We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ratings and reviews
3.5
3 reviews
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good0%
  • Average67%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
View all reviews
Location and contact
204-7 Aza Yamada, Kutchan-cho, Abuta-gun 044-0081, Hokkaido
Name/address in local language
62.6 km to Okadama Airport
42 restaurants are within a 0.5 km radius
View nearby attractions and restaurants
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (3)
Filter reviews
3 results
Traveller rating
1
0
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
0
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Have stayed in many 5 or 6 star luxury hotels before. For the amount paid, I would have expected more than what was offered. Am also surprised that the Housekeeping team is not in the hotel for 24hours. Also, it’s really odd that the light...More

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank jumapndfly
Response from ChrisNiseko, Director at Skye NisekoResponded 4 days ago

Dear Jumapndfly, Thank you for your review and feedback which is very valuable for us. I'm disappointed to hear that you did not receive consistently excellent service in the hotel and will pass that information on to our team to make sure that is not...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked a 1 bedroom suite and was given a crappy room facing the entrance. Asked for a better room given that we had booked in advance and was given standard answer as “ hotel is full”. After speaking to hotel manager Masahiro the situation was...More

Date of stay: December 2018
4  Thank Ranjiv_37
Response from Chris P, Director at Skye NisekoResponded 1 week ago

Dear Ranjiv_37, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Skye Niseko. From speaking with our team, I understand you requested to move to an alternative 1 bedroom suite, but as Masahiro told you all of our 1 bedroom suites were...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here with my wife for three nights and we were both blown away by the service and quality of this brand-new hotel. We arrived on Sunday and it opened on Saturday. We were picked up at the Hirafu Welcome Centre by Skye’s courtesy...More

Date of stay: December 2018
5  Thank 675alexb
Response from Chris P, Director at Skye NisekoResponded 1 week ago

Dear 675alexb, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us this winter. I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay even though we have only just opened the hotel. In particular I'm very happy to hear you mention the service...More

About
Description
True ski-in ski-out, luxury design and service in an unbeatable location, this is Skye Niseko. Time to Enjoy. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Luxury
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Luxury
Price range
US$218 - US$1,645 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Japan > Hokkaido > Abuta-gun > Kutchan-cho
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Luxury
Price range
US$218 - US$1,645 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Japan > Hokkaido > Abuta-gun > Kutchan-cho
Photos
Traveller (28)
Room & Suite (11)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 18 nearby hotels
Niseko Alpen Hotel
193 reviews
.05 km away
Chalet Ivy
147 reviews
.19 km away
Yumoto Niseko Prince Hotel Hirafutei
221 reviews
.20 km away
Niseko Park Hotel
58 reviews
.24 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 303 nearby restaurants
Asahikawa Ramen Tozanken
212 reviews
.28 km away
Bang Bang
243 reviews
.21 km away
A-Bu-Cha 2nd
500 reviews
.40 km away
Lava Lounge Pizza Niseko
89 reviews
.43 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 64 nearby attractions
Niseko Mountain Resort Grand Hirafu Ski Place
679 reviews
.10 km away
Larry Adler Rent A Ski
15 reviews
.57 km away
Propeak
7 reviews
.78 km away
Hokkaido Ski Club
20 reviews
.11 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Skye Niseko staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing