We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
37 Sharp Road, Matakana, Auckland 0982 New Zealand
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Priceline
US$231
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/05/21
Agoda.com
US$204
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/05/21
Hotels.comUS$234
Booking.comUS$232
eDreamsUS$232
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (22)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (6)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#5 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Matakana
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
26Reviews0Q+A3Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 17
  • 7
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Lynaire K wrote a review Dec 2020
Denarau Island, Fiji2 contributions
We loved our stay here. As a family of four the villa worked perfectly for us and we were so impressed by the grounds and all the little extra touches within the villa. The hosts are so welcoming and friendly and we could see the love they have put into the property. We particularly loved the bathrooms and lighting and phone charging station by the bed. The villa was spotlessly clean and everything well thought out. We hope to return soon as it really is the perfect spot.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Farida Cooper, Owner at Plume Villas
Responded 2 Jan 2021
Thank you so much for this lovely review Lynairek - we appreciate the same, highly! We are so glad to read that you will return soon to our perfect little spot in Matakana! Do hope you visited Plume Restaurant and Plume Cafe too while you were in Matakna and if not, we look forward to seeing you, soon!
Read more
Annette wrote a review Nov 2020
1 contribution
We are a group of 15 senior adults, who stayed in 4 Plume Villas for 3 nights mid-week at a total cost of $5,985. Yes, we can agree that the Villas and surrounds are comfortable, attractive, well appointed and serviced. However, the PR of the owners/management left the group with a sour taste for the following reason. Unfortunately one couple were unable to join us after the lady woke unwell on the morning of our departure for Matakana and ordered to have a Covid test and isolate until the result. This couple were booked into a 3-bedroom Villa with 3 other guests, thus this Villa was still occupied. The rest of the complex was virtually empty, so they were not turning guests away. The Manager was approached to ask if there could at least be some reduction in the $718.20 owing by this couple (they had already paid a deposit of $79.80). After talking to the owners, she came back with the answer they would not meet us in anyway. This was a very disappointing outcome - yes, we were advised , when booking, of their cancellation policy, but there have been many good reports of compassion given in what has been a very trying Covid year for all, not just businesses. P.S. Nowhere in the world have we ever been charged $25 for a King bed to be split into 2xsingles.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Farida Cooper, Owner at Plume Villas
Responded 19 Nov 2020
Thank you for staying at Plume Villas and we are happy to note that you found the Villas and surrounds to be comfortable, attractive, well- appointed and serviced. We were quite disappointed though that at the time of your check out a threat had been made to us of putting down a bad review on Trip Advisor if we did not discount the one missing guest, which you have now done. On the first day when you checked in, we were told that “one couple could not make it on the day as was feeling unwell , but would perhaps be joining the next day - If we had been told from day 1 that the couple was not coming, we could have possibly accommodated you in a 2 bedroom Villa, instead of the 3 bedroom Villa that you occupied for all the three nights. We would like you to know that we had turned down at least three corporate inquiries for conferences on the said dates, as you had already booked four out of our twelve villas. Ideally the expectation would have been for the couple not coming in to at least telephone us on the day itself, if they had wanted to cancel the booking. As regards the extra charge for the split beds – yes this is a decision we had to take some time ago as it is extremely difficult to move the beds, change from double bed linen to single bed linen and then vice versa on check-out. In fact we know of more than a couple of accommodation providers locally who have stopped providing split beds. Yes, 2020 has been a very trying year for all of us, however, we have not turned away any guests who were suffering and made an advance request, and who made contact with us directly prior to coming in,
Read more
968leeannm wrote a review Oct 2020
Auckland Central, New Zealand11 contributions2 helpful votes
Excellent location, beautiful Villa, stunning grounds, quiet, clean and comfortable. Bed was extremely comfortable, kitchenette with all basic amenities. Villa serviced daily. The property was immaculately maintained. A complimentary bottle of bubbles on arrival was such a lovely touch. The staff were kind and helpful. We loved it, would highly recommend and would definitely stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: All Villas were separate from each other so any Villa would be perfect.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
lian06 wrote a review Sep 2020
63 contributions36 helpful votes
I stayed at Plume Villas with my sisters and these are my impressions: - expensive for the experience (eg: cost $25 to separate one of the beds into singles). The single beds are very single - not that comfortable for a larger adult. - lovely landscaping with lots of lovely spots to sit and relax. - kitchenette doesn’t have a hob so cooking your own breakfast not so easy. - villas very new and fresh, very well presented. - swimming pool on website but closed for our visit. - very handy to have a restaurant on site. Overall, I felt this site was better suited to an upmarket corporate retreat, more so than a personal weekend away - the nightly cost is one reason and the other is it felt like most things were there, but it seemed to me to lack some love.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
A7233JXkarenm wrote a review Jun 2020
Melbourne, Australia21 contributions2 helpful votes
We stayed in the Tui 8 villa, great location with lovely outlook, would highly recommend as great value for money, only a short drive into town and very short walk up to the Plume restaurant, will be staying there again next time we are up that way,
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Tui 8 for couples
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$180 - US$335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
New ZealandNorth IslandAucklandMatakana
NUMBER OF ROOMS
12
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Plume Villas
Which popular attractions are close to Plume Villas?
Nearby attractions include Of Hand & Heart (4.3 km), Sculptureum (4.6 km), and Brick Bay Sculpture Trail (3.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Plume Villas?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Plume Villas?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Plume Villas?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Plume Villas?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Plume Villas?
Conveniently located restaurants include Charlie's Gelato Garden, Brick Bay Glass House Kitchen, and Plume Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Plume Villas?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Plume Villas?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Matakana War Memorial (2.7 km).