow2018
Thunder Bay, Canada7 contributions1 helpful vote
You won’t have anything to worry about. They are aware of the Sunday morning flight and will ensure your arrival will be taken care of. We were greeted by Junior with his welcoming smile. He gave us leys in the airport and took our bags to the air conditioned car where we were offered cold beverages and towels. Along the journey to Sea Change he showed us some of the sights. Since most stores are closed Sunday he graciously offered to take us to Wigmores to pick up a few things. Please remember to get your liquor at duty free when you arrive. It’s a lot less expensive then getting it in town. When you arrive at Sea Change he’ll bring in your bags and show you around your villa. Your fridge will be stocked with breakfast items as well as beer and wine. Sea Change had someone come in about 11am to go over things and answer any questions. They also arranged our dinner that evening at Vaima. Vaima will pick you up and take you back. It’s a wonderful restaurant in a beautiful setting. We didn’t depart on a Sunday, but Bev, Marilyn and Stephanie will take care of it for you. Be sure to go to Aitutaki. It’s one of the most beautiful locations in the world. It blows away Bora Bora in my opinion. Congratulations on your retirement. You’ve picked the best place to celebrate it! Cheers!
Answer from oldcrow2018
Thunder Bay, Canada7 contributions1 helpful vote
Not sure if it sees less rain being on the west side. We stayed here end of February beginning of March and saw very little rain. If it did rain it was mainly overnight with tropical rain showers during the day. It’s such a magnificent spot it won’t matter. Best to ask Bev, Craig, Marilyn or Stephanie from Sea Change. We had lots of questions before our trip and they assisted us immensely. Enjoy your time at Sea Change. You’ll absolutely love it! We’ll definitely go back.
Kimberly M asked a question Mar 2018
Seattle, Washington124 contributions51 helpful votes
Are the prices on the website in usd or nzd?
Answer from SeaChangeVillas
Rarotonga, Cook Islands36 contributions
Kia Orana! Thanks for your interest. The pricing is all in NZD on our website.
Kimberly M asked a question Mar 2018
Seattle, Washington124 contributions51 helpful votes
Is this an adults only resort? Is breakfast included? Thank you! Looking to book for June 2018
Answer from SeaChangeVillas
Rarotonga, Cook Islands36 contributions
Kia Orana and thanks for your interest in Sea Change! We have a minimum age restriction in our Lagoon View Executive villas (the larger villas which can accommodate up to 6 guests) of 12 years and a minimum age for the Beachfront and Lagoon View villas of 16 years.
jocelynmel45 wrote a tip 20 Jun
Santa Cruz, California31 contributions23 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"There’s no traffic here. It’s so great! Buses are easy."
Read full review
Wanderer27980709658 wrote a tip 17 Jun
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"You will not be disappointed staying here."
Read full review
Sandi R wrote a tip 12 Jun
Papamoa, New Zealand11 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask Stephanie to order one of the catering platters "
Read full review
Danielle A wrote a tip 3 Jun
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't forget your power adapters! Arrange for internet ahead of time and they will take care of it. And treat yourself to the platters!"
Read full review
mb v wrote a tip May 2024
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do not believe website images. I am submitting this review so other travelers can make the right chose. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Titikaveka area.
PRICE RANGE
$677 - $1,038 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sea change villas hotel titikaveka
LOCATION
Cook IslandsSouthern Cook IslandsRarotongaTitikaveka
NUMBER OF ROOMS
15
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SEA CHANGE VILLAS - Villa Reviews & Price Comparison (Titikaveka, Cook Islands) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Sea Change Villas
Which popular attractions are close to Sea Change Villas?
Nearby attractions include Tik-e Tours (7.8 km), Aroa Marine Reserve (4.8 km), and Cook Island Christian Church (CICC) (6.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sea Change Villas?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, free parking, and airport transportation.
Which room amenities are available at Sea Change Villas?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Sea Change Villas?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Sea Change Villas?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sea Change Villas?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Mooring Fish Cafe Rarotonga, Beluga, and The Waffle Shack.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sea Change Villas?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Sea Change Villas have airport transportation?
Yes, Sea Change Villas offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sea Change Villas?
Yes, self serve laundry and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Sea Change Villas?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Wreck of the Matai (6.7 km).
Does Sea Change Villas have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.
All Titikaveka HotelsTitikaveka Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in TitikavekaHotels near Sea Change Villas
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire